Skip to content

New kid on that block !

November 7, 2009

I have never been through this phase before. Its so suffocating; its like someone holding me back from…err..umm…I donno. But whatever it is, I hate it; never thought this would happen to me. I start with something interesting and then all of a sudden, I am stuck. Left a few of them midway; just not the right time to bring them out. I had been seeing people around me going through this; and a few of them haven’t even returned back. Would I be a victim as well ? Is this the end? So soon? I hope not !!!

I am lost these days, all alone, in that alley!! and I cant expect anyone to help me out too, I would have to come out of this myself. I am a new kid on that block – the writers block !

Ok ok, enough of drama !! donno if its laziness or if its got to do something with the human mind (yes, very much human and I have a mind too). Anyway, would come up with something silly very soon. Until then, see ya !

PS : yeah, yeah, the usage of ‘kid’ is too much, na? I felt so too. 

Ok, New ‘uncle’ on that block, happy?

90 Comments leave one →
  1. November 7, 2009 5:15 am

    Hello new uncle on the block!

    • November 7, 2009 5:17 am

      I promise to scan all your air tickets, train tickets, random pictures of ducks, hens, out of focus trees and river and also waiters standing in front of their hotels. Promise!

      You never thought before writing other posts then why now? What changed now? Bhagoooooo.

      • November 7, 2009 12:13 pm

        ROFL !!!:D 😀 😀 you dont have to run, you are actually right !

  2. November 7, 2009 5:31 am

    I have to say this to you.. my dear devil friend,

    here kathal = posts

    • November 7, 2009 12:13 pm

      you have the same song for all my depressing moments !! 😀 😀 😀

  3. November 7, 2009 6:40 am

    Draamebaaz uncle!

    • November 7, 2009 6:55 am

      And uncle why are you saying you will come up with something silly very soon? This post is silly enough to qualify for a silly post and as is anything you utter is silly only. So drop the silliness & block ka bahana I say it is nothing else but laziness. 😀 :-p or finally your age is catching up with silly uncle 😀

  4. November 7, 2009 8:20 am

    Uncle .. 😆 recover soon !!!!! 😀

  5. November 7, 2009 8:33 am

    ” Anyway, would come up with something silly very soon”.. Not really my kid,er uncle..Your words and posts aren’t that silly..There are many who are waiting eagerly to read you..

    Come back soon..

  6. November 7, 2009 10:07 am

    drama queen!!! 😀 😀 😀

    OG and I recovered from that alley… u better do that too!! 😛 😛 😛

    • November 7, 2009 12:28 pm

      OG was on a break and you were sick !!! Im sure I was alone in that alley !! 😀 😀 😀

  7. soneeta permalink
    November 7, 2009 10:23 am

    hey…finally u agreed to that “UNCLE” so vimmuuu uncle what was this all about.are u seriously bored of not doing anything intresting or to obssessed with blogging that u will have to write somethng or the other even if u dont know what to write or have nthng to write.but anyways ,dont worry. u are always good at writting a lot of things about nothing.

  8. November 7, 2009 11:08 am

    Its not uncle or kid, stupid!! Its “love block” 😛 😛 I am sure this all started since you got engaged!!! 😉 🙂

    • November 7, 2009 12:30 pm

      No doctor, its not that ! Infact, some of my best posts have come after I got hitched ! 😀 😀 😀 😀

      • November 7, 2009 12:58 pm

        I agree with Sakhi. Now that the date is nearing, you have butterflies in your tummy and finally a heart that beats. 😀

        You didn’t appreciate my ‘kaval pedathe’ song so here is another apt one.

  9. November 7, 2009 11:45 am

    I second what Sakhi says. There are certain things in life that are temporary and some other things that are permanent… Our toughest job is to identify which is which :)!!

    • November 7, 2009 12:31 pm

      Nahhh…all that love stove cannot stop me from blogging ! check my comment for sakhis too !

      • November 7, 2009 11:00 pm

        look vimmuuu, even DI agrees!! 😀 😛

        • November 7, 2009 11:21 pm

          “Denial is the first sign of falling in Love” – Sakshi Bajpai

  10. November 7, 2009 12:13 pm

    To be very honest, I am still not sure what you’ve been talking about 😉
    It might be cause I am just too tired having worked almost 50 hours this week.

    If am guessing it right (though there a few clues from Sakhi & destination infinity) and you are finding yourself short of ideas to write about, count me in.

    My work has been taking toll on my blog in the past month and very honestly I don’t like that.

    So Uncle, hope you’ll recover soon and come up something spicy to read just like all your posts are.

    Hope you have fantastic weekend.

    Cheers!!

    • November 7, 2009 12:34 pm

      No, its not that Im short with ideas. I have a lot of them half written, just dont feel like completing them. I dont want to force myself to write!

      but I dont think you are going through this, you have three posts already ever since I last visited you. Coming over yours now to read all of them 😀 😀

      and please, no clues from Sakhi and DI. Check my replies to them ! 😀 😀

  11. November 7, 2009 12:20 pm

    uncle ji recover soon 🙂
    i am sure this happens with everybody…

  12. Swaram permalink
    November 7, 2009 1:02 pm

    Hello ji hai ji Uncle ji 😉 Wohoho! Am so glad u urself said that and we cn call u Uncle nw 😀

    Waiting to read the silly-dilly things 😆

    • November 8, 2009 7:13 pm

      Yeah call me uncle, aunty ! 😀 😀 😀

      keep waiting ! 😀

  13. November 7, 2009 1:11 pm

    awwwwwww!
    Let me quickly assemble everyone and throw a welcome party for you!
    Or maybe we can rag you, fresher uncle 😀

    • November 8, 2009 7:14 pm

      ROFL! you know what WIAN, you should stop interacting with Smita ! do you have any idea that you are becoming like her these days ??? 😀 😀 😀

  14. Vinay permalink
    November 7, 2009 1:45 pm

    Da mone ninte oru Ko^&#e writers block….do u want some coercion in writing…lets see…how about Mission 6 or the Mission 6.1….ok lookin a little back…how about old stories like 91….see if u can dive into the past and fish out a little something…
    then love block, gonna-be-uncle block….well nothin to be done abt it and dont let such stuff get to u yet (it will get to u…but not just yet)…kick urselves and rock the last few days of bachelorhood…heheheh mmmmuhhhahahahahahahhahaah……(oh it feels so good to be free heheheh)
    then….gotta talk to u on somethin related to mission 6.1 but sorry no good for u heheheheh mmmuuhahahahah (feels good to be evil too)
    njoi
    Vinu

    • November 8, 2009 7:40 pm

      Mission 6 and 6.1 ??? Enikku athra samayam illa maaaney !!3 months, thats it !!! 😀 😀 😀

      ok, now dont take all those old stories !! ninte koode padichu ennulla thettu maathramey njaan cheyydittullu !!! 😀 😀 😀

      podai podai !!! 😉

      • Vinay permalink
        November 8, 2009 10:16 pm

        3 months….aa ulla time muthalakkikko mone…mission okke namukku nokkam…then old stories …-i wont take it out…it was just to motivate u heheheh….
        aaa angane oru thettu nee cheythallo…heheh

        njoi mone…

  15. November 7, 2009 2:17 pm

    are you suffering from luveraia 🙂 iewhy this writer block 🙂

    Get well soon uncleji 🙂 Normally ppl become writer in this phase..u can write luv poems 🙂

    • November 8, 2009 7:39 pm

      Grrrr….no no no…nothing to do with love ! Oh godd !!! Poems and me??? Hi Rashmi, I am Vimmuuu, I have a blog v-lokam ! 😀 😀 😀

  16. November 7, 2009 3:50 pm

    you know its good to take a break and be on that ‘block’. I was somewhere there too walking alone. But not totally out of thoughts.

    *holding my wine glass* here’s to the silliness (expected soon) *clink* 😉

    • November 8, 2009 7:37 pm

      I dont drink, can I have an orange juice instead? It will make the same *clink” sound ! 😀 😀 😀

      Good to take a break, huh? You mean, its good for souls like you when I take a break, na? 😀 😀 😀

      • November 9, 2009 9:50 am

        hehe nah.. 😉

        and Orange juice is perfect, it makes better ‘clink’ sound 😀

  17. November 7, 2009 4:05 pm

    Dramaqueen!!!

    If you are not able to write, how about getting your fiancee to do a guest post 🙂 It might be a lot of fun all around 🙂 And who knows – might cure your writers block forever 🙂

    • November 8, 2009 3:25 pm

      I’m Smitha! You should get your fiancee to do a guest post 😀

    • November 8, 2009 7:36 pm

      Cure my writers block forever ??? I would not have to think about such a block then; I dont think I could write after that ever ! 😀 😀 😀

      @ deeps : errr…you mean, you are with Smitha , right?? 😀

  18. November 7, 2009 4:13 pm

    So much of drama!! that too in just a few lines!! 😛
    imagine what a full blown post would do?!!! 🙄

    Hope you recover soon uncle ji! 😛

    • November 8, 2009 7:34 pm

      LOL !!! I know !! they call me drama queen for nothing 😀 😀 😀

  19. November 7, 2009 6:18 pm

    Aren’t you writing a post for the Great Superheroes Challenge?

    • November 8, 2009 7:33 pm

      Nope ! I stopped participating in challenges ! Guess, Im not challenging enough 😀 😀 😀

  20. November 7, 2009 7:21 pm

    hey came here thro ur comment on my food review blog…nice blog here.. blogrolling u at swarbrat.blogspot.com

    welcome to check it out too 🙂

    • November 8, 2009 7:29 pm

      Welcome to V-lokam and thanks for dropping in your comment !

      and what a post, huh? coming in for the first time and reading on writers block 😀 😀 😀

      Sure. See ya around !

  21. November 7, 2009 10:46 pm

    I for once totally agree with you Uncle Vims. Your block is so so contagious that after reading this post I have got a comment block… *The two new Blokes – Uncle Vims and Sakshi kiddo sits on a rock and sings*

    Yeh kya hua…tere mere block ki baathe..kyun duniya ki nazaro main aagayi….

    • November 8, 2009 7:32 pm

      Uncle Vims and sakshi kiddo, huh? You should be granny sakshi; you have a kid !! 😀 😀 😀

      but whatever, lemme join you —“Yeh kya hua…tere mere block ki baathe..kyun duniya ki nazaro main aagayi”… during the song,” Hey Sakshi, wheres Jeny? ” 😀 😀 😀

      • November 9, 2009 4:10 am

        b…e…e…..p……BEEP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  22. November 8, 2009 2:12 am

    Asukham maariyo atho koodiyo? Ingane silent avathe maashe!

    • November 8, 2009 7:27 pm

      eneettu…eneettu….oru koottam kittiyittundu…nokatte !! 😀 😀

      • November 9, 2009 4:43 am

        Daivame! this is called ‘self leg hitting axe’. 😀

  23. November 8, 2009 3:50 am

    u don’ woourry Vimal-san
    Neber go thu tose dark alleez alone!
    Me Mr.Bart-yagi help u outh!
    Jus pollow theez zimpo instrokzons!
    pirrst breeethh inn…zenn breeess outh!

    me teach vimal-san Karate!
    zen u han breako any Block!

    • November 8, 2009 7:58 am

      Aa…ha Rakesh san…you thought you could fool us with that Miyagi disguise?? 😈 You will be send to Miyagi to learn that wiping technique of his!!!

    • November 8, 2009 7:26 pm

      ROFLMAO !!! You are the best dude !!! 😀 😀 😀

      • November 9, 2009 12:05 am

        Pocus!! vimmuu-san pocus!! on my thraining!! u sthill hap a loth tu lernn!!

  24. November 8, 2009 3:50 am

    • November 9, 2009 12:00 am

      @sakshi-san

      OOii…Bart-yagi no needh no thrainin! me theeach vimmuu- san block-break technique! ooii!!

      Nexth tu prebayar himself for lifpe/slabery afder marriage..err!me teach vimmuu-san to clean clothes usin karate !!

      washiing-machine on–washing machine off….washin’ machine on…….washing machine off!!

      • November 9, 2009 12:01 am

      • November 9, 2009 4:13 am

        ROFL at washing machine off….washing machine on…!!! You sure gonna make Vimmu into one helluva Marital Kid…Bart..yagi san….

  25. November 8, 2009 10:08 am

    errr.. what? I mean what was this post about?? :S

  26. November 8, 2009 12:39 pm

    do a few (hundred) pending tags.. and by the time u finish them all you’ll recover.. 😉 😀

    • November 8, 2009 7:10 pm

      I know. I tried to, but there werent any good ones around ! 😀 Let me know if there are any exciting ones !

  27. November 8, 2009 3:32 pm

    Dont worry,Vims this is just another form of pre-nuptial jitters! You’ll get over it 😛 😛

    so now you’re branding yourself as Uncle??!!

    • November 8, 2009 7:09 pm

      You mean, “get used to it”, na? 😀 😀 😀 😀 as if i have a choice now 😀 😀 😀

      Vayassaayille…ini endonnu branduu !! 😀 😀

  28. November 8, 2009 10:30 pm

    Yup many times we dunno what to write

    • November 10, 2009 5:20 am

      Welcome to V-Lokam and thanks for dropping in your comment.

      Yeah, I guess it happens ! But guess what, I posted something now ! 😀 😀 😀

  29. November 9, 2009 8:25 am

    aliya, now you are on a break!!!!!!

    dont worry, after marriage, you wil have a lot to write 😉 tee hee

    thank god I will get to meet you when you are still a bachelor!!!!!!!!! we need to discuss our plans for don’s team!

    • November 10, 2009 5:26 am

      LOL !! after marriage, I think I will start writing a novel !! 😀 😀 😀

      Yes yes !! but whats the connection between being a bachelor and plotting against the don ??? 😀 😀 😀 😀

  30. November 9, 2009 10:45 am

    Whoopsy Vimmuuu!!! Not you!!! How can U face a writer’s block???? I’m sure theres a lot to write upon!!! I mean consider those bathrooms for starters! 🙂 🙂 🙂

    • November 10, 2009 5:27 am

      LOL ! I know, I could write an epic on my bathroom tales !! 😀 😀 😀

  31. November 9, 2009 1:20 pm

    So much drama happened when I was off for the weekend !!!! 😆

    Writerz Block – OK, that happens !!!!!

    Take ur time and be with a bang !!!!! Hopefully, that wont be so silly !!!! And dont come up with another song list or movie review, puhleez !!!!!

    I was actully praising your creative efforts in ur previous post (the clothes in the washing machine), to my girls. And, now, I cant even show this next post of yours to them !!!! When you’ve accepted, that u r human and u too have a brain – put it into use – come up with gud stuff, no silly stuff.

    BTW, where’s the song I asked for – the one from Jhankaar Beats ???????

    • November 10, 2009 5:30 am

      LOL, being silly is like being myself !! 😀 😀 😀 and I love being myself !! 😀 😀 😀 😀

      But guess what, I just scribbled something. Fortunately, its not anything silly !!! 😀 😀 😀

      Btw, its been ages since I published a movie review. Where did you get that from 😉 😉 😉

      LOL, go ahead and show your girls the latest post ! Its all mushy mushy !! 😀 😀

      Jhankaar Beats..oh I would love to try it, I am not finding the karaoke ! 😦

  32. November 9, 2009 4:06 pm

    Uncle ji!
    block clog chodiye and write a post soon

  33. November 10, 2009 1:22 am

    I will not second Smita….. Hehe.. Muhahaha… I won’t third her also….

    No matter, when it comes to ur post I feel so hard to take a dig at it…. Can’t howmuchever I try to….. 😉

    Gyaan Session: Boy, hota hai. happens…..End. Muhaha…. Look who is giving gyaan.

    • November 10, 2009 5:24 am

      I know, look whos talking ! The eternal blog break raja !!! 😀 😀 😀

      Thanks Oxy Boyy for being there for me !! and Please dont second, third or even fourth Smita !!

  34. Kanagu permalink
    November 10, 2009 2:15 am

    LOL bro 🙂 good part is when you Have said you too a human and Have a brain… He he he..

    • November 10, 2009 5:22 am

      LOL, glad that atleast you got that point ! 😀 😀 😀

  35. November 10, 2009 5:53 am

    Ummm……. Vimmuuuu……. I think you need to “correct” the uncle word.
    I’m sure making other bloggers (e.g. hitchy 😛 ) feel old. 😉

    So you’re suffering from writersblock.
    Aww………. Bless you.
    I hope you get your “creative” thoughts flowing into your brain soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

