Skip to content

Clothes Encountered !

October 28, 2009

Disclaimer : This is a true story, but the characters clothes mentioned in this post are fictitious and any resemblance to any sort of garment living or dead is purely coincidental.

 

Madam Machine : Godd…its stinking in here. Where is this coming from?

Blue : Its us maam, its us !

White : Heyy, don’t generalize, its not from me. I am supposed to be pure and I cant stink. It should be that black guy.

Grey : Racist ! It has been 5 days and we all have been right here, in the same position and how can you be the only person who wouldnt stink? We all are. What do you think, Black ?

Black (sleeping)

Blue : Mr. Black?? Mr. Blaaack??? BLAACK ???

 

I opened the lid of the washing machine and found a few of my clothes inside that had been lying there since Monday. It was Friday and it was supposed to be my all-socks-washing day. I had completely forgotten to take these clothes outside for drying, but heyy, not my fault, the washing machines lid was closed πŸ˜€ A fully automatic washing machine after drying the clothes should also have an alarm that goes every hour to inform that the clothes are still lying inside. One by one, I took out the clothes in a bucket to hang it outside – a Blue, White and a Grey Shirt along with a Jet Black Pant. But the clothes stunk so badly that even if a rat wouldn’t want to create a home out of it. I decided to give them one more wash, gave the necessary instructions to the washing machine, fed it with detergent and left to office, but this time, keeping a reminder on my phone to hang the clothes after returning back home.

 

Black (up from his sleep) : Uhh..huuh…mm…huh…whats happening? How come we are still in and why are we getting wet again?

Madam Machine : It’s a long story boy. You all are getting washed once again. Hang in there.

Blue : Oh no, not again. This isn’t fair. Once in two weeks, we go through all this twirling and spinning, and this is the second time this week. I hate getting washed, I guess I am getting pale with each wash.

White : I am fine with it. You guys would lose all your colors and become bright like me one day. It feels great to look good.

Grey : yeah, you have nothing to lose. You are colorless.! Shut up and rotate.

Blue : Black, will you stop playing with the bubbles ? don’t blow them on me !

Grey : He isn’t playing, he has gone back to sleep again. The bubbles are flying because he is snoring away to glory.

White : and I thought that weird noise came from the machine.

Blue : How can anyone sleep in between all this, beats me !

White : Ugly duckling, all this doesn’t matter to him. People notice only us, not the pants.

Grey : LOL, people will surely notice only if it is just us, White. We are incomplete without friends like Black. Love thy colleagues, or atleast try to.

 

Got home after my shift at around 3.30 am; it was Saturday and was the Diwali day. The first thing I did after entering in was hang those clothes, for which there is a provision outside my apartment near by bedroom window (I stay in the ground floor, remember ?)

After watching TV for a while, I went to bed. I might have slept for 2 hours on a stretch when all the Diwali crackers started bursting at around 6. Since I stayed in the ground floor, it was like someone bursting them right on top of my head. Chata pata chata pata chat pata..pata pata pata..chata. chata pata. I switched on the AC, so that the water dripping from the AC would stop people from bursting the crackers just outside my window and tried to catch some sleep. The AC trick worked or I must have been really tired, I actually fell asleep again and got up around noon.

Finished my routines (see, no mention of bathroom. Hmmpph!), had brunch and was watching TV for sometime. A detergent commercial reminded me of those clothes inside the machine and I was sure that by then, all of them would be dry and ready to get pressed. I took extra care in getting out of the house because some of the loonies were still bursting crackers outside.

Wished a few of my neighbours and went to the clothesline. The clothes were hanging alright, but looked as if they just returned from a civil war. The white shirt was grey in color, the pant was all dusty, the blue shirt turned greenish, oh but the grey shirt looked the same. If they were stinking of dampness earlier, its stinking of gun powder now. So that means, those loonies had a nice time celebrating their stupid diwali right in front of my room, huh? Idiots ! When will we all learn to be a little considerate? Forget the fact that a human being was sleeping inside, but there were clothes hanging outside, do they need to have fun right in front of the clothes ? People, I tell you !!

Took the same clothes for the third time to the washing machine, gave the same instructions, added a little more of the detergent and switched on the TV.

Madam Machine : Ohh no…you boys are back ? Ewww..and whats this smell? What have you boys been smoking ? Do I have to wash you all over again?? Its so bohoring !!

Blue : Sob sob ! Maam, please get rid of this smell from us. And look at me?

Grey : Stop cribbing. If there is someone who needs to cry, it has to be White. Look at him. White, white, who is the fairest of β€˜em all ?? Buhahahahahaha

White : You can tell that. You look the same.

Grey : Oh that’s because, I have never cared so much about how I look.

Black : Will you stop it? I am trying to catch some sleep.

Blue : How can you black? Arent you sad ?

Black : Whats the use ? We are now inside the machine and theres not much that we can do to stop it. Moreover, coming out of this in our old form isn’t with us. Why worry about something that’s not in our hands?

White : How will I ever face people now ? I am all dark now. I don’t deserve this.

Grey : Lol. Again, if there is anyone who deserves this, it has to be you White. Just so you know, we are suffering here only because of your deeds.

White : Stop it Grey, you always have been ugly, what do you know about looks, huh? You are created this way and you cant do anything about it. If both of us are equal, why is it that I am used for all good occasions like interviews and you for the normal days?

(Grey keeps quiet)

(Blue still crying)

Black : People stop ! White, you are or were good looking and grey is jealous, ok? Grey, White is plain silly and you are perfect, ok? And blue, stop cribbing. Maaam, will you please do the honors once again, donno if this is the last time, but please !!!

Madam Machine : yeah, keep quiet you guys. I cant concentrate on what I am doing. You all have to just sit in there, and I have to do the rest. Getting filled, rotate, spin, rinse, twirl and go through all that again and then get you guys dried. I am going to stop functioning from now on; I need rest too you see. I have been doing the same old work ever since I got in here. This is discrimination against us females.

TV : You have a better life than me Madam. You are on duty for just two days in a week. Sigh!

 

After the washing was done, I hung it at the same place and brought them back in before my considerate neighbours could start bursting crackers again.

Β —- After a day —-

 

Β Wore the grey shirt and the black pant to office.

Black : Any news on White ? The last I heard is that he has been given for dry cleaning, seems he didn’t get his β€˜white’ back.

Grey : Yeah, I feel bad for him though ! Don’t know when he would be back after all that torture to regain his looks. I hope he realizes one day that looks isn’t everything. And if this time, he doesn’t get back his looks, he would be used indoors and in no time, would be passed off as a rag or would probably be given away for charity.

Black : But why didnt you reply the other day when he humiliated you on your looks?

Grey : Sometimes, silence speaks a thousand words. I knew what was going to happen and wanted him to realize it in the hard way. Its always better to learn from your own experiences than from all those advises and sarcasms. Btw, do you know why you have come out the best after all those washing disasters?

Black : Nope, I really didn’t put my mind to it.

Grey : Exactly, that’s why ! The more you worry about such trivial issues, the faster you wither.

Black : hmmm…probably…that’s what happened to Blue too. Though he got back his color, his texture is completely ruined.

 

Just then a female colleague passed by my side and complimented on my dress.

 

Black : Heyy Grey, you rock.

Grey :Β  Not without you, buddy !

Black : Thanks Grey. Btw, did you notice that cute skirt. Is she single ?

201 Comments leave one →
  1. October 28, 2009 9:00 pm

    Me first!!!

    Clothes Encountered???

    lol!!!

    Lemme have an encounter with the post now!!!

    • October 28, 2009 9:20 pm

      *Read this comment at your own risk, it might choke you, it might make u feel diabetic but WTH*

      Vim : πŸ˜€

      Vimmuuu this is an awesome post!!

      – So well written
      – With so many messages
      – Such a different read & lastly
      – Totally out of the box thinking!!!
      – Specially liked the reference to white grey & blue πŸ˜‰
      – LOL at inactive pants!!!

      *Goodness ends here*

      Vim : good gracious ! πŸ˜€ How did you manage to write all that in the first place ! πŸ˜€

      Don’t tell me that your washing machine has no alarm or buzzer!!! Am sure u must have been listening to loud music and ignored everything else!!! And what next do you want a Washing M/c with an attached clothes line??

      – Alarm buzzes
      – The washing machine door opens
      – A string comes out & attaches itself to the nearby wall
      – One by one clothes pop out and arrange themselves in a neat line!!!

      Ta da da!!!

      Vim : Wow !! Look whos thinking out of the box, I mean, washing machine now ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Lazy Bugger!!! How can u forget ur clothes in a washing m/c for 4 bloody days??? You don’t forget mentioning bathroom but you forget all decent things!!!

      Vim : Every child is special ! I am a lill too absentminded ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Vaise even I specialize in forgetting clothes in washing m/c or in washing colored clothes with white ones but I won’t tell that here πŸ˜‰

      Vim : ahaaaa !!! I knew it !!!

      BTW even ur clothes check out females & flirt?? tcch!! tcch!!!

      Vim : Whos wearing them ? πŸ˜€

      P.S. What else do I write for an innovative & decent post? And u say that if I praise u it chokes u!!! huh!!

      Vim : Phew ! so its over, na ? πŸ˜€

      • Swaram permalink
        October 28, 2009 9:31 pm

        Nt listening to loud music Smita πŸ˜› He ws yelling err singing @ the top of his voice πŸ˜›

      • October 29, 2009 11:42 am

        Every child is special??? Where is the child??? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

        A little too absentminded??? Man! Lemme re frame it…

        “You as it is have a little mind and mostly it is absent when needed” πŸ˜€ πŸ˜›

        • Mystery permalink
          October 29, 2009 12:48 pm

          lol..
          ‘Every child is special’. This was hilarious.

        • October 30, 2009 4:10 am

          LOL Smita, that rephrasing was tooo good ! Hmmmpphh though ! πŸ˜€

      • March 26, 2010 1:34 am

        I have to agree with each word of Smita’s here.

        BRILLIANT post Vimmuuu.

        Sols praised this post of yours a lot and kept reminding me to read it. The title kinda got stuck in my head. And what a post!
        Seriously one of your best till date.

        You can write stuff like this too? 😯 I thought it was going to be another bathroom tale πŸ˜›

        This post has your ‘funny’ touch….hilarious and yet has so many messages ….
        The post rocks!
        Need I say more? πŸ˜€

        Black : Thanks Grey. Btw, did you notice that cute skirt. Is she single ?.

        *sigh* why am I not surprised at this line?
        The wearer’s effect I gather πŸ˜›
        Its a wonder madam machine is not flirting with the clothes! πŸ˜† after all look who they belong to! πŸ˜€

  2. Swaram permalink
    October 28, 2009 9:15 pm

    Me Second πŸ˜›

  3. October 28, 2009 9:20 pm

    BOY… πŸ™„ you have SOME imagination!

    “single skirt” πŸ™„ πŸ™„

    πŸ˜†

    • October 29, 2009 3:44 am

      πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ I didnt imagine anything about the skirt, I promise ! πŸ˜€

  4. Swaram permalink
    October 28, 2009 9:37 pm

    Single-cum-cute gals hunter, it chokes u if we write relevant and good comments na! Kya karen 😦

    U hv ofcourse donned the creative hat for this one!

    Abt racism, sarcasm etc.. etc.. etc.. awesome messages conveyed in a wonderful way! Infact, I think this post hs to be part of some Moral Science book! Seriously!

    Mmmm Mmmmm Mmmmmm!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Nw for the scary eyes treatment πŸ™„ 😯 πŸ™„ 😯 πŸ™„ 😯 πŸ™„

    But the lessons in loss of memory, I think they cn be edited! Hw the hell did u forget abt them for so many days!!!! Wasn’t the whole ‘ur fav room’ stinking!!! And hw much perfume hd to use later to get them bk to normal … atleast somewhere close to it πŸ˜›

    BTW, hw is Mr.White dng nw????

    N u chauvinist, u made the washing machine a female too!!!!! U always want women to wash ur clothes baah! Nw I know y there’s so much inequality in the nation 😦

    • October 29, 2009 3:49 am

      Im getting prepared these days to overcome my choking sensation. So go ahead ! πŸ˜€

      Moral Science class ?? LOL !!

      How did I forget them? Because I didnt remember them πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Nope, the rooms werent stinking, I had to clean the washing machine though ! Cant mention that here, it would be too graphical, if you know what I mean ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      White is fine. I got it back ! πŸ˜€ Will convey your wishes ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Oh no, feminists !!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  5. Swaram permalink
    October 28, 2009 9:40 pm

    Hey! Oru doubt enaku πŸ˜›
    If clothes mentioned in this post are fictitious, hw did u were them to office!

    • October 29, 2009 3:45 am

      LOL, the characters Swarr, their characters !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  6. October 28, 2009 9:45 pm

    heights of laziness!! but yes very funny post πŸ˜€ U wished people on Diwali? I didnt get any and thats why I am annoyed.

    • October 29, 2009 3:43 am

      I wished people who were in front of me ! Where were you ? I was annoyed too ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  7. October 28, 2009 9:49 pm

    Oh god.. why people write such big posts??? Muhahahahaha…:):)

    But a different kinda … but is Machine Madam? Not Sir?

    • October 29, 2009 3:41 am

      I am sorry Oxy Boyy for the length !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Depends on the make πŸ˜‰

      • October 29, 2009 2:50 pm

        sooper depends on the make Samsung is male ,IFB male .LG female ,..Is it ?
        tooo good…

  8. October 28, 2009 10:08 pm

    OMG dude…that was hilarious! keep rocking!

  9. October 28, 2009 10:08 pm

    ALL-SOCKS-WASHING-DAY πŸ˜€

    I thought you were just a random being, but you manage your days so well πŸ˜›
    Smita’s proposal of the next-generation machine is amazing, that can do wonders πŸ™‚

    • October 29, 2009 3:39 am

      LOL !! Random being , huh ? I sure do have the worst image in the blogosphere ! πŸ˜€

      I know ! her washing machine would make life a ‘little’ more easier ! πŸ˜€

      • October 29, 2009 1:18 pm

        Image πŸ˜€
        You don’t have any image at all and Smita is hell bent on painting that IMAGE with darkest colors…

        11
        11
        11
        [AOE]

        • October 30, 2009 3:59 am

          I know ! but its a competion and Im sure I am going to win that painting competition ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

          and whats those ’11’ and AOE ??

          • October 30, 2009 8:40 am

            I thought you were a gamer, another misconception πŸ˜€
            AOE = Age of EMpires and 11 = laughing hot key, 11 X several times = lol πŸ˜€

  10. October 28, 2009 10:24 pm

    So, you wash your own clothes in a washing machine?? And you take it out and hang them all yourselves?? some hard working blogger you must be… πŸ˜› I liked the philosophy behind this post – beauty is temporary… but so is everything else πŸ™‚

    Destination Infinity

    • October 29, 2009 3:38 am

      LOL, I know ! and I also boil water !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Yup, beauty is temporary, btw, havent you written a post on those lines before ?

  11. October 28, 2009 10:42 pm

    ROFL! Vimmuuu – first things first – even your clothes flirt!!! and you accuse poor innocent Swaram of staring at you???????

    Your poor clothes! You washed them three times in a row – better watch out, you might have a full-fledged rebellion on your hands soon πŸ™‚

    But how could you forget your clothes for 4 days??? But your clothes have great characters πŸ™‚

    Great post, Vimmuuu – it was funny with a message πŸ™‚

    • October 29, 2009 3:37 am

      Even your clothes flirt ???? What on earth does that mean ??? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ D πŸ˜€ Allegations, aargh !!!

      Heyy, I didnt forget them on purpose ! What to do !! Its all doings of fate ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      • October 29, 2009 3:36 pm

        I have a feeling that you decided to ‘forget’ them so that you could write this post πŸ˜‰

        Or now you could do a post on – ‘How to wash clothes right – the first time’ πŸ˜‰

        • October 30, 2009 3:57 am

          Nice idea ! You think I should do it ??? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  12. October 28, 2009 10:43 pm

    Btw this counts as abuse too, na? Your poor clothes having to undergo 3 cycles in the washing machine – thanks to your carelessness πŸ™‚

    • October 29, 2009 3:35 am

      LOL !!! I liked that !! yes, this would count as abuse too !!! Its not that im careless, Im totally carefree ! πŸ˜€

  13. October 28, 2009 11:02 pm

    OMG you will not stop till you make people like me turn over and become an angel? How can I come up with innovative good comments all the time for you? The thought is making me loose my beauty sleep.

    What a fantastic, humorous * sakshi googling for APPRECIATIVE WORDS* *b…e..ep* *beep* well written post. *can you now see that Halo around my head?*

    Let me go and put myself in the washing machine and rinse out all the bad karma I just did and come back fresh and un-stretched to my original self to pull your legs.

    PS: Please sound the alarm if you do not see me back here in 24 hours as I might be still snoring inside the washing machine 😯

    • October 29, 2009 3:34 am

      Im making you lose your sleep ? Wow !!! No girl has ever said that to me πŸ˜‰

      Halo and you !!! Kidding, huh ? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      I dont think you are going to come back then, the dirt is within !

      LOL, you like sleeping inside the washing machine too, just like black ! πŸ˜€

  14. October 28, 2009 11:12 pm

    I like this post..good one πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ reminds me of my posts on capsicums πŸ˜›

  15. October 28, 2009 11:31 pm

    Awesome post Bro…. I loved it very much πŸ™‚ lots messages and too funny,,,, great post…. out of the box thinking, this is…

    /*see, no mention of bathroom*/

    so you mentioned silently here also πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜†

  16. October 28, 2009 11:43 pm

    you own clothes with conscience! amazing πŸ˜€ I loved this one πŸ™‚
    message conveyed through humor always strikes a chord and this post did that exactly πŸ˜€
    my favorite character : Black! he stole the show =)

    p.s. I pity your tv πŸ˜›

    • October 29, 2009 3:30 am

      Black is my favourite too ! Cool chap ! πŸ˜€

      You should feel even bad for my Lappie πŸ˜‰

  17. October 29, 2009 12:38 am

    Ha..ha..ha..ha..ha….
    Ha..ha..ha..ha..ha.
    Ha..ha..ha..ha..ha.
    Ha..ha..ha..ha..ha.
    Ha..ha..ha..ha..ha.
    Ha..ha..ha..ha..ha.

    I am rolling in laughter. Let me get up to type properly.

    –rukaavat ke liye khed hai–

    • October 29, 2009 3:28 am

      “-rukaavat ke liye khed hai–” — liked this line πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  18. October 29, 2009 12:40 am

    Black : Heyy Grey, you rock.

    Grey : Not without you, buddy !

    Black : Thanks Grey. Btw, did you notice that cute skirt. Is she single ?

    This is one of the howlarious ones I have ever read. Good humor!

    The quoted lines takes the cake and whole bakery too.

    • October 29, 2009 3:28 am

      Bakery ??? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ But thats it ?? No leg pulling ?

  19. Mario permalink
    October 29, 2009 12:55 am

    Good one Buddy ,,,,
    Trust me ,, im not a person who would read through a long post ,, but this was hilarious ,, keep it going .

  20. thesaintlysinner permalink
    October 29, 2009 3:47 am

    Good one – an innovative thought, arising out of your laziness! Who says an idle brain (and body) is a devil’s workshop? And I thought you wud put a twist – black talking to the supposedly grey shirt, when the latter was indeed the white one! And since you were too lazy to take it out for dry cleaning, you went ahead with the ‘grey’ shirt and black trousers….

    -tSS
    P.S : I thot it was you who was stikin all the time !!!

    • October 29, 2009 4:01 am

      There you go ! Laziness, Idle brain and body, devil !!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      LOL, the twist is actually great, a Manoj Night Shyamalan touch πŸ˜€ , but this is a true story, right ?

      and bro, I am so glad that you comment here regularly these days ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      • thesaintlysinner permalink
        October 29, 2009 2:15 pm

        Yeah..its true as it can get, especially with the talking clothes..and madam machine…
        …but don’t have to be the one opening up the debate..you still left the chores and all hard work to a feminine object….wonder what the lady readers of your blog feel about it…all the best πŸ˜‰

        • October 29, 2009 3:09 pm

          There is a reason behind being mum that the hardworker here is a feminine object and we didn’t protest because

          – By calling the Washing M/c Madam he has for the first time showed any kind of decency πŸ˜‰

          – He has proven himself to be a slave of the madam which has a mind of her own.

          – Madam knew that this bugger will blame her for not giving him a buzz after cleaning that’s why she took her own revenge by not cleaning ‘the white one’ and made him pay for the laundry bill πŸ˜‰

          See ultimately it is the feminine object who did the hard work but there is nothing new in it na πŸ˜€ and this idiot will have to come back to her, he can not live without it πŸ˜€

          But trust me Madam WM has a mind of her own and she knows how to put the owner in his place πŸ˜€ so why fight battels when there are wars to be won πŸ˜‰

        • October 30, 2009 3:56 am

          @ Bro : LOL. you are starting the debate or what??? they are not even thinking about it !! Now ssshhh…….:D πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Infact I wanted to showcase the plight of women all over !! so there !

          @ Smita : so many ‘encouraging’ words mixed with a lot of abuses !!! Are you for or againts me ??? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

          • October 30, 2009 9:20 am

            How can u even ask this question. Of course I am on your side, always*.

            *Conditions Apply
            – Depending on my mood while typing the comment
            – Depending on you have been behaving lately

  21. Ramya permalink
    October 29, 2009 3:54 am

    Hmmmm…..the “White” reminds me of someone!!!U sure this wasnt written with someone in mind?

    • October 29, 2009 4:07 am

      LOL. where were you ? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ You come all of a sudden to leave these kinda comments, huh? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      • Ramya permalink
        October 29, 2009 4:17 am

        Gotta give it you Bro…..You are capable of amazing us!!!!!!that was a good write up.Cant believe a pile of stinking clothes was your inspiration for this!!!
        May you be surrounded by reeking,vile,putrid stuff all around you if you can come up with such gems…lol!!!!

        • October 29, 2009 4:23 am

          You too Ramya ??? No leg pulling at all ???

          and wait, are you going to bring all your clothes (reeking, vile, putrid stuff) for a possible sequel ?? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

          • Ramya permalink
            October 29, 2009 8:29 am

            Erm….my clothes were only like above mentioned, when my mum started mixing them with yours.Especially with some atrocious sized/cloured ones.Remember that Govinda coloured yellow Nestle tee which i came very close to burning!

            • October 30, 2009 3:53 am

              ROFLMAO !!! you still remember that T-shirt ??? Where did that go btw?? Cheyy !!!

              Your mom did a good thing by mixing the clothes ! mulla poonpodi ettu kidakkum kallinundaam sourabhyam (and before you attack, mulla is my clothes and kallu is yours.hmmpphh !)

              but that teee…where is that ???Waaahhhh 😦

  22. October 29, 2009 8:29 am

    Nice funny post vimmuu.I liked ur imagination of the clothes talking to each other.

  23. October 29, 2009 10:22 am

    Lol Vimmuuu – I can only imagine what it would have been smelling all of that πŸ™‚

    And then, you cant stay away from the loo, can you? You did after all mention it somewhere in between, seemingly very discreet πŸ™‚

    Karyam Kashtam Mone!!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    • October 30, 2009 3:50 am

      πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ vanna vazhi marakkaradallo !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  24. October 29, 2009 10:51 am

    hilarious man!! I like the way you created a story out of the non living characters…ooops clothes πŸ˜› Quite an imagination!!!!
    chata..pata..chat pat….crackers sound was good… and also the skirt single one πŸ˜›

    • October 30, 2009 3:49 am

      sooo vetti I am, now you know ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  25. October 29, 2009 11:29 am

    Dude hats off to U :D..Really liked it ,hilarious post with a message :D…
    U kept clothes for three days….wht happend?……divali hangover?????

    did you notice that cute skirt. Is she single ?… ….that was a killer one…between is she single?

    • October 30, 2009 3:49 am

      Diwali hangover??? It was before diwali, na ? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ and again, diwali spoiled the rest of it too ! So in a way, yeah ! πŸ˜€

      Boys will be boys, na? πŸ˜€

    • October 30, 2009 10:30 pm

      I agree that single skirt line was the coolest πŸ™‚

  26. October 29, 2009 11:42 am

    I’m half way through your post and I read this ‘chata pata chata pata pata pata’..and I cant stop laughing!!had to scroll down to tell you this.Vimmuuuu,you’re hilarious!! πŸ˜†

    ok,back to finishing the post!

  27. October 29, 2009 11:54 am

    this has to one of the best humorous posts I’ve read in a long long time! while I was reading the conversations between the clothes,I remembered how,as a kid, I used to imagine,my dolls,chairs,TV and such things springing back to life when none of us human beings were around!

    Imagination can do wonders do our intellect.

    Fantastic post,Vimmuuu πŸ™‚

    • October 30, 2009 3:47 am

      LOL, like toy story, na ? Yeah, I used to have weird imaginations like that too !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ No wonder we all ended up blogging πŸ˜‰

      Thanks for coming back πŸ˜€

      • October 30, 2009 9:55 pm

        I saw you gritting your teeth while you mumbled that ‘Thanks for coming back’ :mrgreen:

        • October 30, 2009 10:41 pm

          Gosh !! I guess Im becoming so predictable these days πŸ˜‰

  28. October 29, 2009 12:47 pm

    Wow you seem to be next Chetan Bhagat in making πŸ˜‰ I mean this post will make a good screenplay for a movie.
    Title could be ” WHITE”
    Hero could be your fav sallu :0

    • October 30, 2009 3:45 am

      Heyyy, Sallu can never act like a snob !!! Smitaaaa, where are thou ??? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      • October 30, 2009 9:22 am

        Chodo don’t defend Sallu in front of her.

        She thinks I have influenced your thinking and I make u say good things about him….ghor Kalyug I say!!! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

  29. Mystery permalink
    October 29, 2009 12:57 pm

    LOL
    LOL and
    ROFL..
    Thats what i have to say regarding this post πŸ™‚
    Hilariousness at its best. and a few messages in between….
    u were so conscious not to mention the bathroom part πŸ˜€

    So whats the status of the white shirt now?

    • October 30, 2009 3:44 am

      πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ yup, I was so conscious ! πŸ˜€

      White is actually ok, but the fabric is a little spoiled ! πŸ˜€ Thanks for the concern on the shirt πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  30. October 29, 2009 1:37 pm

    ROFL !!! only you vimmmuu can come up with such relevant posts !!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜†

    reminded me of our days in hostel… !!!! lol… ideally take all clothes home every weekend and let the kaamwali and the clothes have this communication !!! πŸ˜›

    but sometimes you had to get your dirty hands clean !!!!!!!

    only we didnt have washing machines.. we would soak the clothes in the bucket and use our leg as a machine twisting the clothes over and over in detergent water and phew… its done.. !!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    • October 29, 2009 2:56 pm

      legs as a machine..
      I used to do that when i was a kid and wanted to help my mom πŸ˜€

    • October 30, 2009 3:42 am

      Ok, the first sentence is banned from now on !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ its time we came up with some other usage !! πŸ˜€

      Poor kaamwaali !! you preserve all those stinking clothes for your kaamwaali ??? chi chi !!

      WITH YOUR LEGS ????? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ All this and you still had a love marriage ???? Phew !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  31. October 29, 2009 2:54 pm

    Super da…
    What grey imagingation ,Err… I mean black and white and out of box-Blue also ….
    it looked as if Madam machine is acting Soniya “ji” and Shashi Tharoor and Krishana are White and Blue….
    4 days is little more – 3 could do …..
    Sooper…………

    • October 30, 2009 3:40 am

      ROFL @ Soniya ji and the rest. Look whos talking out of the box now ! πŸ˜€

  32. October 29, 2009 3:19 pm

    A true insight into a bachelor’s life – All socks washing day – OMG !!! Clothes forgotten in the machine for 4 days – OMG !! OMG !!!!

    This is the limit Vimmuuu !!! If this special child is like this with a simple task like washing clothes in a machine, I seriously pity your fiancee. Now that I am in Chennai, let me first meet her and talk to her abt the risks she is taking.

    But, Kudos to your creativity and writing skills on making a truly hilarious conversation among the clothes in the washing machine !!!! I appreciate the effort that went behind this post.

    But, why is the washing machine, a Madam ??????

    • October 30, 2009 3:38 am

      Heyyy, Im a good bachelor !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      LOL, dont pity her much. I will make her as my reminder to get the clothes out ! Howzzaat ??? and she isnt in chennai !!! yeyyyy !!!

      Thanks a ton for the words !

      why is the machine a madam ??? Because women are made to do all this stuff repeatedly and no ones concerned about them ! πŸ˜€

    • November 3, 2009 5:38 pm

      She is gonna come there na πŸ™‚

  33. October 29, 2009 4:17 pm

    Awesome man! I loved the post. It was hilarious and the whole thing felt like a cartoon to me… Good that your underwears were not around or the whote story would have stunk bigtime πŸ˜›

    • October 29, 2009 8:13 pm

      @ suji ya he totally ignored mr.polka dots over there!

      @ vimmu AWESOME post! dude …err..Keep washing!!

    • October 30, 2009 3:31 am

      Eda eda eda…look whos talking about underwears!!! aaa filterinte kadha njaan ezhudano ??? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Btw, thanks da πŸ˜‰

      @ Rakesh : Keep washing, huh ? Sigh !

    • October 30, 2009 3:52 am

      Suji : Hey bhaggu! Don’t give him ideas.

      Otherwise the devil will come up with a conversation between his Rupa underwear and Lux underwear: “Excuse me! ethu soap aanu use cheyyane”.

      BTW Swar told me that you were comparing yourself to SRK. πŸ™„

      • October 30, 2009 4:11 am

        LOL !!! Ayeyyyyy !!!! I dont wear any of those brands πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

        Swarr said that ??? well, she is very bad gossipper then !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  34. October 29, 2009 9:26 pm

    Aduthathu enna?? ur microwave talking or maybe ur mobile phone screaming??? aiyooo… Need some help here… is there a shrink in the house???? ;o)

    Where on earth do u come up with such ideas? officela avalvu vettiya??? btw, saw u online today morn, buzzed, but no reply.. sleep chatting were u???? hehehe… *ding goes the light bulb in vimmuuu’s head, – aahhh, aaarti’s given me idea for a new post…*

    “ding ding ding all the lights in aaarti’s head went fuse..!! ” πŸ˜›

    • October 29, 2009 9:26 pm

      errr.. what happened to all ur T shirts? dont they get washed????? yewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww πŸ˜›

      • October 30, 2009 12:09 am

        Had another doubt.. are all these posts happening cos ur getting married??? πŸ˜‰

        1st cooking
        now washing
        wonder whats next…

        • October 30, 2009 12:16 am

          gosh Aarti don’t give him crazy ideas ketto? what if O what if he actually comes up with one more gem of a post? *sakshi faints at the very thought of putting one more decent comment at Vimmu’s place*

    • October 30, 2009 3:35 am

      ROFL !! marriage or no marriage, no more domestic posts from me , ok??? sheeesh !!!! Office ile, I have work; what else do I have to at home other than all this ! πŸ˜€ I wasnt supposed to be online, donno how I appeared though ! πŸ˜€ and then I had internet issues at home ! πŸ˜€

      @ sakshi : LOL ! I donno whyyyy….whyyyyy…i love to see you faint !!! I donno whyyyyy…..whyyyy….i love to see you faint ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      • October 30, 2009 7:46 pm

        *sakshi faintly cries and jumps into the sea after hearing Vimmu sing Enrique ishtyle*

  35. October 29, 2009 10:59 pm

    Housekeeping is certainly giving you ideas for some nice posts. πŸ˜› Or is it somethingelse um..maybe a muse? πŸ˜‰ Kiska Asar hai?

    And I liked Madam Machine. πŸ™‚

    • October 30, 2009 3:29 am

      Good god !! No asars !!! and yeah, definitely not because of any muse or mouse πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  36. Vijay Shankar permalink
    October 30, 2009 2:32 am

    Mr. V-I-double YEM & triple YOU,

    I know you are preparing for the eventual, by trying to improve your culinary & washing skills. Would suggest you to supress your flirting skills and improve your Sweeping & Mopping skills.

    Good Going with your writing skills.

    All da Best 😐

    • October 30, 2009 3:27 am

      Sweeping and Mopping Skills??? Nahhhiiiiiinn !!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      errr…flirting skills??? Boss…ssshhhhhh !! πŸ˜‰

      Thanks Vijay. I am happy you commented ! πŸ˜€

  37. October 30, 2009 2:45 am

    Dei, how much do you pay for each comment of yours?:P… even stephen hawking’s articles dont get so many i suppose..

    nice post though…could make an interesting plot for a play..

  38. October 30, 2009 4:55 am

    That was simply fantastic.
    Humor with loads of good messages.

    It’s my first read of your works and am enjoying it already.

    I’d like to have a good look at your earlier posts and would enjoy dropping by for more.

    Keep up the fantastic work.

    Cheers!!

    • October 30, 2009 10:36 pm

      Welcome to V-Lokam and thanks for dropping in your comment.

      Please do..but I have only three words for you – All the best ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      ummm…Chatterbox, huh? Im sure you have a better name πŸ˜‰

  39. October 30, 2009 10:17 pm

    This post was an eye opener of sort Vimmuuu. Brilliant post.

    to be contd.

  40. October 30, 2009 10:23 pm

    Back. So I am going to only buy grey and black. Didn’t realise clothes could be racist. This post was an eye opener.

  41. October 30, 2009 10:49 pm

    But seriously loved the message and the humour in this post πŸ™‚

    [Though this post reminded me of an older one… err…oh yeah, Cross Border Terrorism… something in common? But what?…must be the message of Peace and Live and let live! ]

  42. October 30, 2009 11:57 pm

    hahaha.. terrific post! stinky clothes ur inspiration… either that or ur its cause ur getting married πŸ˜›

    hmm….wondering what the next domesticated post is gonna be about. I dont think even for a sec that ur gonna give it up.

    with ur obsessions with bathrooms, how could u forget u had clothes in the washing machine???

    and a terrific way of getting the message across.

    the single skirt… too good…the best line πŸ™‚

    • October 31, 2009 2:49 am

      πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ its only the stinky clothes, please dont read between the post…:D πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      next domestic post??? hmmm…how about sitting in front of the TV and not listening anything else ??? πŸ˜‰

      Sigh !!! the washing machine or the clothes didnt speak out loud, thats y ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  43. October 31, 2009 8:26 am

    LOL!!!

    Superbly written Vimmuu!!

    Right now, just commenting on the post! πŸ˜›
    the comments, will come back and read and spam! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ™‚

    1 question, how did you forget the clothes in the washing machine Vimmuu?
    and you washed the same set of clothes 3 times??! 😯 πŸ™„
    and one last question, you have only 4 shirts??!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    No t-shirts? And how come your pants don’t get washed??!!!

    Bhagoooooo

    • October 31, 2009 4:32 pm

      Oh, you are coming back to spam ???? LOL !!! Thats one mission, i tell you !!!

      Goshhh, so many tensions you see. and moreover, all this courtship etc is making me even more absentminded !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      just 4 shirts??? do you think im a refugee??? The rest were washed and these were pending. Its 3 shirts and a pant, didnt you read the post ??? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      • October 31, 2009 9:03 pm

        Damn! Missed the pant!! but, still just one pant got washed?!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

        • November 1, 2009 9:21 am

          LOL , The others were washed !! Sigh !!! Even a dhobi wouldnt have had difficulties in explaining his washing sessions !!!

  44. Silve permalink
    October 31, 2009 1:52 pm

    ennamo poda….kalakura…..btw..am curious whoz dat female colleague??

    • October 31, 2009 4:29 pm

      LOL, there are so many here now buddy !!! Though the skirt was cute, I wouldnt say the same about the colleague !!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      • Selva permalink
        November 1, 2009 8:28 pm

        So you will not reveal about your female colleague…..

        • November 2, 2009 8:42 am

          Bugger, not a word about the post, and you only want to know who the female is !!!

  45. October 31, 2009 10:39 pm

    Hey Vimmu

    I am back πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    …and am glad that I did.

    That AC trick was fabulous btw! …and clothes, I tell you, can get just as romantic and jealous! πŸ˜€

    Finally, you have an award and a tag to do. Go check my blog!

    • November 1, 2009 9:19 am

      Heyyy, you are back !!! Great !!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Going right away to your blog !!! πŸ˜€

  46. October 31, 2009 11:03 pm

    this is bloody freaking brilliant!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ seriously!! totally loved it!!! πŸ™‚

    this is the vimmuuu i always knew… and found when i first came to ur blog. glad to see the creativity still runs strong… atleast when u want it to πŸ˜‰ hehe

    have nothing to say abt this post… really… its perfect the way it is πŸ™‚

    • November 1, 2009 9:17 am

      Whooopieee !!! finally the acceptance !!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      and this also brought back Ramya to comment !! πŸ˜€

      Thanks a tonne ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  47. October 31, 2009 11:12 pm

    comments section read pannathan vanden. its equally fun to read it πŸ˜›

    • November 1, 2009 9:16 am

      LOL !!! I know, I usually love my comments more than my post.

  48. November 1, 2009 4:07 am

    hello bro,

    you have been awarded:

    http://kanaguonline.wordpress.com/2009/11/01/awards-time/

  49. November 1, 2009 9:17 am

    wow….washing clothes can be inspiration too…very creative..

    • November 1, 2009 9:22 am

      I inspired you to wash your clothes??? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Your family would bless me !!! πŸ˜‰

  50. November 1, 2009 10:10 pm

    what a post! loved it!

  51. November 2, 2009 3:35 pm

    whoops..what a post….its extremely funny πŸ˜† :lol πŸ˜†

    how do you think of these ideas… πŸ™‚

    so from bathroom to boiling water in kitchen to washing clothes…whats next cleaning house πŸ™‚

    Atleast u washed clothes 3 times..i have seen guys in hostel who just forget clothes and then after few days just soak them in sun and wear it πŸ˜†

    • November 3, 2009 5:29 pm

      😯

    • November 6, 2009 4:26 am

      Ewwww…..!!!

      Btw, tell me, why did you go to guys hostel ????? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  52. November 3, 2009 9:16 pm

    You busy cooking up the next post? πŸ™„ Hope it won’t take too much time like those slimy Aryavaidyasala preparations :mrgreen:

    *poke intended* how about a post on your Europe series as a relief for us bloggers, to put diabetic free comments?

    • November 6, 2009 4:26 am

      LOL, not too long, working on a very very lame post ! Should be out soon ! πŸ˜€

  53. November 3, 2009 10:01 pm

    I am not liking this silence before the storm. God knows what is cooking inside the devil’s mind. πŸ‘Ώ

    Looking at the pattern Bathroom–>Kitchen–> Laundry room, next seems Bedroom.

    Kadavule kaapaathungo!

    • November 6, 2009 4:27 am

      chi chi pervert !!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      • November 6, 2009 4:34 am

        You openly write about gender change
        You stream your bath routine

        and

        I am the pervert? Ithu enna nyayam? πŸ˜€

        • November 6, 2009 4:36 am

          Yeah, but I dont write about ‘bedtime’ stories πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

          • November 6, 2009 4:40 am

            With you..I am not sure. πŸ˜†

            • November 6, 2009 4:42 am

              LOL, I guess so ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Ippo onnum ezhudaanunlla arivilla !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  54. November 5, 2009 12:23 pm

    ROFL!!!!!!! at sols comment πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
    dai, classic post!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! you certainly are the master of all household stuff P πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    • November 6, 2009 4:28 am

      Daaiiii aliyaaaa, you will be in this position soon !!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  55. November 6, 2009 4:41 am

    Avide train ticketsum, air ticketsum, Kozhiyum, Aadum, waitersnte pictures okke scan cheyyarikkum next post ezhuthan. πŸ˜€

    • November 6, 2009 4:43 am

      ROFL !!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Noooo, should be posting something tomorrow ! Kashtam !

  56. gladspire permalink
    November 7, 2009 1:27 am

    GREAT ONE.

    [[[ http://www.gladspire.wordpress.com ]]]

    • November 7, 2009 12:36 pm

      Welcome to V-Lokam and thanks for dropping in your comment !!!

      Thanks πŸ˜€

  57. November 7, 2009 7:08 am

    Hahaha..rotfl.. this was one of the most funny posts I have read in the recent times. I am blogrolling you.. had read some of your previous posts too but this one was too good πŸ™‚ “Btw, did you notice that cute skirt. Is she single ?” this really made me ROTFL like hell πŸ™‚ keep posting such cute posts!!

    • November 7, 2009 12:38 pm

      Thanks for blogrolling Avada; Im honored !! Yeah, how I wish I could post !! Im stuck now πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  58. December 2, 2009 5:27 am

    Vimmuuu….

    I know I’m EXSTREEMLY LATE in reading this post.

    Sorry. πŸ˜• Not had time to read, write or comment lately.

    *Vimmuuu is 😦 Badz is back. 😐 )

    Anyway, back to the post, I loved reading it.
    And bless you you’ve became “forgetful” and a “YOUNG” age. πŸ˜‰

    Although I must say you’re very economical to only use the washing machine twice a week. In household, it’s a MINIMUM of two washers a day. 😐

    And regarding forgetting your clothes in the washing machine. I suggest the next washing machine you buy, get one with a dryer in it. So is washes and dries. 2 in 1. that way, you won’t need to worry about forgetting about it. πŸ™‚

  59. December 4, 2009 12:06 am

    It was hilarious one and well attempted…I can sense the hidden meaning clearly and that makes it a sooper post, unlike the garbage that is being churn on blogs these days..hahaha the ending was cool…So is skirt still single? Skirt chasers grey n black!

  60. December 10, 2009 12:41 pm

    I laughed so much that I forgot to breathe…took sometime to come back, Vimmuuu! What an imagination! I may have to ‘copy paste’ the whole post to appreciate properly! Loved each and every line!

    Keep churning out posts like this for us to enjoy! Even ‘how to eat thayir saadam…aaaaaaaaa ummmmm’ also is OK!

    Rommmba nannnyirukku!

    • December 10, 2009 9:52 pm

      ROFL @ how to eat thayir saadam !!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ thats actually a good post material !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Thanks a lot for all the words ! πŸ™‚

  61. December 10, 2009 1:12 pm

    Vimmmuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu……

    Hats off to your imagination!!!
    Awesome..narmmathil pothinj chinthikkaanulla kaaryam paranjath kidu.. πŸ™‚
    ayyoooooooo…assoooooyaa enne kollunnneee…… :):):)

    • December 10, 2009 9:51 pm

      asoooyayo???adum ennodo ??? thamaashikkalle maaaley !!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  62. July 3, 2010 10:28 pm

    This is where this comment was meant to be submitted 😈

    You have been tagged 4 days ago Vimmuuu.
    http://indianhomemaker.wordpress.com/2010/06/30/my-sins-against-gender-stereotypes/

    I read something about pink shirts as the only gift being received by those who do not pick it – one pink shirt can be washed and might turn black but a pink shirt for every birthday for next twelve years is not something one would be comfortable with washing. Not even the bathroom Kumaram. I feel picking the tag is easier than going through so much trouble. Of course it’s entirely upto you – pink shirts get washed with all other shirts , no extra effort so maybe they get a little faded but it doesn’t really matter…

    Like you said,

    “Grey : Sometimes, silence speaks a thousand words. I knew what was going to happen and wanted him to realize it in the hard way. Its always better to learn from your own experiences than from all those advises and sarcasms. Btw, do you know why you have come out the best after all those washing disasters?”

  63. September 16, 2010 12:09 pm

    sigh!!! this shudnt have happened! but wat to do…i read it and ..i got to say it..not that i dont regret…but im left with lill choices. A thousand sorry to myself as i admit..that was one helluva of a post!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ uve gt talents man! i even got thnking u make others write πŸ˜› :O..i mean can all those come from u??? πŸ˜›
    thoroughly enjoyed reading it! sigh!

  64. June 2, 2011 6:44 pm

    Excellent post… great imagination Vimmuuu…
    And one thing… this was from your bachlr life right.

    Now your clothes will b e fresh and shine always right πŸ˜‰

Trackbacks

  1. V-Lokam : Behind the curtain « V-Lokam
  2. My nomination list – I « Straight Drive
  3. AajPruned « Avant Garde Bloggies Awards
  4. Final Nominations in Avant Garde Bloggies Awards – 2009 « Visceral Observations

Leave a Reply

