Skip to content

Songs and re-introducing ‘V-mphony’

July 23, 2009

Phewwwww!!!! Finally managed to upload all my old songs here in wordpress. It took me two evening guys, TWO EVENINGS !!!! This activity also got me away from the rest of the blogs and couldn’t even attend to some of my comments here. Btw, WordPress really sucks when it comes to a song or video upload; a normal flash player doesn’t work here in the right way.

 The songs mentioned below are the ones that I had published so far. (Excerpts from the original post can found be quotes). You could click on the title and that would direct you to the original post that has the player. A separate page named V-mphony is also created to include all these songs, which would be updated as and when I upload songs as a regular post in the blog and that, I suppose would happen once in a month. V-mphony is also the name of the music blog that I have in blogspot.

Since the recording and mixing were done at home, the normal PC/ laptop speakers would not be able to capture all the notes in the song, which might make the song sound different too (and I assume, bad different). So, request you all to listen to them using a headset or an earphone.

 

1) Shakti Kodu (Baba) – Tamil (2002)

 …….. My sis-in-law had a safe delivery and our family is blessed with a baby girl….here is my first song…. The song has all the ingredients of a huge entry (applicable to both me and my niece here). …… calls the Almighty his Mother, his Father, the Life and the Truth. I coud not ask for a better song to enter with my voice in V-lokam !…….

 I, now, dedicate this song to OG for his obsession towards Rajnikanth.

 2) Maaeri (Euphorias Phir Dhoom) – Hindi (2000)

 ….. This is one song which I could sing even in deep sleep; atleast thats what people say. Thats because, anywhere I go, this would be the first song that I would render….. my cousin Sandeep said, ” Now this is one song that you cant attempt…. It is too high pitched towards the end.” ……Sandeeps statement pinched me at the wrong place and so I decided to give it a try…..

 3) Ey Chilippi (Gharshana) – Telugu (2004)

My first telugu song and I have not tried any other yet. I have a couple of tracks ready, should try them soon.

 4) Innale (Balettan) – Malayalam (2003)

 … This is the first malayalam song that I had attempted through karaoke and also one among the very few malayalam songs that I have ever sung too….

 My dad cried while listening to this song and believe me, that never happened before !!

5) Ey Ajnabi / Poongatrile  (Dil se/ Uyire) – Hindi/ Tamil (1998)

 …. It happened when she heard my version too and this I regard as my greatest satisfaction as a singer…

 And this time it was my mom who turned all emotional. She gets upset whenever the original version is played (Quite similar to Manisha in the songs picturisation. LOL)

6) Chalak Chalak (Devdas) – Hindi (2002)

 …. I have attempted a few features of the software and gave more importance to them than my voice….. I have retained the voices of Vinod and Shreya and just tried the Udit Narayan part and since Udit stops singing at ‘02.55′ in the song, my voice also ends there……. The most trickiest being the hiccup which comes in the middle of the song……

 7) Yaaron (Pal; OST of Rockford) – Hindi (1999)

 …….. I dedicate this song to each and every one who falls under the label ‘friends’, and it also includes the new ones I found in blogosphere….. My first song to have made a person cry…. Kinjal Virani cried at the end of the song. I guess, either, it was a wrong time to have sung it or she must have felt really bad for K.K……

 8) Vellai Pookkal (Kannathil Muthamittaal) – Tamil (2002)

 …. have also sung the title song from this movie along with my good friend and V-Lokam regular Reeta. I am just waiting for an occasion to introduce her voice here….

 This upload of mine took me on a roller coaster ride sponsored by ‘fate’ for nearly 5 months and brought me back to where I was ! 😀 😀

 9) Mungaru Malaye ( Mungaru Male) – Kannada (2007)

 …… first song that I am going to dedicate to someone in the blogosphere. I was waiting for an opportunity to post this love song…… Nikhil, buddy, we wish you all the best for your love and we are all waiting for the news!!! (Please, dont hunt me if this song brings in any negative reactions…… I do not understand head and tail of Kannada language…….. the music and the flow of the lyrics are so magical that I fell in love with the song the moment I heard it…..

 10) O Paalanhaare (Lagaan) – Hindi (2001)

 …. it was a pleasure working with Lataji and it was my dream come true when I got an opportunity to sing along with her ……..

 11) Chaiyya Chaiyya (Dil se) **  – Hindi (1998)

 … my first bisexual song. Ok, now for the clarification, its not exactly a duet; the female version in the song is again my voice. I have not used any ‘technology’ here for the voice, its just plain mimicry….. The female version was sung in the afternoon and the male version at 3 in the morning…. I was initially a little skeptical to try the rendition at those unearthly hours, but the excitement in me to come up with the final output didn’t listen to all that. My neighbours, I am sure, would have tried hunting me down that morning…….

 12) Ellapugazhum (Azhagiya Tamizh Magan) – Tamil (2007)

 ….. If you listen carefully, the first two lines (not the chorus bit) of the song slighlty resembles the beginning interlude of the Golden Globe winner ‘Jai Ho’ song…. I take this opportunity to wish A.R.R. all the best for the Oscars….. In terms of high pitch notes, this is my toughest song till date. Towards the end of the song, it goes to a screeching high note that I lost my voice for a couple of days…..

 13) Main Yahaan Hoon (Veer Zaara) – Hindi (2004)

 ….. This is one of my all time favourite song and I could keep listening to it on and on. Amazing composition and its not limited to this song alone; the entire soundtrack was magical !…. The song ‘Dil dhoondtha, hai phir wohi, fursat ki’ from the film Mausam was initially tuned with one of the songs of this movie “Tere liye, hum hain jiye”……

 

Please note that all the songs are sung, recorded and edited at my home using a laptop(earlier Dell, now HP) with standard configurations. The software used for creating karaoke’s, editing, recording and mixing is Cool Edit Pro 2.1. The lyrics are downloaded from the net.

 ** Downloaded Karaoke track.

98 Comments leave one →
  1. July 23, 2009 7:56 pm

    First! 😀

    • July 23, 2009 8:01 pm

      I’ve already got these song BUT still need to write your review. 😛 Will be back in a little while and tell you what I think. 😉 Although I think I’ve already told you. 😐 Well I’ll be back anyway, 😛

      • July 23, 2009 11:38 pm

        No, you havent reviewed them yet ! I am still waiting 😀 😀 😀

      • July 24, 2009 3:21 pm

        Ok. I’ll try and write it up today/tonight and mail them to you. 🙂

  2. Pal permalink
    July 23, 2009 8:07 pm

    Wow! Wow! WOOOOWWWWW! You are brilliant. I really really thought it was the original song. Are you sure you aren’t already a playback singer hiding behind a ‘Vimmu’ cyber-identify? Anyway, whenever you become world famous, I can atleast blow the trumpet to all my friends and say we used to be blogger-friends :-))))

    • July 23, 2009 11:40 pm

      Geeee…I am all blushing here !!! 🙂

      and what do you mean ‘we used to be’ ??? You are gonna quit blogging after I become ‘world famous’ ? 😉

      Btw, which song are you referring to?

      • Pal permalink
        July 27, 2009 5:24 pm

        Hey! I meant, you would quit blogging once you get busy with a singing career!! Or mebbe you’ll have a Secy to do that! I was referring to the very first song. Absolutely enchanting, Vim!! Didn’t know you were such a fantastic singer!!

  3. July 23, 2009 9:02 pm

    Aliya, I will listen to all these song when I get home, yeah, I have heard most of these anyways 😛 you version I mean

    what about “katrukullai”???? you have not uploaded it as yet or what???

    • July 23, 2009 11:41 pm

      Nope, havnt done that yet. Waiting for the right time ! 🙂

      • July 24, 2009 1:44 am

        right time?????? i guess it must be february!!!!!! 😛 hehehehe

        aliyaa…every blogger has his day !!!! 😀 😀 😀

      • July 24, 2009 4:51 am

        hahahah!!! 😀
        OG, you’re not gonna let him off easy, are you? wait till ur turn comes… he’s gonna fry you!

      • July 24, 2009 6:39 am

        complete kalippu 😛 😛 😛

        LOL, kalippicho kalippicho !!!

  4. July 23, 2009 9:03 pm

    and thanks for dedicating the rajni song…… 😛 he is the best!!!!! apart from lallettan offcourse 😛

    My pleasure 🙂

  5. July 24, 2009 2:27 am

    Yaha aaye do din nahi hue aur burai chalu WP ki!! Batao!!

  6. July 24, 2009 2:52 am

    I don’t want to comment here for the simple reason that I will end up praising you & as am a honest person i’ll end up saying good things about you. Now you know ‘that’ Choking feel that we both get when have to praise each other. So i decide against torturing myself and shock others by praising you. 😀

  7. July 24, 2009 2:55 am

    But to be frank ‘chaiya-chaiya’ always brings a smile on my face 🙂 and you also know am almost daily listening to at least few songs of yours thanks to my habit of working and listening to songs on my mobile 🙂 and you also know what i think, ‘how can this be your voice :D’

    • July 24, 2009 11:30 am

      Yeah, please dont feel choked !!! I know how it feels like !! 😀 😀

      You are doing something good in your life (atlast) by listening those songs. 😀 😀 😀

      • July 24, 2009 2:29 pm

        I hate it but what to do!!! you sing so well!!!

        Sigh!!!

        And yes I agree On Palanhaare is ur best!!! and so is paan ki dukaan 😀

  8. July 24, 2009 4:37 am

    O Paalanhaare (Lagaan) and Main Yahaan Hoon (Veer Zaara) are my personal favs! The former still stops me in my tracks!

    Good job on getting the collection to WP!

  9. July 24, 2009 4:55 am

    i’ve heard most of ur songs…
    anyway will listen to the remaining ones and let u know my reviews… wait till i rip them apart * evil laugh * buahahah!!!

    • July 24, 2009 11:35 am

      I have been waiting for those reviews ever since I have known you 😉 Let it out woman !!! 😀 😀

      • July 24, 2009 2:07 pm

        what’s the hurry? u cant escape from me even if u do hear those reviews… u r done for, in this lifetime 😀 😀

  10. July 24, 2009 5:08 am

    Wow Vimmuuu … u did a gud job. I listened to Veer-Zaara when Hitchu told me n u r just amazing! U dint reply to my comment there 😛 but now I know u were busy 😉

    And Mungaru Male is my favvvvvvvvvv song. I listen to it daily n is my husband’s caller tune onlyfor me 😉 Thanks for uploading that 🙂

  11. July 24, 2009 5:10 am

    And I completely agree … this song is magical … u don’t need to understand it.

    Gud that I will get to listen to some nice songs in other languages too .. thanks to u 🙂

  12. July 24, 2009 6:32 am

    i love main yaha hoon from veer zara:)…easily can call it my all time fave:)

    • July 24, 2009 11:40 am

      You mean the actual song ??? or the one I destroyed by singing ??? 😀 😀

  13. July 24, 2009 6:43 am

    I havent heard any apart from the veer zaara… it was fantastic and I thought it was a prank… or was it ??

    gotta check the others…

    • July 24, 2009 11:41 am

      Thanks buddy !!!!!….prank???what made you think so??? 😀 😀 😀 😀

      and please do check the others 🙂

  14. July 24, 2009 8:10 am

    Hope to check these songs from home!

  15. July 24, 2009 10:20 am

    Nice collection Vimmu!! 🙂 🙂

    Veer – Zaara song – me likes ok-ok..
    Mungaagu Male, Dil Se – simply superb songs 🙂 🙂

    oh and the Phir Dhoom songs – most of them are pretty good! 🙂

    • July 24, 2009 11:44 am

      Did you actually listen to these songs??? I mean those sung by me??? geee..thanx !!

      • July 24, 2009 12:51 pm

        am a very sweet person in such matters!!! 🙂 🙂 😉

        whose blog friend are you ? 😀

  16. July 24, 2009 1:11 pm

    I only know telugu and hindi songs in the above list.And i should mention here that my younger kid loves Main Yahaan Hoon (Veer Zaara) and she likes taruk khan 🙂 and more than the song Chaiyya Chaiyya (Dil se) i love the dance on the train and the location 🙂

    • Swaram permalink
      July 24, 2009 1:39 pm

      Taruk Khan – Pinkuda speak is really sweet 😉

      • July 26, 2009 4:26 am

        You will laugh more if you hear her singing Main yahaan hoon……

    • July 25, 2009 10:14 am

      Taruk Khan??? thats a better name than he already has !! LOL 😀 😀 😀

  17. Swaram permalink
    July 24, 2009 1:43 pm

    I love Yaaron n Maeeri 🙂

    N thanks for dedicating it to blog friends – I hv decided myself that I fall in the category 😛

    Waiting to go home n listen 🙂

    Any Hindi classics that u hv sung???

    • July 25, 2009 10:17 am

      You do fall under that category for friends !!! So did you finally listen to them ???

      I have a few Hindi classics karaoke ready, donno if I should try them. Its like taking a risk. LOL !!! 😀 😀

      • July 31, 2009 7:30 am

        Do na Vimmuuu .. once u finish that Al-….. mission 😉 😉
        Wanna try it there 😛

  18. July 24, 2009 2:17 pm

    Wow! That was something!! I actually listened to all of them and have to say – you are good!!!

    I have to say, I can’t make out the difference from the originals!! I really really liked ‘innale’ – it was beautiful!

    And especially loved the way you sang Maeri! – It sounded just like the original! Wow!

    • July 25, 2009 10:18 am

      Thanks a lot for going through ALL that !!!

      Innale and Maaeri are my favs too. Thanks again !

  19. July 24, 2009 4:16 pm

    HeY! BTW Vimmuuu, do you accept requests? Because I can give you a HUGE list of songs 2 sing. 😛 😛 😛 😛

    • July 25, 2009 10:19 am

      Yeah Badz. Why not ? Send it, lets see if I can do it! 😀 😀

  20. July 24, 2009 9:10 pm

    will be back 😀

    Oh, there you go again ! 😀

    And oh!Before you make some crack about how Indy’s fav line is I will be back( arnie style) 😛
    lemme say that I cant turn on the speakers at half past two at night 😛

    So you know what you are doing and please no speakers. Guess you didnt read the post. Hmmpphh !!! 😀 😀

    • July 25, 2009 1:58 am

      let us all contribute and buy indy a headset……………. 😛
      what say vimmuuu and guys?????????????/

      • July 25, 2009 10:22 am

        We should get her a specs first !!! 😉 I mentioned clearly PLEASE USE A HEADSET !! 😀 😀

      • July 25, 2009 11:19 am

        LoL @ getting this girl specs first. 😆 😛

    • July 25, 2009 2:27 am

      What say Abhi??
      Do you want the “blog samaj” to buy you a head set??

    • July 25, 2009 8:30 am

      Indy, I ws also waiting for the ‘Will b back’ on my blog 😉

      Even with you ???? LOL !!!! 😀 😀 😀

      • July 25, 2009 9:36 am

        ROFL!!
        You guys are too much! 😛 😛
        and I want to go aww too

        awwwww so sweet of you guys 😀

        Dont awww too much, no ones insane here to get a headset for you 😉

        I dont like headsets and though I have them I dont put them on at all 🙂
        I love to hear music any music on speakers with the volume turned up 😀

        Noooooo !! nahheeeeee !!! The speakers dont catch all the notes, unless you have something like a home theatre !!! 😦

        now listening to the songs 😀

        Thanks !!!

        Swaram yeah and that is why I didnt write it but simply thought I will land there in the morn 😀

      • July 25, 2009 5:06 pm

        I am with you Indyeah in this 🙂

        Me too don’t like hearing music in headset unless forced.. love to hear it in speaker 🙂

      • July 26, 2009 8:01 pm

        Vimmuuu! you devilish mind!
        what do you mean ”even with you ”?

        you are creating a bad rep for me 😛 😛

        bad rep ??? when did you ever have a good one?? 😛 😛

  21. July 25, 2009 2:44 am

    first things first 🙂 Congratulations on the new home! When is the house warming 😉 Even i like the wordpress look. may be someday i will migrate as well .
    Now to this post. I have heard 3 of these songs and I can only wish that you get a chance to become a prof singer soon. Talent should not go wasted. loved your main yahan hoon. Keep enthralling us 🙂

    • July 25, 2009 10:28 am

      Thanks a lot. House warming ??? These guys here really warmed the whole situation when I played that prank !! 😀 😀 😀 You migrating???? I just hope you start becoming regular !! Every time I comment on your blog, you take a four month break 😉

      Awww….thanks a lot. I just wish your wish comes true 😉 Thanks a tonne !!! 😀

  22. July 25, 2009 10:02 am

    Okay listened to all the songs…though to be honest I am not qualified to comment on the non-hindi ones… 🙂

    I loved Maaeri the most! and well have listened to main yahan hoon before (on an earlier post) so that is in a class of its very own:)

    O Paalanhaare has been a fav ..it soothes somehow..and you have done full justice to the song 🙂

    beautiful voice Vimmuuu!

    Ps:- just out of curiosity since I have no info on such matters..do you have to extra careful about what you eat/drink and all?
    so that you dont have a cough/cold /sore throat?

    • July 25, 2009 10:36 am

      So you did come back, huh 😉

      music has no boundaries and blah blah !! and theres no qualification you need for the non- Hindi ones ! So do listen to them and dont worry, they arent boring ones and most of them are ARR compositions.

      Thanks a lot for listening to them and ofcourse for these words too.

      I dont take any care for my throat at all. I always scream at the top of my voice. Infact, I cant live without having ice creams 😀 😀 😀 But I will have to be careful, because all that I normally do IS bad for the throat, atleast thats what experts say ! 🙂 🙂

      Once again thanks a lot !!!

      • July 25, 2009 11:01 pm

        You can’t live without ice cream? Nor can I. 😛
        I get soo excited when the ice cream van comes outside my home.
        And have fresh ice cream every single day. 😀
        I’ve also made my baby brother an addict. 😉

        BUT yes they are right, It isn’t good for your throat and voice. 😛
        I should know. 😉

  23. July 25, 2009 11:00 am

    Heard the songs bro..

    your voice is really nice and you have sung well.. 🙂
    especially shakthi kodu is really good 🙂

  24. July 25, 2009 3:17 pm

    dude!! your voice is really good..why don’t you try some English? And well frankly.. I was laughing when I heard Chiya chiya…

    • July 27, 2009 11:05 am

      English ??? Nahhhh, that will never work out for me ! I dont listen to much of english songs also !

      Thanks a lot kiddo. and you laughed at my Chaiyya Chaiyya??? LOL, who am i kidding, huh? 😛

  25. July 26, 2009 5:17 am

    Just finished listening to Maeri – a big fave of mine and it was blissful. You lack only in the diction part.. not in the sound.

    Welcome to V-Lokam and thanks for dropping in your comment 😀

    Thanks a lot for listening to the songs. It would be great if you could tell me where my diction went wrong so that I can correct it the next time.

    • July 28, 2009 1:45 am

      hmmm it was just the accent.. You know even Palash Sen does not have the proper punjabi accent. But the song is so great you dont mind.

  26. July 26, 2009 5:26 am

    Ae ajnabi – amazing, too good. I would love to hear you try tu hi tu satrangi re..

    going off to hear others now !

    Thanks again. yeah, i was planning to try satrangi re myself 😀 😀

  27. July 26, 2009 5:35 am

    Chaiyya Chaiyya is an amazing experiment. Only the ‘ch’ in chhiaya needs to be a bit empasised. After all – not easy to beat Sukhwinder singh.

    Yeah, I knew about the ch bit. Even my chalak chalak song has the same issue. Will rectify it from now on Thanks once agaiiiin !!!

    I am looking to kill Vee for not letting me know how wonderful your blog is.. veeeeeeeeee…

    LOL. you are gonna ask Vee to escape from my clutches later on. He didnt let you know because he knows very well how I am. All the best 😀 😀 😀

  28. July 26, 2009 9:52 am

    you are really good.. very nice.. all of them.. btw i saw your Ragamalika performance at youtube too.. 🙂

    • July 27, 2009 11:13 am

      Thanks a lot Oorja ! You watched the Raagamalika ones??? Oh no, how ??? I was planning to upload them here anyway ! 😀

  29. July 26, 2009 6:48 pm

    wah! i am 71st comment….not at all good for track record! but was on leave….pliss to consider! 😀

    71st or 101st, you still end up being writing the best comment ever !!! 😀 😀

    ok, firstly, welcome to WP! comment spamming here comes crafty! 😆

    Thanks a lot. I knew what I was getting into when I joined wordpress !!! 😀

    secondly, I LOVE ur header! its sooooper!!!!

    Thanks. though lot of them here claim credit for it (Psst..psst…its all my idea. I asked a few for suggestions and now they claim that this blog is theirs 😀 😀 :D)

    thirdly, and most importantly, wait….let me tie u first…
    *crafty ties vimmuuu’s hand to nearby furniture, new furniture, coz she had destroyed his old furniture last time she visited*

    Oh noo…I moved to this new house, because you destroyed the other one. Not here !!!
    ok, all set…

    U SING LIKE A DREAM!!!
    i heard yaaron….i swear i had tears, really….

    Geee….wheres the emoticon for blush !!!

    it was mixed feelings u know…

    i am here miles away, u n me never met, and here i am, listening to ur voice sing one of my most cherished songs…

    yeah, we never even spoke !!!

    plus, i had met my dearest best friend hitchu first time, and said bye too…

    you shouldve hugged him more. I guess he isnt that embarassed !!!

    just too overwhelming! how imp is music support for a voice…and with such little support of music in background, u sound just too perfect!

    Oh…thankkss again !!!!

    i loved the way u sang “Kya phir…bolo yeh zindagi hai”
    way u took “kya phir” to a height of emotions! awesome….

    i heard it many times, may i say i loved it more than original! 😀 😀

    Ohhhh….thankssss a tonne !! I hope KK isnt reading this 😀 😀 😀

    and vimmuuu….

    *crafty looks up and finds vimmuuu is floating, along with furniture he was tied to*

    oh well, u deserve it! 😀
    hugs!!!! god bless! i wish u all the luck to spread joy n touch hearts with ur voice!

    will someone in wordpress please create the emoticon for blush. Im dying here !!!!

    Kinjal Virani cried at the end of the song. I guess, either, it was a wrong time to have sung it or she must have felt really bad for K.K……

    vimmuuu….don’t be modest! modesty went out of fashion last season!
    turn ur nose in the air n say it with pride! u sing soooper!!!!

    even i cried….and no, i wasn’t feeling bad for KK! 😛 😛

    I dont know if I should be saying this, but thanks a lot for crying !!! 😀 😀 😀

    now pass me ur sleeve….need to wipe nose…

    Ewwww…but wait, its crafty…its ok…u deserve to wipe ur nose….go ahead !!!

    • July 27, 2009 5:26 am

      I wanted to write some wisecrack against vimmuuu after so much of praise… but ur comment is too cute, crafty 😀

      you just cant tolerate it, can you ??? 😀 😀 😀

      (P.S.: make that guy come down, will ya?! he’s been floating around for awhile now … 😛 )

      • craftyshines permalink
        July 27, 2009 9:22 am

        awww Ash!! HUGS!!!!

        why you hugging her now ??? 😀 😀

        ya ash! we need to get vimmuuu down….look at him hovering dangerously near the ceiling…its been days, hasn’t it?

        I have never been this up ever in my life. Let me be…I wanna stay here for a few more days !!!

        ash? idea!!!

        switch on the ceiling fan…and lets run to next room n shut the door…we’ll wait for KABOOM!!!

        The evil ones !!!!

        😆

        *Ash & crafty hatch plans for vimmuuu, while he is oblivious n wondering why his right eye is twitching*

        😈

        LOL @ my (own) right eye !!!

  30. July 26, 2009 8:40 pm

    The songs are brilliant. Tell me, are you going to make singing your career? Are you even doing something for that? I haven’t heard anything after Ragamalika. Just don’t let your talent go. Ok?

    • July 27, 2009 11:26 am

      Thanks a lot buddy. Its true, I havnt done anything solid since Raagamalika. but I am not letting it go that easily either. I am working on a few things, let me see if that will ever happen !!! 😀 😀 Thanks again yaar !!

      • rocky permalink
        July 27, 2009 12:36 pm

        wht r u upto bro?
        r u planning to upload videos of ur duet songs with bhabhi next?
        i knew it! u r goin to sing in ur own wedding right ,arent u???

        😀

  31. rocky permalink
    July 27, 2009 12:37 pm

    man i hate this wordpress i cant even delete a comment

    LOL, I can 😀 😀

  32. July 27, 2009 1:18 pm

    The transition from there to here is taking a toll on u I guess.

    • July 27, 2009 9:20 pm

      On the posts, yes. But I am actually enjoying the comments section !!! 😀 😀 😀

  33. July 27, 2009 1:49 pm

    Oh my god,Vimal how in the world did I miss this fabulous hunt of a treasure! That was outstanding! Have to say though I havnt heard the tamil,Kannada & telugu numbers.
    I loved ‘Innale’.Its one of my favourite songs.Your rendition did leave a lump in my heart.You’ve sung it so from the heart.

    Thanks a lotttt. you a mallu??? 😀 😀 😀

    ‘Ey Ajnabi’ does stand out.You did sound a lot like Udit Narayan.

    Like Udit??? woooppppie…he is my fav singer !!!! 🙂 🙂

    And not only that,it was amazing how you moulded your voice to sound as closely as possible to the original singer and at the same time maintain your own style.

    Geee, I am honored !!!! 😀

    Oh how I’m in awe of you! Are you a professional singer?How wonderful of you to have pursued it,Vimal.

    Im in no way a professional singer. Not even trained in music at all. Like how I always put it, Im just an over exposed bathroom singer !! 🙂

    May God bless you,Vimu.May you achieve even greater success.

    Thankss a tonne !!! 🙂

    Keep singing 🙂

    • July 28, 2009 5:43 am

      yep yep,a tani-mallu 😀 !!
      And Udit Narayan is one of my favourites too.He was one singer among his contemprories,I thought who never tried to sound like a Rafi or a Kishore Kr. He had own style which worked wonders for him. He was sheer magic in this particular song wasnt he??

      • July 30, 2009 10:21 pm

        Yup, very much !!! But these days, he isnt much heard much, na?

  34. July 28, 2009 8:25 pm

    I think your voice is better with slow songs (Veer Zaara, Hi ajnabee) and slow high pitched songs (Vellai pookkal) than the Maayari which was a fast high pitch song. The vellai pookkal song was especially sung very well by you as the music is very minimalistic and the variation required between the low and high pitch is more frequent. Actually, listening to the song for the first time! Need to see the movie at the earliest.

    Destination Infinity

    • July 30, 2009 10:24 pm

      Thanks a lot for listening each of those songs !! and most importantly, thanks for those comments !!! I can know where my strengths and weaknesses are !!

  35. July 29, 2009 7:21 pm

    vimmuuuu,

    just heard Veer Zaara…i am speechless. u reallly got some talent. what a voice and what emotions! i am speechless……..copywriter can’t find any words…this is not good for crafty’s career!

    I am honored !!! 😀 😀

    ok, in every song, there is a line that touches u right….one single line….happens in every song to me..

    in this song it’s that line “tum chupa na sakogi main woh raaz hoon”

    damn it went right thru the heart!

    WOW !!! 😀 😀

    u sure have a gifted voice vimmuuu…i think i shud listen to each song like one day at a time…..or i will just……

    not be left with any words for next day in office!!!!!!

    i love ur voice. this rendition was perfect to me.
    i am no authority on musis notes and pitches etc….but i sure am authority on what touches my heart

    so i dunno about rest…but ur voice touches my heart!
    i wish u all the best!!!!

    it’s like touching a soul….being able to sing like that!

    hugs! 🙂

    Thank you !!! Thank you !!! Thank you !!! Thank you !!! Thank you !!! Thank you !!! Thank you !!! Thank you !!! Thank you !!! Thank you !!! Thank you !!! Thank you !!! Thank you !!! Thank you !!! Thank you !!!

  36. July 30, 2009 6:35 am

    Absolutely mesmerised by the song Yaron …. wonderful rendition.

    I went and listened to the original by KK (Am a great fan of KK) and again listened to yours. My God ! You’ve got talent ! Are you part of some music band ?????

    Will listen to the others also & let u know.

    • July 30, 2009 10:31 pm

      Welcome to V-Lokam and thanks for dropping your comments !!!

      Also thanks for listening to the songs here. Your first visit and that too with a lot of torture, huh? 😀 😀 😀

  37. July 30, 2009 8:10 am

    Neyar Viruppam – Tu aashiqui hai – from jhankar beats !!! One of my favs.

    • July 30, 2009 10:33 pm

      Whoopiee !! thats a nice song to try ! Let me check if I create or get a karaoke of this track. Thanks a lot !

  38. August 9, 2009 12:07 pm

    Your lists are always special…

    After reading ur lists, cant resist the urge to listen to all those..
    And then, its like ‘eternity’

    🙂

    Great to see V-mphony back in tracks…

Leave a Reply

