Skip to content

Song : Main Yahaan Hoon; Movie : Veer-Zaara (2004)

June 14, 2009

Yeyyy, my voice is out again and that too after a looong time. The previous one was an ARR song dedictaed to him and wishing him all the best for the Oscars. And guess what, ARR finished his acceptance speech at the Oscars with the first line of that same song that I had uploaded. Now, how cool is that !!

Trivia :

This is one of my all time favourite song and I could keep listening to it on and on. Amazing composition and its not limited to this song alone; the entire soundtrack was magical ! These gems were originally composed by Late Madan Mohan long ago and were left untouched until his son Sanjeev Kohli revised them for this movie after Yash chopra persuaded him to. I happened to listen to an interview of Sanjeev Kohli on radio a few years back, where in he gave details on how each song in Veer-Zaara was recreated from his dads archive. He also revealed something very interesting : The song ‘Dil dhoondtha, hai phir wohi, fursat ki’ from the film Mausam was initially tuned with one of the songs of this movie “Tere liye, hum hain jiye”. Try singing the song from Mausam now with the tunes of ‘Tere Liye’, you will know what I mean !

To listen in a better way :

  • Please wait till the entire song streams.
  • Try using a headset/earphone for the overall sound clarity.
58 Comments leave one →
  1. Badz permalink
    June 14, 2009 6:25 pm

    Me First. πŸ˜€

  2. Badz permalink
    June 14, 2009 6:29 pm

    I liked Veer Zara's music too. πŸ™‚

  3. Destination Infinity permalink
    June 14, 2009 7:22 pm

    That was professional – Almost πŸ™‚

    Destination Infinity

  4. vimmuuu permalink
    June 14, 2009 8:44 pm

    @ Badz :

    LOL, the counting has started here too, huh?

    Who wouldnt like Veer Zaaras music, na? Magical it is. Btw, did you like the way I sang it ?

    @ D.I. :

    Thanks a lot D.I.

  5. Ordninary Guy permalink
    June 14, 2009 8:50 pm

    aliya kollam…. you really do have a good voice….. machu…..

  6. vimmuuu permalink
    June 14, 2009 8:58 pm

    @ OG :

    Thanks a lot aliyaa.

  7. amit permalink
    June 14, 2009 10:02 pm

    That was pro bro!
    I made my roommate listen to it without telling him that this was not the original.
    He was not able to make out the difference! πŸ™‚

  8. Rakesh permalink
    June 14, 2009 10:15 pm

    awesome!! dude!!well sung!u r getting better n better!
    believe it or not this song was my First caller tune! Reminded me of my days in tvm… 😦

  9. Ordinary Guy permalink
    June 14, 2009 11:18 pm

    Aliya, I was watching all your clips in youtube:
    http://www.youtube.com/user/vimalvijayan81

    classic aliya…. you really sing well……….

    I especially loved "kadhal vaithu" song…….

  10. kanagu permalink
    June 15, 2009 4:14 am

    sorry bro.. I am now running to office..

    will hear the songs and let you know the comments soon.. πŸ™‚

  11. WhatsInAName permalink
    June 15, 2009 6:11 am

    hi
    Since i am viewing your post through my mobile, i have not been able to hear your song but liked the trivia you mentioned here. will comment later after listening to song

  12. Reets permalink
    June 15, 2009 9:55 am

    Interesting trivia,well i was aware abt teh madan mohan bit pakshey not of the song from mausam and stuff….

    As usual ur song rocks…keep it up!

  13. hitchwriter permalink
    June 15, 2009 11:03 am

    i cant belive it …. you sang that ???????????

    you ?????????/

    for a few minutes i couldnt recognise if it was Udit or you….

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    psst : ok ok.. now where is my 500 you promised me to for praising.. I have done my job !! πŸ˜‰

  14. Ashwathy permalink
    June 15, 2009 11:15 am

    ROFL @ hitchwriter!!! πŸ˜€

    @vimmuuu
    I have the audio CD of veer-zaara. along with that they give another CD in which they disclose the original tunes and their songs… and how they converted them to the songs that they finally included in teh film. pretty interesting..
    the tune remains unchanged, but the background music and recording change everything. all said and done, that old world charm is still evident in all the tunes. veer-zaara is one of my favourite albums and this song in particular it heart-breaking.

    P.S.: u shud upload this to ur matrimonial profile. very apt for the situation na… (listen ladies, look my way) Main Yahan Hoon yahan hoon! πŸ˜€ hehehe

    waiting for more song uploads πŸ™‚

  15. Indyeah permalink
    June 15, 2009 11:32 am

    Beautifully sung!
    Absolutely beautiful to listen to Vimmuuu!!

    also saw the videos on the you tube link that OG has given..AWESOME is the word..:)
    amazing voice and this time I cant even pull your leg :)))

    keep going dude!:))

  16. Badz permalink
    June 15, 2009 12:22 pm

    Yes Vimmuuu. Great wsinging. I also looked at your videos on youtube that OG sent me. I hope you're paying him for advertising you. πŸ˜›

  17. Smita permalink
    June 15, 2009 1:59 pm

    Vimal!!!

    You are such an awesome singer!!!!

    I love Veer Zara songs and was wanting to dwd this one on my mob now I will dwd your version and listen to it πŸ™‚

  18. Ordinary Guy permalink
    June 15, 2009 2:19 pm

    Yes, I sure hope that you pay me for the all the advertisement….

    then maybe Ash can help you find a girl….. πŸ˜‰

  19. Ashwathy permalink
    June 15, 2009 2:40 pm

    @OG

    HUH????

    He hasn't paid me!!! Why is it on my head to find him someone???

  20. Vee permalink
    June 15, 2009 3:16 pm

    Absolutely marvelous.. I am gonna play it to my bro.. Way to go.. and yeah a much longer one… and this new player is super cool

  21. anishthomas permalink
    June 15, 2009 3:44 pm

    even i love that song….awesome composing…….in between good voice dude…come up with more songs buddy

  22. Ordinary Guy permalink
    June 15, 2009 3:46 pm

    @Ash,

    frienship karanam madam πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
    helpu cheyyillae?????

  23. santasizing...Fantasizing permalink
    June 15, 2009 4:03 pm

    my o my…i tried commenting before as well…but the stupid error on blogger didnt let me…
    u did a fab job ya!!!!im mighty mighty impressed…
    and know what,this song remains my fave too,i can hear it again n again and again…:)

  24. Ashwathy permalink
    June 15, 2009 4:38 pm

    @Ordinary Guy
    sho! enikku vaiyya! ente thalayil veezhunna oro pollaappukaley!

    ivide enikku tanne chekkane thappi oru vazhiyayi… appozhanu vere oraalkku pennum koodi thappi kodukkendi varunnathu!

    sigh… why me??? πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  25. Anu Russell permalink
    June 15, 2009 5:29 pm

    BRILL
    thanks πŸ™‚

  26. vimmuuu permalink
    June 15, 2009 6:01 pm

    @ Amit :

    Thanks a lot buddy. Your roomie is an Indian, rt? πŸ˜€

    @ Rakesh :

    Thanks a lot da. This song as ringtone hmmm…I know why !!! πŸ˜€

    @ OG :

    Oh…wow !!! How on earth did you get the link ???? Thanks machaan for the publicity. I was planning to upload them here in the blog next month. Thanks a lot aliyaaa.

    @ Kanagu :

    No hurry. Take your time.

  27. vimmuuu permalink
    June 15, 2009 6:02 pm

    @ WIAN :

    Heyyy, welcome back. Long time !
    Take your time. Main yahaan hoon..yahaan hoon… πŸ˜€

    @ Reets :

    Heyy, you too. welcome back.Long time. Thanks a lot di.

    @ Dhiren :

    Shhhhh…that was supposed to be a secret hitchy !!! Look what have you done ! πŸ˜€

    @ Ashwathy :

    Thats a nice plan ! but can we upload songs? Oh, I could provide download links, na? Whaaat an idea madamji ? πŸ˜€

    Btw, how does it feel to be a broker?LOL.

  28. vimmuuu permalink
    June 15, 2009 6:02 pm

    @ Indyeah :

    Geee…Im all blushing blushing here. Thanks a lot for the words and also thanks for the effort put in watching the videos. I was about to upload it here next month.

    @ Badz :

    Whaaat??? He sent you guys the link ??? That nice soul !!! Thanks a lot for the words and also thanks for the efforts put in watching the videos. and yes, continuation from my reply to Indyeahs; Im still blushing !

    @ Smita :

    Thanks a lot, especially for the words on downloading. Oh, god, I dont think I will ever stop blushing ! LOL.

    @ OG :

    Ohoo, so all this was for money??? whatever happened to the thing called friendship?? LOL. and you were asking Ashwathy to be my broker only for friendship !! Enatammmo, nee vallaatha saadanam thanney (Oh my mother, you are something) πŸ˜€

  29. vimmuuu permalink
    June 15, 2009 6:03 pm

    @ Oxy Boyy :

    Thanks a lot buddy. Do you really wanna do all that torture to your brother?? LOL. Im gonna shift all my old songs to this player in a few days.

    @ Anish :

    Thanks a lot. I had already uploaded some of the songs, you could find it under the header My Version. Thanks.

    @ OG:

    Dai dai dai, chumma veli kidakkunna paambine eduthu tholil idano??? LOL

  30. vimmuuu permalink
    June 15, 2009 6:03 pm

    @ Richa :

    Oh..gee, thanks a lot. I know, its one of those haunting melodies, na ?

    @ Ashwathy :

    Chill…relax…Consider it a privilege to be my broker!!! πŸ˜€

    @ Anu :

    Heyy, I should be thanking you. Thanks a lot !

  31. Ordinary Guy permalink
    June 15, 2009 6:13 pm

    How on earth did you get the link???
    ———–
    very simple… I knew that you had gone for a singing competition and something told me that you would have put it up on utube….
    so just searched with your name and found it πŸ˜›
    okay… I dont want money.. frdship good enuf πŸ˜› LOL

  32. Ordinary Guy permalink
    June 15, 2009 6:15 pm

    @ash,
    ROFL!!!!!! well, best of luck πŸ˜› he he he he πŸ˜›

  33. Ashwathy permalink
    June 15, 2009 6:57 pm

    @OG
    I agree with vimmuuu. You say you'll do it for money and then u have the nerve to ask me to do it for friendship! Athangu velankanni mathaavinte palliyil chennu paranjal mathi! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    @vimmuuu
    athu sheri… pennu kittaathayappo … u r outsourcing the job!! so that now the efforts are for someone else and u r the one get to enjoy the fruits of labour! for ur reference, read the last sentence i told ajit! LOL it applies to u too! πŸ˜›

  34. Ordinary Guy permalink
    June 15, 2009 7:02 pm

    @ash,
    Athangu velankanni mathaavinte palliyil chennu paranjal mathi
    ——–

    atheyum duurae pogam vayya πŸ™‚
    what about vettucad palli near shamgu beach πŸ˜› LOL
    it is my fav church in the whole world……….

  35. Archie permalink
    June 15, 2009 7:05 pm

    Now you've made a fan o m' mom!

    πŸ™‚

  36. Ashwathy permalink
    June 15, 2009 7:08 pm

    @OG
    LOL πŸ˜€ ok sammathichu! avide chennu paranjalum mathi
    athavumbo koode oru kumbasaaravum nadakkumallo… athu kettu paavam palliyile achan pedichu odathirunnal bhagyam! hehehe

  37. partywithneha permalink
    June 15, 2009 7:33 pm

    Whoa! It was awesome! Very well sung…
    And pls oh pls tell me which software did u use for recording? I have been wanting to record my songs but didnt like any software.

  38. vimmuuu permalink
    June 15, 2009 10:33 pm

    @ OG :

    You went through a lot to just watch me in youtube. Sob Sob ! How do I repay you for all this ?? Sob Sob !!! Thanks aliyaaaaaaa !!! and to add, ayyada, kaashu kittiyadu pole thanne !!

    @ Ashwathy :

    LOL, dont worry, we (as in me and OG) will give you commission. Oh cmon, OG needs a girl too. Be a sport ! and start searching a girl for us, will ya?

    PS : but of our age, ok??? πŸ˜€

    @ Archie :

    Seriously???? thanks a lot !! Thanks for sending it to her.

    @ Neha :

    Thanks a lot. I create karaokes myself and record it using the same softare – Cool Edit Pro. Download it using torrents and let me know if you need any help. Its actually simple, otherwise a person like me wouldnt be doing all this. LOL !

  39. Solilo permalink
    June 15, 2009 11:10 pm

    I couldn't find the link, Vimmu. 😦 😦 I want to hear it now.

    I know you are a fabulous singer. Is there any other link where I can listen to it? Or may be I will refresh again.

  40. vimmuuu permalink
    June 15, 2009 11:23 pm

    @ Solilo :

    Theres no link. Its a player right in the middle of the post. You wont miss it, probably, it might take a few secs to appear it there (again, depending on your connection).

    Thanks a lot, for the panic. LOL.

  41. Ordinary Guy permalink
    June 15, 2009 11:33 pm

    aliya dai… nee kalippu akum…

    what do you mean by this message to ash:
    ——
    OG needs a girl too. Be a sport ! and start searching a girl for us, will ya
    ——
    say two different girls for us πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  42. vishesh permalink
    June 16, 2009 5:10 am

    nice πŸ˜€

  43. Ashwathy permalink
    June 16, 2009 5:42 am

    ROFL @ OG!! πŸ˜€

    @vimmuuu
    first make up ur mind on what u want! half the time both of u are confused between this and that. once u r sure, then let me know. ennittu venemenkil (commission-um undenkil) njan onnu aalochikkaam.
    but u will have to search for a guy for me as well… yes, who is near to my age πŸ˜› exchange deal ok?

    (imagine what somebody else reading it wud think! πŸ˜€ LOL)

  44. Sriju permalink
    June 16, 2009 8:06 am

    soulful rendering vimmuuu,
    "sangathkal" ellam ok aanaloo !
    Keep singing..buddy!!!

  45. Solilo permalink
    June 16, 2009 9:01 pm

    YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!

    Vimmu, you have a new pankha. What a voice boy! You MUST try on some singing talent show at National level. WOW!

    Please post more.

    BTW don't forget to send this tape along with your biodata for 'pennukaanal' :)))))))))

    Pattu kettu pennu LOVE aakumbol FACE kanichaal mathi. Ha…ha..ha..ha..

  46. Solilo permalink
    June 16, 2009 9:02 pm

    @Ashwathy: Broker pani thudangiyo? Ha..ha..ha..

  47. vimmuuu permalink
    June 16, 2009 11:33 pm

    @ OG :

    Oops, thats one helluva typo !! LOL

    @ Vishesh :

    Thanks buddy.

    @ Ashwathy :

    search a guy for you??? Nnnoooooooo !!!!! Anything but that !!!

    @ Sriju :

    Thanks da. Shadjam ittadukondu sangathikal okke sheriyaayi. LOL.

    @ Solilo :

    LOL, Thanks a lot. Im not trained yet, so entering a national level itself is difficult. But thanks a lot for all the support.

  48. Ashwathy permalink
    June 17, 2009 4:44 am

    ROFL @ Solilo
    Loved that part abt him showing his face once the girl is impressed with his singing πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Yea broker aakan shramichu kondirikkunnu… pakshe nadakkumennu thonunnilla… OG and vimmuuu want free fringe benefits without doing anything in return… sorry no chance! πŸ˜€

    @vimmuuu
    ayyada! naanam illallo! naadu neeley pennu chodichondu nadannittu baakiyullavare sahayikkaan manasthathi kaaninkaathathu. deal cancelled! πŸ˜› LOL

  49. Rakesh Vanamali permalink
    June 17, 2009 6:24 am

    Good job, verl well done Vimmuuu! This is one of my fav tracks!

  50. Anonymous permalink
    June 17, 2009 1:21 pm

    πŸ™‚ keep singing

  51. Just call me 'A' permalink
    June 18, 2009 9:52 am

    this is too good…..if you had'nt mention…i would have not known it wasn't the real singer…swear!
    damn neat. go sing professionally if you're not doing so already

  52. Ams permalink
    June 20, 2009 3:47 pm

    Ooh…As usual, am a bit late in reading this post and I couldn't keep myself from commenting on this post (usually I make myslf strong enough not to,Just kidding)
    It was beautifully sung,vims.Kudos to you!!!
    As most of them have commented here, Veer Zaara is one of my favorite movies and it's music too is my favorite.But I really cuddle to the song 'Tere liye' from this movie. If you get time, sing and post that for me…Am still listening to it while writing to you, you know….

  53. Reema permalink
    June 20, 2009 7:15 pm

    nice!

  54. vimmuuu permalink
    June 21, 2009 8:12 pm

    @ Ashwathy :

    Awwww, dont say that!!!

    @ Rakesh 2 :

    Thanks a ton !

    @ Anonymous :

    πŸ™‚

    @ Just call me A :

    Thanks a lot. I havnt tried professionally yet. I had participated in a reality show though. Thanks a ton !

    @ Ambili :

    I love it when you comment. Why dont you do this more often ???

    I love Tere liye, but its a duet and its going to be tough editing it. Let me try anyway.

    Thanks a ton ambili.

    @ Reema :

    Thanks πŸ™‚

  55. s w a t permalink
    July 14, 2009 10:20 am

    Hey, I came here after blog-hopping. I like all the songs of Veer-Zaara. And you've done a good job! πŸ™‚

  56. July 22, 2009 4:21 pm

    Dude .. Is that R.E.A.L.L.Y U?????????????

  57. thethoughtfultrain permalink
    July 25, 2009 12:59 pm

    Vimmuu … this was awesome too. πŸ™‚

Trackbacks

  1. Songs and re-introducing ‘V-mphony’ « V-Lokam

Leave a Reply

