Skip to content

When a cartoon got married…

February 24, 2010

It looks like I’ve still not come out of that post marriage hangover. I am back in all your blogs, but when it comes to my own, I just don’t feel like updating it. It was just yesterday that Laxmi visited this Lokam of mine for the first time. Surprisingly, she liked whatever I had written so far and promised to encourage me on all that I am doing here in the name of blogging 😀 😀

Life has become different after the new status tag. I am being asked new and weird questions on married life, the ‘unfortunate’ married friends seems more interested in interactions with me now, friends and relatives make me listen to their stale advises that reminds me of TV serial dialogues, people started inviting me to their homes, I have to spare a seat next to me in a rick, I have to visit the nearby supermarket atleast thrice a day, people in the blogs are now tagging me with marriage/child related posts….oohh, there are lots more!! The best part about this whole wedding thing is that my house now looks neat and clean. The apartment, that once used to look like a deserted ghost town, now looks pretty decent enough for people to visit. I even noticed that I don’t smell that bad anymore; she puts my clothes for washing every day !! Also, I finally have someone to carry all the shopping bags while I ride my bike 😀 😀 😀 and not to forget the frequent juice servings too !! 😉

All these while, I was under the impression that my home had everything right from door mats to kitchen utensils. It is so very true that only a girl / lady / woman / aunty knows what makes a house complete 😉 The last two weeks had been really hectic getting stuffs for the house to make it look this way and now I can proudly claim that “I am settled”.

**Out of nowhere like Kapil Devs entry in the old Boost ad with Sachin, Laxmi comes and shouts : “We are settled” ! and I go away scratching my head :Yeah yeah, whatever !!! **

When Hitchy tagged me with that new marriage tag, I was actually excited because it was an opportunity for me to finally could come out of my laziness. Later on, I realized that to justify the tag I should attempt it only after a couple of years. The wedding memories are so young and fresh in my mind and this tag requires a person to go down the memory lane to write it. Hitchy, thanks for tagging me but let me be an uncle like you someday and I will surely publish the post dedicating it to you 😀 😀 😀

To be honest, I still cant believe that I am married. It is yet to sink into my brain and to the rest of my senses that I am a husband now. I feel like I am staying with a distant relative of mine with whom I have to share way a lot of personal stuffs. Guess what, she feels the same too 😉  And so after a short discussion, both of us came to a conclusion that until we get the so-called ‘married’ feeling, we shall refer each other only as boyfriend and girlfriend. Call it immaturity or stupidity, but it sounds a lot better that way !

There is a lot of growing up to do for both of us; we behave like cartoons at home. The neighbors must be enjoying listening to a 24/7 cartoon network. Sigh !!! What to do !!! I warned my mom even 10 mins. before the wedding that they still have time to stop it and that they are doing a horrible thing by encouraging child marriages! She smiled (because the cameras were on) and said, “You are old enough to conduct your own kids wedding. So shut up and do what the pundit says.” No one ever listens to me ! Hmmmpphh !!!

After getting onto the mandap before tying the wedlock, I kept searching for my brother. When I finally spotted him in the crowd, he gave me an ‘all the best’ gesture with his thumps up. I, then, reciprocated in a similar manner which he immediately caught on camera. and this, incidentally, is my last photo as a bachelor :

You can see how tensed, irritated, and frustrated I was during the wedding in the below snap. Don’t go by the smiles; the more tensed I am, the more I smile.

And oohh ohh, heres the snap with our dear old Kanagu !

Btw, what was this post all about ???? 😉

Next : A colorful revenge !!

172 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2010 12:05 am

    Uncle hoga tyoda baap !

    Vim : sometimes truth hurts, huh ! 😀 😀 😀

    • February 25, 2010 12:20 am

      wasnt the post about a cartoon getting married ?? you only say that and then you only ask what the post was about huh ?? 😛 😛 😛

    • February 25, 2010 12:31 am

      LOL !!! I wrote the title and then the post and after uploading the snaps, I realised that I just haywire with the marriage topic ! 😛 😛 😛

      • February 25, 2010 10:08 am

        I ll say again… Uncle hoga tyoda piyo… !

        man lets race it out… I have to prove I aint an UNCLE !!!!!

    • February 25, 2010 2:57 am

      Vimmu, this is very unfair.. not UNCLE, but DADA 🙂

    • February 26, 2010 12:16 pm

      😆 Dhiren’s tone is so hilarious! like Smitha says anything is better than bhai Dhiren 😉

  2. February 25, 2010 12:23 am

    btw the pic with kanagu just doesnt load !

  3. February 25, 2010 1:01 am

    heheheh boyfriend girlfriend is a nice idea.. 😀 me likes 🙂

    and the grocery tale will never end Vimz. have seen my friends; their perpetual excuse for not answering my calls would be “oh was grocery shopping da”.

    you seem to be excited and happy, so don’t you give me thats-how-i-look-when-I-am-tense/irritated pose, wokay-wa! wokay.

    and @Kanagu, hieeeeeeeeeeee 😀

    • February 25, 2010 3:19 am

      LOL !!! Its a safe plan, hai na ? 😀 😀

      I know. We have been going to the groceries for the last four days !!! 😀 😀 😀 and every time we are out with four bags ! 😀

      Looks could deceive my friend !! 😀 😀 😀

      • February 26, 2010 1:30 pm

        U r hvng so many guests or u never ever bought any grocery before 😉

        • February 27, 2010 2:48 am

          LOL !!! no guests !!! its just us and for the last few days, her parents ! 😀

  4. February 25, 2010 2:36 am

    pics of the lady ???.. happy domestication !

    • February 25, 2010 3:16 am

      shall send it to you separately ! laxmis pic no no when it comes to V-lokam ! 😀 😀

  5. February 25, 2010 2:58 am

    Very nice pics, Vimmu. U actually look very handsome 😉 And more pics of both of you please, not just the Hero, but the Heroine too 🙂

    • February 25, 2010 3:18 am

      I look handsome ??? You had seen me in person, na ??? You never said then !! 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

      Ohh, no heroine snaps here in the blog. Shall send it to you separately. Btw, what happened to the snaps when we met ?? where are they ??

      • February 25, 2010 8:00 pm

        Ofcourse u looked handsome even then… didn’t I tell you???!! 😉 Ok now send me the Heroine pics. Our blogmeet snaps were uploaded on Facebook almost immediately, you better sign up there if u want to see them 🙂

        • February 26, 2010 3:03 am

          LOL !!! sarcasm at its best !! 😀 😀

          Oh no….I wouldnt be able to join facebook now. Please upload it in picasa and send it across 🙂

      • February 26, 2010 1:31 pm

        Yes! I want to c the heroine’s pics too .. y only the villain ones here aah? 👿

  6. February 25, 2010 4:25 am

    Take it easy Vimmuuu 😀
    No matter what everyone of us who are married say, but we all (at least me) have gone through a phase of “trying / struggling to adjust” to this new phase of life.

    As far the girlfriend-boyfriend thing, we are still in that phase after being married for 4 years 😉

    You are looking smart in all those pics 🙂

    Till there are lots of fun,cheer and smiles at home it doesn’t matter if we have 24/7 live cartoon network 😀

    Have lots of fun 😀 😀

    • February 26, 2010 3:06 am

      Yeah, I heard so. The first few years are going to be a nightmare it seems. and after that, one gets used to living like that ! 😀 😀 😀

      Is that so ?? 😀 😀 so, we arent alone !! 😀 😀

      Im looking smart??? Geeee….thaaaanks !!! Im all blushing now ! gotta show this to her ! 😀 😀 😀

      hope its not always tom and jerry in this network ! 😀

  7. Ramya permalink
    February 25, 2010 5:17 am

    While it takes a Woman to make a Home out of a House, It takes an Extraordinary Woman to make a Human(Read:You-Now) out of an Animal(Read:You-Previously).Kudos to laxmi for achieving that!
    But keep in mind that despite the fact that the hell-hole that you call your residence carried a distinct smell of a pig sty and your clothes stench bad enough to induce COMA….they were invariably responsible for some thought provoking and profound posts on this blog.
    A neat and clean house although might be appealing to general public, it might work antagonistically for the writer/blogger in you…

    • February 26, 2010 3:11 am

      Aaaahhh…you come here only to insult me, na my dear idiotic sistah ??? 😀 😀

      I wasnt born an animal, my relatives (Read : Ravimama, Ramya) made me this way !!!

      Oh amaaaale ??? I should have left the house like that then !!! where do I go for thought provoking posts now ?? 😀 😀 😀

      You are right sistah !!! Ohhh, I thought you were against me !! 😀 😀

      • Ramya permalink
        February 26, 2010 4:22 am

        enthonaadai….ee ellam aanungalum inganeyaa? Why drag my Dad into all this….lol.
        Bj does the same, everytime i resort to name calling, he’ll be like “(insert swear word) ninde _____”.He’ll never say “Achan” aloud, just flick his head sideways as if struck by epilepsy….lol.

        • February 26, 2010 4:45 am

          ninte kayyilirippu kandaal aarkaayaalum ninte thandakku vilikkaaan thonnum !!!!! 😀 😀 😀

          and if you quite remember, I had been doing that from the beginning !!! 😀 😀 😀 😀

          cheyy !! he never says it aloud ?? ayyeyy !!! I should speak to him more often !!! 😀 😀 😀

  8. February 25, 2010 6:24 am

    The first picture with two thumbs up is very touching. Don’t know why!

    So romancing on the bike with wifey in the back carrying shopping bags? 😉 See you are changing. You now know the importance of grihaLAXMI.

    That last picture of Kanagu and you is very sweet too. Kanagu is a charming lad–very innocent. Ahem…didn’t want to say this but you too look very innocent and sweet.

    • February 25, 2010 11:23 pm

      the devil is losing her touch!!!!!!!!!!!!! :mrgreen:

      • February 26, 2010 2:41 am

        Ee devil hridayathinte akathu oru emosaanaaal hridayam und. Touching Touching….

        Hahaha

        Now I’m back to normal. Hi-Fi! OG devil.

    • February 26, 2010 3:15 am

      1st pic is touching?? ayeyyy…evide evide ??? 😀 😀 😀

      romancing in the bike??? Only I know how tough it is to manage a girl behind with shopping bags !!! 😀 😀 and no, we dont buy grihalaxmi magazine at home ! 😀

      I second OG !!! whats with you and all this mushy talk !!! sheriyalaaa….evideyo oru piri loooosaaanu !!!

      • February 26, 2010 5:29 am

        OG & Vimmu devils, you both don’t understand the language of love. 😡 Let me come back to my usual (evil) self.

        And OG this ‘come’ is not your haircutting lady’s come. Hahahah

  9. February 25, 2010 6:42 am

    Hey Vimmuuu…this post was so nice!!! Put up a pic of the “new improved version” of ur home for us!!!! Haha..I guess being married is also about getting used to living with each other ,and then that feeling of living with a “distant relative ” LOL! will fade away…

    Because u mentioned that the smiles were wider when stressed they were hilarious to look at..!The thumbs up pic is the sweetest!!! 🙂 God bless you child!

    • February 26, 2010 3:38 am

      this post was nice, huh ? i got beaten twice already ! 😀

      I just hope all my issues fade away someday !! 😀 😀

      Oh, you should see the video then !!! Im planning to nominate it for Indias clumsiest videos !!! 😀 😀

      Thanks a lot for the blessings !!! That was seriously sweet ! 😀

  10. February 25, 2010 7:31 am

    Awwww… I hope you are able to always be a cartoon. May god bless you both with eternal happiness.

  11. February 25, 2010 9:27 am

    the thumbs up is cool!!! One can read anything from the pic… and ur expressions pic is also good…where are the pics of both of you??

    child marriage huh!!! lol…

    • February 26, 2010 3:39 am

      Oh yeah, I just remembered. you sent me a mail na? shall send it to you soon ! 😀

  12. February 25, 2010 9:46 am

    ROTFL!!
    The expressions are seriously funny! (if, such an expression exists!)
    So, after TV watching the new term coined is grocery shopping is it?!! :mrgreen: 😉

    Bhagooooooooooooooo

    • February 26, 2010 3:41 am

      yeah yeah bhaaghooo all you can !!! When will husbands get freedom from shopping !! 😀 😀

      • February 26, 2010 1:33 pm

        Talk to the husbands to find out 😛
        Marriage is actually bliss for them 😉

        • February 27, 2010 2:52 am

          yeah yeah !!! bliss, huh ! I did speak to Su a couple of times ! 😀

  13. February 25, 2010 9:51 am

    Marriage has done something good to you!!! You know what?

    You have started accepting you real worth firstly you accepted you are a Chimpanzee & now you have accepted you are cartoon! Now I can die peacefully!! You are on the path of redemption!!

    Vim : So happy you are to see someone going through all this, huh? All these while, I thought you atleast had a heart ! I was wrong !!!

    That just before mrrg snap is surprisingly cute!! But yes the collage is classic!! All your expressions are priceless!!! You are worried, scared & the eyes wide open “now there is no going back” expression is classy!!! 😀

    Vim : I cant believe its the same person who wrote the first two paras !! 😀

    But yes adjusting to the fact that you are married can take a whole life time. After mrrg when my hubby had started using my laptop I was like so irritated with why is he using my stuff 😀 but yes overtime you will get used to these things 😉

    Vim : Its ok if someone shares my laptop; but when someone shares my lap….:D 😀 😀 😀

    But going by your post you are handling it well & getting domesticated as well 😀

    And what are you saying Laxmi is liking what you write??? has she read the “hmmmmm” post of yours??? I want her reaction to that post!!! 😀 😀 😀 Lemme see what she has to say about her nerd, mad & stupid boy friend after that!

    Vim : LOL !!! she read that loooong back !! That was the first post I showed her during our courtship ! 😀 😀

    • February 25, 2010 1:54 pm

      BTW am sure your 10 inch ponch will be back soon 😛

      • February 26, 2010 3:49 am

        Im losing everything that I needed but gaining things that I never wanted ! Sigh 😦

    • February 25, 2010 9:40 pm

      LOL, Smita, That was classic! ‘You have started accepting you real worth firstly you accepted you are a Chimpanzee & now you have accepted you are cartoon! Now I can die peacefully!! You are on the path of redemption!!’

      • February 26, 2010 11:22 am

        lol! Of course I do have a heart!! But the fact is that my heart says that as I have gone through the same experience so should all my dear friends 😀

        As if you aren’t really happy with the lap sharing!!! (censoring what I had actually written here will call up & tell you ;-)):D 😀 😛

        What was her reaction to it?? bbtt??? I want to know I want to know!!!

        lol @ gaining wt u never wanted to!! Please please make me happy and tell me your paunch is back 😀

        • February 27, 2010 2:53 am

          You went through the same experience??? You married a girl too ?? 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

          nahhh…I dont like sharing lap ! It pains ! 😀 😀 😀

          That I shall tell you over the phone ! 😉

          No, the paunch isnt back. But at this rate, it will…very soon ! 😀

          • February 27, 2010 11:46 am

            You don’t like Lap sharing?? 😀 😀 Who are you kidding L.I.A.R.

            Guess time to do some serious leg pulling with you 😉 been ages that I did it on phone!!! Vimmuuu here comes my call 😛 😛 😛

            *Wishing that the bugger’s paunch grows up just the way a cake grows up while baking ;-)*

            • March 1, 2010 10:30 pm

              LOL…as soon as i read his posts..i cntrl+f smita!!! its just worth reading!!! LOL classic i too say 😛

  14. February 25, 2010 10:01 am

    Referring to pic 1:

    1)That’s the kind of expression Neil Armstrong gave before he set off to the moon

    2)Its also the same expression circus clowns give when they r ready to get blown off from a circus cannon

    Have a nice day Uncleji 😛

    • February 25, 2010 10:09 am

      Did you call him Uncleji !!!!!!!!!!!! 😛 😛 😛 😛 😛

    • February 26, 2010 3:50 am

      ROFL !!! I would go with option 2 !!! 😀 😀 😀

      and Uncleji hoga tera ….who am I kidding, huh ! Sigh 😦

  15. February 25, 2010 11:10 am

    What a post !!!! ROFL 😆

    You know, you make it all look so funny and you are a big cartoon, while all the insides are so tensed up !!! Look at that collage pics – you and your eyes !! Dont look like that at Laxmi and scare her, OK !!!

    Vim : 😀 😀 😀 😀 She got scared during the engagement itself ! 😀

    Did she really like this blog ??? Did she read all your stupid posts ???? My God, this girls has got guts and determination, to tame this ape, I tell you !!! LOL 🙂

    Vim : LOL !!! she has no other way now !!! I made her read the blog only after our wedding ! 😀 😀 😀

    That hands up pic, is very precious – treasure it all ur life !!!

    Vim : Oh yeah. Im planning to print it, enlarge it and then hang it with a caption – ‘The final moments !’ 😀

    Girlfriend, boyfriend concept – ROFL 😆

    You and Kanagu pic – so nice !!!! 🙂

    I totally oppose you calling Hitch as Uncle and Kanagu – as good old !!! Not fair !!! Guys, take it up on this cartoon !!!

    Vim : Naaraaayanaa …naarayanaaaa !! 😀 😀

    • February 26, 2010 1:34 pm

      Sigh! She got scared? Yay! That means u hv scary eyes n not me :grrrrr

  16. February 25, 2010 11:22 am

    he he… I think you’re just bluffing, I think you’re having the time of your life with all those juice (and other) servings ;-). It is always like this.

    Vim : LOL !! no bro !!! They make you slog like donkeys at home, make us go out to get groceries and throw garbage and that juice serving is only to make us do more work !!! like how they whip horses and donkeys !!! 😀 😀 😀

    You know, like when kids say – ‘I hate girls’ What they mean is they really love girls even more than studies and cricket… So you can put up these posts but I truly understand that feeling. You’re head over heels… you’re madly in love, you can’t understand how you were single all this time… No no wait, you’re like that cockroach who just flips over and rolls on his back once he’s hit with Baygon… Yeah dude, you’re a gonner! This is how all prison sentences begin 😀

    Vim : so, you know that this is a prison sentence !!! Hmmpphhh !!! and instead of being together, you support them ??? 😀 😀 😀 😀 and Btw, I never said I hate marriage !!! I just said Im too young to get married ! 😀 😀 😀 Cmon, marriage is an institution for so many free stuffs !!!

    and I meant only food ! 😀

    • February 25, 2010 12:52 pm

      LOL 😀

      I completely second each and every word said by Rakesh above.

      • February 25, 2010 3:30 pm

        ROTFL!!!

        • February 25, 2010 4:15 pm

          ROFLMAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

          • February 25, 2010 4:18 pm

            I am reading this in office…. and burst out laughing. I’m STILL LAUGHING.. and ppl are staring at me!! HAHAHHA!!! 😆 😆

            that cockroach comparison is tooooo good…!!! 😀 😀 😀

            • hitchwriter permalink
              February 25, 2010 7:28 pm

              How I loved Rakesh’ comment !!!! totally !!!!!! 😆

              I just cant stop laughing !

              • February 25, 2010 8:02 pm

                Totally agree!! Rakesh has spilled the beans.. the Truth Of the Cockroach…

                • February 26, 2010 11:25 am

                  ROFL!!! cockroach and baygon? Rakesh dude too much! 😆

        • February 26, 2010 1:34 pm

          ROFL 😀

          • February 26, 2010 2:14 pm

            more than 100% agree to Rakesh’s word…
            Baigan and Cockroach…soooper dude…..

    • February 25, 2010 9:41 pm

      This is how all married men feel, but refuse to accept 🙂

    • February 26, 2010 4:36 am

      and look what you did to all these people here !!! Sheeeesh !!! no one to support the newly married jerks !!! 😀 😀 😀

    • February 26, 2010 5:32 am

      Oh yeah! would like to know what this ‘juice’ is? Hahahaha

    • February 27, 2010 3:11 am

      ROFL @ Rakesh’s comment 😆 😆

  17. February 25, 2010 11:36 am

    Heyyyy pudu mapilai..

    nice post… laughed, smiled and grinned a lot… could so imagine u making all those faces during ur wedding.. btw, dont scare of Laxmi, not just yet!!

    She read ur blog??really?? did u hit her on the head and make her say – “yes, my dear darling husband..err… boyfriend..vimmuuu i did really like ur blog..” 😀

    photos send maadi.. we wanna see.. btw, u saw Praddy’s mail??? all of u now hitched n done for… and we were the 1st group that met…sigh.. time flies…

    • February 26, 2010 4:31 am

      LOL !!! she got scared during our engagement itself !!! she is getting used to it now !!! 😀 😀 😀

      Shhhh….dont reveal my making-my-blog-read tactics !!! 😀 😀 😀 😀

      Shall send the snaps soon !! I didnt get Praddys mail !!! hes found someone too ?? or wait…did someone finally find him ??? 😀 😀 😀

      • March 17, 2010 10:26 am

        ouchy.. came back here to see if u’ve replied and then realised its nearly a month… sheesh….. !!!

        yes, avanukkum evalo matinda.. all u guys disappaer post marriage..vely bad.. am gonna complain to the marriage inspector… where is he now??????????????????:P

        Whatcha been utpo? oorula thaan irukkiya ? or moved somewhere…??? me is good, been shuttling between chennai n vera enga, blore.. wark mostly.. one fire breathing dragon of a client… 😀

  18. February 25, 2010 12:16 pm

    😆 😆 cartoon network, indeed! cartoon network for cartoons!! 😀 😀

    And the pics with yu smiling … hmmm.. looks.. hmm.. NICE!! i guess! 😛 😛

    And with kanagu… of course… he is looking handsome 🙂

    • February 26, 2010 4:29 am

      Sakhiiiiiiiiiiiii !!!!! what exactly did you mean by bolding the word ‘nice’ ?? 😀 😀 😀 😀

      Kanagu is a teddy bear ! seriously !!! he laughs more and talks less !!! 😀 😀

  19. February 25, 2010 1:33 pm

    BTW wanted to ask this before too. Have you learned Kathakali? I mean you always try to express through your eyes almost scaring people away so just an innocent doubt. :mrgreen:

    • February 25, 2010 8:02 pm

      ROFL 🙂 What observation, sols!

    • February 26, 2010 4:28 am

      You wanted to ask this before TOO ??? when was the last time you wanted to ask this ?? 😀 😀 😀 😀

      LOL !!! I speak a lot through my eyes !!! 😀 😀 😀

      When SRK acts through his eyes, for everyone aaahaaaa !!!!
      When Vimmuuu does the same, for everyone oohoooo !!!

  20. February 25, 2010 3:23 pm

    wow! the feeling of marriage not settled in yet– sharing a whole lot of personal ROFL Vimu!!… can empathise and grocery shopping tooo!!
    … too good a post, Loved the thumps up pic…. and whoever the photographer, (s)he has captured u man! the last minutes of bachelorhood and the new beginnings quite well

    cya
    Ashes

    • February 26, 2010 4:23 am

      Welcome to V-Lokam and thanks for dropping in your comment.

      LOL !!! That display pic and whatever you had written; how happy ARE you ?? 😀 😀 😀 😀

      It was clicked by my brother – I had mentioned it in the post ! 😀

      See ya around ! 😀

  21. February 25, 2010 3:47 pm

    Wow! That first pic with the thumbs up is a kodak moment!

    Reading this post made me very happy! I’m all smiles 🙂 Trust me when I tell you that your lives will be extremely rewarding, happy, cheerful and cherished!

    God bless you both!

    • February 26, 2010 4:17 am

      Thanks a lot Rakesh !!!

      Waiting for you to put up a similar post soon !!!

      I shouldnt be the only one whos suffering, na ? 😀

  22. February 25, 2010 4:16 pm

    Laxmi visited V-Lokam and liked everything? 🙂 🙂 Awesome!!
    Which means u wont have to wave the white flag each time u’ve to come online!! 😀 😀 😀

    Vim : Not yet !!! 😀 😀 😀 But who knows…it just started, le ? 😀

    Hmm I am presuming u in the black striped shirt would be for the reception… edathiyamma chose ur dress or what? U actually look decent!! Knowing u, u wud have worn that grey t-shirt and walked into the hall!! 😆

    Vim : LOL !!! Tha grey t shirt was infact my official dress during the wedding. I wore that everywhere !! 😀 😀 My wedding and reception dresses were chosen by Anita !

    I was grinning reading all ur ‘discoveries’ after marriage… but burst out laughing by the time I reached here:
    Also, I finally have someone to carry all the shopping bags while I ride my bike 😀 😀
    LOL u sound like a kid let loose in a toy store and discovering the good stuff!

    Vim : Please get married to a person who blogs and then I am sure we all would be reading something similar ! 😀 😀

    LOL ur mom is a smart woman… she knows listening to u wud only bring disaster. as u said, ur parents know best 😉

    Vim : 😀 😀 😀

    The collage says it all dude!!! 😀 😀 😀

    Vim : That I am an idiot for getting married ?? 😀 😀

    24/7 cartoon network sounds fun 🙂 🙂 I hope it remains that way always… with all the fun n frolic..!

    P.S.: Does Laxmi joining u in singing around the house?? 😀 😀

    Vim : Nope. The neighbors were considerate so far in not throwing me out with all my recordings ! 😀

    I LOVE the pic of u and kanagu!!! 🙂 🙂 adorable!! not u, the pic of course! 🙄

    Vim : LOL !! I know I look adorable ! you dont have to specify that ! :D

    • February 25, 2010 8:24 pm

      “LOL u sound like a kid let loose in a toy store and discovering the good stuff!” –Apt comparison 😀

  23. February 25, 2010 6:36 pm

    ‘Also, I finally have someone to carry all the shopping bags while I ride my bike’

    ‘Hitchy, thanks for tagging me but let me be an uncle like you someday and I will surely publish the post dedicating it to you’

    ‘She smiled (because the cameras were on)’

    I am smiling broadly….! Pudu maappillai experience, eh? You look very happy in the photos, inside and outside!

    So, the next maappillai is Kanagu!

    • February 25, 2010 7:51 pm

      omg!!! hahahah!!! 😆 kanaguuuuuuuuuu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! runnnnnnn!!!

    • February 26, 2010 4:09 am

      😀 😀 😀 and its not a great experience !!! 😀 😀 😀 I wasnt happy ! I was tensed to the core !!! 😀 😀 😀

      Kanagu is next ! I so want more people to come over to this side now ! 😀

    • February 27, 2010 3:13 am

      Next ahh…. 🙄 🙄 Thanks for that advice ash…. I am started running… 😀 😀

  24. Apar permalink
    February 25, 2010 8:03 pm

    So when do we get to meet L? and thy married/ settled self?! 🙂

    • February 26, 2010 4:07 am

      Do you think I will do that mistake of introducing Laxmi to you all ??? 😀 😀 😀 😀 take my answer as NEVER ! I wish to live longer ! 😀 😀

  25. February 25, 2010 8:21 pm

    LOL… Looks like you are completely enjoying your married life 😀 😀
    Lakshmi read all your posts? How was her reaction??
    liked all the pics here and the whole post itself.. Speaking of cartoons, i still like watching cartoon shows and would love to read more about you two 🙂

    • February 26, 2010 4:06 am

      yeah yeah, go on with that !!! Im still that shit scared guy !!! 😀 😀

      She read the posts and said shes impressed ! 😀 😀

      I just hope both of us dont turn out to be tom and jerry !! 😀

  26. February 25, 2010 9:49 pm

    You sure look like you are loving being married, despite all your claims to the contrary 🙂

    Vim : changu parichu kaanichaalum chembarathi poovu enney parayooo le ? 😀 kashtam !

    That first pic is classic 🙂 You know, your kids are going to rib you over this 🙂 Look how excited their dad is to get married to their mom 😉

    Vim : Iam never going to show any of these pics to them !! I would be least respected as a dad !!! 😀 😀

    So we finally know the secret behind your joyous expression 🙂

    Vim : LOL! yeah, tell me the world is going to end in sometime and you can see me smiling in panic !! 😀 😀

    Girlfriend/boyfriend thing – be careful, you don’t want Muthalik and his friends getting you married again, do you 🙂

    Vim : ROFL !!!! once again !!! Everything is ok except the foto sessions !!! 😀 😀

  27. February 25, 2010 11:15 pm

    Dear Vimmmuuu,

    We regret to inform you that your membership to the “yo group of bachelors” stands canceled with immediate effect.

    This sacred membership that you decided to forfeit does not come easily and once you let it go, you can never reapply!!!!!!!

    Thanking you for your patience,
    OG

    • February 26, 2010 2:39 am

      OG maashe: You know that you are alone in that group.

      Intelligent bachelors like Kanagu are already on our side. 😈

      • February 26, 2010 3:49 am

        hahahaha sols,
        I know!!!! almost every month, my group is growing smaller and smaller! 😦

    • February 26, 2010 4:02 am

      I was part of that club ????????? Had I knew it before, I wouldnt have…….now, no use !!! Im waiting for you to join the ‘sheesh group of uncles’ !!! Aliyaaa…..please come sooon !!!

      • February 26, 2010 4:11 am

        nadakilla mone, nadakilla!!!!!!!!

        • February 26, 2010 4:16 am

          Njangal nadathum maaaney !!!

          Sols : What say ??? we should get our vaayanokki dosakuttappan married, na ? 😀 😀

          • February 26, 2010 11:40 pm

            I know. Let us put up an advt. on Iyermatrimonial.com

            Chamathu payyan who can cook and clean, treats everyone equal by addressing them only with initials, goes to Chinese hair cutters to ‘come’. ROFL

            • February 27, 2010 2:57 am

              ROFL !!!

              me and Sols going to join soon OG !!! That would be the end of you !!! Remember, we were the only ones together !!! I would do just about anything to get you in my club !!! 😀 😀 😀

              Sols??? seriously???what exactly do you mean by your come in quotes ?? 😀 😀 😀

            • March 1, 2010 4:43 pm

              eeps! *parental guidance advised* 🙄
              *closes eyes and ears* what is this coming and going? 🙄

  28. February 25, 2010 11:17 pm

    dai, you learnt to be spic and span only now after marriage?????

    very bad dude, you should learn from people like me 😉

    • February 25, 2010 11:38 pm

      there goes another one down the line 🙄 … ready already!!

    • February 26, 2010 4:00 am

      I was always spic and span !!! pakshe idu kurachu over aanu aliyaa !!! 😀 😀 😀

      @ Ashwathy : he was always ready, na ? 😀 😀

  29. February 25, 2010 11:48 pm

    lolzzzz tou abb uncle banane ki taiyarri hai 😀
    ROFL at the photos… it seems someone has pasted a smile on your face 😛
    lolzzz
    enjoy your time 😀

    • February 26, 2010 3:57 am

      Nahiiiiiiiiiiiiiii…..dont call me that !!! 😀 😀 😀 😀

      yeah, a plastic smile all over my face, na ? 🙂

  30. February 26, 2010 12:19 am

    Wonderful wonderful post… Seems like you are really enjoying and i wish it continues forever… 🙂 🙂
    She likes your blog… Thats really great… What about your singing?? 🙂 🙂
    Our pic came well 🙂 send me over the pic when i am in stage… I think it would Have came out funny 🙂 🙂

    • February 26, 2010 3:54 am

      Enjoying it ??? didnt you see me bro over there ??? I was all terrified !!! 😀 😀 😀

      Singing ??? Shes going to join me soon !!! 😀 😀 😀

      Yeah, that pic is really bad…cant put it up here…but shall send it to you soon ! 😀 😀

    • February 27, 2010 6:40 am

      hi kanagu 🙂 ….i didnt know batman had a moustache..hehe

  31. February 26, 2010 12:24 am

    Your thumbs up photo is really nice… Surely a moment to be captured and treasured… 🙂
    Collage… LOL @ your expressions 🙂 🙂

  32. February 26, 2010 3:12 am

    You are just hilarious !! What a sweet revenge!! And it looks like you are enjoying being married 🙂
    Welcome to the other side 🙂

    • February 26, 2010 3:52 am

      Welcome to V-Lokam and thanks for dropping in your comment !

      LOL !!! I enjoyed marriage ??? Good god !! you didnt read the post ? ?:D 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

      NOOOOOOO….dont welcome me to the other side !!! That side is dangerous !!! 😀 😀 Stop dragging me…no…no…nooooo….

  33. February 26, 2010 8:56 am

    There’s a first- girlf/boyf usually become wife/husband. Here its ulta;-) I laughed non-stop while I read the post & more when I read the comments above..heeheee. Nice pics.

    But I guess I’m the only one who still doesn’t understand why guys do the thumbs-up .. It unnerves me. No, please don’t give me elaborate explanations. 1-2 words & I’ll take the hint!! 😀

    • February 27, 2010 2:59 am

      Thanks lost world ! 😀

      1-2 words is fine ???? 😀 😀 😀

      hmm….acupuncture !!! 😀 😀 😀

  34. February 26, 2010 10:45 am

    😛 hello uncle 🙂

    • February 26, 2010 10:45 am

      and say HI! to aunty..should meet her some time soon 🙂

    • February 27, 2010 3:01 am

      You meeting her ??? never !!! I always thought good for you until we finally met !!! 😀 😀 😀 Temme whats in your mind against me and then I shall think about it 😀 😀 😀 😀

  35. February 26, 2010 11:55 am

    Congratulations once again Vimmuuu. That first pic like Don says is actually sweet:)
    Its like the last smile captured before the poor goat is sacrificed.

    (on that note: do goats smile ?uh?anyway… 😛 )

    Kanagu looks nice. He is a really sweet guy.:)

    God bless you both.On your marriage posts I have to be sweet. Coz it is really nice and aww kinda post:)

    Calling each other BF/GF? Cute and loony at the same time 😀 😛

    • February 27, 2010 3:02 am

      So you know we husbands are goats !!! Poor us !!!

      Is there a way I could warn PM ??? 😀 😀 😀

      Kanagu is a sweet guy and then god bless us both??? you mean, me and Kanagu ?? 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

      Yeah, Im cute and she is loony ! 😀 😀 😀

  36. February 26, 2010 12:22 pm

    Haha.. Good for u.. Good for her!! btw whr is ur “girlfrield’s” snap?!?!?

    • February 27, 2010 3:03 am

      LOL !!!! Would not appear in my blog for sure ! 😀

  37. February 26, 2010 1:40 pm

    promised to encourage me on all that I am doing here in the name of blogging – Whatta pati-vrata wife u hv Vimmuuu 😀 [tears of joy]
    Behind every blogging man, there is a wonderful woman 😀

    Ppl r already tagging u with child-related posts 😛 😛

    • February 27, 2010 3:05 am

      LOL !!! I just hope she doesnt turn out evil in sometime !!! 😀 😀 😀

      Im sure they will…very soon…I already got the marriage tag, na ? 😀

  38. February 26, 2010 4:20 pm

    I’ve still not come out of that post marriage hangover yeahh its clearly visible in the post 🙂 . anyways enjoy the time.

    @CN — :SHOCK: aliya you can’t do this …you stopped watching bay watch,bold and beautiful,American Pie????????? ..that too with in 2 weeks…hmmm big change 😀

    P.S – Thumbs up pic is really cool one……

    • February 27, 2010 3:06 am

      oho !!! aliyaa…enikku ittu thaangaan thudangi alle ?? 😀 😀

      I dont watch CN dude !!! I have become one !!!!

  39. February 28, 2010 3:43 am

    I don’t know what to write in the name of a comment because you said Laxmi reads it now 😥

    Enteammo what’s with all the eyes rolling everywhere??? Were you vayanokkings on your own wedding day?? 😯

    Ahaa you are getting to take a girl on your bike?? tells tells does she hold your shoulders like shobana holds Mohanlal’s, Mammoty’s, Jayaram’s etc..etc..???

    • February 28, 2010 9:48 am

      Believe me,she doesnt even need to read ur comment,she will runaway at the very sight of ur ‘crazy lady’ avatar!

      • February 28, 2010 8:20 pm

        *sakshi 😯 at the Bratu* Dai why are you after my innocent beautiful eyes??

    • March 2, 2010 3:57 am

      Thats ok ! She doesnt read the comments ! 😀 😀 😀 and I also second Rakesh !! 😀 😀

      and on the eyes rolling…shhhh…only you seems to have got it !!! 😀 😀

      LOL !!! let me take a girl atleast now on my bike !!! Even the bike wouldve had dreams !!! 😀 😀 😀

  40. revsjoiedevivre permalink
    February 28, 2010 6:04 am

    Hey! Coming here after a long time 🙂 Congrats. Pliss to mail some wedding pics. Also, you have orae the thiruttu muzhi in all pics 😀 Did you steal someone’s shoes? Those that belonged to someone who came for the wedding?

    • March 2, 2010 3:59 am

      Where were you ??? Thought you left blogging too ! 😀 😀 😀

      LOL !!! Yeah, now I am the richest cobbler in TN !!! 😀 😀 😀

  41. February 28, 2010 6:49 pm

    There is something called ‘Karali’ in Kerala… Learn it before your other half does 😛

    BTW, I guess I am last (due to my hopeless internet connectivity woes) but still – Have a very happy married life 🙂

    Destination Infinity

    • March 2, 2010 4:01 am

      ROFL !!! 😀 😀 😀 😀 Thats a good one !!! I just finished a month of yoga ! 😀 😀

      Yes, its been a while since you came in here !! Welcome back ! 😀 Thanks a lot for the wishes !

  42. February 28, 2010 10:54 pm

    Btw is the girlfriend singing the song “Poonkatte poyi chollamo….UNDAKANNULLA en kaamuganodu…ente ullilulla moham unnu chollamo nee…..” :mrgreen:

    • March 2, 2010 4:02 am

      Kashtam !!! immaadiri nilavaaram illaaatha paatugal njangal paadarilla !!! 😀 😀 😀

  43. March 1, 2010 9:32 am

    So Vimmuuu
    Looks like you are on the 7th, 8th or 9th etc etc heavens
    pics are too cools

  44. March 1, 2010 10:33 pm

    so finally u wrote ” IT TAKES A WOMAN”!!!!!hurrrraaaaaayyyy tht was just wat i was waiting for!
    nd wats wrong with your teeth??? they arent there..? (aarelum thalli theruppicho? atho veppu pallaano?) u seem to b deliberately hiding them n all ur snaps!

    • March 2, 2010 4:05 am

      Why were you waiting for that ??? to show eby ???? 😀 😀 😀 I never said women are bad in house keeping !!! 😀 😀 😀

      LOL !!! I just noticed that myself !!! I do have snaps with my teeth …wanna see them ?? 😀 😀 😀 😀 kochu gellli !!! 😀 😀

  45. March 2, 2010 2:12 pm

    this post was about how u are gradually but steadily adjusting to married life..:)
    i am haaaaaaaating this… none of the pictures are loading!!!!argh.. blogging/reading from office is such a pain!!!! i WANT TO SEE THE PICS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  46. March 2, 2010 7:09 pm

    Hey, Vimmu, did you get the email I sent you from Facebook, the one with the blogger meet pics?

    • March 5, 2010 12:47 am

      I did ! but I dont have a facebook account to view them !!! If you would please sent it through mail or through google picasa, that would be great ! 😀

  47. Purvi permalink
    March 2, 2010 7:22 pm

    Ah… I can totally understand your “not feelin married” feeling. 😛
    We’ve been through it… errr…acutally still going through it. He he he… i guess it will take at least a couple of years before I can see myself acting like a “real wife” ;D

    In my younest cousine’s opinion ” A lady is who scolds little kids, shouts at her Hubby, stays busy in the kitchen all the time, wears saree and gossips with other ladies. Until you start doing all these.. you are still a girl”.
    May be we also need to find such a defination for “Husband and Wife relationship”.. which will say “…until then you are still boyfriend-girlfriend” ;D

    • March 5, 2010 12:48 am

      So, its just not us !!! i guess, this issue is world wide ! 😀

      LOL !!

  48. March 3, 2010 12:39 am

    Same here! Not feeling married yet 🙂
    LOL @ “people in the blogs are now tagging me with marriage/child related posts” 😀 😀 Thankfully I have been spared till now. Why only smiles…what about the gulab jamun eyes??

    • March 5, 2010 12:45 am

      LOL !!! So you arent grown up either !!! 😀 😀 😀 😀

      Dont worry, when I do those tags, I will make sure you are tagged !!! Buhahahahhahahaha !!!

  49. March 3, 2010 4:36 am

    Hehe as funny as usual 🙂 Here congratulating you again 🙂

  50. March 4, 2010 8:14 pm

    🙂
    Congratulations!
    I was looking at ur blog few days back to get info on peak district! Couldn’t post a comment then!

    • March 5, 2010 12:27 am

      Oh, thats ok !

      Welcome to V-Lokam and thanks for dropping in your comment !!

      and thanks for the smiley; I mean the wishes ! 😀 😀

  51. March 6, 2010 7:02 am

    “**Out of nowhere like Kapil Devs entry in the old Boost ad with Sachin, Laxmi comes and shouts : “We are settled” ! and I go away scratching my head :Yeah yeah, whatever !!! **”

    Ha ha … I have only reached till here. Will continue reading once I stop laughing.

  52. March 6, 2010 7:34 am

    After reading the post I had to scroll through 160 something comments to reach here. You look amazingly tense in the pictures 😆 The first one is the most tense 😆

    Haven’t you met any kids yet who call you Uncle? I look forward to reading that post dedicated to Hitchie Uncle.

    • March 12, 2010 4:31 am

      yeah, only you could guess it right ! 😀 I was sooooo tensed IHM, I really was. and nobody seemed to realise it back then or understand it now !!! Ohhh, if i get a shoulder now, I think I would cry ! Waaaaaaahhh !!!

      that post would take atleast 5 years. 😀 😀 😀 let me be an uncle like him, na ? 😀

  53. SONEE permalink
    March 13, 2010 6:45 pm

    Very true. As long as you guys think that you are friends and just behave like kids and keep fighting on small thingslike tv remote, who will cook dinner, who will do dishes etc etc you will enjoy your newly acquired status. the day you startthinking that you are married ..over…you will have no idea what to do 🙂 so just continue your life just the way it was..she is there to manage . a very personal experience 🙂

    • March 16, 2010 3:30 am

      TV remote…never…I stil hate watching TV….cook…again, never…I would be charged for murder if I tried…dishes…yes, possibility ! 😀 😀 😀

      personal experience???how many have you had before this ?? 😀 😀 😀 😀 I thought you got married just a month before me !!! 😀 😀

  54. March 18, 2010 4:19 am

    first of all… a big congrats on your wedding… I hope laxmi & u spend rest of your lives happy & soo much in love :)…

    also keep in mind that… a lota people go thru the phase you are going thru right now… & its fun to look back at it after an yr or so… so enjoy the most of it ;)….

  55. Niveditha permalink
    March 20, 2010 11:10 pm

    Hehehe! Why wives are so valuable? Cos they serve juice frequently?! No really!!!
    Congrats anyway! 🙂 Have a happy married life! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Where is everyone? « Crocodile's Tales

Leave a comment