Skip to content

Current Favs : Jan 01 – Feb 02

February 2, 2009
  1. Dev. D -the whole album (Hindi)Music : Amit Trivedi
  2. Dil Gira Kahin Par Daffatan from Delhi 6 (Hindi)Music : A.R.Rahman
  3. Sapnon Se Bhara Naina from Luck By Chance (Hindi)Music : Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy
  4. Mausam and Escape from Slumdog Millionaire (English)Music : A.R.Rahman
  5. Oiyaayiyaay from Ayan (Tamil)Music : Harris Jayaraj
  6. Melle Oorndhu Oorndhu from Nandalala (Tamil)Music : Ilayaraja
  7. Tere Naina from CC2C (Hindi)Music : Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy
  8. Megam Pole from Aanandha Thaandavam (Tamil)Music : G.V.Prakash
  9. Khudaaya Khair from Billu Barber (Hindi)Music : Pritam
  10. Kaise Mujhe Tum from Ghajini (Hindi)Music : A.R.Rahman
15 Comments leave one →
  1. Reema permalink
    February 2, 2009 7:19 pm

    I too love Kaise Mujhe Tum!

  2. Praveen permalink
    February 2, 2009 8:10 pm

    almost same as my own list..
    add to that om siva om from naan kadavul

  3. Smita permalink
    February 3, 2009 4:23 am

    Where is Masakalli??? BBTT???

    Vaise for a change have heard quite a many songs from your list….:-)

  4. oorjas permalink
    February 3, 2009 6:06 am

    haven’t heard the tamil ones but all the hindi ones r great..
    ya what about masakkali..?

  5. Nimmy permalink
    February 3, 2009 7:06 am

    hmm,haven’t heard some in the lsit..Will check it out..

  6. vishesh permalink
    February 3, 2009 8:48 am

    thats a lot of songs to listen to for me 😛

  7. aliceinneverland permalink
    February 3, 2009 9:09 am

    I love the song ‘Emosanal Atyachar’ its hilarious…!

  8. kanaguonline permalink
    February 3, 2009 12:39 pm

    I didn’t heard any of these songs.. thanks for the list 🙂

  9. Solilo permalink
    February 3, 2009 5:03 pm

    Like some of the songs from this collection. No idea about Tamil songs.

    You are tagged 🙂

  10. Indian Home Maker permalink
    February 3, 2009 5:15 pm

    I too love Billoo Barber 🙂

  11. kanaguonline permalink
    February 3, 2009 5:52 pm

    Hi Vimal,’

    You have been awarded:

    http://kanaguonline.wordpress.com/2009/02/03/my-new-horizons-and-more-awards/

  12. amit permalink
    February 3, 2009 6:08 pm

    I haven’t heard many of them but I luvvvv number 7. 🙂

  13. Oxy permalink
    February 4, 2009 12:24 pm

    I see Dev.D on top and I forgive you for putting ‘Kaise Mujhe’, ‘Tere Naina’ and ‘Khuadaya Khair’.. Trust me these three are just one-time-can-listen songs for me.. They are repetitive.. I have heard gazillion songs like them already.

    Anyways Dev.D top pe hai, then no gila-shikwa. 🙂

    Btw, as Smita asked, WHERE THE HELL IS MASAKALLI? Dil Gira is my fav to along with ‘Rehna Tu’ and the title track plus ‘Genda Phool’ .. ok ok. Ilove Delhi-6 Music in whole.. but only after Dev.D

  14. vimmuuu permalink
    February 4, 2009 7:35 pm

    @ Reema :

    🙂

    @ Praveen :

    I didnt like the songs of Naan Kadavul. But Im sure I might like them once I watch the movie.

    @ Smita :

    Masakalli was just so normal for me. I really dont know, even the Aditi song from JTYJN never moved me, it was just normal. But theres Daffatan from Delhi 6, right? and whats BBTT??

    @ Oorjas :

    🙂 Masakali didnt excite me.check the above comment.

    @ Nimmy :

    Please do.

    @ Vishesh :

    Please do.

    @ Alice :

    Yeah! 🙂

    @ Kanagu :

    Do listen to S.M.S and Kumkumapoovum Konjipuraavum. Those have some lovely songs too.

    Btw, thanks for the awards !

    @ Solilo :

    🙂 Please do if you have the habit of listening to Tamil songs.

    Thanks for the tag. Will do it soon.

    @ IHM :

    🙂 If Priyan sticks to the original script, then you are going to love the movie too.

    @ Amit :

    🙂 what about the rest?

    @ Oxy boy :

    Check out my reply to Smitas comment for Masakali.

    Though I agree to your views on Khudaya and Tere Naina, I disagree on Kaise Mujhe. Iam so much in love with that song, boy !!

    Delhi 6 songs are awesome except for Kala Bandar and the classical piece, Bhor something. but yes, only after our Dev D.

  15. arvind1187 permalink
    February 7, 2009 4:02 pm

    damn i have just heard one song 😦
    !!!

Leave a Reply

