Skip to content

V-Lokam : Behind the curtain

December 10, 2009

Barring all the reloaded posts that I put up during my vacation and also those comment disabled posts, this is my 199th post here in V-Lokam. I am done with my 200th post as well and I am pretty excited about it. Oh btw, I had already applied for an anticipatory bail for all the mega leg pulling at some of you in it πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

I wanted to make my 199th post special too. A recap post with a few of my older posts isn’t a bad idea, huh? Well, I am not going to bore any of you with my old posts. This post would take you to some of the moments that went behind the creation of a few posts that are close to my heart and the ones that had been lauded by some of you.

PS : Click on the title to read the original post (except for ‘When I underwent sex change’ and ‘Stars Scream Awards’ for which the links are mentioned separately). Yeah! yeah! go on! some cheap publicity for my older posts. Pfft !

Clothes encountered

Working title : 3 shirts and a pant

The whole washing incident mentioned in the post is true. The same clothes got washed thrice in a week and all I wanted was to put forward my stupidity through the post. Somehow while writing the post, it just struck me express the plight of those clothes through dialogues. Even then, I never had intentions to give out a message of racism or inequality through the clothes, but it just happened that way as I wrote it. I, sometimes, start with some topic and that goes into a totally different direction while writing and finally ends up as a post which I hadn’t even thought of.

I was really tensed after publishing the post. I am not kidding, but there have been days where I had been nervous and where I have had sleepless nights thinking about the initial reaction from the public soon after publishing a post. Similar to what all those movie makers feel on Fridays ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ But to my surprise it was well received and even my boss liked it very much. He later mentioned in front of my colleagues that its difficult to imagine vimal the blogger and vimal the actual person ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Seven wonders

Working title and the first title : I wonder…

I was bed ridden for almost two weeks with a strange eye disease and I had nothing better to do. I was lying on my bed and was looking up at the ceiling when a few random thoughts and questions came over in my mind. Got up and immediately jotted down in a word document. That’s it ! Neither an introduction nor a conclusion for the post and not much of thought process involved in the post, but I consider this as one of my craziest best !

Changed the title to Seven wonders when I realized from the comments that I had wondered seven times in the post !

HORRORscope

The idea to write a post on horoscope and astrology originated in my mind somewhere in 2008 when one of my educated friends mentioned that its ok to delay ones pregnancy considering the babys horoscope. Don’t know what kept me away from writing it, but what provoked me to publish this post this year in March was the news on that Mumbai business idiot who raped his daughter on an astrologers advise. Simultaneously, the verdict on another idiot who murdered his employee listening to his astrologer also came out.

This post, which according to me is one of my best written till date, happens to be my last serious post on social issues, with no elements of my regular tomfoolery. Its not that I don’t like writing on these lines anymore, I feel that there are better bloggers here to write them. I am going to stick onto my usual way until something really good strikes my head again.

Sorry my lord, I didn’t mean to harass her !!

Working title : We need a voice too !!

This post came out from one of my train journeys to Kerala. There was a middle aged woman in my compartment and I accidentally dropped a bottle thereby garnering her attention which according to a notice in the train falls under women harassment ! There have been a lot of instances where we men have been falsely accused on charges of harassment and this post was aimed only at that. Moreover, these days, we men get harassed too; though such cases are minimal. As mentioned in the comments section of that post, its time we used the word β€˜person’ instead of β€˜woman’ in that notice. Equality, anyone?

When I underwent sex change.

When Solilo tagged me to list down my crushes if I were a girl, I was a bit reluctant to even try it; she wanted us to include SRK and Farhan Akhtars!! Then when I started it, I thought I would do it like everyone else. But the devil in me woke up. This was my first opportunity to hit back at the Don publicly after all the defaming she had done at various blogs prior to that tag. I created a whole new story concept for the tag where in our Don Solilo was projected as a dumb mad scientist who creates a sex change machine, Switcheroo and I become a victim to her experiments. The tag was one in two parts; in the first part I get converted into a eunuch and in the second part, I become a pregnant woman. The only reason why I brought that eunuch part in the tag was to include SRK in the list and irritate his female fans over here. The tag had Solilos lill daughter Peanut in a special and important appearance.

Easily one of my most favourite posts; I enjoyed wholeheartedly while articulating it and even more when I had to respond to all that insane comments. When I knew that both the parts went well with the readers, I included a deleted scenes version of the tag too.

Click on the parts to read : Part 1, Part 2, Deleted Scenes

I killed him

Working title and the first title – I am a murderer

A couple of months ago when I mentioned somewhere (I don’t remember if its in any of my post or in any of your posts as a comment) that these days we write a post even if w kill an insect, I was actually taking a dig at this post of mine. Though the entire narration in the post is a lot dramatized, the actual incident of killing an insect in the same way did happen. After β€˜sabotaging’ my enemy who successfully disrupted my peace of mind for a few days, the first thought that ran into my head was, β€œWoah, I should blog about this” !! Now that the suspense of the post is revealed, you wouldn’t find it interesting to read unless you love going through a lot of β€˜build –ups’ !

A few weeks after publishing the post, I was casually checking my stats when I found that someone had landed up at the post through google searching for – β€œI am a murderer” ! I was curious to know where my post appeared in the search results and so even I googled using the same key words. Surprisingly, there was a similarly narrated post written a year before this post of mine with the same title; but his version had a cockroach as the victim. Guess theres someone who thinks and behaves like me ! I then changed the title to the present one, β€˜cuz I didn’t want to face any charges of plagiarism.

Stars Scream Awards 2008

Star Scream Awards was an attempt to recognize the worst performers of the Bollywood fraternity. While writing the post, I made up my mind to make the entire write up different from the previous years Vilm Fair Awards. In Vilm Fair Awards, I declared the best performer awards though the entire post was a dig at the celebrities. The post was neither here nor there.

The two-part post had the celebrities and the bloggers in my blogroll back then interacting, which culminated into an anti-climax involving the Ram Senas.

This would again feature under one of my favs; one because it was tough writing the script combining the antics of some of the celebrities and bloggers and also because I got to know a few more bloggers who are my regulars now.

Click on the parts to read : Nomination, Part 1, Part 2

My first post on cookingΒ  !

Working title : Hickery – Cookery dock !

This post came up when a few bloggers wrote posts on cookery and on their favourite sport. I could not even comment properly in any of those blogs just because I didn’t have enough knowledge on any of those πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ So I decided to write a spoof on either cooking – β€˜Boiling Water’ or on a popular game – β€˜Hide and Seek’. I chose the former because the latter needed a few more volunteers to complete the post. The photos were taken at around 4 in the morning and the post was published at 5 am. I went to bed with the intention of sleeping but I was up by 8 am itself. As usual, I was tensed and nervous to know how the responses were. But all that tension paid off; Blogadda picked it up for their Spicy Saturday picks and I received the highest ever comments for the post – 423 !!

Btw, I have one more spoof in my mind on one of the popular genres here. Cant reveal now and spoil the fun ! πŸ˜€

Sometimes…

One such post where we let the pictures speak for itself. The pictures clearly represented my state of mind during those days; blank, confused, dark, and what not ! One such day when I was riding back home from office at around 4 –ish in the morning, I came across that funny sight. I first smiled at it, which reminded me of my life and then, immediately took pictures with the help of my colleague.

V-Lokam : Behind the curtain

Working title – β€˜Whats in a title?’

Oh yes, this post itself wasn’t supposed to be this way. For my 199th post, I just wanted to write a post linking a few of my old posts and mentioning their initial/working title. But when I reread the content, I got bored myself and knew that no one would be interested to just know what the original title was. So included the back stage story of almost 20 posts and when it came unto 7 pages, I edited, deleted and boiled it down to 10 posts (excluding this). You all just read the final version, now leave your feedback ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

54 Comments leave one →
  1. December 10, 2009 3:18 am

    Thud. Now will go and read.

    Did you wait for me to come back from lunch? Mwahahaha 😈

    Vim : Yeah, thats what I do for a living ! πŸ˜€

    • December 10, 2009 4:35 am

      Thanikonnum decent comments paranjittilla.

      Vim : LOL !!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    • December 10, 2009 8:25 am

      Ha ha πŸ™‚ Solilo Don you are famous πŸ™‚ And I am responding here instead of below so I can be (artificially) second!

      • December 10, 2009 10:32 am

        IHM, you are a true friend. πŸ˜€

        Vimmula, I wrote something in Malayalam and your WP ate it. Check your spam.

        • December 10, 2009 6:56 pm

          wonder what the ladies are upto !! :-/

          Vim : Why wonder ? Either shopping, or gossiping or SRK !! What else do they have to be ‘upto’ ?? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  2. December 10, 2009 3:21 am

    “I created a whole new story concept for the tag where in our Don Solilo was projected as a dumb mad scientist who creates a sex change machine,”

    Hahahaha don’t worry..even my daughter declared that to the whole world. Check this

    http://twitter.com/solitalks/status/6488668544

    Vim : LOL !! shes cleverer than you !!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  3. December 10, 2009 3:23 am

    “Easily one of my most favourite posts; I enjoyed wholeheartedly while articulating it and even more when I had to respond to all that insane comments.”

    Mine too.

    Oh! and also that clothes talking in your laundry room. That is my favorite. I still read it and laugh. πŸ˜€

    Vim : πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    • December 10, 2009 8:24 am

      My favourite is the water boiling post! I thought that one was in response to somebody saying, “Vimmuuu can’t cook, he can’t even boil water!” Glad you proved them all wrong. Proud of you Count Vimula.

      Vim : Not somebody !!! It was Smita who declared that in one of OGs cookery post !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Proud of you for being proud of me πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  4. December 10, 2009 3:29 am

    Vimmu, Let me confess something. You irritated me in the beginning. There were times when I wanted to smack you…but you are not all that irritating. 😈

    Vim : Seriously??? Woww !! Mission accomplished !!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Keep writing my friend. Here’s to more funny posts! (A volcano just erupted somewhere)

    Vim : ya, it erupted in my brain !!! Didnt expect such good statements from you ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    • December 10, 2009 4:34 am

      When people are celebrating their 100th, 200th, gazillion-th posts then it is okay to be good to them for a day. 😈

      Vim : Ok, Im being good to you for the same reason !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  5. December 10, 2009 4:18 am

    wow great post! *goes back to read further*

    Vim : Welcome back after a looooong time. Where were you ??? and yeah, please do read further

  6. December 10, 2009 5:47 am

    Congraaaatulaaations Vimmmuuu! I had seen ur name come up in comment columns but had never really visited ur blog till the “water boiling” saga! Yes, that is when I found this blog a must-stop for all worldy advice! Thank yo for your entertaining posts …keep it up! πŸ™‚

    Vim : LOL !!! you made the biggest mistake, na? You should be strangling Smita, Im sure you came from there !! Wordly advice??? wait, are you drunk ?? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    • December 10, 2009 8:21 am

      He he so true…’a must stop for all worldly advice’ πŸ˜‰

      Vim : grrrr….

    • December 10, 2009 10:31 am

      Indy, You poor thing! Why? Why? I repeat. Why?

      • December 10, 2009 2:51 pm

        Solilo…come to think of and after u put it as dramaticallyas that …I seriously don’t know Why????

        • December 10, 2009 3:35 pm

          By the by…where is the good man himself…here we are all screaming congrats and he is zimbly not anzwering uz! Ithu sari o?

          Vim : LOL !!! Im back. was commenting in some of the blogs !! and that includes yours too !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    • December 10, 2009 7:19 pm

      Heyyyyy….Excuse me…I’m a complete teetotaler…arey didn’t u know I’m a burqa wali???

      Vim : Me too !!!! I dont even drink tea and coffee !!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ I knew you are a burqa wali, but whats it got to do here ? πŸ˜€

      • December 11, 2009 7:04 am

        Meaning I’m a strict non drinker…have to explain everything to kids these days!hai hai!

        Vim : LOL, Burqawali doesnt mean they dont drink ! I know a lot of burqa waalas and burqa waalis who drink ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

        • December 11, 2009 9:05 pm

          I knew u’d come up with that…and yes u are right some might…! I was talking abt the worldly advice thing…and not being drunk when…oh ….I’m tired!!!! Smitaaaa help me!!!!!

          Vim : oh, that worldly advice you gave me is because you are burqawali, huh? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ oh..i get it…you are a burqawali who gives worldly advice when not drunk, na? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

          and why are you calling Smita for help ? she is also a burqawali ? πŸ˜€

          • December 11, 2009 9:21 pm

            Oh my god…now I see why Smita goes mad with you!!! Vidu pa! I’ll be silent from now!

  7. December 10, 2009 8:20 am

    Loved reading the stories behind the stories and their titles!! This one is a hilarious post too πŸ™‚

    Vim : This one is hilarious????? Im seeing things now !!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  8. December 10, 2009 8:30 am

    Super posts Vimmmuuu…
    I will read the ones I haven’t already read now!

    Vim : I would be happy if you really do so !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    the cooking post is by far my fave so far.. let me read the oler ones and see if that still holds or not!

    Vim : Hmmm… πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Cheers my dear friend! Here’s wishing you many more funny-years in the blog world!

    {{{hugs}}}

    Vim : Thanks a lot for the wishes ! Huggs to you too !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  9. December 10, 2009 9:10 am

    dey ,i am the sole patent owner of “cheap publicity for recycled posts!!”.. dont take that away from me..200!!! congrats !!! now,treatttt!!

    Vim : LOL !!! I didnt recycle the entire post Paatttee. Read the post properly !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Treat aa??? appadinna??? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  10. Savitha permalink
    December 10, 2009 9:57 am

    Present sir!! Will read all the posts leisurely(With popcorns)! πŸ˜€ and comment later. You mind???

    Vim : Nope. I dont ! but I would if you dont keep up your word !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    And, congrats on reaching 200!! πŸ™‚

    Vim : Thanks ! πŸ˜€

    • Savitha permalink
      December 10, 2009 7:38 pm

      That’s a strange feeling about blogging- despite the number of posts, we know exactly the circumstances behind each post,illa?

      Vim : Yeah, each post has a story to tell ! πŸ˜€

      I think I read all the posts mentioned here and commented on all of them(except for the ones written in parts, blame my lack of patience). Enjoyed reading, and got to understand what a variety of posts you have!! And to know the stories behind the curtain is also interesting.

      Vim : Yes, you did !! Im so thankful for that ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ and for the other ones, read only when you find time, no compulsion πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Pls keep writing and hit several centuries!!:)

      Vim : πŸ˜€

  11. December 10, 2009 10:39 am

    shuddering and waiting for your 200th post!!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    Vim : This time, you just read the first two paras, rt?? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  12. December 10, 2009 10:49 am

    hehehe how do you think of such stuff? brilliant. waiting for the 200th πŸ˜€

    Vim : How do I think ??? Hmmm…I am so jobless you see ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    I still cant choose my fav post, the contest is between your boiling water post and laundry post. will read it again to decide πŸ˜‰

    Vim : Please do ! I believe you read the first part of the sex change and after that went missing !! I hope you arnt in the ICU now !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  13. December 10, 2009 10:57 am

    Enjoyed reading the behind the scenes bro… I Think only one post i didn’t read of these 10… I will read by evening… This is really interesting and i loved star scream awards very much… Laundry saga and cooking post too:)…. i am eagerly waiting for the 200th post πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Vim : Thanks a lot bro for having read all those !! I donno if I should feel happy or feel sympathy towards you now !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  14. Asha Jayanthi permalink
    December 10, 2009 11:31 am

    This comment before reading the post πŸ™‚
    chummaa…just to make the 20th comment..nammal orupaad purakil povaan paadillallo.. πŸ™‚
    dhe…post vaayichittu ippo thanne adutha comment varum πŸ™‚

    Vim : LOL !!! and I do see that you have commented in almost all the posts linked and also came back to comment here !!! Thanks a ton !!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  15. December 10, 2009 11:38 am

    Advance congratulations for your 200th post !!!! πŸ™‚

    Vim : Thanks πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    So far, I love the clothes in the washing machine the best. I’ve even told my girls abt it – how skillfully you had written to prove a point in racism, too. Just fantastic.

    Vim : Geeee….Ok, my treat when we meet. Ok ??? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Will surely read the titles, which I missed before…its great fun to read ur posts and I surely enjoy them. Your travellogues are the best any tourist can put his hands on.

    Vim : Oh yeah, please do ! especially the HORRORscope one, you have been asking me to write something serious, its like an old answer for your new question. let me know how you liked it . πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Gud job….keep going….. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Vim : Where to ?? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  16. December 10, 2009 12:40 pm

    Oh my my!! I wonder what you’re going to come up with in your 200th post that you’ve already applied for an anticipatory bail?? Cant wait to read it!

    Vim : Oh no !! nothing great . My usual non sense !! πŸ˜€

    I’ve a lot of your posts to read. Of the posts I have read I liked the water-boiling post the most!

    Vim : Hmmm…since you know solilo, I would suggest you to read the sex change posts too !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Congratulations to your 199th post,Vims. Keep treating us to many many more such posts πŸ™‚

    Vim : LOL, are you sure ???? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Will decide if to congratulate or strangle you for your 200th one after reading it 😈

    Vim : LOL, theres nothing for you to decide. Its the latter, Im sure πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  17. December 10, 2009 12:53 pm

    Nice reading vimmu

    Vim : πŸ˜€

    I have missed so many of ur post,when free will come and read all.Of all the post i read i liked the washing machine post and ur europe trip posts.

    Vim : Thanks !! Please do read if you got time πŸ˜€

    Keep writting and make ur reader smile and laugh πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Vim : πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  18. December 10, 2009 1:43 pm

    congratulation for reaching 200th mark πŸ™‚

    Vim : Thanks πŸ˜€

    so far my fav is clothes encountered post..:-) And i like this beihnd the curtain too..will come back to read rest of post πŸ™‚

    Vim : Please do !! πŸ˜€

    BTW ..do you want to reveal the suspense..whats in store for 200th post πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

    Vim : LOL !!! nope !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  19. December 10, 2009 2:29 pm

    you said it vimmu , We need a voice too !! ….everywhere we are portrayed as dushanas, rakhsas and all….comeon guys ,we need a break πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Vim : LOL !!! yeah bro !!! We should start a club !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    I haven’t read a good number of your old posts…will sit nd read on a jobless day πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ …My favs are #1 and #4 πŸ˜‰

    Vim : Please do !! you should be totally jobless on a jobless day to read the posts!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    between looking forward to most anticipated post πŸ™‚

    Vim : LOL! πŸ˜€

  20. December 10, 2009 3:15 pm

    Except star scream awards and your sex change post I read all the other posts..This post really helped me to find out that this blog is a waste of time πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ just joking.. πŸ™‚ :)..I will complete the remaining posts too..This post is really helpful to a new reader like me..

    Vim : LOL !! thanks a ton for visiting most of the old posts !! you are a woman of your word !!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ There are a few more, do you want me to send them to you as a list ?? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    I loved your sense of humour man.. Can’t stop laughing even now.. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    And hats off to your creativity.What did you have in your childhood??Jyothishbrahmi or some chyavanprash??:):)

    Vim : ROFL !!! adu randum alla !!! veppin patta kashaayam !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Don’t publish the secret of your creativity here..others may copy it..enikk maathram paranju thannaal madhi .. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Vim : sheri, anganeyengil anganey !! pakshe chilavundu !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    • December 10, 2009 5:57 pm

      You cruel!!You want chilavu for sharing the secret to a loyal reader like me..Greedy fellow!!!!

      Vim : mmmm….whatever ! Treat is a treat is a treat is a treat !

  21. December 10, 2009 5:03 pm

    Oh ho.. someone is gonna become phaamous [more n more] πŸ˜‰

    Vim : How is that possible??? Seriously, didnt get that !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Got to read seven wonders, horrorscope and the way u harassed that lady .. paavam 😦 and ur sex change πŸ˜›

    Vim : Please do !! and even Stars scream. You will love them, there are as crazy as you ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Btw, its so bad that u never wrote a post abt our meeting na 😦

    Vim : I know ! But sooner or later, I will !! You know why, na? πŸ˜€ Now dont use sad smileys here πŸ˜€

    • December 10, 2009 5:20 pm

      What do u mean? U want to mention abt scary eyes πŸ™„ πŸ‘Ώ

      Vim : Lol, that is a part of the story ! πŸ˜€

      I read ur posts n commented on them .. check πŸ˜›

      Vim : yeah, I replied too ! πŸ˜€

      Yet to meet the pregnant Vimmuuu πŸ˜‰

      Vim : LOL, pregnant vimala, not vimmuuu ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  22. December 10, 2009 5:03 pm

    I liked your idea of a “behind the curtain” view of some of your favorite posts πŸ˜€

    Don’t be surprised if I steal it sometime πŸ˜‰

    Vim : Hmmm….lol, I wouldve happy if you used the word borrow instead of steal !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Waiting for your double century post.

    Congratulations once again πŸ˜€

    Have fun and keep writing.

    Cheers!!

    Vim : Thanks a lot ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  23. December 10, 2009 6:58 pm

    The best was i think the water boiling post… !! and the comments spamming was even bigger fun !!!

    Vim : Lol, yeah !! Good fun we had ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    congrats on the milestone dude !!

    Vim : Thanks ! πŸ˜€

    waiting for the next one !! πŸ˜€

  24. December 10, 2009 7:34 pm

    Nice one Vimmu..
    enjoyed reading some of the posts i missed reading and the though process behind for the ones i already read…

    Vim : Thanks for going through all those old posts ! πŸ˜€

    Waiting eagerly for the 200th

  25. December 11, 2009 5:08 am

    CONGRATULATIONS Vimmuuuu!!! πŸ™‚

    I believe the very first post I read of yours was Gender Equality which I found to be the hard truth (even though I agree with your statement there) and at the same time hilarious. And then after that, I’ve tried to visit your blog regularlly and you have become one of my favourite bloggers. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€

    Vim πŸ™‚

    And I think (can’t really remember exactly) what attracted me to your blog was your “crazy” comments on other people’s blogs.

    Vim : πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    And one thing I have learnt is that you are VERY SHARP and not much can get past you. πŸ˜€

    Well dear…. Keep blogging. πŸ™‚

    Vim πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  26. December 11, 2009 6:04 am

    U r on a roll … when is 200th happening….when when

    Vim : Soon buddy ! πŸ™‚

  27. December 11, 2009 11:16 am

    πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Vim : what were these smileys for ???

    Have read almost all your old posts but I wonder how I missed the seven wonders post πŸ˜€

    Vim : You were under treatment then? remember?? for mental stability ? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    The posts whose behind the curtains I would love to know are

    – mmmmmm post πŸ˜€

    Vim : You really wanna know about this, huh? πŸ˜€

    – ‘Goodbye to Blogging!!!’
    For this I wud love to know what happened behind the curtains before u wrote the post & after you saw the comments recieved πŸ˜€

    Vim : I had written a post after this na? my first post in wordpress. That has all the explanations !! πŸ˜€

    – ‘Can it get more spookier than this?’
    I wanna know how much u were shivering when u wrote this πŸ˜€

    Vim : LOL, this too !! it was there in the post how scared I was while writing it ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    That’s it for now!!! Come out with the revelations for these πŸ˜‰

    I can not even tell you that which posts of yours is my favorite but if you ask me which isthe one that I hate most I am ready with an immediate answer πŸ˜‰

    Vim : Should be this one, na? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Anticpatory Bail for 200th post? Man you should apply for a tourist visa for UK & go out of country for some days πŸ˜›

    Vim : Oh no, why UK ?? Ashwathy might land up there, na? Im planning Burkino Faso ! what say ? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    P.S. How about behind the curtain for the songs you have sung and the reason why chose to sing a particular song?

    Vim : Thats mentioned in all the post that has the song ! πŸ˜€

    • December 12, 2009 11:40 am

      You have given me 14 smileys πŸ˜€ explain why???

      Vim : I can give. This is my blog !!! Buhahahahhahhahahaha !!!

      Ya ya I had gone for the treatment, came back read your blog & now am a declared beyond cure case πŸ˜€

      Vim : and yeah, water is wet ! πŸ˜€

      Burkino Faso ??? lol!! I had suggested UK coz of ur bro, do one thing come down to Mumbai, I assure top notch safety for you!! You know na, you can trust me with ur life πŸ˜›

      Vim : My bro is in Swiss !!! So you do read my travelogue posts well, huh? πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

      And no this isn’t the one that i hate most πŸ˜€

      Vim : LOL, there is another one??? Bolo Bolo Tell Tell !!!

      • December 16, 2009 11:30 am

        U mean to say Swiss is not in UK?? Are you sure?? Pukka??? OK! I will give u the benefit of doubt! πŸ˜€

        I can also give as many smiley’s as I want, it is my key board u see πŸ˜›

  28. December 11, 2009 8:00 pm

    Shabhash!!! Congrats! Wah wah wah! Well done, and may you have many more.
    P.S: I seem to like your ‘working titles’ better than the final ones πŸ˜‰

    Vim : LOL, yeah, even I feel so ! πŸ˜€

  29. December 12, 2009 11:53 am

    that was longggggggggggg..i hope the 200th is not too longgggggggggggg phew!! sigh!!. tired. read just a few…i cannot lie 😦 but the few i read were worth it :).

    Vim : Lol. I am sorry, the 200th is even longgggger !! But Im sure you will enjoy it ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    looking forward to the 200th post. excited. i’m sure it’ll be a riot

  30. December 13, 2009 3:22 pm

    talk about ego trip!!! πŸ˜›

    Vim : No, havnt been there yet. Been only for Europe trip ! Guess you are have been there already, somewhere near your London?? πŸ˜‰

    and these days u r being forgetful also… u didnt mention in the last post that i mentioned st paul’s church to u….

    Vim : Oh yeah, I forgot that you were the columbus who discovered St. Pauls Cathedral ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    this time u didnt mention how i beautifully carried over the sex change tag and replicated ur own scenario into my post and changed u literally back to ur own gender!

    Vim : LOL, now you know what I edited from the post !!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ This is V-Lokams behind the curtain, na?

    sigh…. this is what happens to bachelors who r about to get married πŸ™„ against their own will! their brains stop working…. (not that they had much in the first place anyway!) πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    [ho! ninne cheetha vilichappo enthoru aashwasam! πŸ˜† ]

    Vim : Experienced in making bachelors brain dead, huh? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    So included the back stage story of almost 20 posts and when it came unto 7 pages, I edited, deleted and boiled it down to 10 posts (excluding this).
    7 pages!!! 😯 omg!!!

    vimmuuu, when will u get the time for writing and editing and all that once u r married??? r u like doing best and finishing off one by one before the curtain falls??? πŸ˜‰
    πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Vim : You seem to be more worried than me about my wedding !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Im getting married, im not going to prison to be isolated from blogs ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    • December 14, 2009 1:49 pm

      You seem to be more worried than me about my wedding !!
      yes of course!!! the rate at which u seem to be disappearing from contact, i m worried that u will b buried into nothingness once the wedding is over! i cant go to trouble of finding another reflection… quite a pain re!!

      Im getting married, im not going to prison to be isolated from blogs !
      both are the same!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ ROFL

  31. December 13, 2009 11:59 pm

    behind the certain eh? u had me guessing there for a while!
    i was expecting some sort of “kathakali” dance from u this time! u know… like ur previous stunts..hehe

    Vim : ROFL !! if nothing else of mine were enough ! πŸ˜€

    sigh! and this post is wht we get?
    ..enthelaam pratheekshagalayirunu..okke kalanju kulichille!

    Vim : Havooo ! πŸ˜€

  32. December 15, 2009 9:16 am

    I notice that I have not read some of the mentioned posts. But I liked the boiling water post the most among the ones I read.

    Vim : Thanks πŸ˜€

    Destination Infinity

Leave a Reply

