Skip to content

Ms.Silly and Mr.Crazy’s Doggie Garde Bloggie Awards !!!

April 26, 2010

and so it continues…..

Btw, this part of the joint post wouldnt make sense to you if you havnt read the first part. and even if you have read that, this isnt going to make any sense !

Cr: So dumbo, did you use your brain?

Si: Used my what?

Cr: My fault! Did you think about the nominations?

Si: huh! Of course I did, I am not like you.

Cr: Surprising!

Si: Shut up! I was wondering will we have any takers for our awards because a lot of the bloggers whom we knew have either quit or are in the process to do so.

Cr: lol!!! We have so many quitters that we can call them Quitter of the Week/ Month/ Day & also create a Life Time Achievement Award for quitting.

Si: hehehe true! We can have a separate award ceremony for the infamous Quits & Comebacks! The best part about these quit’s is the reasons behind them…No connectivity, active in twitter, lack of time, no time to comment so will stop blogging et al.

Cr: But you did the same for sometime? There was a time when you had all the time in the world to update your blog but no time to comment anywhere else, no replies to comment in your blog and to top it all you reply to selective comments in your blog, you mean selfish girl!

Si: Oye! I was at least commenting in few blog’s & I never said I am quitting.

Cr: Whatever! We can create an award for people like you Confused Blogger because you guys don’t know you are quitting or staying back & trust me this category will have the maximum nominations!!

Si: Shut up!  I want to give the Life Time Achievement Award to someone can I? Please!!!

Cr: You will get us murdered, but ok shoot!

Si: *giggles* if I could then it would be to a cracked mirror!!!

Cr: Shhh!! No name taking ok? Girls, I tell you! They can’t keep their mouth shut!

Si: huh!!! Don’t you dare say a word against woman otherwise, I’ll blog against you! You don’t know the power of my key board.

Cr: bah! How many more posts will you write against men? Do that & I will give you the award for “Seasoned Men Basher” or wait, there is someone else who deserves that award more than you !

Si: Oh yeah, lets get back to business and think about the rest of the categories.

Cr : How many categories should we have?

Si : Hmm…We will make everyone in our blogroll win at least one award each.

Cr : Are you insane? *why am I even asking that* I have almost 50 of them in my blogroll. We will think of a few categories & select the best out of it. What say?

Si: Hmmm…very rarely you make sense. One category that I have at the top of mind is that of Most Generous Public Displayer of Affection Blogger – A blogger who distribute Superrr tight hugggs, muahs, & more hugggs…

Cr: Hehehe. And while we are at this, we can include ‘Best Blog Siblings’ which is a joint award for bloggers who call themselves soul & pole sisters/brothers.

Si: Are you sure we will get enough nominations for this?

Cr: 101%. Trust me, there are so many who roam around in the blog making sisters & brothers.

Si: I really don’t want to trust you. Anyway how about Best Paparazzi Blogger? For people who clicks random photographs of their neighborhood cats, birds, worms, and sometimes a few humans.

Cr: lol!!! And Best Ghajini Blogger? For bloggers who win awards for a year & then for next 6 months they keep reminding you of what they had won & end up cribbing that they didn’t even get nominated for any awards that year. And as far as I know, there is only one blogger who does that. It would be a unanimous win.

Si: Oh yeah. Hmm…then let’s have a special category for comments. Of the whole lot of comments my pic is “No Comments” 😀

Cr: lol! What about the Stereotype comments? What an Awesome post! Lovely review! You write so well! I will buy this book today itself, Can’t listen now will listen later etc etc.

Si: hehehe which basically means “I haven’t read the post but I am still commenting so that you comment in my post as well ;-)” or it can mean “my comments are here because I have updated my blog and you better come check it out”

Cr: What about people who make a living out of commenting? Their comments are longer than our posts & some of them don’t even update their blog as they don’t get time out of commenting 😉

Si: hehehe they are the sweetest of the lot! Most Selfless Bloggers they are 😀

Cr: Both of us have been doing a lot of thinking. Where are the two good for nothing judges that we had appointed?

Si: You mean Vee & WIAN?

Cr: Ya!! I am sure the lazy bum that WIAN is, she must be snoozing somewhere. She hardly updates her blog; in fact snoozes in her blog as well. To top it all she threatens to write against us for these awards & you wanted her as the judge? You women!

Si: Oye! As if your choice Vee is of any help! Every week he goes on a vacation and after one of his umpteen vacations he updates his blog (out of the blue) saying he is quitting because no one comments! Huh! Tell him that in order to get comments he should at least update his blog and scratch some backs 😀

Cr: Shut up! Don’t you dare speak ill about Vee !

Si: Behave yourself otherwise I give you the award for Harassing Bloggers! Bully!

Cr: Bully & me? At least I make an attempt to entertain people; you just bore people with your sorry tales & book reviews!! And god, I still remember that idiotic poem of yours !

Si: huh! You are so easily blown away by praises that you have started thinking you are the best!

Cr: I think that? Huh! There are many more people to stake claim for that award. You know what; I have had enough these nominations are enough. I don’t think any award committee would be so generous to declare these many good awards.

Si: hehehe…..oyy, hold karr(hold)..I’m getting another call.

Cr : Make it fast. I’m not jobless *thinks of the groceries that he has to buy*

After 5 mins….

Si: Bugger, why did you cut my call?

Cr: That bugging lady kept repeating that my call is on hold; first in English, then in Hindi and finally Marathi! She didn’t even let me speak. So I shouted at her and disconnected the call.

Si: Useless. I am sure you must have asked her Hey your voice is too good, are you cute & single? Can you give me your phone no?” huh! Anyways you can’t guess who called just now! Before you come with your idiotic guesses, let me tell you. It was from Punanda Sushkar !!!

Cr: Whaaaaaaaaaaaat??? You kidding? The girl friend of Thashi Saroor???? You drunk?

Si: Oho! Listen!. She has read about our Blog Awards & wants us to give Thashi Saroor an award. She says the whole country is praying to get nominated in our awards & she wants us to give Saroor an award for being the “Most responsible twitterer”.

Cr: Bah! On what grounds? Rubbish. Didnt you tell her it’s only for blog’s and not for some bird sounds?

Si: I did. She said we have to create this special category & has offered us 10 crores for this or else, she would send hackers to take over our blogs! What do we do bugger?

Cr: What do we do??? We have to stop this whole award thing right now!! Imagine, we accept her proposal & going by her present luck, if we get caught, we would be asked to resign from our present position, that is delete our blog’s. Nooooo!!!!

Si: Oh yeah, even the Income Tax officials would raid our houses and take all my dusty books away, and all the prized possession of yours in your bathroom.

Cr: Gulp! Yes, my emerald studded shower and my platinum coated mug. No way am I losing them. Let’s abandon this.

Si: I’m feeling bad for the bloggers though they had so much hope from these awards!

Cr: Give it up you crazy woman! Let any of them volunteer to conduct Doggie Garde Bloggie Awards on their own. The headache is all theirs we will ensure that they nominate our posts. Ok ok, I am disconnecting. Bye for now.

Si: Waiiittt…waitt….what about the nominations? We didn’t even include “I am Here, I am There, I am everywhere category”.

Cr: You silly silly woman. What did we just decide???

Si: Oh! I forgot.

Cr: Sigh! Tell me something new!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This exercise was just for fun sake & is no way an effort to demean the effort put in by Poonam & the volunteers of Avant Garde (which both of us were). In fact, we have realized that conducting awards on this scale is no mean job & hats off to Poonam for conducting it for 2 years in a row (hope we haven’t killed our chances for next year ;-)).

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

But we are not going to disappoint you in anyway. There is a contest for you all. Name at least one blogger in each of the categories mentioned in both the parts and the winner will get:

1)    2 pages from any of Silly’s dusty pirated book.

2)    The platinum coated mug of Crazy with holy water from his bathroom.

If you manage to guess in more than 2 categories, you stand to win:

1)    2 more pages from a different book of Silly.

2)    Crazy, himself, would sprinkle the holy water on the winner.

195 Comments leave one →
  1. April 26, 2010 6:01 pm

    lol..!!

  2. April 26, 2010 6:06 pm

    First!

    • April 26, 2010 6:07 pm

      Ayyo i came second .. but never mind .. I read the whole post and then came down to comment 😛
      Thank God u hv nt made fun of the cmg first business too 😉

      • April 26, 2010 6:09 pm

        And eh, I prefer two pages of a book if I win 😛 I dnt want ur prized possessions 👿

    • April 26, 2010 7:52 pm

      LOL, we had plans and also few others. But it would get too long ! So had to scissor it down a lot ! 😀 😀

      you dont want my bathroom possessions??? how rude !!!

  3. April 26, 2010 6:07 pm

    :O
    Why you do this to us 😛 😛
    Why you do this at the first place 😀

    • April 26, 2010 7:54 pm

      We do this for fun.
      We would do it at the second or even the third place 😀 😀 😀

    • April 30, 2010 3:53 pm

      Did u read the posT?

  4. April 26, 2010 6:08 pm

    Most Generous Public Displayer of Affection Blogger – Crafty sis 😛

    Seasoned men basher? Pixie did it in her latest post no 😉 IHM 😉

    • April 26, 2010 6:09 pm

      Yay! I made a sister 😛

    • April 26, 2010 7:55 pm

      LOL !!!! see, how you women put other women down !!! see…seee !!! 😀 😀 😀

      • April 27, 2010 7:52 pm

        Grrr… Vimmuuu, she is nominating me for the award not putting me down!!!!!! 😛 😛 😛

  5. April 26, 2010 6:09 pm

    Vimmu must have an idea by now about tel and aata ke bhaav :O

    • April 26, 2010 6:11 pm

      lol .. but does he understand this 😉

    • April 26, 2010 7:55 pm

      Im waiting for Smita to reply to this 😀 😀 😀

    • April 30, 2010 4:06 pm

      Ab isme aate tel ka bhaav kahan se a gaya Tarunji!!!! Bolo bolo tell tell!!! BTW it’s tell tell not tale tale 😛

  6. April 26, 2010 6:21 pm

    My my the awards sound super cool, loved the idea of the two torn pages of the dusty pirated books and the holy water 😀 😀
    I was laughing and at the same time nodding in agreement to your commenting categories, we’ve all seen them all and deep in our hearts recognize them well.

    These awards and nominations are going to be one super humorous journey 😀 😀 😀

    Loving it so far 🙂

    Keep the categories and nominations coming 🙂

    • April 26, 2010 7:57 pm

      you do recognise them, right ?? 😀 😀 😀 Thank god !! 😀

      But didnt you read the ending ! The awards are stopped, unless someone else wants to take it up 😀 😀 😀 😀

  7. April 26, 2010 6:32 pm

    just one question

    “Seasoned Men Basher” or wait, there is someone else who deserves that award more than you !”

    “Cr: What about people who make a living out of commenting? Their comments are longer than our posts & some of them don’t even update their blog as they don’t get time out of commenting ”

    Who did u have in mind while u wrote/spoke about these two!

    Am i glad ..both were ur comments rather than smita’s :P… bt pls do tell me..who did u think of? 😉

    • April 26, 2010 8:02 pm

      you have asked the same question twice ? and going by your just one question, you disqualify !!! 😀 😀 😀

      and moreover, I have no mood ! 😀 😀 😀 😀

      no name taking here you woman !! guess it on your own; thats the contest ! 😀 😀 😀 😀

    • April 28, 2010 11:05 am

      People who make a living out of commenting? Dushtaaaa……me the Yakshi cursing you that “whenever Laxmi fights with you may she acquire a 100 tongue and put it in good use”. :mrgreen:

    • May 12, 2010 1:16 am

      Comments longer than post? *gulp!*

      Waittaminute! ! you did say something about SELFLESS bloggers right? :mrgreen:

  8. April 26, 2010 6:37 pm

    ROFL …. I just can’t control my laughter…. Do you ppl always talk like this on the phone?

    • April 26, 2010 8:03 pm

      No, not always our calls ends this sane !! 😀 😀 😀

  9. April 26, 2010 6:58 pm

    Gosh this is really funny 🙂

    Best Blog Siblings – Hitchie and Indyeah
    Best Paparazzi Blogger – IHM
    Harassing Bloggers – LOL 🙂
    Most Generous Public Displayer of Affection Blogger – Crafty Shines 🙂
    Seasoned Men Basher … mmm ?? None that I know of.
    Quitter of the Week/ Month/ Day – Solilo, Indyeah, OG, Hitchie, Piper, MM…

    • Swaram permalink
      April 26, 2010 7:09 pm

      LOL IHM 😛

      • April 26, 2010 7:33 pm

        how would Ihm know of Male Basher Blogger !!!!!!!!!!!! 😛 😛 😛 😛 😛

        • April 26, 2010 7:34 pm

          and me in quitter ????? you gotta be kidding me… infact I have never taken a proper break ever !!!!!!

          this is an allegation !!

    • April 26, 2010 8:04 pm

      I am L.O.V.I.N.G. this ! 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

    • May 12, 2010 1:22 am

      hey bhagwaan! quitter list? 😯

      arrey I have not even announced any official break since summer vacations last year… :mrgreen:
      woh toh aajkal I am in louwe *flutters eyelashes*

      and bingo on the sibling thing…Hitchy ki one and wonly sistah 😀

  10. April 26, 2010 7:01 pm

    Life Time Achievement Award for quitting. – Nita?

    • April 26, 2010 8:05 pm

      nahh….smita mentioned it already na? cracked mirror….mirror cracked….rung any bell ??? 😀 😀 😀

      • April 28, 2010 11:16 am

        Dear Mr Total Crazy and Ms. Soon to be Hopelessly Silly in India,

        In case you guys are not aware of how things work in Umreeka let me warn you nut crackers. As I am one of those who are highly over qualified for an American citizenship ( due to my tremendous contributions in blogs owned by American Companies 😛 )somewhere in the dark future; beware of the possibilities of me suing you both for millions of dollars for using my private property/patented of the word CRACKED in your ridiculous, nonsensical conversations :wicked:

        with no regards,

        soon to be deadly Umreekan sexy

        • April 28, 2010 11:49 am

          Vimmuuu I think we need to put up the link of the blog we were talking about to make people understand who “Mirror Cracked” really is!!

        • April 28, 2010 6:04 pm

          @ smita : Yeah, some people have high hopes on themselves when they just go missing all of a sudden !!! and then they write purely nonsensical letters !! 😀 😀 😀

          @ sakshi : Cracked mirror is not you ms.soon to be whatever !! 😀 😀

          • April 29, 2010 10:23 am

            not me? *faints* but in case you have not noticed…I like it when bloggers talk about me *blush* so please let me believe that you guys were missing me too much… 😥

            • April 29, 2010 8:40 pm

              LOL !!! We know you like it when bloggers talk about you !! thats how you are here now ! 😀 😀 😀

          • May 12, 2010 1:25 am

            you guys talking about Nikhil?

            If yes, then I am sorry to see him go…coz just discovered his blog and then he disappeared right after! …

            Vimmuuu did he meet you in the recent past? *looks suspicious*

  11. April 26, 2010 7:03 pm

    Best Blog Siblings – Indyeah and Sakshi, and Indyeah and Crafty Shines …
    Kumbh ke mele mein bichude hue siblings 😉

  12. Swaram permalink
    April 26, 2010 7:09 pm

    Ya, best blog siblings .. Indy and Soli 😛

    • Swaram permalink
      April 26, 2010 7:10 pm

      And take a dig dude, I hv left comments saying Smithu and Deeps sound like my soul sisters 😉

    • April 26, 2010 7:23 pm

      Indy-Soli are friends I thought!
      And you too a blog sibling?! Et tu Swaram 😉

    • April 26, 2010 8:07 pm

      All bloggers are someone elses brothers and sisters !! 😀 😀

      • April 26, 2010 8:11 pm

        Hey Swaram….dont forget Kanni and Cunny sistahs!!! 😀 😀 😀

      • April 26, 2010 8:12 pm

        Unless they are only kids of their parents ! Then they are someone else’s cousins sisters and cousin brothers 😉

        • April 26, 2010 8:14 pm

          ROFL !!! you are on a commenting spree IHM !!! 😀 😀

          • April 27, 2010 10:33 pm

            I aint got no sisters…. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :mrgreen: Indy is an exception !!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😀 😀 😀

            • April 27, 2010 11:38 pm

              ROFL!!! 😀 😀

            • May 12, 2010 1:27 am

              Dhiren ko BHAI bolne ka right bas Indy ka hai 😀

              Anyone else tries and Dhiren pompously faints !
              ekdum draamebaaz! 😀

    • April 27, 2010 3:55 am

      No, Indyeah and I are not siblings. We are best friends. 🙂

  13. April 26, 2010 7:38 pm

    Nobody remembers a poem I wrote!

  14. April 26, 2010 8:17 pm

    Trust you 2 to do this all over again!!! 😆

    Interesting that you didnt pick anyone’s names 😉 I guess it was evident even without particularly spelling out anyone’s names…!

    I simply loved the Punanda Sushakar bit the best! That was sheer genius! 😀 😀 😀 Who thought of it – u or Smita or both??
    Clever twist to wrap up the awards and not having to distribute them!

    Good going guys… keep it going! 😀

    P.S.: You have ended up awarding each other more than the others! 🙄 😛

    • April 26, 2010 8:21 pm

      and if we picked anyones name, that would be the end of it all !!! 😀 😀 😀

      We contacted Chetan Bhagat for a screenplay and he was the one who suggested the twists !! He said all he wanted was his name appearing somewhere in the post and let it be this comment where he gets his name mentioned !! 😀 😀 😀 😀

      I know. that was what our aim was from the beginning na? get the max awards for ourselves ! 😀 😀 😀

      • April 26, 2010 9:11 pm

        Lucky Chetan Bhagat!

        And don’t end the circus yet! Allow is to recommend no names but at least some categories? This is fun 😆

  15. April 26, 2010 8:40 pm

    Oh no! Another circus starts soon! Very fishy categories…I can smell who the winners must be! Lol! And Smita shd decide to award you the harassing bloggers one ! Just joking !!!

    • April 26, 2010 8:42 pm

      You didnt read it fully ??? the circus had ended in the post itself ! 🙂

  16. April 26, 2010 10:37 pm

    *whatever* ….
    I am not going to win anything, even here…*boooooorrrrrrrrrriiiiiiiiiiinnnnnnnnnggggggggg*

    • April 27, 2010 4:18 pm

      lol!!! And in your honor I bring in a new category

      “Most boooooorrrrrrrrrriiiiiiiiiiinnnnnnnnnggggggggg comment”

      Whom it goes to?? 😀 😀 😀 😀 No Comments!!!

    • April 28, 2010 5:59 pm

      Theres a nomination for you too !!! Read between the lines Vishesh !! 😀 😀 😀

  17. April 26, 2010 10:38 pm

    This has GOT to be the most popular Bloggy awards in recent times!! Can we have a ‘Jack of No trades, Master of None?’please? And can I self-nominate??

    And, is ‘Most Devilish Blogger’ announced already?

    Oh, and YES – we need UNIVERSAL BROTHERHOOD blogger award. For people who are called Bhai ;-)))

    • Swaram permalink
      April 27, 2010 10:53 am

      LOL Gud one Pal 😉

    • April 27, 2010 4:15 pm

      hahahaha…Of course we can have those categories!!! Now feel free to nominate whoever you want to BUT “Most Devilish Blogger” can be given ONLY to Vimmuuuu!!!! 😀 😀 😛

      • April 27, 2010 10:35 pm

        Pal if you were in India I would have throttled you to a !@#$@#^#$& !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

        sigh… ab to passport nikalna hi padega !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😡

        • April 27, 2010 10:44 pm

          @ Hitchwriter – As a self appointed new member of the Blogging Controversy Control of India I take note of this threat.

          • May 12, 2010 1:30 am

            ROFL@ IHM’s comment! when IHM is on a roll! boy! she really IS !!! 😀

    • April 28, 2010 6:10 pm

      I donno if I should love Pals comment or not !!! It has one (indirectly) for me and another for Hitchy ! 😀 😀 😀

      • April 29, 2010 3:58 am

        LOL! Vimmu, the Universal Brotherhood award has only one nomination so far, and it aint you 😉

  18. April 27, 2010 12:03 am

    Life Time Achievement Award for Quitting – Sakshi Bajpai aka Sexy Bunchpie!!

    Vim : I never knew she quit ! 😀 😀

    Best Quitter – EOG…. Can’t think of anybody else who quit…dunno what u are talking about!! 🙄

    Vim : Now, you are talking ! 😀

    Generous Public Displayer of Affection – I have no clue what you are talking about 🙄

    Vim : Hit your head real hard ! did you hear anything ??? no??? hmmm…

    Seasoned Men Basher – IHM, Smita & Pixu

    Vim : Smita?? her sole intention of bashing men is only because I am one ! 😀 😀

    Best Blog Sibling –Indyeah & Crafty, Kanni-Cunny Sistahs, Swaroo and Crafty, (Since parents deprived her of siblings… this was her way of making up for it… so many sisters!!) & Komalikkal Cousins (EOG and Vimmuuu)

    Vim : Oh no. dont bring the cousins here ! Btw, you are the universal sister and Hitchy is the universal Bhai, I guess !!! 😀 😀

    Best Paparazzi Blogger – IHM!! 😀

    Vim : Did she take any of your candid pics ?? 😀 😀

    Stereotype Comments – Hahahaha! U devils!! 😆 :mrgreen:

    Vim : 😀 😀 😀 😀 you know who ‘all’ they are ! 😀 😀

    Most Selfless Bloggers – Indyeah, Swaram, Sandhya (Sandhya even writes a reply to replies you give, and I find that totally adorably sweet!)…lets see…. That’s it… no one else, seriously, I dunno what u are talking about!! 🙄

    Vim : You should be given the Ghajini award for forgetting things so often ! 😀 😀 😀

    ROFL @ Punanda Shushkar!!!! 😆

    Didnt you tell her it’s only for blog’s and not for some bird sounds? – Typically you, Vimmuuu Saar!!!! 😛 😛

    Vim : 😀 😀 😀 Im getting predictable, is it ? 😉

    I am here, I am there, I am everywhere – IHM & Hitchy

    Vim : LOL !!! we had the latter in our mind too ! 😀 😀

    I seek permission to act obnoxious and suggest a few categories –

    Multifaceted Blogger (can do entertain with a lot of stunts like dance, cooking, cleaning, story writing, etc)

    Vim : OG ??? you, as suggested by IHM below ! 😀 😀

    The Chaddi-Buddies (yeh dosti…. hum nahi todenge types)

    Vim : the don and wife of PM !!! 😀 😀

    The Sports Allergic (at a loss for words for a comment, these types look for walls to sit on)

    Vim : Ahaaa ! something for both of us atlast ! 😀 😀 😀

    Drama King Blogger and Drama Queen Blogger (Self explanatory)

    Vim : I have no idea what you are talking about 🙄 😀 😀

    The Work Whiner (I am so drowned in work, I can’t tell you) – Seriously, I have no idea what u are talking about!!!!! 🙄

    *Silly has gagged crafty and Crazy is busy pushing her out while she continues to splutter categories*

    Hats off to you guys for thinking this up!!!!!
    i almost forgot!! *soooper tight hugs*and muahs!!!!

    Vim : and there you go !!! 😀 😀 😀

    Really, I cannot understand what u are talking about!! 😳

    Vim : Still no clue, huh ! 😀

    • Swaram permalink
      April 27, 2010 10:56 am

      LOL U always come up with the best comment no 😛

    • Swaram permalink
      April 27, 2010 10:56 am

      And u called me selfless .. hw sweet of u sistah 😀 😀
      Loadssss of muahs to u 8)

    • April 27, 2010 4:13 pm

      lol!!! And for this comment you get the award for “Most Sporting Blogger” 😉

      And and and for guessing so many names (though I am not saying you whether your guesses are right or wrong) but in the spirit of the game you get ONE WHOLE book from my collection! Which one do you want?? Hmmm…wait I’ll hand over my Philips Kotler (Marketing Management) to you 😀 and Vimmmuuu please spray some water from there for dear Crafty 😀 😀 😀

      Pssst!!! Am ignoring that you called me a Men Basher because All Men Bashers are in Denial that they are the Men Bashers 😉

      • April 30, 2010 12:33 pm

        @ Smita: Kotler?!!! NAHI!!!!! 😥

        I want a nice book… like u gave Vimmuuu – Rusk & Bonda!!!! 😆

    • April 29, 2010 2:17 am

      “The Chaddi-Buddies (yeh dosti…. hum nahi todenge types)

      Vim : the don and wife of PM !!! ”

      Hahahaha

      Wife of PM must come back and reply to some comments here.

      • May 12, 2010 1:41 am

        @Crafty you sweetiepie! muah! 😀

        *speech*
        People duck for cover*

        Dont worry ppl it eez a short speech..I am yet to think of new words 😛

        If there is one thing one can count on it is one’s sistah I tell you..yes sir! only one’s sistah! 😀
        Specially the special KRS kind.

        Agar main de sakti toh tumhein saare awards de deti behena! 😀

        Your comment as usual is adorable , interesting and has traces of Crafty after every rolling eye smiley 😀

        @The DON..Yes PM ‘s ladeyh love is here and wondering if all this nudge nudge wink wink is working :mrgreen:

        btw wife of PM? 😯
        Shambhu shambhu! ghor paap!

        Ye kya keh diya baalak?

        vivaah se pehle aisa sochna bhi paap hai!

        ….mere patin nahi honge parmeshawar honge….unka naam kaise loon? *blushes*

        main toh bas unke charnon ki daasi hoon

        *picks nice spot. waits for IHM * :mrgreen:

        PS:-are people able to guess which categories they are in?

        I mean I couldnt think of a single one for meself! :roll

    • May 3, 2010 2:13 pm

      This looks like a post, Crafty and thank you!

  19. April 27, 2010 12:09 am

    forgot an imp one –

    Bloggers who leave categories when asked for nominations

    I am telling u, i dunno what u are talkin…….mmmmmm….mmmmmmmmm!!!!

    • April 27, 2010 4:01 pm

      lol!!! Let’s call them “Santa Clause Bloggers” 😉

    • April 28, 2010 7:13 pm

      I really donno what Crafty is talking ???

      mmmmm…mmmmmm ????…oh, now I understand her !! 😀 😀 😀 😀

  20. April 27, 2010 5:35 am

    Swami Nityananda award (Self explanatory): Vimmoooose

    Stomach basher : Hitchy

    Tweetiya: Solilo shares with Shashi Tharoor

    I will choke you with parenthesis (((((((((()))))))))): Indyeah

    I am busy/I quit–still everywhere: Crafty

    Peeping Tom (ask birds, cats, all beings in the neighborhood): IHM

    Salman is God: Smita ne pyar kiya

    Lifetime Quiteechment award : Sakshi

    • April 27, 2010 3:59 pm

      I loved “I will choke you with parenthesis” the Most 😀 😀

      And thank you for adding these lovely categories!! A special ((((((((((hug))))))))) for mentioning Salman Khan 😀 😀 😀

      Psst!!! No award for yourself?? Not fair!!! 😛

      • April 27, 2010 7:48 pm

        Arre khud ko ‘tweetiya’ aka ‘C—iya’ bola. Read again. 🙂

    • April 28, 2010 11:24 am

      Ayyo what’s all this happening? I am getting so many awards While I was Sleeping?? 🙄 Is there still time to buy shoes for all the categories I have been nominated for? I would love to wear a different one while accepting each you see 😛

      • April 29, 2010 2:23 am

        Sakshilooo, Hello id ke chaand! so name calling is the only way to bring you back? Saale..ku….$%^%%&$%%$.

        Everyone gave you a ‘Quitter’ award so one shoe is enough.

        Now come back and post some pictures of random old people romancing. I know you are another peeping tom who stalks old people. 😆

        • April 29, 2010 12:28 pm

          Absolutely, Sols! Gaaliyon ke Bhooot baaton se nahi maante 😀

          LOL @ ‘choke you with parenthesis’

    • April 28, 2010 7:11 pm

      the DON strikes back !!! 😀 😀 😀

      But why the hell did you give me nithyananda award ?? what sleazy things have I exhibited here for that award !!! Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr………………………

      The best is the parenthesis one !! 😀 😀 😀 😀 you had me choking with laughter there !! 😀 😀 😀 and of course IHM, I actually imagined IHM that way for sometime ! 😀 😀 😀

      • April 28, 2010 7:51 pm

        I certainly am a stomach basher…. !!!! 😀 😀 😀 😀 and a proud one !!!! 😀 😀

    • April 30, 2010 12:39 pm

      Soli!!!! hahahahah!!! I’ll choke you with parenthesis!!!! 😆

      INDY KRS!!!!!! Where art thou??? we have some ((((((((((((((((((((((hugs))))))))))))))))))))
      for you!!!! 😀

      Erm…. about i quit / seen everywhere – I dunno what you are talking about! 🙄

      • May 12, 2010 1:55 am

        Choke you with parenthesis? 😯

        aisa bola DOn ne? 😥
        nahinn! keh do ki ye jhoot hai!

        SOB!!!! 😥

        *sobs some more*

        *Gets up* *blows nose *

        Okay who wants some (((((((((((((((((((((((((hugs))))))))))))))))))))))))? 🙄

        PS:- Guess who is not getting anymore of the parenthesis thingie? 😛

  21. April 27, 2010 6:25 am

    Hey u guys shattered my dreams to be a part of award ceremony at least once in my life. . Sob. . U should have given Sharoor and Lodi a joint award for making indians aware of twitter. . And that way u could made some cash too. But no . . All u need is ur silly bathroom belongings which u’ll loose in any case to ur fellow bloggers. . I’m not taking any names of bloggers to nominate in those categories because i don’t want ur silly things. . . U hear that! Sob. . Sob. . Sob. . (man how excited i was bout this) i hattee u! 😦
    😉

    • April 27, 2010 3:55 pm

      lol!!! Ooops!! Is it bad to laugh when ur fren is crying?? Ok! My sympathies!! But don’t u worry I’ll give u an award here n now!!!

      The award for the For Best Debut in a Sobbers Role goes to Savy!!!

      *clap* *clap* *clap* *clap*

      Pssst!! Who says we didn’t take any money??? 😀 😀 😛

    • April 28, 2010 7:07 pm

      Gosh !!! We are really sorry Savvy !!! we never knew you wanted my bathroom possessions so badly !!! Sheeesh !!! I could give you my purple rusted bucket as a consolation prize if you are really really sad !

  22. April 27, 2010 6:38 am

    Oops! I meant u could HAVE made. . .

  23. April 27, 2010 8:02 am

    I’m very curious to know where I fit in 🙂 I’m waiting, I’m waiting, I’m waiting 🙂 Btw, are you guys designing badges for the awards too……….. so that the winners can display them on their respective blogs? 🙂

    And, and, btw, so now OG has been replaced by Vee, huh? 🙂 Lol!

    Laxmi kutty……..do U see all this? 🙂

    • April 27, 2010 8:04 am

      Whooopsy; Solilo says “Swami Nityananda award (Self explanatory): Vimmoooose”

      Vee / OG – I wonder whatever that means! 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

      • April 27, 2010 3:37 pm

        lol!!! I think Vimmuuu would be the best person to answer that 😀

        And you don’t know about Vee & Vimmuuu?? They are chaddi buddies!! 😀 Of course they have been denying forever but between u n me there is something more than what meets our eyes 😉

        Aiyo! We missed the badges!!! Thanks for reminding me hehehe…will try designing something soon 😀

        • April 28, 2010 11:27 am

          Is it so Smita? Vee shared Vimuu’s chaddi?? *faints*

          • April 28, 2010 4:13 pm

            Yiiiiiiiiiiiikkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeees! 🙂

            We sure are having a lot of fun at Poor Vimmuuu’s expense! I feel I need to stand by and take his side 🙂

            • April 28, 2010 7:02 pm

              My name is getting spoilt for no reason of mine !!!

              Glad I got married atleast now !!! 😀 😀 😀

              chaddi buddies doesnt mean we were sharing chaddis, sakshi !!! sheeeeesh !!! and ewwwwwwwwwwwwwww !!!

              @ Rakesh : Thanks for the support buddy ! but like Indian police, you came in very late !! 😀 😀 😀

  24. April 27, 2010 10:22 am

    ROFL!! Punanda Sushkar 😀

  25. April 27, 2010 11:05 am

    I read both the parts..The idea of awards was really outstanding..but looking at your conversation i realised the complexity involved in it..Since i am not very familiar with the whole blogsphere..have no idea about whom you were referring in the conversation 🙂

    • April 27, 2010 1:20 pm

      hehehe.. you are right! It would make sense only if you know the In & Out of what’s going on here 😉

      But still thanks for making an effort to read it 🙂

    • April 28, 2010 6:54 pm

      I know ! But dont worry, after an year or two, you will realise everything and then if you want you could come and re read this post ! 😀 😀 😀

  26. April 27, 2010 11:52 am

    Doggie Garde Bloggie Awards are sure done with the purpose – it made me smile, laugh, laugh uncontrollably holding the stomach – all done in one post !! 😆 I am loving this all.

    Both you Silly and Crazy have had a wonderful conversation. And if every conversation gets transformed into posts like this, it’ll be a laughter riot.

    Loved the Punanda Sushkar & Thashi Saroor part !!!! Fantastic !!!! 😆

    • April 27, 2010 1:17 pm

      hehehe purposed served 😀

      Pray that all our conversations don’t find a way here because then you guys would pulling hair off your head 😀

      Thanks!!! 🙂

    • April 28, 2010 6:53 pm

      ok, next time we speak over the phone, we will conference you. You could take notes if you want to ! 😀 😀 😀

  27. April 27, 2010 11:52 am

    Ponga da dai!
    You wait and watch! I am going to twitter about all the dealings you people made before giving these awards.

    • April 27, 2010 11:57 am

      Do you have a twitter account? I know you don’t!!! You want me to open one for you?? 😀 😀 😛

      • April 27, 2010 12:23 pm

        you both are suspended from the Bloggers Controversy Control of India for spreading and talking controversial topics. You have 15 days to explain yourself!
        And smita, I do have a tweet account, I just forgot the username and password that’s all :p

        • April 27, 2010 1:12 pm

          WOW!!! We are suspended???

          Vimmuuu gimme a high 5!!!! We will spend a day at Spa, enjoy the break and will come back with a rejunuvated spirit and write another post in the series!!!

          Explanation my foot!!! Why shud we give u an explanation?? To be a member of “Bloggers Controversy Control of India” you need to update your blog twice a week for next year and thus even ur membership stands cancelled 😀 😛

          • April 27, 2010 3:45 pm

            You don’t need to be a cricketeer for being in the BCCI. Applying the same logic, I am the president of Bloggers Controversy COntrol of India :p and Vee is the new interim head :p
            You both can go for SPA for next 15 days for all I care :p

    • April 28, 2010 6:52 pm

      WIAN : First go and scratch your head or wherever you brain is for the username and password of your twitter account. and then think of dealing with us ! 😀 😀 😀

  28. April 27, 2010 5:11 pm

    ‘Si : Hmm…We will make everyone in our blogroll win at least one award each’ Golden Heart award for your BIG heart, Smita!

    ‘What about the Stereotype comments? What an Awesome post! Lovely review! You write so well! I will buy this book today itself, Can’t listen now will listen later etc etc.’ – so TRUE!

    ‘Make it fast. I’m not jobless *thinks of the groceries that he has to buy*’ Vimmuuu, suddenly remembered Laxmi!

    Laughed nicely after a long time, Vimmuuu and Smita, thank you! Did I write the names correctly – I forget names easily!

    • April 28, 2010 6:50 pm

      You really read the post, na? and still golden heart for smita ?? 😀 😀 😀 😀

      so even you noticed the stereotype comments, huh ! 😀 😀

      LOL !!! or else I would have to listen to all the abuses from her, le ? 😉

      Do you want us to nominate you for forgetting names of bloggers ??? 😀 😀 😀 😀

      • April 29, 2010 10:57 am

        My comments too are like that, or most of them begin like that, haha!

        I do forget/confuse names and did that with two people – as far as I remember! Felt guilty later on!

        • April 29, 2010 8:47 pm

          Did you read Craftys comment ? She has given an award to you too ! 😀 😀 😀

          Its ok to forget names. That happens with old age 😀 😀 😀 😀

        • April 30, 2010 12:31 pm

          @ Sandhya: I love you… muahs!!

          @ Vimmuuu: You can’t tease her!!! She’s CATWOMAN!! 😀 😀 😀

          • May 3, 2010 2:18 pm

            You are right, Crafty…I am a proud Cat Woman…one more post is on the way…!

  29. April 27, 2010 7:10 pm

    This is getting better and better 🙂

    Holy water??? Of all the possible things? See, you made up for not mentioning Vimmuuu’s bathroom in the last post 🙂

    As for nominations – as far as I can see – all the others have already nominated everybopdy possible 🙂 And Smita has promised me one nomination – so am happy 🙂

    • April 28, 2010 6:48 pm

      and it just got ended too ! 😀 😀 😀

      More bathroom stories coming up if thats what will bring old bloggers like you here ! 😀 😀 😀

      Smita promised you a nomination??? not fair !!! she didnt even ask me for an opinion !! btw, what nomination was it ?? 😀

      • April 28, 2010 9:34 pm

        What? Bathroom stories to bring us old bloggers??? You want our old hearts to fail???????

        Of course Smita did not ask your opinion – you would have vetoed it down immediately 🙂

        • April 29, 2010 12:20 pm

          you going to bring out more bathroom posts, Vims?? *bang my head*! If you so badly want that harassing blogger award, take it as it is, we’ll vote for you even otherwise. I’m sure Ms Silly would be only happy to give to you. But puhleaaase, Vims, spare us the horror of your bathroom tales 😈

          • April 29, 2010 8:50 pm

            @ Smitha : So you admit that your hearts are old ! 😀 😀 😀 enikku ini chatthaalum vendeeela !!

            @ Deeps : Buhahahahaha !! I need to take revenge for the harassing you all do to me and thats the only way I can think of ! 🙂

  30. April 27, 2010 9:15 pm

    LOL..this was fun 🙂
    Since i promised smita that i will nominate myself for some categories, here i am, self nominating myself for the Confused blogger award 🙂 though i was never confused if i wanted to quit or not 🙄

    Ayyo I wouldn’t get the doggie badge now 😦 😦

    But totally loved this series 😀 :mrgreen:

    • April 28, 2010 6:34 pm

      Hey, we are giving you a better opportunity ! Conduct the awards yourself and you can win more awards !! 😀 😀 😀

      and you really wanted a badge ??? 😀 😀

  31. April 27, 2010 9:59 pm

    @ Crafty – Multifaceted Blogger (can do entertain with a lot of stunts like dance, cooking, cleaning, story writing, etc)

    You forgot …
    A blogger who sees ghosts!

    • April 28, 2010 6:32 pm

      errr….who is that ?? 😀 😀 😀 😀

    • April 30, 2010 12:29 pm

      @ IHM: Aaaha…. the award categories are getting interesting! 😀 :mrgreen:

      @ Vimmuuu: Gimme notice in advance for award ceremony… i’ll fake illness at work! 🙄
      *cursing bonded labor*

  32. April 28, 2010 12:41 am

    ROFL!!!! This is great.. but sad that it ends here…

    so under which category I am getting an award or fitting in…???? I am confused… 🙄

    loved the whole conversation and the way the awards distributed without naming anyone.. 🙂 🙂

    so Shashi tharoor gets a dig…. I loved that 😀 😀

    • April 28, 2010 11:30 am

      Kanagu nominated in the category “I am in love but won’t accept it on my blog” 😈

    • April 28, 2010 6:30 pm

      No kanagu, you are not getting an award this time too ! 😀 😀 😀 😀

      but wait, sakshi has a good idea for nomination. you want to apply for that ?? 😀 😀 😀

  33. April 28, 2010 1:10 am

    hahhahahah 😛
    I second “A blogger who sees ghosts” award 😛

  34. April 28, 2010 1:03 pm

    Hahaha.. that was really funny. “Most Generous Public Displayer of Affection Blogger ” -> have seen lot of bloggers in this category.

    • April 28, 2010 6:15 pm

      yeah, a few of them are lurking around here in this post ! 😀 😀

  35. April 28, 2010 1:24 pm

    ROFL! This is really entertaining. Let the GAMEZZZZZZZZZZZZ BEGINNNNNN!!!!

    • April 28, 2010 6:11 pm

      Welcome to V-Lokam and thanks for dropping in your comment ! 🙂

      errr…the games over !!! Do you want to be incharge of those awards ?? 😀 😀 😀

  36. April 28, 2010 1:25 pm

    Can we have the Modi and Tharoor type award too? Twitter Trouble Award! It would be fun-tastic!

    • April 28, 2010 6:13 pm

      Are you by any chance related to Thashi Saroor like Punandha ?? 😀 😀 😀 😀

  37. April 28, 2010 2:20 pm

    Hehehehe…vaayichu vaayichu odukkam award onnum illennu kandappo samaadhaanamaayi…ellaam koode evide kondu vekkum ennaayirunne ente samshayam.

    And yea, when i read “Crazy, himself, would sprinkle the holy water on the winner.”, i mis-read “the holy” as “his holy” and went ewwwwwwwwwwwww 😛 😛 😛

    • April 28, 2010 6:14 pm

      award onnum illengil, illadu vechu adjust cheyydooode !!! 😀 😀 😀 😀

      ayyyeyyyy !!! njaaan aa type alla !!! 😀 😀 😀

  38. April 28, 2010 8:16 pm

    huhh no category for horror fiction…I’m boycotting this award session…
    No no, just now only i have seen the how would Ihm know of Male Basher Blogger !!!!!!!!!!!! …how can i miss it 😀 😀 😀 ….
    I request the judeges to make this as the main category followed by best horror pic , best horror story ,best horror author,offbeat horror story as sub categories….

    • April 29, 2010 8:52 pm

      neeyum ninte oru horror um !!! Aliyaa…oru kathanaarine vilikkendi varum.

      LOL, bro, you are taking names !!! she will haunt you, I tell you !!! 😀 😀 😀

  39. April 28, 2010 9:53 pm

    listen, when im fighting for time, why do u all write such long posts!!!!!!????why?why?oh why?!?

    • April 29, 2010 8:53 pm

      LOL !!! They arent actually long if you read it !! 😀 😀

  40. April 29, 2010 10:33 am

    How come all this award VISARJAN happens only while I am away? and then you guys will call me the Aamir Khan of bloggywood for not being at the function 🙄

    Hey how about the category “Main, cricket, mera pet aur vidya balan”? We can give this award only to those bloggers who blog specifically on this 4 topics :mrgreen:

    Vimmu are you really going to see the end of Smita? I thought she was one sane person 😥

    • April 29, 2010 8:57 pm

      While you were away ??? when were you in a stable condition for that !! 😀 😀 😀 😀 aamir khan of bloggywood; atleast Aamir atleast acts in one movie in a year. You post once in three years, na ? 😀 😀

      LOL !!! who are those bloggers who write about Vidya Balan !! 😀 😀 😀 Tell me tell me..

      Smita is sane??? seee, you should be in the blog world to know who is sane and who isnt.

  41. April 29, 2010 12:13 pm

    Cant get any better than this, can it? Riot of a post! ROFL. LOL! Awesome! Mindblowing!Now c’mon hand me that stereotype award!

    Oh! Whaaaat! Did I read you guys right??you declare no awards at all???? That too after making us all scratch our heads and bite our nails in the hope of getting nominated at least??? And I just wasted my precious stereotypical words for nothing??? Ghor anyaay! 😥 😥

    Anyway,most of the above commenters have already named the bloggers for the categories, so I’d rather nod my heads and laugh my heart out at reading them 😆

    • April 29, 2010 8:59 pm

      for your stereotype award, I shall present you a stereo set that I play when im inside the bathroom. Happy ?? 😀 😀 😀

      You wanna conduct it??? you are free to !! Please take it over and do the opposite of that ghor anyaay thing ! 😀 😀 😀

      You are too chicken to let them out here, arent you ? 😉

  42. April 30, 2010 4:57 am

    The show must go on!
    Fear naaatt..The karate brat is here!
    I will arrange my ninjas to safeguard the awards for u guys!
    Hope i get an award too in return

    Vim : I knew I could count on my sidekick !! 😀 😀 😀

    and ya dont worry i will deal with punanda sushkar myself! Muhahahha!!
    Muhahahaha!

    Vim : In the sense ??? Dude, she is too old for ya !! 😀 😀

    😈

    • April 30, 2010 12:28 pm

      KARATE BRAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      😀 😀 😀 😀

      the reason for yelling ur name and the silly grins (apart from my metal condition) is that just yest I saw this bright yellow tee with Bart Simpson on it and i was like “OMG, Karate Brat should have that!!!!!!”

      😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

      Do i pick it? :mrgreen:

      • April 30, 2010 2:22 pm

        Heyyy crafty creature! 😀 😀 So u r back frm the jungles huh? Welcome back oh saviour of the tigers!!
        So whn do we get to see u blogging again?

        Oh how is the tee? is it gud? thn u better pick it up and mail it to me!
        😀 😀

        • April 30, 2010 3:01 pm

          and vimmuu will pay for all the expenses including freight charges! he still owes me a Purse u know!!!

          Vim : Kashtam !! get back to India and you will get that damn purse !! :D

      • April 30, 2010 10:29 pm

        CRAFTYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY…………………….did you see Iron Man with karate Brat or what??? How come you changed into metal?? *sakshi running after Crafty with a hammer to straighten her out*

        • May 1, 2010 10:05 pm

          Hammer??? OMG..yakshi.. dont tell me .. u r related to THOR-The God of Asgard???????

          • May 2, 2010 2:43 pm

            @ Sakshi crafty runs like the wind to escape hammer-yielding sakshi who is determined to straighten her out
            Phew!!! Typos can be life-threatning !!!!!

            @ Karate Brat: Yakshi??!! So you met her in your Vampire days?? :mrgreen:

  43. April 30, 2010 5:03 am

    and btw…

    IRON MAN 2 WAS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • April 30, 2010 5:07 am

      sigh!! now that you have put the review here…can you please change your gtalk status??

    • May 4, 2010 9:21 pm

      It didnt release in India yet buddy !!! Cant afford to miss it !! 😦

      Sakshi : What will yakshis like you know of Iron man ! 😀 😀 😀

  44. May 2, 2010 2:24 pm

    so im back to say-a- that post was long, vimms!!!!! but i still remember to come back n read it!! and -b- u guys are a riot!! i love categories!! they are sooooo different from the usual ones…and potentially much more fun that conventional ones!!! i heartily approve!!

    • May 4, 2010 9:20 pm

      LOL !!! Im glad you came back to read, but I donno if you were glad enough to read both the parts !! 😀 😀 😀

  45. lostworld permalink
    May 4, 2010 9:31 am

    I want to be nominated. That’s it! Any category. I don’t know about the bathroom tales but I don’t mind being nominated there either. I hope I made myself very clear. I even was in your city last week. So remember mee pleeeaasseee!!!!!!!!! 😉

    • May 4, 2010 9:19 pm

      LOL !!! The awards are abondoned ! Didnt you read them fully ? 😀 😀 😀 😀

      You were in my city last week and I didnt even know your presence !! You are disqualified ! 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

  46. May 12, 2010 2:01 am

    AWESOME POST to come back to 😀

    But even for this I will not tolerate your bathroom tales 😯

    and incase you do write it, lemme know beforehand..I am thinking of buying a blindfold and ear muffs for Crafty…or you will shock that kid. You devil!

Leave a Reply

