Skip to content

Introducing V-Tunes

April 9, 2010

I don’t know if you all would remember, but there used to be a section in my blog where I used to list down my top ten favourites of the month under the topic – Current Favs. I was thinking of scrapping the whole idea and the last such update was in Oct (not to include the annual roundup). But then, there was a selfish motive behind the whole idea of listing down the songs – for me to recollect these songs, say about 5 – 10 years down the lane.

Finally, after putting a lot of thoughts whether to continue it or not, I decided to revive the whole thing under a new name and theme–V-tunes– and this would appear as a separate page in the blog. It appears just below the header, next to V-mphony, can you see it ? The old ones, like Smita and Uma, put on your glasses, you will see or else click here to get there !!! 😀 😀

Initially, I thought of making it a quarterly update, but it seriously is too much of an effort and moreover, the list becomes too long for anyone to comprehend. So, as usual, its going to be a monthly update and unlike my previous lists, I am not going to rate any of the songs here. From now on, its just going to be the name of the albums under each language and also my fav pick from each of those albums. Again, this list wouldn’t have all the released albums, but only the ones which I think are worth mentioning.

Btw,  the below list is huge, I agree, for it has most of the releases from Jan till March.

Hindi

Ishqiya (Hindi – Vishal Bhardwaj)

–Ibn-e-batuta

–Dil to bachcha hain ji

My name is Khan (Hindi – Shankar Ehsaan Loy)

–Noor-e-khuda

–Sajda

–Tere naina

–Rang de

Striker (Hindi – Mixed Composers )

–Bombay bombay (Amit Trivedi)

–Haq se (Yuvan Shankar Raja)

–Cham cham (Shailendra Barve)

–Pia saanvara (Shailendra Barve)

Karthik Calling Karthik (Hindi – Shankar Ehsaan Loy)

–Hey ya !

–Uff teri ada

–Title song

–Kaisi hain yeh udaasi

Teen Patti (Hindi – Salim Sulaiman)

–Title song

Toh Baat Pakki (Hindi – Pritam)

–Phir se

–Karle mujshe pyaar

Right Yaa Wrong (Hindi – Monty Sharma)

–Meri aashaaon ki

Shaapit (Hindi – Mixed Composers)

–Chaahatha tumko (Aditya Narayan)

–Title song (Aditya Narayan)

Click (Hindi – Shamir Tandon)

–Rubayee

–Aameen suma aameen

Paathshaala (Hindi – Hanif Sheik)

–Aey khuda

Prince (Hindi – Sachin Gupta)

–Kaun hoon main

–Tere liye

Love, Sex Aur Dhokha (Hindi – Sneha Kanwalkar and Dibakar Banerjee)

–Title song

–I cant hold it any longer !

Hum Tum Aur Ghost (Hindi – Shankar Ehsaan Loy)

–Kal tum thhey yahaan

Housefull (Hindi – Shankar Ehsaan Loy)

–Pappa jag jaayega

–I don’t know what to do !

Kites (Hindi – Rajesh Roshan)

–Zindagi

–Tum bhi ho wahi

–Kites in the sky

Tamil

Asal (Tamil – Bharadwaj)

–Title song

–Yey dushyantha

Goa (Tamil – Yuvan Shankar Raja)

–Vaaliba vaa vaa

–Idu varai

Vinnaithaandi Varuvaaya (Tamil – A.R.Rahman)

Tough to pick one !!!! Each track is mind blowing. Usual ARR slow poison though !

Mundhinam Paartheney (Tamil – Thaman S)

–Manadhin adiyil

–Indre indre

Sura (Tamil – Mani Shankar)

–Vetri kodi yethu

Rettaisuzhi (Tamil – Yuvan Shankar Raja)

–Para parakudu

Malayalam

Nayakan (Malayalam – Prasanth Pillai)

–Lolalolamaayi

–Swapnathin Kunnatheri (Renjini Jose version)

Body Guard (Malayalam – Ouseppachan)

–Arikathayaro

Aagathan (Malayalam – Ouseppachan)

–Manju mazha

Paattinte Paalazhi (Malayalam – Dr. Suresh Manimala)

–Udaya Sooryane

–Oru Malar Manchalumaayi

–Ponnum Noolil

–Paattu Padaan

–Ammakuruvee

Pokkiri Raja (Malayalam – Jassie Gift)

–Manikinaavin

Pullimaan (Malayalam – Sharreth)

–Sadukudu

–Thanthaneno (Female version)

Telugu

Kedi (Telugu – Sandeep Chowta)

–Enduko enthakki

–Kedigadu(orchestra version)

Maro Charitha (Telugu – Mickey J Meyer)

–Ye teega puvvunno

–Ninnu nannu

–Prema prema

………………………………phew !!!!!

PS : The name ‘V-Tunes’ was suggested by my childhood buddy and V-Lokam regular Rakesh aka Karate Brat.

120 Comments leave one →
  1. April 9, 2010 6:30 am

    YAY!!! I am first for once! LOL!

  2. April 9, 2010 6:32 am

    Now let me get on with the comment- I think I have found a great list of songs to check out from here…Thank u!!!

    • Indy permalink
      April 9, 2010 7:00 am

      BTW Vimmuuu…I was watching Airtel super singer ‘junior’ and was searching for u on it…how come u are not in the show??? I mean age ke hisaab se u shd be on it nah?? 😛

      • April 9, 2010 9:31 pm

        Atlast, someone knows that Im below 18. smitaa, you listening to this ??? im not two years younger to you !!! 😀 😀

        Btw Indy, you didnt mean my mental age, did you ? 😀 😀

        • April 10, 2010 3:36 am

          Below 18 and married???
          OMG! is this a case of child marriage ?? 😉 😉

          • April 12, 2010 8:47 pm

            LOL !!! Shhhh CB….Shhh…. Didnt I already put that in the post “when a cartoon got married”…everyone pulled my leg at that time ! 😀 😀

        • April 13, 2010 11:21 am

          If you are just 18 and legal age to marry for a Guy in India is 21..then you are underage my dear 😛

  3. April 9, 2010 7:45 am

    Good effort! V-Tunes sounds kool!

    I had you in mind when I wrote “Notes of Life.”

    Cheers!

    • April 9, 2010 7:46 am

      And Yaaaaaaay, I’m second, if all of Indy’s comments are counted as 1 that is 🙂

      • Indy permalink
        April 9, 2010 7:58 am

        LOL! I had expected such a wisecrack from Vimmuu himself…!!!

        • April 9, 2010 8:23 am

          Lol! Indy, slowly and steadily we are all being V-Lokamized! 🙂

          • April 9, 2010 8:24 am

            Oh by the way, I realized U got 4 comments here and just to equalize, this is my 4rth! Loooooooooooooool! 🙂

    • April 9, 2010 9:38 pm

      Seriously Rakesh, never thought you would get into this number race !! 😀 😀

  4. April 9, 2010 8:42 am

    Ok now have some good songs for reference. Personally i like the Ibn – Batuta one. . (though not listened most of the others yet)

    • April 9, 2010 9:39 pm

      Welcome to V-Lokam and thanks for dropping in your comment.

      Try to listen to atleast a few of them and lemme know if you liked any ! 😀

  5. April 9, 2010 11:09 am

    gud to see Nayagan topping malayalam segment..Prashant is a friend of mine based in Pune..and this is his first movie..!! 🙂

    • April 9, 2010 9:41 pm

      Vinzzz….welcome back after a loooooong time !!! 🙂

      I havnt topped any song here Vinz, but definitely Lolalolamaayi of Naayakan would feature as number 1 if I made a list !! Amazing composition ! and that too for a debutante ! Btw, check with your friend if he needs any male singers 😀 😀 😀 😀

  6. April 9, 2010 11:56 am

    *takes out her sunglasses wipes the dirt off and in Salman Khan style says*

    Vim : So, theres always dirt in Salmans sunglasses ?? 😀 😀

    “You called me old??? Just 2 year younger to me & you call me old??? Had I not committed that you are my friend I wud have fried you here n now but then dosti ki hai to nibhani to padegi aur fir hum ek baar committment karden to hum khud ki bhi nahin sunte hai” 😀 😛

    Vim : Kuch bhi likhthe ho !!! 😀 😀

    Coming to the post u have heard the songs of Shapit, Prince, Click, Right Ya Wrong??? :-O So much time you have haan? how is that possible? Because last I had heard on National TV that after mrrg you have changed and have no time in hand for the things that you used to do before mrrg 😉

    Vim : Listen to that song from RYW, its an amazing melody. Trust me ! and LOL, even I happened to ‘read’ that rumor somewhere !! Sigh ! What to do !! These kinda rumors start when you are a celebrity; cant escape from them !

    Anyways of your list I liked the songs of Ishqiya, MNIK was a temporary thing now I have deleted all it’s song, from Striker I like Cham Cham, KCK I am loving even now and have already told you I liked Don’t know what to do from HF hehehe that song has some oldish feel to it which is enchanting!!! Plus I also liked the remix of Apni to Jaise Taise!! Need to watch Pap jaag jaayegen!!!

    Vim : Yeah, you need to watch the video of Pappa; the song goes well with the choreography, especially when Boman starts dancing 😀 😀

    Will try the songs of Paathshala!!! As for as other songs are concerned mail me one of the best from it wanna try 🙂

    Vim : Will do ! when I get time that is ! 😀 😀

    BTW You are serious when you say that you will update this monthly? Pukka?? Because I have my doubts 😀 with a person who is as lazy as you are and is yet to finish the travel posts even after a year. How can you stick to a monthly guideline 😀 😀 😛

    Vim : I used to put that current favs every month !! nothings changed !!! travel posts…hmmm…lemme see if i can complete it his year ! 😀

    • April 9, 2010 3:27 pm

      Smita, I join with you on that frying part !! How dare he call us both with some word, which is not in our dictionary at all ?????

      • April 9, 2010 9:49 pm

        You both use glasses to read; the only two in blogosphere who I know use glasses ! 😀

        • April 10, 2010 7:25 am

          Ahem! I wear glasses and not just reading glasses!
          😛 😛 😛

  7. April 9, 2010 12:35 pm

    That’s a real worthy list. Lots to catch up. Will trouble you to get all those songs… n who recommends telugu to you? do you listen to all songs tht release? or does some telgite suggest nice ones?
    Now WHY HAVEN’T YOU LINKED any of them!!!??????????????? 😛 😛 😛

    • April 9, 2010 9:53 pm

      No one recommends. Hindi, Tamil and Malayalam, I listen to all the releases. Telugu, its based on the music director, or the cast, or sometimes on instinct ! 😀 😀

      I dont encourage illegal downloads, so no links !!! 😀 😀 😀 😀

      and yes, listen to Nayagans Lolalolamaayi and lemme know if you liked it ! 😀

  8. masood permalink
    April 9, 2010 1:24 pm

    gosh, seriously, how did you manage to listen to all those songs?

  9. Swaram permalink
    April 9, 2010 2:39 pm

    Yahoo! U dint add me to that list too 😛 or say someone with scary eyes and all that 😛
    U r improving Vimmuuu 😉

    Nice idea to hv a page like that … 5-10 yrs down the line, I need nt scratch my head to remember gud songs from plain old times 😛

    Btw, I can’t help but laugh when I think of hw ur kids may feel yrs down the line when they read this wonder-fulllll blog if urs 😉 😉

    • April 9, 2010 9:57 pm

      You arent that old Swarr…when you get old and when you start using a specs, I might ! 😀 😀 😀

      Oh, to remember gud songs, you scratch your head ??? so, 5-10 years down the lane, I would have seen you bald if not for this page ! Chey !!! 😀 😀 😀

      Oyyy, same to you on the kids part !!! Lets see how they will react to Ambarish and Vanita Vasu ! 😀 😀 😀

  10. April 9, 2010 3:32 pm

    OK, now one more page to visit, often !!! BTW, loved the KCK songs the best !!! My daughters are crazy after Farhan and Uff teri / Hey yaa !!! Its enjoyable.

    MNIK / Paatshaala / Kites – nice music -enjoying with girls now a days.

    Tamil – VTV – good ones – ARR at his best, as usual.

    OK, tell me, does your better, wonderful and beautiful half, listen to music ??? Have you sung for her ??? 😉

    • April 9, 2010 9:59 pm

      Yeah, did you watch the movie ! Only Hey ya retains its effect after watching the movie ! 😀

      and did you watch VTV ??? The songs sound even more great in the theatre, na ? 😀

      Oh, she does. She sings too ! Im planning a duet with her. but she needs to be patient enough for my recording 😀 😀

  11. Rashmi permalink
    April 9, 2010 3:34 pm

    I like Ishqiya and MNIK’s songs..
    Good idea to have page like this..but why didnt you included like to you tube video..
    It will be easy for u to listen them after 5-10yrs if link is here 🙂

    • April 9, 2010 10:05 pm

      This and the new page itself took a lot of my time !! 😀 😀 😀 and all the songs here doesnt have a youtube reference ! 😀 😀

      nahhh, I have all the songs with me and so, listening to them wouldnt be a problem ! 😀 😀

  12. April 9, 2010 7:32 pm

    Nice list, as always. Next time, please mark links to the Tamil songs atleast, so I can download them easily 😉 And am I so glad you didn’t include me in the ‘Smita and Uma’ category ;-))) (No offence, dearest Uma and Smita).

    • April 9, 2010 10:07 pm

      Shhh…you shouldnt speak about downloads and stuffs here. Thats illegal ! 😀 😀 😀

      and that category is only for oldies who wear specs !!! 😀 😀 😀

  13. April 9, 2010 8:16 pm

    I am glad u didnt scrap the current favs posts…cuz I have always used them as my guide to collect new Hindi film songs. I only listen to those on your list 🙂

    • April 9, 2010 10:08 pm

      awwww….thats the sweetest comment you had ever written for me !!! 😀 😀 😀 😀 Im glad I am helpful 🙂

      • April 10, 2010 11:27 pm

        No Bday post? first bday after marriage after all!

        • April 12, 2010 8:46 pm

          Nope, I dint want to turn predictable with my posts ! 😀 😀

          • April 14, 2010 7:28 pm

            He must have been busy celebrating bday with the most imp person in his life now 😀
            Ek post toh likh hi dete 😛

            • April 14, 2010 7:30 pm

              Dont even remind me how my bday started ! Pffftttftt !!! 😀 😀 😀

  14. April 9, 2010 8:30 pm

    Roll out the red carpet for V-Tunes !! ( a la Apple’s iTunes huh?!) 🙂
    I haven’t listened to most of the songs in your list. Tere Naina is my favourite .. also VTV’s music. I’m more of a ‘listener by recommendation’ kinda person.

    I couldn’t comment on your v-mphony page. But I have listened to all your Tamil & Hindi numbers. Very melodious.. Count me as your fan. ‘Vellai pookal’ is one of my favourite tamizh songs and that’s the only song where I’d frankly admit that you quite didn’t match the original rendition. Or it may be b’cos I’m too biased towards the song & ARR 😉

    p.s. – Shruthi & you should sing a duet. I wanna hear her sureele awaaz.
    p.p.s – U called Uma old. Oh gosh!! You know this calls for war don’t you 😀

    • April 9, 2010 10:12 pm

      Nope, in V-tunes, the letter V is a capital letter ! 😀 😀 😀 😀

      Try listening to them when you find time, especially the other tamil ones ! 😀

      Thanks a lot for taking your time and listening to my uploads. It seriously means a lot to me ! 🙂 and on Vellai Pookkal, please lemme know where I have gone wrong so that I can make a correction the next time when I sing any song ! Thanks a lot for the feedback too !

      PS : We have already planned that ! 😀 Just waiting for the right opportunity to wake that lazy bum !

      PPS : I am used to calling a spade, a spade ! 😀 😀 😀 😀 and I have always been in war with Uma and the likes ! 😀 😀 😀

    • April 10, 2010 12:30 am

      aww Lost you are my loyal-est fan 😀

      and Vimzy boy, get that software installed for me, I’ll come out of my laziness :p

      • April 11, 2010 9:51 pm

        You are humbling me..seriously I have no formal training or any knowledge of music to give you suggestions and even if I do make the mistake, it doesn’t hold much value ( Reason — I used to sleep during my Carnatic classes..heehee 😀 ). I appreciate a singer only based on how they modulate their voice. You do a great job ..really really!! About ‘vellai pookal’ I suppose its purely b’cos the song/video/setting/ARR’s voice altogether gives me goosebumps.

        @ Shruthi -If you don’t do smthing soon I might be the only fan! Lazy bones.. 🙂

        • April 12, 2010 8:48 pm

          I can understand. But waiting for such honest feedbacks from you ! 😀 😀

  15. April 9, 2010 8:56 pm

    liked the tamil numbers… 🙂 🙂 surprising to see Sura’s mass number in the list… 😀 😀

    • April 9, 2010 9:30 pm

      oh, that number of Sura is actually good. Not the typical mass number ! 🙂

      • April 9, 2010 9:44 pm

        How come you reply only to select people!? 😛

        • April 9, 2010 9:50 pm

          LOL !!! Kashtam aanu ente kaaryam !!! I started replying from below ! and then I thought of replying from top ! Now when I was replying to your comment, this comment of yours sprung up from no where !!! again, kashtamaanu ente kaaryam !! 😀

          • April 9, 2010 9:53 pm

            Hehe…appo pediyondu! Good Boyyyy! 😀

            • April 9, 2010 9:54 pm

              Reply cheyydu ! Samadaanaayallaa (mukesh style ) !!! 😀 😀

              • April 9, 2010 9:58 pm

                Ithenthonnu… Mukesh thrissurkku poya? It’s samadhaanamayalla?

                • April 9, 2010 10:02 pm

                  oops…cut that ‘ma’ from the word 😀

                  Btw, did you watch In ghost house inn ??? Better than the second part, I would say ! But nothing can match our good old first part ! Malayalees have lost their sense of humor !

  16. April 9, 2010 11:34 pm

    I agree with ur selfish reason completely this time 🙂 when u look back, u tend to forget which songs u used to like during a particular time. this list will definitely help u 🙂

    Ishiqiya is awesome. I love ‘tere naina’ from MNIK and cham cham (classic one!) from Striker. I love the part where the pitch goes up with ‘teri ada mein masoomiyat hai’… 🙂
    Uff teri ada in KCK is also good…but I loved the movie in itself than the songs. It has too much coincidence in real life for me 😀 😀 😀 heheh [I expect u will say I have schizophrenia 🙄 no, that is NOT what I meant 😛 ]

    The hit of all time is Vinai Thandi Varuvaya… I dont know HOW in the world Rahman manages to produce gems EACH AND EVERY time!!! 😯 seriously!

    • April 9, 2010 11:37 pm

      Oh btw… Rakesh… congrats! I like the name V-Tunes! 🙂 I always knew u were creative…

      Vimmuuu-vinu ithiri buddhi udichu… he has asked the right person for names 😉

    • April 10, 2010 12:17 am

      so u actually threw someone into a well huh? Not bad 😀

    • April 12, 2010 8:55 pm

      so, you didnt push anyone into a well!!hmmm….is it the part where he consults a psychiatrist ??? I mean, you seriously need help ! 😀 😀 😀

      and yes, Vinnaithaandi varuvaaya is another classic from ARR !

  17. April 10, 2010 12:39 am

    liked your list 😀
    what about Ab mujhe koi from Ishqiya? I love it. I guess its not too popular coz its too ghazal-y.. and Rekha bharadwaj has this voice that’s so divine. love her vocals.
    I love love love Vinnaithandi’s title song. one, for its unusual composition; two, coz of Karthik.. *sigh* totally ‘drool-worthy’ voice he has!
    and Neeyat from Teen patti is nice no?

    • April 12, 2010 8:57 pm

      Ab Mujhe is a good number, but after a few listens, I stared getting bored of the pace of the song 😀 😀 Ohhh, but Rekha Bhardwaj is awesome and she is capable of singing songs of any genre !

      Drool worthy voice of Karthik, huh? cant comment on that for obvious reasons ! 😉

      and I didnt like Neeyat from Teen Patti ! 😦

  18. April 10, 2010 3:38 am

    V-tunes, quite an interesting name 😀 😀

    Ques: As Apple has i-tunes, who has V-tunes???
    Ans : Orange 😀 😀

    I love the fun that goes on your blog, no matter what the topic 😀 😀

  19. April 10, 2010 7:38 am

    Other than the Ishqiya songs, I haven’t listened to any of the others!!
    🙄

    will check out the songs soon!!

    • April 12, 2010 9:00 pm

      not even My name is Khan ???? 😀

      • April 13, 2010 9:56 am

        ayyo no!
        junk Movie (my opinion! SRF fans pls dont hit! 😀 )
        I always changed channels when the songs came on!!!

  20. April 10, 2010 10:31 pm

    hey Vimmuuu

    How are u doing?? good chatting with u, albeit only a few minutes!!

    Oh, oops, forgot i was here to comment on the post..hehhee… nice collection, have heard most of em, will give a ear to the rest!!! :)))

    i loved ishqiya movie as such…. Kickass stuff!!

    • April 12, 2010 9:02 pm

      LOL !!! you seriously donno whether you should put all this in a sms or in a comment or what ?? 😀 😀 😀 😀

      Ayyooo…you liked ishqiya ??? I slept through the movie; didnt make sense to me at all ! 😀 😀

  21. Deeps permalink
    April 11, 2010 12:13 pm

    AS usual, of the list I’ve heard only the hindi songs. Love the songs from Ishqiya. Noore-khuda is what Namnam hums too these days 😀 . Yet to hear the malayalam and tamil songs that you’ve listed.
    BTW, have you listened to songs from Banaras?Outstanding music, Vimmu! I esp love ‘Madhuram Gayagi Meera’.

    • April 12, 2010 9:04 pm

      Welcome back Deeeeepsss !!! So, one of the devil is back !! 😀 😀 😀

      Oh, Banaras has amazing music by Jayachandran. Infact, shreya ghoshal got a state award for that Chaanduthotilille song from the movie. But it released like 2 years ago; you listening to it now ? 😀

      • April 13, 2010 2:03 am

        I like that koovaram kili song 🙂

        • Deeps permalink
          April 13, 2010 12:19 pm

          it released two years back?? And I thought it was a recent release..che! I heard it the first time a couple of weeks back in DElhi while watching one of the participants of star singer sing. I loved the song right away! Oh yes chanduthottille is a beautiful song too.

  22. April 11, 2010 4:57 pm

    Your taste is very good, Vimmuuu, I know. So I went to you tube and played most of the songs. It will take some time for me to give a correct comment on all the songs. I have heard some songs of ‘vinnaiththaandi’ and like them. ‘ibn batoota’, I like. And some other songs too. When I am bored I can play them. As everyone says about ARR’s song, it takes some time to judge his numbers. For me it takes some time to judge all the songs….! I am not very familiar with new songs, Vimmuuu!

    • April 12, 2010 9:08 pm

      Thanks Sandhya. did you listen to the songs of Angaadi Theru ? They are playing it on TV; good songs. It featured in my last years list since the audio released mid last year.

      You will love Vinnaithaandi songs more once you come out of the theatre; its simply out of the world. Im glad readers like you are taking efforts to listen to a few of the songs listed here, cuz that also means I am not writing in thin air ! 😀 😀

  23. April 12, 2010 12:52 am

    it was awesome !! i think i became a junkie to ur blog….since i recently started writing my own blog … i’m learning a lot over here!! it’s also good when u read blog’s of people from same place–Hyderabad.

    • April 12, 2010 9:08 pm

      and I think you are a spam ! a stupid spam that too !! 😀 😀 and I am not from hyderabad ! 😀

      • April 13, 2010 4:18 pm

        LOL this fella is copy-pasting the same comment on every blog i think 😛 😛

  24. April 12, 2010 3:11 pm

    Not first…

  25. April 12, 2010 3:51 pm

    Thats a huge list, I think u should put ur personal fav too of the huge list, one or two in each language,,how do i get this whole list downloaded!

    • April 12, 2010 9:10 pm

      LOL !!! didnt you read it properly ??? There is atleast one song mentioned under each movie name ! 😀 😀 😀 and download is illegal unless you wanna pay for it ! 😀 😀

  26. April 12, 2010 4:36 pm

    I am being advised to create a page for my Photo posts, just like “Vimmuuu has created v-tunes” – the idea is really liked and appreciated by all 🙂
    I think it’s a good idea to have a special page for all your favorite songs. V-tunes is a nice name too… 🙂

    The song (and also the movie) I loved best in your list is Ishquiya and ‘Ibn e batuta’ 🙂

    • April 12, 2010 9:11 pm

      IHMM…I was the one who gave you that idea loooong time ago; to have a separate page for your Photo posts !!! and its time you did that; you have too many good ones to include there ! 😀 😀

  27. April 12, 2010 9:49 pm

    u cheater!!! i was thinking of doing something musical and u stole my idea!!! itsNOT fair!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    im not commenting on the malayalam,telugu or tamil songs… coz i dont for the life of me know wat they are… i like the songs from karthik calling karthik…n sajda from my name is khan…some of the other ones u;ve listed, i hvnt even heard!lol

    • April 13, 2010 9:06 pm

      Yeah, I came over a midnight and got this from underneath your pillow ! 😀 😀 😀

      you can still come up with that musical page of yours, na ? Were you planning add some kind of youtube page ??? 😀 😀 😀

      Cant believe most of you here havent listened to any of the other songs ! 😀

  28. April 13, 2010 11:22 am

    Nice tune collection..However i must mention,bcoz of IPL there are not many good movies/music is being released 😦

    • April 13, 2010 9:10 pm

      Hmmm…movies, I agree, but IPL, I dont think has any influence on the music front. Some of those good ones mentioned released in March and even in April, we have had some good albums 😀

  29. April 13, 2010 4:45 pm

    Some good tunes there Vimmuuu. 🙂
    I haven’t heard all of them BUT I love the music from Prince.
    And also the songs you suggested from Karthik Calling Karthik, My name is Khan, Paathshaala, Housefull, Kite and Hum Tum Aur Ghost.
    Although I like a few other songs from Hum Tum Aur Ghost.

    Gosh, that’s most of your list of hindi songs. 8-0

    • April 13, 2010 9:11 pm

      LOL, yeah !!! You did listen to most of them here ! 😀 😀

  30. April 13, 2010 9:28 pm

    OMG…… how do u manage to listen this much songs…..Not following much songs now a days…though happened to listen few mallu songs(ridiculous is the best word…..girish puthenschery’s death was a big lose to Malayalam song industry)… do check out natasha beding songs(and also kesha)….u will like it

    • April 14, 2010 7:36 pm

      We have had so many such losses in the industry in the last one year ! The industry was already going down the drains, and now with the absence of these gems, donno whats in store !

      natasha beding and kesha ?who are all those ?? 😀 😀

  31. April 14, 2010 7:07 pm

    Of the list i like only Ishqiya and My name is Khan.Other hindi songs i heard once/twice.

    That telugu movie name is smiliar to a old movie.

    • April 14, 2010 7:37 pm

      Oh, I dont know about that; I heard even some of the songs in the movie are also remixes ! Did you listen to any of the songs ?

  32. April 14, 2010 7:24 pm

    Yeah yeah we remember the muzeek section
    You dont let us forget it 😛

    Love the songs of the first two movies and the last one (kites)in hindi section

    V tunes is a good name 🙂
    Though I would rather listen to your version of the songs 😀

    • April 14, 2010 7:40 pm

      hehehe…I know ! Sheesh ! why didnt I think of that !!! 😀 😀 😀 😀

      Oh, try listening to the rest; especially Strikers cham cham. Beautiful song !

      I dont think you ever commented on any of my songs. Let me go check and see if this comment is a lie or not ! 😀 😀

      • April 15, 2010 10:11 pm

        oye! liar kisko bola? 😛 *gives Vimmuu a glare*

        have listened to all your songs

        The bleeding in my ears…err I mean my comments there are proof 😀

  33. Deeps permalink
    April 15, 2010 2:37 pm

    Vishu aashamsakal to you and Laxmi, Vimmoos 🙂

  34. April 19, 2010 1:39 am

    seems I have missed out on many songs… havent heard many of them 😦

Leave a Reply

