Skip to content

When I underwent Sex Change – Final Part

June 5, 2009

Continued from Part 1

Peanut comes in casually into the lab directly from school with a tennis ball in her hand (for the uninitiated, Peanut is Solilos 4 year old smart daughter). She stares at the Switcheroo and its inmate and asks her mom who that creature is. Without even letting her mom answer, she continues by asking her why isn’t the generator switched on after the power cut.

Whatever to Solilo : Whaaaat ??? You had a generator???? And you made me wait for so long in this form??? They should have named YOU peanuts !

Solilo : Oh, I forgot ! But my daughter is smart, you see !

Whatever : Yeah, I certainly can see that !! Now get me back to what I was. Will ya ? (appearing helpless and angry at the same time)

Solilo feels really bad for Vimal now; asks Peanut to switch on the generator so that she can work on Switcheroo for the reversal effects. Being a nice child, Peanut listens to Solilo, switches the generator on and comes running into the lab to inform her mom. A sudden turn of unfortunate events – Peanut, while running, trips on one of the loose wires of the machine and the ball that she had in her hand slips into the air. Now, imagine the following sequence in slow motion — Solilo, Peanut and the poor ‘thing’ inside the machine, all saying No! No! No! at the same time and watching the ball approach Switcheroo. The ball hits a button on the machine, bounces and hits Solilos hand……

Swwoooooooooooosssshhhhhh !!!

Switcheroo starts functioning again; but this time with a lot of weird noises. The machine undergoes turbulence and seems to be going completely haywire.

Solilo (now mad at Peanut) : How many times have I told you not to run inside the lab ? Look what have you done. You spilt my coffee !!!!

Peanut : Maa, Whats more important? The Coffee or the Ball?

“Meeeeeeeeeeeeee !!!!”, a cry from inside the machine.

Switcheroo calms down after a few minutes and stands still. The motors stops rotating and Solilo presses a lever to open the door. From a thick cloud of smoke, Solilo sees a huge figure coming out of the machine.

Solilo : ((Gulp)) Holy Mother of Crap !!!

Vimala at the top of her voice : What on earth have you done to me ? I am PREGNANT now ???????

Solilo : Well, you saw it too, that ball hit that button while you were inside that machine and….

Vimala (still not out of the shock) : and may I know what was that button for?

Solilo : I was always wondering what that button was for. Now we all know (with a grin)

Vimala : ((Sigh !!!! )) I mean, look at me. Why do you hate me so much ??? (Calming down) I like your nail polish. Do you have some for me ?

Solilo searches for the nail polish while Vimala looks at herself when suddenly it strikes her.

Vimala : Heyyy, how come I remember everything? The message inside your confounded machine said I wouldn’t remember what I was like and blah blah.

Solilo : Oh, that’s because you were in a transition mode in between. How convenient, huh?

Vimala : Solilo, my friend, my dear friend, I would give my entire fortune to you in writing, can you please please get me back to my normal self ???

Solilo : You see, since this is an abnormal case, I have to check the manuals.

Vimala (screaming now) : Abnormal?? You call me an abnormal case??? Btw, Solilo, nice jewellery. Where did you get that from ?

Solilo : You know what, you shouldn’t get excited, especially at this time. Not good for your……..But I can understand. Hormones !!

Vimala : (( Deep Sigh )) who on planet earth is the father of this kid? (Looking at her belly)

Solilo : You are asking me?? Seriously, I have no idea. But who do you want it to be?

Vimala : What do you mean? I have a choice in this also? Heyy, nice shoes. I had a similar pair once. (effects of being a total woman)

Solilo turns evil again and thinks to herself, “Ahaaa !!! Now, this is yet another turn for my survey !!”

Solilo with the same old gleam in her eyes; this time even sharper: Yes, while I search for the reversal in the manual, you could give 5 names of whom you would like your childs father to be.

Vimala : Wait a minute, I have seen that look of yours before. Why do you need another list?

Solilo cooking up a story : Well, that’s how its in the manual ! There should be some test result to get the reversal effect done in Switcheroo.

Vimala : Hmm. Awwwright !!

Solilo takes her notepad once again and begins to write.

Title : How I wish if one of this is my childs father! (5 Crushes of a pregnant woman)

After 5 mins.

Vimala : Hmmm…..Its tough ! I cant think of any. Suggest me some, please !

Solilo : Farhan Akhtar???

Vimala : Ewwww…he looks like a pale lizard. See ? (shows the snap)

Vimala : Ok I got it, here goes :

1. A.R.Rahman

2. Aamir Khan

3. Kamal Haasan

4. Sachin Tendulkar

5. Sashi Tharoor

Solilo pretends to feed the result in the machine, and asks Vimala to step in for the reversal.
Vimala lies down and Solilo presses the button for reversal.

Beeeeeep ! Beeeeeeep ! Beeeeeeeeeeep ! Beeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep ! The machine refuses to work emanating a loud alarm.

Vimala from inside (looking puzzled) : Now whaaat ????

Solilo : Oops ! The trial version of Switcheroo has expired and I need new keys to make it function again. Till then, the doors will be locked and it cannot be opened from both ways.

Vimala sighing to herself : This just isn’t my day.

to Solilo : So, what are you waiting for?

Solilo (looking at the manual, this time honestly) : It says, you would have to invite 4 bloggers of the opposite sex for the Switcheroo test and you wouldn’t be released unless they finish doing it. The best part is that they neednt come here, the machine just needs the test results of atleast 2 of them !!

Vimala : Why do you keep referring the manual everytime? You didn’t invent this stupid mean machine yourself, did you?

Solilo : Actually no. The technical side was all Indyeahs idea.

Vimala : I thought so !!!

Ok, I need to send invites to people who are immediately accessible and who could come with a quick list, right? Fine, then send an invite to these people- Ashwathy, Oorja, Smita 2, and AV with this message of mine :

“Gals, you gotta help me out. I am in a terrible ‘shape’ now, literally ! You don’t even have to come here. Just list down 5 female crushes you would have had if you were a guy and publish it as soon as possible.”

Outside, OG and Dhiren waits patiently for their turn !!!

Its definitely not the End.

53 Comments leave one →
  1. Ashwathy permalink
    June 5, 2009 7:48 pm

    omg!! pregnant woman also???
    there u inconsiderate guys go…. exhausting all the possible creative ideas and then dumping the leftovers for the girls!

    how i wish i cud see what vimala's first look was like when she first walked outside the machine. solilo's reaction "holy mother of crap" seems to explain it quite a bit 😀 did u turn into an orangutaness-like woman???? hehehehe seriously u shud have included a pic of that!!

    i am having a very devilish idea… *evil grin*
    what if nobody does that tag and vimala remains the way he..er..SHE is???

  2. Ordinary Guy permalink
    June 5, 2009 9:10 pm

    hahahahahahahha 😛
    I loved the reference to the nail polish, shoes and more importantly farhan Akhtar!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    The machine has to Indyeah's effect seriously… who else would engineer such a thing 😛 LOL

    Loved the list…. espceically the first name on it……..

    hahahahahaha, though I am sorry that you had to change the story 😛 😛 😛

  3. Ordinary Guy permalink
    June 5, 2009 9:12 pm

    and I am supposed to be next in line…..
    LOL!!!! no ways….. 😛 hahahaha

  4. Badz permalink
    June 6, 2009 12:43 am

    Hahahahahahahahahahaha! You've got a good imagination. I love that story. 😀 And good choice in men. 😉

    I also like you admiring solilo's Jewellery, shoes, nail polish. It really showed you femine side. 😛

    BTW, I was late reading part one because I had exams until thursday and came back home for weekend yesterday to spend some time with my family. So not read many of your posts or commented.

    SORRY!! ;-(

  5. Pixie permalink
    June 6, 2009 2:28 am

    LOL!!!

    Hopped over from Dhiren Bhai's post.

    hilarious!
    your reactions, Sol's – very true, I could see you guys as I was reading and laughing at this post and at the "Turn of events"!!!

  6. indyeahforever permalink
    June 6, 2009 5:28 am

    Peanut : Maa, Whats more important? The Coffee or the Ball?

    “Meeeeeeeeeeeeee !!!!”, a cry from inside the machine.

    ROFL!!!
    :D:D

    ROFL@the jewellery,shoes and nailpolish!!ha!ha!hah!ha!

    ROFL!!
    Farhan Akhtar does look lie a lizard! :D:D:D

    aiyyo!
    Technical side was Indyeah's idea?:P:P:P

    LOL!!:P

    and very cleverly you have tagged 4 more gals 😀
    Smita's list will def have Sallu Bhai :D:D

    hilarious Tag Vimmuu err Vimala :D!!brilliantly done Vimala! :D:D

    @ OG..:P 😛 😛

    Indyeah's evil mid is at work now..you will see some more ideas

    *evil maniacal laughter*

  7. soneeta permalink
    June 6, 2009 5:31 am

    everyhng is fine bt..sachin tendulkar..n AR REHMAN.
    U hv got strange fantasies

    well…my crushes if i wr a guy would be every second beautiful grl i see.listing down a few is really tough
    1- susmita sen
    2-indrani dasgupta
    3-nandita das
    4-malaika arora

    tough..i'll leave it hr.

  8. vishesh permalink
    June 6, 2009 5:33 am

    k man seriously what has happened to you people , you all were fine a week back 😛

  9. indyeahforever permalink
    June 6, 2009 5:36 am

    err..Vimala you are a very intellectual kinda gal :D:D:D
    so many brainy dudes 😀

    no hunks?:P

    LOL:@Vishesh's comment..

  10. hitchwriter permalink
    June 6, 2009 7:08 am

    lol you want nail polish !!! lol !!!

    ha ha ha !!!!

    btw i surrendered from running around !!!! lol !!!!

  11. Solilo permalink
    June 6, 2009 7:51 am

    Nahiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiin (Hema Malini style)

    Shashi Tharoor cannot be yours, Vimala. :)):))

    Farhan Akhtar chipkali *mad*

    No Peanut also features in this experiments. :)))

    I was laughing like crazy reading Nail Polish, shoes and jewellery reference. I was actually imagining you asking all that and trust me the picture was scary. :)))))))))

  12. hitchwriter permalink
    June 6, 2009 8:04 am

    I just cant stop laughing still !!!

    dude this was seriously phunny !

  13. santasizing...Fantasizing permalink
    June 6, 2009 8:18 am

    thats one heck of an imagination outburst:D…
    damn damn funnny!!!!

  14. Kislay permalink
    June 6, 2009 8:32 am

    Absolutely Brilliant . OG , you have some serious competition . Your imagination kicks ass dude . And I liked your list . Men of substance , unlike mine 🙂 The feminine you goes for substance more than style . 😀

  15. soneeta permalink
    June 6, 2009 8:40 am

    ya..i forgot her
    meg ryan will also be thr in d list among the tops

    🙂

  16. Smitha permalink
    June 6, 2009 10:42 am

    Omigod!!! How do you come up with all this??? I would love to crawl into your mind to see how it works 🙂 May be I should commission Solilo for one such machine 🙂

    lol! You got Peanut in too 🙂
    lol at 'Maa, Whats more important? The Coffee or the Ball?
    ' lol

    You know, this pregnancy machine will be very useful , when all men will be extinct and we will be planet of women 🙂 as is being predicted. Solilo should patent it 🙂

    Nice list for your kid's father 🙂
    Quite liked it – esp Shashi Tharoor! He is one hot man!!

    Don't like Amir Khan – he ditched his wife!!!! Though he is looking quite nice here 🙂

    And will you stay 'Vimala' till all of us do our posts 🙂 That gives us incentive to delay as muchas possible doesn't it 🙂

    Loved this – just cant stop laughing!!!

  17. partywithneha permalink
    June 6, 2009 10:42 am

    OMG… I gasped with laughter. Have you thought about writing an obnoxiously funny book? or have you already written one?
    Fabulous post.

  18. Bartinder Singh permalink
    June 6, 2009 11:43 am

    How U doing vimala babes? hehe

    May GOD bless u with Quintuplets!hehe
    And 1 more thing.. do the readers get to name the babies?? hehe

  19. Vee permalink
    June 6, 2009 11:44 am

    Hmm, so these are prospect who will father your child.. lol.. good list though I will keep Aamir out of any list whatsoever.. 😉

  20. vimmuuu permalink
    June 6, 2009 12:41 pm

    @ Ashwathy :

    Left overs??? I thought you were supposed to think like a man !!!

    Noones worried about a pregnant woman!!! LOL !! Please do that tag and get me out of that machine !!!

    @ OG :

    LOL, yeah, I had to change the list and when the list was changed, the story behind it changed on its own.

    @ Badz :

    LOL.You love the story??? Sadist !!! 😀

    Was showing how a typical girl would behave even in the midst of problems !

    @ Pixie :

    Welcome to V-Lokam and thanks for dropping in your comment.

    LOL, you actually imagined ??? 😀

  21. vimmuuu permalink
    June 6, 2009 12:41 pm

    @ Indyeah :

    Thanks Indyeah. Its a different Smita I tagged. The Sallu waala Smita doesnt like to be tagged. LOL. and how will any Smita mention Sallus name ? They should mention a girls name, right?

    Btw, the list is how a woman would
    wish her child to be.

    @ Soneeta :

    LOL, those arent my fantasies. Thats what a pregnant woman would wish their child to be. and you are the first person to come up with your own list. Thanks.

    @ Vishesh :

    Sigh! Dont even ask me !! A lot of evil minds at work. you stay away from this kiddo ! LOL !

    @ Hitchwriter :

    Yeah man. You shouldnt have surrendered. We should have taught these evil minds a lesson!! Btw, you want some nail polish.

  22. vimmuuu permalink
    June 6, 2009 12:44 pm

    @ Solilo :

    At last, the mad scientist herself ! 😀

    LOL, he does look like a chipkali in that picture. Even your close friend agreed.

    and pls dont imagine too much. You will have nightmares !! 😀

    @ Richa :

    LOL,imagination outburst. Liked that !!!

    @ Kislay :

    LOL. The girls made me do this !!! Substance?? Hmmm…maybe its the whole subconcious funda behind it. LOL.

    @ Smitha 2 :

    Another machine??? NNooooooooooo !!!!!

    You want all the men to be extinct???? Thats mean you woman !!!

    Why only Aamir, Kamal ditched so many of them?LOL. I really dont want to get into their personal lives. LOL.

    and you better do that tag !! Will ya, pleassssseeee !!!

  23. vimmuuu permalink
    June 6, 2009 12:44 pm

    @ Neha :

    A book and me, LOL, I dont even read !! I have been allergic to them ever since I started studying !!! 😀 But thanks, that was one of the best compliments I've got.

    @ Bartinder Singh :

    Rakesh ??? You remind me of Pokkiris Vadivelu !!! You come in different get ups, but still identifiable !! and no, Im not having children, awright?

    @ Vee :

    Why do you hate Aamir so much ??? LOL. Atleast he is good at creating controversies !!

  24. oorjas permalink
    June 6, 2009 1:11 pm

    OMG OMG OMG … and i could go on and on…. what is this…?

    hey this Vimala is way too smart.. she just picked millionnaires to be the 'could be' father…!

    way to go Solilo.. and Peanuts.. you have created the first of its kind..

    Vimal hang in there my friend.. help on the way..

    *evil grin* btw Ashwathy.. Smitha..what say..? he/she called called Farhan a 'Pale chipkali'..

  25. vimmuuu permalink
    June 6, 2009 1:22 pm

    @ Oorjas :

    Obviously. Its my kids. I want them to be smart people. LOL. OMG, what have I done to myself ???? 😀

    Thanks friend and dont join hands with those evil ones !!! Please help me out ! LOL !!!

  26. oorjas permalink
    June 6, 2009 1:43 pm

    hey Vimmuuu… u said KidS.. its more than 1 u r planning..?
    great going Vimala.. look what being a WOMAN has done to you…
    😉

  27. vimmuuu permalink
    June 6, 2009 1:48 pm

    @ Oorjas :

    Aaaargh !!! I actually said that !!!! Oh no, I guess I need another vacation !!! 😀

  28. Ashwathy permalink
    June 6, 2009 3:01 pm

    @oorjas
    maybe he…er…SHE already got divine intuition that she is carrying twins or triplets at one go! 😀 man, that switcheroo machine is something else!

    btw what about my evil plan of all of us not doing the tag at all??? hehehe

  29. kanagu permalink
    June 6, 2009 4:06 pm

    LOL Vimal… actually the innocence of Peanut and Solilo on what is more important is hilarious and your reference to nail polish, shoes and jewellery takes the cake… a fun read bro 🙂 and the men you have mentioned are really hot and brainy 🙂

  30. Chiranjib permalink
    June 6, 2009 4:22 pm

    hehehehe.. 😀

    nice work vimal.. err vimala.. 😀
    wud follow the threads on this from other bloggers.. 🙂

  31. Aaarti permalink
    June 6, 2009 6:31 pm

    this was too much…
    velaiye illiya da???? vetti officer.com!! hehehehe…

    sema creativity !!!
    ensoied itt!! 😀

  32. vimmuuu permalink
    June 6, 2009 7:22 pm

    @ Smitha :

    Yippiieeee….Thanksssss !!! One down, one more to go !!! Manhood, here I come !! LOL !

    @ Kanagu :

    Thanks machi. Peanut is innocent, cant say the same about the scientist though. LOL.

    @ Chiranjib :

    LOL, you would have a tough time controlling yourself. You would want to kill anyone in sight if you read all those threads 😀

    @ Aaarti :

    LOL, shhhh,….my boss is going to listen to this !!! 😀

  33. amit permalink
    June 6, 2009 10:03 pm

    OMG! The whole world is going crazy. I knew that was an evil tag!!

  34. vimmuuu permalink
    June 7, 2009 4:55 am

    @ Amit :

    LOL. Do you wanna try ????

  35. lifeismystery permalink
    June 7, 2009 6:17 am

    hey vimmuuu..
    came over here from Solilo's. All the posts were so good. hats off to your creativity man. LOL at ur take on farhan aktar and SRK..
    Both posts were very nice and i was laughing like anything while reading them.
    So one more post coming up with a properly done tag?

  36. June 7, 2009 6:57 am

    i m done wid d tag.. chk it out!!

  37. Imp's Mom permalink
    June 7, 2009 12:04 pm

    OMG!! I cant stop laughing…

    came here from Solio's and loved yor posts… and u featured peanut too… I could actually imagine the whole scene..

    ROTFL@ the jewellery, nail polish bit and the meeeee part esp..

    only thing was a missing was a pic of a very preggy woman!

  38. indianhomemaker permalink
    June 7, 2009 5:13 pm

    THIS IS SO MAD!!! And so brilliant!! You are fabulous!!
    Thjis one is a fabulous piece of craziest fiction I have ever read, innovative, and you should be writing seriously Vimmuuu!!

  39. Dr. Albart permalink
    June 7, 2009 6:48 pm

    so..whn r the babies coming?

  40. Ashwathy permalink
    June 7, 2009 7:57 pm

    Aaaaaaaaand presenting (drum roll) the final installment from my side:

    http://thatslifemyfriend.blogspot.com/2009/06/switcheroo-tag.html

  41. vimmuuu permalink
    June 7, 2009 9:07 pm

    @ Life is a mystery :

    Welcome to V-Lokam and thanks for dropping in your comment.

    This isnt properly done??? Its time you took those people seriously.LOL

    Btw, Im sure you would be having a smaller pseudo name, you do right?

    @ AV :

    Thanks man, sorry woman ! 😀

    @ Imps mom :

    Welcome to V-Lokam and thanks for dropping your comment.

    You hopped from Solilos blog, huh? No wonder you are mean! Why??? U wanted to see the picture of the preggy me !!!! LOL

    @ IHM :

    LOL, me and writing. We are like tom and jerry ! Cant get along with each other every time 😀 Thanks a lot though. That was encouraging !!!

    @ Rakesh :

    Not again, dude !!!

    @ Ashwathy :

    Thankssssssssssssssssssss. You were the last person. At lasttttt !!!!

    Yippie, Im a man again !!! Im a man again !!!!

  42. theSaintlySinner permalink
    June 7, 2009 9:53 pm

    BTW,gals and guys..do you know what his name is in his dad's mobile ? VIMALA !!! :)))
    There isn't the need for any machine to come up with that!!!!Bwahahahahahaa………..!!!!!!!

  43. Smita permalink
    June 8, 2009 3:09 am

    You are mad!!!!
    You are mad!!!!
    You are mad!!!!
    You are mad!!!!
    You are mad!!!!

    And since you have not included Salman Khan in this list my keyboard protests to write further.

  44. Rakesh Vanamali permalink
    June 8, 2009 8:44 am

    Lol! Vimmuuu, this is seriously crazy! I must give it to you for ur thinking! 🙂

  45. vimmuuu permalink
    June 8, 2009 9:18 am

    @ Saintly Sinner (My bro) :

    Sssshhhhhhhh…..that was like revealing too much of family information. and bro, are you with them or me ????

    @ Smita :

    Thank you.

    Thank you.

    Thank you.

    Salman Khan, not even in my dreams !

    @ Rakesh 2 :

    LOL. Give it. give it. soon 😀

  46. verbivorehere permalink
    June 8, 2009 9:33 am

    LOL pregnant!!!! 😛 and u already thot of people who could make you pregnant 😛 ROFL@!!!!! tholi katti sammathichu mone..sorry mole 😛

  47. lifeismystery permalink
    June 8, 2009 11:02 am

    Vimmuuu,
    I meant an even better list.. As you have by now turned back successfully into ur original form, i am not expecting another one..
    My smaller pseudo name is Mystery 🙂

    @smita,
    You want Salman Khan here tooo…
    *shaking head in disbelief*

  48. vimmuuu permalink
    June 8, 2009 2:20 pm

    @ Verbivorehere :

    LOL. im no longer a molu now. Everyone did the tag. and Im out 😀

    @ Mystery :

    LOL, I was just kidding. and yeah, no more lists please !!

  49. eye-in-sty-in permalink
    June 8, 2009 11:46 pm

    Nice imagination brada!

  50. vimmuuu permalink
    June 9, 2009 9:18 am

    @ EISI :

    Thanks mate.

  51. Smitha permalink
    June 23, 2009 8:36 am

    Vimmuuu – Came here all the way – to read your brother's comment 🙂 If only we had known this before 🙂 Did you ever ask your Dad why he named you so in his mobile ?

  52. Shiwuz permalink
    July 9, 2009 4:22 pm

    lol… you continue the trend to keep me laughing 🙂 "you spilt the coffee"… hahahahaha…

Leave a Reply

