Skip to content

A new place….but same old crap !!!

July 18, 2009

Once again (continuation from the last post in blogspot), I am really sorry for what I did a few days back with all those announcements. Oh no, the hooked up thing is for real and thanks a lot for all the wishes! I never knew you guys would care so much if I left and I also never realized the stupidness of that prank. I admit, I am too stooopid. I was just being myself and never thought that people would actually leave such overwhelming comments. Btw, some of those really touched me, especially Rakesh Vanamalis. He usually leaves just a one liner (or max two) for my normal posts, but the moment I read his long post sized comment, I banged my head on the keyboard thinking how idiotic I was. Ok, I admit, I am idiotic too !!! I mean, I dont even know half of you except for your posts; never even seen or listened to most of you, yet all those nice words ??? Shucks, I am must be something more than stupid and idiotic !!!  Apparently, I wanted to come up with this post a couple of days back itself, but there was this lousy training at office (OG, I repeat, office ) that kept me busy.

 I mean, how could I leave blogging just like that ?? This place has created a new me and I love being this way now. The other day I had a chat with a blogger and when I was discussing about my shifts at work, she asked me a question – “What about friends and your social life?” and my reply to her was spontaneous – “You all are my friends and blogging is my social life”. Though I told her that on a lighter note, its actually true; it must have come out of my subconscious mind or something. Dhiren had put these words very beautifully in one of his recent post and how meaningful it is :

Having ventured in this world and gradually I started discovering friends and real people here…. I have found unbelievable people here… I cannot believe some of you actually exist… how have people whom I have never met become such an integral part of my life I dont know… Its quite amazing how all of you influence me and make me think… its amazing how much I think of you when i see any damn thing happening in real life… and how each event has to be related to you guys…

But I wasn’t wrong when I mentioned about the blog addiction. Check out this article from yahoo which was sent by Rakesh, a V-Lokam regular, a few days after I published that prank post. It talks about the 5 types to avoid in relationships and the 5th point is about ‘The Blogger’ which goes like this :

The Blogger. For the record, we’re still talking only about those bloggers who publish self-indulgent diaries as a sort of poor man’s insta-therapy, replete with poor spelling, gratuitous sexual minutiae, rants about exes, rants about you, gushing over a new crush, “photos of me,” more rants about you, a blow-by-blow of last night’s fight, “a photo of my new tattoo,” and even more rants about you. Unless you actually like the idea of your every niggling argument being adjudicated by the masses.

 Isnt it freaky???  I have done almost all that’s mentioned there, including “a photo of my new tattoo” !!! Its like they were spying on all of us !!!

Well, the shift to wordpress happened alright, but it doesn’t feel like home here and I was very much comfortable there in blogspot. Its like I have shifted from home and settled abroad; its all foreign and alien here. I guess I will have to get used to it and slowly build up a base here too. Oh from now on, I could speak like some of those ignorant and irritating NRIs — “This is a better place than india blogspot”; or  “When would india blogspot become like wordpress”; or like “would india blogspot ever change?” or like “the roads of india blogspot…..” ok ok, enough !!! The only reason for this change of residence was because I felt that you readers had a tough time commenting and following up on your comments. I would always think of getting back to blogspot if commenting becomes as convenient as how it is here. And though my first post appears here on 18th of July, I would still celebrate 15th of July as my blog anniversary!

Speaking of anniversary, I had mentioned about completing two years of blogging in that post and none of you congratulated me for that; you all did it for something else!!  Hmmmpphhh !!!!!!! (I am a blogger first and I hope you all realise whats important 😀 😀 😀 )

But then again, I liked some of the features here in wordpress. You could create new pages here without a problem; check out the comment policy and recognitions one. There will be a new page on my songs once I start working on all those uploads once again. You have a whole lot of meaningful widgets here and even their placement is easy. There are free statistics from wordpress and for a change, I can understand them. I still have not figured out how to insert pictures into my sidebar and guys, I would need some help on that. I believe there are some more changes to be done, a couple of more widgets to be included, and all those would be soon.

Anyway, I just hope everything turns out to be as good as how it was back in blogspot. Well, it’s just the new place you see, otherwise, you are going to go through the same old crap here too 😀 Nothings ever gonna change in this Lokam !!!

140 Comments leave one →
  1. July 18, 2009 9:12 pm

    Welcome!!
    dhinchak dhinchak 😛

  2. July 18, 2009 9:40 pm

    Welcome, Welcome!
    High time! Now we can have fun at your comment section too 🙂

  3. July 18, 2009 10:29 pm

    aliyaaaaaaaaaaa 😛 😛 😛
    congrats on the successful move to WP and congrats on the training 😛 ROFL….. chumma…. 😛

    ROFL, now we can have major fun here 😛 with comment treading 😛

    • July 18, 2009 10:31 pm

      and aliya, congrats on the anniversary 😛 😛

      • July 19, 2009 4:03 am

        So many congrats 😛 Thanks for everything !!! 😀 😀 Like I mentioned to Smitha regarding comments, I guess I dug my own grave !!!

    • July 19, 2009 3:36 pm

      @OG
      omg!! u gave vimmuuu a chumma??? omg!! OG!!! not et tu!! 😛 😛 😛
      u r going with the Delhi High Court’s decision on Section 377??? ROFL!!!

      • hitchwriter permalink
        July 20, 2009 4:32 am

        No wonder… they were making couples of these two…

        **CHUMMA**

        OMG !! at moving to WP….

        such a strong reason… !!! 😛 😛

        You devil !!!

      • July 20, 2009 6:03 am

        you guys…………………………..
        i meant the malayalam word, not hindi one… shesh

      • Smitha permalink
        July 20, 2009 2:23 pm

        Oh goodness!!! And I thought Vimmuuu was hitching up with a girl!!!!!

        We are cousins, remember??? Oh my god !!!!

      • Badz permalink
        July 20, 2009 5:11 pm

        LoL! I believe our dear friend Vimmuuu here, swings both ways. Either that or he’s experimenting. 😉

        Im experimenting??? with OG ??? Banging my head on the wall !!!

      • July 20, 2009 6:58 pm

        ROFL!!! 😀 😀

        @hitchwriter
        chumma in malayalam means “just like that”… poor OG used it at the wrong moment… or rather, in front of the wrong people 😉

      • July 20, 2009 7:10 pm

        Yes Vimmuuu. I don’t see anyone else givving you kisses. 😛 😛 😛

      • hitchwriter permalink
        July 21, 2009 5:28 am

        What kinda language this….

        Chumma means just like that… !!!!

        wow… now that gives me some ideas… !!!!!! :P:P

        Oh no !!!!

  4. July 18, 2009 10:55 pm

    Ummm…. Vimmuuu…. So all that melodrama was pointless and I wasted my time? 😕 Dam! I made a fool of myself. 😦

    Well…. First of all Congrats on your 2 yrs blogging. 🙂
    And secondly congrats again for getting hitched. 🙂

    And finally, welcome to wp. 😀

  5. Rakesh permalink
    July 18, 2009 11:24 pm

    testing!

  6. Rakesh permalink
    July 18, 2009 11:26 pm

    damn it! how do i get my barts pic over here!! damn it! whts tht stupid gravatar thing??

  7. July 18, 2009 11:28 pm

    testing again

    • July 19, 2009 7:55 am

      LOL! I did the same testing for gravatar… it takes sometime for the pic to come… but it evetually does

  8. July 18, 2009 11:30 pm

    do’h!! #$%^%^%&&(&^%^$% y this stupid wordpress!!

  9. rakeshraghavan permalink
    July 18, 2009 11:59 pm

    wohoooo!! finally!! i did it!!

    • July 19, 2009 12:05 am

      Sorry! Couldn’t help but laugh at you struggling. 😛 😛

  10. rakeshraghavan permalink
    July 19, 2009 12:06 am

    what??? ok i am outa here

    • July 19, 2009 12:14 am

      Hahahahahahahaha. 😛 😛

    • July 19, 2009 4:06 am

      LOL, finally huh??? You are going to have fun here with the comments. People are going to notice your wacky comemnts and you could also reply to theirs. and the rest of us are going to sit back and relax !!!

      • rakeshraghavan permalink
        July 19, 2009 10:02 am

        ya ya blah blah..i still have a bad feeling abt this! its not colorful enough like blogspot! the white background is bad for my eyes!!

        The background in my blogspot was also white you dooofus !!

      • rakeshraghavan permalink
        July 19, 2009 1:18 pm

        Soo…wht now? i cant even complain?? u have become very mean now!!

        LOL, I guess its wordpress effect !!

      • July 21, 2009 7:29 am

        LoL @ I guess it’s the wordpress effect. 😆 😛

      • rocky permalink
        July 21, 2009 1:19 pm

        whts with new Gravtaar man? u look like shiney ahuja!! hehe

  11. July 19, 2009 1:11 am

    Nautanki!

    I repeat – you guys are such Drama Queens!! 😛 😛

    On a more serious note, glad to know you have shifted and you haven’t quit.
    You and your posts will be much missed if you do!

    Congratulations on both the milestones! Both equally important!!
    One on 2 yrs of blogging and of course the other for getting Engaged! 🙂 🙂

    • July 19, 2009 4:06 am

      LOL, Drama Kings, you mean !!! 😀 😀 😀 😀

      Thanks for the wishes !!

      • July 19, 2009 11:25 am

        No Vimmuuu! Drama QUEEN suits you guys better. 😛 😛

        Nooooooooooo !!!!!

      • July 20, 2009 12:35 am

        HeHe 😛 😛

      • July 20, 2009 2:24 pm

        No No, I am sure she meant ‘Drama Queen’ 😉

      • July 20, 2009 5:42 pm

        See Vimmuuu! Even Smitha agrees with me. 😆 😛 😛 😛

  12. July 19, 2009 3:48 am

    Welcome to WP vimmu and what about the girl?? Getting engaged or not???

    Your header is super 🙂

    • July 19, 2009 4:09 am

      Yeah, yeah, getting engaged soon !!! Thanks.

      You liked the header??? Thaaaankss!!

      • July 19, 2009 7:48 am

        * ahem ahem * (me gloats with pride) who told u to keep that header instead of the other one?

        who told me to keep that header instead of the other one?

      • Ashwathy permalink
        July 19, 2009 3:37 pm

        what r u practising to be… an echo? 😛

        Nope, a parrot !! 😀 😀

      • July 20, 2009 6:59 pm

        that u already are…. a chatterbox parrot… what’s new? 😛

  13. July 19, 2009 4:27 am

    Welcome to WP, Vimmu? Do I get a prize for guessing it aptly…you Dramebaaj? 😀

    • July 19, 2009 4:31 am

      I know Sol!! 😀
      So much of Drama!!! 😛 😛

    • Vimmuuu permalink*
      July 19, 2009 11:45 am

      yeah yeah, you get one year of free permission to write all the non sense you want here !!! Btw, you are the one who spoiled the suspense also !! How on earth did you know about it?????

      • July 19, 2009 1:30 pm

        yeah Solilo! How did you know? :surprise:

      • Indyeah permalink
        July 19, 2009 1:33 pm

        ughh!! Vimmuuu you devil! what have you done with the emoticons? 😛 😛
        I cant even express surprise properly! 😯

        hopefully shock will be expressed properly…*fingers crossed*

        I didnt do anything. honest 😦

      • hitchwriter permalink
        July 20, 2009 5:53 am

        This woman has evil instincts… trust me… she is spooky and scary… !!!!

        How she read minds… !!!

        she is in vodooo… I tell ya…

        Could be Dhiren. I mean, look her name itself SOLILO !!! 😉

      • Solilo permalink
        July 21, 2009 10:23 pm

        Hha..ha…ha..ha.. this woman is plain intelligent and doesn’t fall for tricks. 👿

        Now..Vimmu..where’s my prize for guessing it first and laughing when others were shedding tears (tears of joy of course). 😀

        ayyadi !! oru naaranga muttaayi vedichu tharaam. Endaa porey ??? 😀 😀

      • July 21, 2009 10:39 pm

        Naaranga muttai! What a cheapo! Che! 😆

      • July 22, 2009 5:11 am

        yaar if you guys use malyalam atleast translate for mere mortals like me… or else i will have to do that parliament scene… here … only english allowed…

      • Solilo permalink
        July 22, 2009 5:45 am

        Ha..ha..ha.. Hitchy, He said that he will buy me a 5 paise toffee. The cheapest kind. 😆

  14. July 19, 2009 4:28 am

    Beautiful banner!

    Thanks !!

    • July 19, 2009 7:49 am

      @vimmuuu
      i’ll take that thanks please 😀 coz it was my suggestion u keep it…
      *grumble grumble* oh alright… u selected it first!

      yeah yeah !!! take all the credit you want !! 😀 😀 😀

      • July 19, 2009 8:06 am

        then i need to take thanks for the theme 😛 😛 😛 😛 😛

        you too ??? OH NO !!! 😀 😀 😀 ok, you take the credit for the theme. Is there anything left ??? 😀 😀

      • July 19, 2009 9:21 am

        hehehe!!! at this rate he’s going to have to give half the credit to everyone else 😀 and he’ll be left with the itsy bitsy pieces 😛

        *vimmuuu searching for the tearing-hair-apart emoticon !!!*

      • hitchwriter permalink
        July 20, 2009 5:54 am

        Didint I make the most suggestions you move to WP ??\

        huh …

        do i get anything ? for that ??

        Sigh ! Is there any other place for blogging? I guess I should move again !!!

      • July 21, 2009 10:24 pm

        Since the time this evil moved to WP, WP is playing tricks.

  15. July 19, 2009 4:40 am

    Welcome to WP bro… 🙂

    And congrats for blog anniversary… on that day we are over-emotional on your exit announcement without realizing that words are coming from you 😛 😛

    • Vimmuuu permalink*
      July 19, 2009 11:52 am

      LOL, I can understand. Thanks for being over-emotional pal !!! 😀 😀 😀

  16. July 19, 2009 8:26 am

    Hey… welcome to WP…! 🙂

    glad you moved. 🙂

    Congrats on your blog anniversary…! 😀

    • July 19, 2009 8:31 am

      the first post on WP and you are baring the truth about your stupidity….! what a start..!
      LOL.. may the stupidity and idiotic behaviour continue… 😀 🙂

      • Vimmuuu permalink*
        July 19, 2009 11:53 am

        LOL, I know !!! I should get some bravery award for this !!!! 😀 😀 and yeah, yeah, all those would still continue !!!

  17. July 19, 2009 10:39 am

    Hell!!! U too!!

    neways….

    Congrats on your arranged Girlfriend!! 😛 really late…but… better late than never 🙂

    and Welcome to WP, I still prefer Blogger though.. and congrats on ur blog anniversary too!! Many u have many more

    😀

    • Vimmuuu permalink*
      July 19, 2009 11:55 am

      Oh thanksss a lot !!! its ok for the late wishes. Im happy you wished for the blog anniversary though. 😀 😀 😀 😀

  18. July 19, 2009 11:48 am

    Welcome………… n I had guessed this na 😛

    • Vimmuuu permalink*
      July 19, 2009 11:55 am

      Yeah, yeah, I ave such brilliant blog friends !!! 😉

      • July 20, 2009 9:41 am

        Congratulations on the blog-anniversary Vimmuuu … I confess I hd nt read the post sday 😛 But u know the addiction na .. cud nt leave without commenting 😉
        And V love this Vlokam – whether crap is old or new 😛

      • July 20, 2009 6:19 pm

        LOL, thanks 😀 😀 😀

  19. July 19, 2009 1:26 pm

    Welcome to WordPress Vimmuuu 😀

    You draamebaaz! Naatakbaaz!
    *let me think of some more words* 😛

    Yeah you sure took your friends by surprise :DAnd Dhiren’s words are so beautiful na?I loved them too coz they touched a chord:)

    And Though dont know Rakesh Vanamali and have seen him on your posts on and off even I was surprsed and touched bu his comment.

    *I hope you said sorry enough times to him* 😛 😛

    awww… you were serious about the friends part?:)
    awwwww

    *Indy goes away feeling all senti*

    Welcoem here once again:)
    HEre’s to mad , mad fun in your comment section :mrgreen:

    Ashwathy yes great choice for a header 😀

    OG good advice on the theme 😀

    And the genius award should go to Solilo.. Vimmuuu ..she made the rest of us take a breath in relief ..she guessed it right! 😀

    • July 19, 2009 1:29 pm

      aarghhh typos!!! Ignore plss!!:P

      • July 19, 2009 3:38 pm

        hehe of course! thanks 🙂
        where would he be without all of us after all? 😀

      • July 20, 2009 6:23 pm

        How I wish I could ignore more than the typos !!! Oh, did you think I meant you?? 😀 😀 😀

        and wait, Ashwathy didnt choose the header. Aaarghhh !! i had two choices and she said this is better !! 😉

        Solilo?? a genius?? only you can come up with comparisons like that. LOL 😀 😀 😀

      • July 22, 2009 3:48 pm

        you will ignore me? 😛
        just try! 😛 😛

  20. July 19, 2009 2:37 pm

    well did I mention I am going to kick you for that prank? Anyway ha this place too has its pros and cons..in the end if you ask me , blogger wins if you don’t care about the hits…

    • July 20, 2009 6:25 pm

      I dont care about the hits at all. I wanted the commenting to be easier for you guys ! And you are going to kick me??? Kiddo, you are way too young for that !!! Theres a queue already 😀 😀 😀

  21. July 19, 2009 7:30 pm

    Welcome! Welcome!
    Another one converted.
    All of us at WordPress are like aliens who take up Earthlings(blogspot bloggers) and convert them into one of us!
    Hahahaha! Now you are one of the aliens! One of US!

    • July 20, 2009 6:28 pm

      Why didnt you tell me this before ?????? I am one of those aliens now !!! I had already asked two of them convert to wordpress !!!

  22. July 20, 2009 3:12 am

    Sometimes, coming late also has its advantages! So, congrats on your new address. Pudhu blogu, pudhu girl friendu, kallakkare Vimmu 🙂

    Destination Infinity

    • July 20, 2009 3:14 am

      Forgot to say, I was blogging both at WP and Blogger. WP is better, so just take some time to get used to it!

      Destination Infinity

      • July 20, 2009 6:29 pm

        LOL, girl friend nnu sollaadey paa, oru maadiri aa irukku heheheh 😀 😀 😀

        Yeah, I have to get used to it now. Not that dangerous, I would say 😀

      • Solilo permalink
        July 21, 2009 10:28 pm

        Aha..enna blushing. Ullile jolluvittu blush pannadeengo. 😀 Avaale ninachu puthu idam set up panneettu enna samathu payyana act panneetuurkka ivaa. Phew! that’s my Tamil attempt. 😆

        Thanks for mentioning about the language. I was trying to break the Da vinci code !!! 😀

      • July 21, 2009 10:37 pm

        Oye! What’s wrong with my Tamil? 😆

      • July 28, 2009 7:08 pm

        @Solilo: That was excellent Tamil! And an excellent reply 🙂

        Destination Infinity

      • July 30, 2009 6:58 am

        Solilo, you amaze me with ur tamil !!! Very enjoyable to read it.

      • July 30, 2009 9:06 am

        Thank you, DI and Uma. See there are nice people in this world unlike some devils. 😀

  23. Smita permalink
    July 20, 2009 3:57 am

    I had commented twice here and none of the comments are visible!!! Vimal tell me what are you upto now???

    and inspite of all the blocking, you still managed to comment ?? You defeated technology madam !!! 😀

    Anyways earlier I had said “Dost Dost na raha” but then I realised something important.

    Of all your crap this one makes most sense because in here you have finally realised that you are idiot & stupid and something more than that 😀 So if it is a shoft to WordPress that makes you accept your reality than am all ok with it 😀

    Blah Blah ! atleast I admit ! One needs guts for that. LOL 😀 😀

    Yappy!! Commenting & blogging buddy, and Happy Budday to ur blog which you have now chosen to abandon 😛

    Something nice finally! Thanks a lot buddy !

  24. July 20, 2009 4:23 am

    OYE??? why is my comment to ur previous post abandoned???? if there is a virtual hitting stuff..ill hit u with a cudgel!!!. Dramebaaaj! and on top of that u want congrats too? manassilla!,, btw welcome to wordpress..now one way u can make up for all ths stuff is ..learn all displaying, slideshow, etc..etc in wordpress and teach me those! 😛

    • July 20, 2009 6:34 pm

      Why does everyone feel like hitting me ?? 😀 😀

      LOL, I have to learn all such stuffs now and teach you, huh?

  25. July 20, 2009 4:24 am

    Slimy con rat!!! I should’ve known this! Anyways, good to know that U aint quitting blogging!

    • July 20, 2009 6:35 pm

      So are we ok now??? Friends ???? Rakesh, I am really sorry for having make you write all that !!!

  26. hitchwriter permalink
    July 20, 2009 5:58 am

    Well… I once asked you…

    WP mein shift hone ka kya lega… !!!

    aaaliyaaa…. you came here in free…. lol…

    You were the one who pestered me a lot!! any post I put, you had only one comment !!! 😀 😀 😀

    congrats on 2 years…

    congrats on new girl… ( permanent / betterhalf one I mean… ) 😉

    congrats on moving to wp…

    congrats on a great header…

    Thanks for all that !!!

    great to hear you acknowledging your virtues… but i wont say anything… 😆

    Go ahead, why be an exception ! The rest are acknowledging it pretty well 😀 😀

    you mentioned my words… !! gee reading them here.. It felt I have actually written something worth while… 😀

    Some mistakes I do !!! 😉

    tune to rula diya re…. he he he :mrgreen:

  27. July 20, 2009 7:51 am

    hey.. Welcome to WordPress 🙂
    i read the previous posts and comments and for some reason i felt what solilo said would be true..
    congrats on ur blog bday and on u getting engaged..
    keep blogging.

    • July 20, 2009 6:42 pm

      That woman spoit all the fun !!! 😀

      Thanks a lot !!

      • Solilo permalink
        July 21, 2009 10:30 pm

        Muahahaha… 👿

        Thanks for the kisses !!!
        😉

      • July 21, 2009 10:38 pm

        My dear! remember your belan wali. Ha..ha..ha.. adi ethu vazhikka ini varunne ariyalla aliyaaaaaa.

      • July 22, 2009 2:51 am

        Not fair…. Sols you are blowing them everywhere…??? and I thought I was the special one… sigh…

  28. July 20, 2009 8:13 am

    Phew… all that drama!! 😀 😀

    congrates on the anniversary! 🙂

  29. July 20, 2009 10:30 am

    Hey Vimal,
    Started following ur blogs of late but never left any comments.
    Juz thought wuld tell u a “hi” 🙂 Gud to c u bac here 🙂 🙂
    Congrats for the anniversary n D BIG NEWS !!!

    • July 20, 2009 6:45 pm

      Welcome to V-Lokam and thanks for dropping in your comment !! (officially :D)

      Why didnt you leave comments earlier? The others must have scared you na? 😀 😀 😀

      I happened to visit your blog now. You havent uploaded it for a looong while !!

      Thanks a lot for all the wishes.

  30. July 20, 2009 3:26 pm

    welcome to our side!! 😀

  31. Smitha permalink
    July 20, 2009 3:29 pm

    Vimmuuu, add your url to your profile – your gravataar – doesnot have your link at the moment.

    Done. Thanks !

  32. July 20, 2009 5:55 pm

    glad to see u here i guess 😛

  33. July 20, 2009 7:13 pm

    Vimmuuu! Nice avataar. 🙂

  34. July 21, 2009 5:59 am

    New Residence..Cool..
    Will follow you over here…!!

    • July 21, 2009 10:13 pm

      Please do !! and I hope you continue blogging too 😀 😀

  35. July 21, 2009 6:17 am

    you certainly had me with that sabbatical story.precisely the reason why I’m late in coming here.

    Good to see you in the neighbourhood,Vimal.
    Welcome to wordpress 🙂

    Keep it going!!

  36. July 21, 2009 6:29 am

    BTW,the banner is Grand!!

  37. Pal permalink
    July 21, 2009 9:07 am

    Hey Vimmu,

    ROFL at the chumma session. Oh, I didn’t know you and OG were cousins! Makes it even better I guess 😉

    Btw, Welcome to WP. Hope you have a comfortable stay here. And congrats on two years of blogging.

    But I do hope you have been duly hitched too! Or was that also a prank??

    Cheers…Pal

    • July 21, 2009 10:19 pm

      Oh no, we are not cousin cousins. We are blog cousins 😀 😀 😀

      LOL, the getting hitched thing is probably the only fact in that post 😀 😀

      Thanks a lot !

  38. July 21, 2009 9:20 am

    Shucks, is there any way to get rid of you for real…

    Anyways, tu bhi? Jao sab chale jao WP pe…..

    • July 21, 2009 10:22 pm

      Why do you want to get rid of me ???? 😦 😦 😦 I thought we were …. Never mind !!!

      So, when are you shifting to wordpress ??? 😀 😀 😀

  39. July 21, 2009 12:47 pm

    did i see it rght ??? 91 freaking comments .. u r on a roll dude !!

  40. July 21, 2009 5:17 pm

    CONGRATS!!!! 100 comments. 😀

  41. shraddha permalink
    July 22, 2009 2:24 am

    i am an irritating NRI…lol!!!!

  42. Reeta permalink
    July 23, 2009 3:04 am

    Hey….. This new look in word press is really refreshing…. Hoping for more hits in this new avathar of the blog…. good luck Vimmuus;)

    • July 23, 2009 7:41 pm

      Thanks Reets. What took you so loong to come here ??? Yeah, this blog is one avathar only !!!

  43. July 23, 2009 5:59 am

    let me cheerfully introduce u to ur next post…

    http://thatslifemyfriend.blogspot.com/2009/07/alphabet-tag.html

    yes, u have been tagged! FINALLY! 😀
    yenjoy!

    • July 23, 2009 7:43 pm

      so you FINALLY took your revenge, huh? 😀 😀 😀

      Anyway, Im one of those rare specimens who like doing tags !!! 😉

  44. July 23, 2009 1:44 pm

    Good that you didnt stop blogging… Some habits might sound like an addiction… but is entertainment for others!!!

    • July 23, 2009 7:45 pm

      Oh you are back, huh? So hows married life buddy ! I thought YOU quit blogging ! 😉

  45. July 23, 2009 5:07 pm

    Ummm….. Vimmuuu! Where are you??
    We’re waiting for your next post. 😉

  46. July 23, 2009 6:05 pm

    Belcome to WP 😛
    its gonna be loads of fun from now on i guess 😀

    • July 23, 2009 7:46 pm

      Yup, only fun !!! Im even thinking of quitting my work 😉

  47. July 25, 2009 10:31 am

    Feels like I’v landed in some-planet-else —- didn’t knw abt u’r retiring declaration…. being from Blogspot – wordpress feels never-at-home for me too… and too long a ‘tail’ of comments to get a hold..midway…

    Never mind, keep blogging is wht I dropped by to say. 🙂

    I remember reading a hilarious one-day-disaster blog that won you an award…it was you right?

    • July 25, 2009 10:39 am

      I know. blogspot really rocks. I came here only for the comments section. Its easier for fellow bloggers to interact with each other, dont you think so ?

      and yeah yeah, that was me alright !!!

  48. thethoughtfultrain permalink
    July 25, 2009 1:04 pm

    Hi Vimmu, the first time I saw your blog was the one where you said you are not going to blog anymore. I went through some of your earlier posts, shook my head and went – how can he?? Anyways I am glad to know that was a prank. 🙂 Welcome back to blogging again. I am gonna be a regular visitor. 🙂 BTW, like your singing too. Have left comments there too. 🙂
    Cheers,
    TFT

  49. July 30, 2009 7:03 am

    Well, Congrats to you, for moving to WP, for your blog’s anniversary and for getting engaged too !!!

    You know, when I read some of ur blogs and read the one which said that you’re quitting blogging – I just didnt believe it. Thought it was some prank. Nobody has any cure for this bloggodiction, how could u find one ??? Then, when WP happenned, I knew I guessed right.

Trackbacks

  1. Goodbye !!! « V-Lokam

Leave a Reply

