Skip to content

Once upon a time in Europe – Part 7 – Disney Village (Paris)

May 5, 2010

Disclaimer : This particular part of the travelogue is A – rated for its contet. Kids, please leave your phone number in the comments or send me an email.  I shall call and inform you when you attain 18 yrs. and until then, try to stay away from this post 😀 😀 😀

Continued from Part 6

The next day morning, when my bro went inside the restroom :

Bro : Vimmalllllll….you idiot !!!! I shouldn’t have listened to you ! I should’ve never taken you seriously !!!

Me (to myself first and then to him) : Now what ?

Flashback scene (from last part)…..

We entered a supermarket to get a few basic amenities for the 3 day Paris trip starting from the next day. While dropping things into our shopping bag, my brother picked up a small tube of toothpaste. He said that the one he has at home is large and for convenience sake during the travel, a small tube would be better. I asked him to keep the toothpaste back and told him that I have a small tube with me and that would be more than enough for the three of us for the whole trip.

Back to where it was…..

Me : Err…I thought !!!

Bro : You thought whaat ??? Even Dhwani wouldn’t be able to brush her teeth with ‘so much’  of toothpaste.

Me : But I seriously thought there…

Bro : Oh vimal, shut up. I shouldve bought it yesterday itself !

And that’s how my day began folks. Mental harassment because of a toothpaste ! Our train to Paris was in the morning and one by one we all got ready and reached the station. This was my first journey to another country via train, or rather through the land. It was a little weird submitting passports and undergoing immigration clearances at a railway station. Bro claimed on his way that we would be seated in the first class and I don’t know, for some joy, he seemed very excited about it. Being a regular train traveler here in India, all classes looked first class to me over there in Europe! Seriously, even after getting inside the train, I never felt any difference from the rest of the classes. The seats looked the same, there was AC (;)), and even our ‘compartment’ moved along with the rest of the train !!

We got comfortable in our seats and did chit chatting for some time. A few minutes later, I got a call; from nature that is, and went to the nearest restroom. As soon as I went inside, I got the biggest shock of my life ! The latrines vacuum, I believe, wasn’t working, there was no water in the tap and some goddamn idiot did his/her early morning rituals on the latrine and it was lying there, just like that !!!  I am not kidding folks, if anyone ever ask me about the most shocking incident in my life, it would be this. For a minute, I didn’t miss my country, but then again, I havent come across such a situation here in India and so felt that our country is, at times, far better than these so called developed nations. It was horrible !!

I rushed back to my seat and explained it to bro and s-i-l (dhwani is too young to understand this). My bro couldn’t believe his ears but he didn’t take the risk of checking the truth behind it either.

Me : I am the last person to come out of that bathroom. The whole train would think I did that !

Bro : Oh yeah, Indians have a bad name otherwise too.

Me : Sigh !

I wasn’t out of the shock completely. But what to do, the call from nature became a little more urgent. And so, I proceeded to the restroom which was on the other side of the train.  You wont believe this guys, it was the same horrible sight again !!! Ewwww……I am sure it was the same idiot; now don’t ask me how !! But why did that person do it in installments was my question !!! No water, the vacuums stuck and that ‘you-know-what’ lying all over the latrine! and to top it all, frequent urgent calls !! How worse can a persons life get !! I came out and rushed to my seat and explained the crisis to my bro.

Bro : Once again, you are the last person to come out of the toilet.

Me : I know !

Bro : and the rest of the passengers would curse you for dirtying all the toilets in the first class of this train.

Me : Sighhh !!!

It was bad folks, I tell you. We had another hour to reach our stop over and I had to sit uncomfortably in the so called first class with a few more missed calls from nature !

We reached Strasbourg station and our next train to Paris was in another 30 mins. I asked my bro to wait at a particular point until I came back. I ran in search of a restroom; there were so many restroom sign boards indicating ‘this way’, ‘that way’ and all those helped me only in running here and there. Finally after going up and down a few stairs and escalators, I found one.  There were people standing in queue for using the restroom just like how we find here in India. Wouldn’t you feel ecstatic to stand in a queue when you are holding onto something that you had been for quite ‘some’ time. Hmmpphh ! But little did I know that there was another shock waiting for me !!

While standing in the queue, I noticed a cabin near the entrance with a woman seated inside. As I got nearer, I realized there is a counter and thought it was some sort of security check. I mean, who knows, there is trouble everywhere and this could be their way of avoiding mishaps ! Moreover, swine flu was pretty famous those days. When it was my turn at the counter, the woman smiled and politely asked me for money !! YES, YES, YES, they ask money to use the restroom and urinals even in France !!! and I thought these practices were strictly followed only in India !! But to my bad luck, I had only Swiss Francs at that time and the woman in the counted accepted only Euros. Once again, I had to return without getting an opportunity to ‘download’. No running this time; I was too tired and moreover, I couldn’t; if you know what I mean! That, my friends, was the worst day in my entire bathroom life !! Though I managed to successfully perform the ‘act’ in our next train to Paris, I would never ever forget whatever I went through to finally get it done !

It was another 2 and a half hour journey to Paris from Strasbourg. From Paris, we were supposed to board a metro to reach Marne-la-Vallee, oh that’s where – DISNEYLAND is ! Bro had our rooms booked at one of those Disneyland hotels 😀 😀 😀 We got down at Paris station and walked towards the metro. The place was filthy, people had spat here and there, cigarette buds lying all over the pavement, and there was a lot of garbage piled up in the corners. I felt as if someone held a placard in front of me which read “Welcome to India” ! So much for being in a foreign land !

Now, to understand how the metro works itself requires another human brain; lots of trains moving here and there, so many platforms, escalators, ways…….Too many confusions for one normal human brain to handle; the mastermind behind that whole metro network is definitely a sadist ! You dont believe me? Check them out yourself :

Thankfully, our walking google map (read my bro), had no issues in understanding them and made sure all of us boarded the right train.

The journey to Disneyland was another 45 mins – 1 hr. from Paris city.  Visiting disneyland along with my bro was another dream of mine since childhood. Never thought I would ever make it there in my life, all thanks to my bro. When my S-i-l asked me during our journey about the places I wanted to visit in Paris, I answered Disneyland, without even batting my eyelids ! She shrugged her shoulders and said I would the only person on earth who could’ve said Disneyland of all the places and architecture that’s in Paris ! 😀 😀

By the time we reached Disneyland, it was mid afternoon. There are about 7-8 hotels inside Disneyland and there are shuttle buses from the park to each of these hotels.

After checking in, we realized that we didn’t have enough time with us to go back to the city and then get back to our rooms. So, we decided to spend the rest of the day at the nearby Disney Village.  Disney Village is a commercial area in Disneyland with shops, games, restaurant and theatres and is a dream-come-true for kids to get their Disney souvenirs and toys. Ok, I am not going to bore you guys with more of my blah blah. Have a look at the pics and come back :

We returned to our hotel later in the evening. After dinner, bro and I stayed back at the lobby for a game of air hockey. It should have been a real bad day for my brother, because, for the first time in his life, he lost to me at a game. Ok, let me put this way, I had never been able to beat my brother at any game, be it video games, board games or these kinda indoor games and it was indeed a moment of pride for me 😀 😀 😀

But that was just the beginning for my brother. It was worse the following day !!!!

To be continued…..

Also read :

Once upon a time in Europe  —

Basel , ZermattChateau de ChillonLondon CityPeak District (UK) , Interlaken

Next part in this series : Paris city.

125 Comments leave one →
  1. May 5, 2010 8:17 am

    At what unGodly hours do you put up a post??

    Vim : My blog, my post, my time !! I will publish whenever I like 😀 😀 😀

    Now I will read this when I wish to 😛 but yes yes yes Me 1ST :d

    • May 5, 2010 8:42 am

      Oh! God Oh! God!!Why the hell do you do this to your readers??? Such vivid description!!! Eeeeewwww!!! Yuck! Yuck! Yuck!! You went through all that and then you had to make us also go through this???

      Vim : When did I make you all go through it ??? If you felt something, I should be feeling proud of my words ! 😀 😀 and I did ask you in the disclaimer to stay away from the post, right ! By kids, I mean, people like you too who hasnt grown up since your 10th bday ! 😀 😀

      All for a simple download??? Vaise you are taking so much pain to say France = India as far as cleanliness is concerned but am sure had you been in India you must have walked out of the station & downloaded on the pavement!! But yuck! why am I even saying these things!!! You are spoiling good ppl like me!!! sheesh!!!

      Vim : Spoiling, I agree…but good people !! now, whos that ?? 😀 😀 and how do you know what I do with my download ?? As if you are a daily spectator to my morning routines !! 😀 😀 Yuck, what am I speaking !!! 😀 😀 😀

      And do I need to say that I had managed to guess the whole tooth paste thing in the last post itself ?? 😀 😀 I wonder despite knowing you how did your bro Trust you!!! Hmmmm may be some brotherly love shove!!! 😛

      Vim : you all capricornians are the same !!! 😀 😀

      As far as maps of Metro’s are concerned hmmm thank your stars that you are not in Mumbai nahin to you would be totally lost here also jabki out here locals run in straight lines 😀 Vauise I sympathise with you, you can mug up things, try to remember routes but if your top floor is empty you can not do much na! Some constraints can not be fought over 😀 😀 😀

      Vim : and this comes from a woman who doesnt get down often at her train station !!! 😀 😀 😀

      Pssst!! Do you even remember Chennai roads or keep saying “I am sure the shop was here but they must have shifted knowing I was coming” when the reality is that you are at the wrong place looking for the wrong shop 😀 😀 😀

      Vim : yeah, I call you everytime I move out of my house, na ? 😀 😀

      The pictures are lovely, I specially liked the frog one, no no I don’t mean the 4th one where the frog is in jeans & t-shirt I meant the 12th one 😛 And Dhwani is a sweetheart!! Ask ur SIL to utaro her nazar every time you put up her pics out here!!

      Vim : Even my bro liked that frog pic. I clicked it and for some unknown reason, it has come out well ! 😀 😀

      And so happy you are by winning one game! You had never won a game against your bro ever before?? You are a shame for all younger siblings! Saam Daam Dand Bhed!! Bole by hook or by crook you should win a game! Chheeee!!! Useless you are!!!

      Vim : See, I dont cheat like you ! Im a honest person who would want to win fair and square !!! Yes, Im useless in cheating and deceiving people !! 😀 😀 😀

      • May 5, 2010 10:48 am

        😀
        aahahaahah
        ohohohohoh
        rofl
        Poor Smita 😉

      • May 5, 2010 12:18 pm

        I just loved the term ‘download’, Smita! LOL!

        Vim : Sheesh !!! when will you people learn to read posts properly ?? It should have been ‘ I just loved the term download, Vimmuuu!LOL!’ !!!

      • May 5, 2010 9:56 pm

        “Some constraints can not be fought over” – smitaaaaa hats off to u!!! i declare myself a fan of urs..fr cming up wit such comments!!

      • May 6, 2010 4:09 am

        Smita you are always at your best in this Downloaders Blog…taaliyan to your comment…I echo your each and every sentiments…sniff!!!

      • May 6, 2010 11:25 am

        That was only once & because of you only 😛

        Honest? Don’t cheat?? ha ha ha ha ha bhondu!!!

      • May 6, 2010 1:06 pm

        Sheesh! What all r u speaking Vimmuuu! Witness to mrng rituals .. wyaaak 😛

        • May 6, 2010 2:21 pm

          @ Sakshi : Whats Smitas sentiments here ??

          @ Swarr : Provoke me not 😀 😀 😀 😀

          @ Smita : and the reason is me again, huh ! you are stupid thats y !! 😀

  2. May 5, 2010 8:23 am

    wow…. there seem to be other people too who are fond of Disneyland…:)
    Nice pics… makes me want to visit disneyland toooo 🙂

    • May 5, 2010 7:55 pm

      you too, huh ? gr8 !!!

      and when you visit disneyland, put up a similar post wid pics ! 😀

  3. May 5, 2010 9:30 am

    what a description vimal of ur nature call scene!!!!
    nice pictures of disneyland and dhwani 🙂

  4. May 5, 2010 9:42 am

    Your Europe trip posts are now getting flashback scenes and total scene by scene script 🙂

    A Hollywood blockbuster in the making 😉 😉

    Those are some real cute pictures, I too want that Mini mouse balloon it’s so super cute just like sweet little Dhwani.

    My other favorite are those mushrooms 😀 😀

    Great series so far….looking forward to loads more fun,frolic and pictures 🙂 🙂

    • May 5, 2010 8:02 pm

      geee, I wanted to write it a lill differently !!! hollywood blockbuster…hmmm…I need Adam Sandler to do my part ! 😀 😀 😀

      You want that mini mouse balloon, go over to Disney land and get it soon !! She broke the rope from the balloon the next day and it went high up in the sky ! 😀 😀 😀 Must be floating in the air somewhere above the Artic Ocean now !! 😀 😀

      Oh, only two more parts and I hope to end it atleast by this month ! 😀

      • May 5, 2010 10:47 pm

        Adam sandler is already booked for my movie man!!

        • May 6, 2010 4:15 am

          Bratu sweetheart and don’t forget your promise about casting me as the heroine with you know who? 🙂

          • May 6, 2010 2:22 pm

            so that means a movie starring depp, sandler and sakshi ??? is that a horror movie you are planning Brat ??? 😀 😀

            • May 6, 2010 11:25 pm

              yeah.. actually its a sequel to the Blair witch project!
              where depp and sandler ends up getting killed by a certain ‘para’normal entity!

              • May 6, 2010 11:29 pm

                Braty how come you transform to a Vampire at Loo Lokam while you are always a Knight on gtalk? Vimmu’s pretham gets into you or what here? 😡

                • May 6, 2010 11:36 pm

                  well its the same way like how u transform into a mad man each time

                  • May 6, 2010 11:48 pm

                    man and me?? now you are on the verge of being deleted from all my a…b…c…g talks 👿 😈

  5. May 5, 2010 10:49 am

    Man this was so ‘natural’
    btw, Europeans are also dirty, they shouldn’t do it like ‘this’
    btw, do they do it on the ;platforms’ like Indians do or they prefer to ‘download’ in the running train
    Please throw some lite on it 😛

    • May 5, 2010 8:03 pm

      LOL !!! Some more light I throw on it, wordpress would throw me out ! 😀 😀

  6. May 5, 2010 11:08 am

    Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeew! I’m wondering Vimmuuu, what is it with you and toilets, and now, the things in them 🙂 You seem to have a very strange affinity to ‘these’ things! I mean, whatever is it? 🙂

    Btw, nice pictures – Dhwani looks cute!

    • May 5, 2010 8:04 pm

      What to do Rakesh !! Its like someone planned all this only because I was inside the train ! 😀 😀 how can anyone have an affinity towards these things ?? 😀 😀 😀

      Thanks ! after all, whose niece is she anyway ! 😀 😀

  7. Vinayan permalink
    May 5, 2010 11:29 am

    Thank god you didn’t put up pics of ur unfortunate ‘escape from toilet’ as part of your bathroom series….Really da – whats with you and toilets/bathrooms – it seems to be an inseparable storyline

    • May 5, 2010 8:05 pm

      Adheydaaa, ini adinteyum koode kurave ullu !!! 😀 😀 😀

      I really donno buddy, bathroom kadhagal enne vidaadey pinthudarunnundu !!! 😀 😀

  8. May 5, 2010 11:37 am

    I’m still at a loss as to how you concluded all toilets were soiled by the ‘same’ person!!!! 😀 Although I’d rather not know the explanation. You dirty fellow!!

    I loved this post. Have been to both Strasbourg & Paris couple of years back. Brought back looovelyyy memories from my trip!! And yeah, even I paid to use the restroom in Paris Railway station. There are different rates for washing face, brushing teeth & using toilets!! Wierd. The ladies who collect the money look like mini-sumo wrestlers. One would pee at the sight of them itself 😉

    But I wish I’d been to Disneyland. I didn’t have too much time on my hands sadly. I hope some other time. Until then, I’ll look at your pics.

    • May 5, 2010 8:09 pm

      You really dont want the explanation ?? you call me a dirty fellow? arey, you are the one who came up wid it now !! 😀 😀 😀

      Oh, there are different rates, huh ? didnt know about that !!! anyway, when I knew they accepted only Euros, I never bothered to get the vital information !! 😀 😀 😀 Oh yeah, I wanted to put that too !!! they still look like sumo wrestlers !! 😀 😀 😀 and you are right, one would end up beeeeeeping there itself ! 😀 😀 😀

      Some more pics on disney land and park coming up in the next to next part ! 😀 😀

  9. May 5, 2010 11:44 am

    Yuck! What a bad experience-I sympathise totally! Chee chee! Developed country my foot!

    Ah! Loved the pix of ur niece-very sweet! And I see, u are standing there to give support to the mushroom this time no? Very good!

    And I thought men cud read maps and women cudn’t…according to some writer? Hmmm…

    • May 5, 2010 7:54 pm

      Oh, at last one person who hasnt abused me after reading the post ! Thanks a lot Indy, I shall be nice to you from now on ! 😀 😀 😀

      LOL !!! trees, mushroom, I always support living and non living things ! 😀 😀

      Women cant read maps, thats for sure. Men could read, but neednt understand them ! 😀 😀 😀

  10. May 5, 2010 12:42 pm

    Is that a tattoo at img4771???
    if yes, then what is it?

    • May 5, 2010 7:52 pm

      Yes, thats a tattoo !!! and dude, were you trying to save these snaps ? how did you know the file name ??? ok, you wanted to zoom it to know if thats a tattoo or not, huh ? ok ok. you are pardoned !!

      check out this post and you will know what it is :

      https://vlokam.wordpress.com/2009/03/18/on-public-demand/

      • May 6, 2010 6:59 am

        LOL
        No I did not try to ‘download’ those images 😛
        poor you, u wasted ur valuable time only to realize that i was zooming it 😀
        And if omnipotent Vimmu keeps his mouse on the image, even then he will get to know about the file name 😉

        • May 6, 2010 2:24 pm

          LOL, never knew you would come back and give an explanation for your act !! 😀 😀 😀 arrey, dont take me seriously dude ! 😀

  11. May 5, 2010 12:42 pm

    Eeeeeeeeeeewwwwwww!! I’m off to file a suit for harassment! Half the portion of your post was exclusively dedicated to your latrine escapades! And you had to give us a comprehensive account too, by mentioning about ‘doing it in installments’ ‘lying all over’???…YUCK YUCK!! And you say you were harassed because of a toothpaste?? Hah!!

    Pics are beautiful! Dhwani looks so cute, sleeping in the stroller with her mickey mouse :). Do pass on loads of kisses and hugs to her 🙂

    • May 5, 2010 12:48 pm

      I know Deeps … the disclaimer shud hv exclusively mentioned that!!!! He takes pride in narrating these things .. yuck!

    • May 5, 2010 7:48 pm

      LOL !!! I did mention it in the disclaimers; never you and swaram arent matured enough for the A-rating !! 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

      But from your comment at Smitas, I understand you havnt read the post properly !! 🙂 🙂 so why blame my latrine escapades !!! 😀 😀

      and please let me know when you are off to file that suit !

  12. May 5, 2010 12:47 pm

    dhwani is too young to understand this … she needs to thank her stars!
    U hv written so much abt those toilet rituals here .. eeeeeks 🙄
    Were u born in a bathroom by any chance Vimmuuu 😛 😛

    Vim : Oh, this I need to ask my parents !! 😀 😀

    • May 5, 2010 12:56 pm

      Sheesh! U made Dhwani fall down in that pic? Hw sad she hs someone like u for an uncle 😦 Paavam!

      Vim : She should be lucky !!! She went crawling with her balloon and I was bringing her back !! 😀 😀 😀 what all allegations against me !!! 😀

      Ur bro hd worse in store for the next day? He he he … when he hs a bro like u, cn anything be worse for him 😛 😛

      Vim : LOL !! But that day it wasnt because of me !!! 😀 😀

      Awesome pic btw! And y make fun of India when u hd been there all the way to see all the garbage and struggle to do that ‘act’ Psst psst, dnt tell me u hv no such tales in India bcoz u use the ‘Public’ toilets which is anywhere and everywhere 😉 Men!!!!!!!

      Vim : Why bring men into this !!! public toilets are available for women too !!! Where did I make fun of India, I was just inferring facts !! 😀 😀 😀 and no, I dont have any such tales here in India !! all that had to happen to me while I was in a foreign land ! Sigh ! 😀

      • May 5, 2010 12:57 pm

        And u dnt understand those colour codes for the metros ..u r more dumb than I ever thought u r 😉 😉

        • May 5, 2010 7:43 pm

          LOL !!! Glad Im not using this blog as a diary like some of you; my IQ level wouldve been exposed big time !! 😀 😀

      • May 6, 2010 1:15 pm

        Men use pavements as their public toilets 😛

        • May 6, 2010 2:25 pm

          LOL, you mean besides trees and transformers, na ? 😀 😀 😀 yeah, some of us are really talented ! 😀 😀 😀

  13. May 5, 2010 1:40 pm

    Ayyo!! Thank God I finished my lunch before reading your bathroom tales!! All these things – such things especially happen only to you na?!! 😀 😀

    That leaning with hands in pocket pose is your favorite pose? All the pics – same pose! 😛 😉

    Dhwani looks too cute with her Mini Mouse and bow!! 😀

    The Metro codes aren’t as bad as you say they are!! 😉

    • May 5, 2010 7:35 pm

      ROFL !!! and did you puke all that you ate ???

      I really dont know. Im a victim to such incidents !!

      and even you noticed that pose, huh ? I have been listening to these allegations since childhood ! 😀 😀 😀

      The metro codes arent bad; they are too confusing for my lill brain ! 😀 😀

      • May 6, 2010 2:42 pm

        no! Thankfully, I didn’t!! 😛 😛
        Why would I puke?!! Sheeesh! 🙄

  14. May 5, 2010 3:24 pm

    I can’t believe it! You brought the bathroom/restroom here as well 🙂 See, there must be something about you and the restrooms, in all my travels in the trains of Europe, I have never once encountered a dirty restroom 🙂
    Btw Paris Metro is supposed to be good – it is very well connected 🙂 But I remember seeing people jumping over barriers to get in without paying 🙂 And I was robbed in Paris, so I guess it is more similar to India than we think 🙂

    The pictures are wonderful! Poohi is jumping at excitement at seeing Disneyland 🙂 Did you get on any rides or did you just pose in front of everything 🙂

    Dhwani looks so sweet! She is absolutely adorable!

    • May 5, 2010 7:31 pm

      I really donno; there should be something in my stars thats connected to the bathrooms !!

      Paris Metro might be well connected, but thats not how the situation is inside my brain ! 😀 😀

      You were robbed in Paris ??? 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 cheyy, I shouldve been there at that time !!!

      Yeah, we got on a few rides, all those details would come in the post on Disneyland Park.

      and she has to be adorable, after all, whose niece is she ! 😀 😀 😀

      • May 6, 2010 1:10 pm

        Whose niece is she 🙄
        GoK what u wil hv to say abt ur kids then 🙄

      • May 6, 2010 1:54 pm

        And here I was wondering how could she be so cute, when she had you as an uncle 🙂

        You wanted to be there when I was robbed!!!! Sadist 🙂 But the silver lining was that I got to buy a new phone 😉

        • May 6, 2010 2:30 pm

          See you understood it Smitha !!! Swarr, you need some training on IQ development ! 😀 😀 😀

          A new phone, huh? hmmm…did you plan that robbery act ?? 😀 😀

    • May 6, 2010 4:23 am

      Smiths what did they rob you off?? were you carrying a dozen books by any chance? :mrgreen:

  15. May 5, 2010 6:55 pm

    lovely pics !!! esp the last one with u r niece sleeping..

  16. May 5, 2010 10:28 pm

    ROFL at your nature’s call… but that elaborate desc was uncalled for… ewwwww 😛
    lovely pictures 😀

    • May 6, 2010 2:32 pm

      I just love making people go ewwwww… 😀 😀 😀 😀

      Thanks 🙂

  17. May 5, 2010 10:46 pm

    Man tht was hilarious… i just couldn’t stop laughing after reading that ‘missed call’ part!!

    U rock man! haha…

    Keep coming up with more bathroom tales!!

    RELEASE THE KRAKEN!!!!! 😀 😀 😀

    • May 6, 2010 3:21 pm

      ROFL @ Release the kraken !!!

      Dude, did you go through the comments I have been getting for this post ?? Not very encouraging bro ! 😀 😀

      People are ‘pissed’ off with the post I guess ! 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

      and there is one more bathroom tale. Cant put it now. Let the memories of this fade away ! 😀

  18. May 6, 2010 12:29 am

    Now how many travel post did you put up while I was away? I will have to read the ones I missed to understand what this one is all about!!! well as if your other posts make any sense…but at least I can understand the rhythm and flow of your photographs and the exact bathroom routine of yours :mrgreen:

    • May 6, 2010 1:11 pm

      Sheesh! U want to understand that rythm!

    • May 6, 2010 3:24 pm

      While you were away…just one and you read it too !! 😀 😀

      seriously??? rhythm??? flow ???? hehehehe…I like your jokes ! 😀 😀 😀

  19. May 6, 2010 3:55 am

    Is this complete explanation needed??? 🙄 🙄

    /*dhwani is too young to understand this*/

    Good for her 😛 😛

    The pics are really awesome as usual…. and I think now your post and title means a lot 😀 😀 ONCE UPON A TIME 😆 😆

    • May 6, 2010 3:25 pm

      yeah, its exactly one year now. and the title fits to the posts now ! 😀 😀

      and kanagu, namma idellaam sollidaan aaganum !! appadaan nammalukku mariyaadai kidakkum !! 😀 😀 😀 😀

  20. May 6, 2010 4:48 am

    For one you should put the disclaimer and warning for your entire blog…like as a header itself to save people who accidentally land here in the hope of some vital information. They might end up with a serious case of Constipation for the rest of their life after reading your gory details.

    Vim : They come in search of vital information and they get vayatile information (vayatile means stomachs) 😀 😀 😀 😀

    ……………even our ‘compartment’ moved along with the rest of the train !!….now that’s what I call a classic observation 😛

    Vim : Oh, I know ! 😀 😀

    How can we be sure that it was not you, who downloaded in both the bathrooms? After all you were the last person seen entering both the toilets ain’t it? *Sakshi adjusting her Sherlock Holmes Mad Hatter Hat* I think you had a serious case of Diarrhea and that is why you were running off to all the bathrooms in sight! Che vritthiketavan….and then you put the blame on some innocent French guy? 👿

    Vim : LOL !! How I wish you went through the same situations ?? you dont have a sherlock holmes hat ! thats stupid johnnys hat !! 😀 😀 and when did I say it was done by a French guy ? for all you know, it could be another Indian ! 😀 😀

    Why don’t you get your internal system checked and get a overhaul? So many missed calls and you didn’t respond properly? I tell ya your whole body needs to be in the junkyard or maybe recycled?? :mrgreen:

    Vim : ROFL !!! How the hell am I supposed to respond to the calls ?? All the networks were clogged !! 😀 😀 😀 😀

    How come Disneyland is not crowded there in Paris? It’s damn so crowded here. Did they evacuate all the people due to your landing there? 🙄

    Vim : LOL, it was crowded. But whenver I take a snap, I ask people to clear the place ! 😀 😀 😀

    I love love the clinging froggie pic….and the mushroom one too. Btw what is that precious thing you seem to always carry in your pocket? You seem to be guarding it in every single snap…sigh!

    Vim : You really wanna know whats in my pocket ??? really ??? ahem ahem !! 😀 😀 😀

    One last line…the title of the post should have been – Once upon a time in Europe – Part 7 – France (POTTY)

    Vim : ya no ? 😀 😀 😀 😀

  21. May 6, 2010 11:25 am

    When I started reading this post of yours, I was thinking like Smita did…thank god, only Dhwani cannot understand what you say…then after reading Smita’s comment and your reply, forget about the whole post! This is called ‘destiny’…you were to suffer on that day even if you were in France!

    We had been to Disneyland in the US. Looks nearly similar photos. But these are nice. Dhwani looks like a happy child, nice!

    The gap you give in-between the Europe post is good. You are not boring people!

    • May 6, 2010 3:42 pm

      You know what you should not do !!! read smitas comment ! 😀 😀 😀 😀 They are misleading you see !!

      Yeah, my bro had been to US disneyland and he said its more or less the same.

      But Im planning to end my europe series this month. Its exactly an year since I came back from Europe !! I need to justify atleast my conscious now ! 😀 😀 😀 😀

  22. May 6, 2010 11:29 am

    Awww…the last pic is ADORABLE!!! God bless the little angel.
    What an adventure Vimmu. You are obsessed with toilets though ;-)))

    • May 6, 2010 3:45 pm

      I know. my entire europe trip was indeed an adventure ! 😀 and im not obsessed wid toilets; it just happens that way ! 😀

  23. May 6, 2010 11:59 am

    What ?????? A-rated and only for above 18 yrs ??? This kind of things are not meant for anyone !!!! Ewwweeeekkk !!!! My God !!! Vimmuuu, this is the ultimate in bathroom tales. Such vivid description !!!!

    And when it comes to describing Disneyland, you stop to tell enough of blah blah !!! Whats this ????

    Pics are the only saving face in this entire post and the cute Dhwani takes credit for all the happiness in this post. She is so adorable !!! Touchwood to that smiling family !!! 🙂

    You by the giant mushroom is very nice !!! 🙂

    • May 6, 2010 2:04 pm

      Just remembered that tooth-paste incident – and I did guess correctly in your last travellogue !!! You and your fantastic planning !!! Boo !!! 🙂

      • May 6, 2010 3:48 pm

        hehehe…now dont tell me I didnt warn you folks ! 😀 😀 😀

        yeah, i wanted the pictures to speak more. In the other case, that wasnt possible, na ? 😀 😀 😀 😀

        Shall pass on the wishes ! 🙂

        ya, I guess I replied to you saying you were right on that toothpaste story ! 😀 😀

  24. May 6, 2010 12:14 pm

    I have a serious urge to make a spicy mushroom dish with that one in the pic and put you as garnishing 😦

    • May 6, 2010 1:13 pm

      he he he

    • May 6, 2010 2:05 pm

      @ Sakshi – Easily converted the veg dish to a non-veg one with a simple garnish !!! LOL !!! 🙂

    • May 6, 2010 3:30 pm

      Im blushing. girls, please, I know I am delicious. now, dont make that public and embarass me !!! 😀 😀 😀

      • May 6, 2010 3:35 pm

        You mean flushing??? 😀 😀 😀 😀

        • May 6, 2010 3:50 pm

          what are you shahid kapoor of kaminey ??? ‘ba’ ko ‘fa’ bolthi ho ??? 😀 😀 😀 😀

          • May 6, 2010 3:56 pm

            Ji nahin!!! It is just that I know you well and I know when u say blushing u really mean flushing!!! 😀 😀 😀 You can not think beyond Ba for Bathrooms u see 😛

          • May 8, 2010 12:15 am

            LOL!!!! u guys plsss start a combined blog..or rather plss chat..nd put up ur chats n ur blogs…its damn interestng

  25. May 6, 2010 1:14 pm

    I want to c that pic which Laks saw and agreed to marry u 😛 Did she see any 😉

    • May 6, 2010 2:05 pm

      Didn’t you know that? He had sent Johnny Depp’s pic in which he was wearing a lungi (due to my special request) to laxmi 😥

    • May 6, 2010 3:28 pm

      Johnny my foot !! The pics which laxmi saw and fell for me are in my orkut. Try guessing which ones ! 😀 😀 😀

      • May 6, 2010 7:52 pm

        is it beautiful profile pic??? 😛 😛

        • May 7, 2010 6:48 pm

          kanaguu..neeengey en sideaa ille andha ponnunga side aa?? ippo sollu…ippo sollu !! 😀 😀 😀

      • May 7, 2010 10:27 pm

        no wonder…after seeing your bluish orkut pics…she might have BLINDLY nodded yes 😥

        Kanagu… rombha nandri…nee tha enghe sariyaa Blogger Basha!!! :mrgreen:

        Vimmu………..vidamaaaaaaaaaateeeeeeeeeeee 👿 😈

  26. May 6, 2010 7:37 pm

    This was definitely A rated.

    Fantastic pictures as usual, and I will never be able to hear ‘missed calls’ again without grinning… humour is truly your nature -al calling 🙂

    • May 7, 2010 6:49 pm

      It is, isnt it ? See, Im always honest !! 😀 😀 😀

      Thanks IHM for whatever you wrote after that ! 😀 😀

  27. May 7, 2010 1:59 pm

    I am sure I read and commented on this post 2 days back. Where did my comment go?!?

    • May 7, 2010 6:50 pm

      must have gone to disney village !! 😀 😀 😀 I checked in the spams also buddy, it isnt there ! Maybe, it wasnt submitted properly ! 😀

  28. Niveditha permalink
    May 7, 2010 10:04 pm

    Hehehe!!! Damn funny and awesome pics! 🙂 Especially the one with your bro’s family. I’m guessing those are your photographic skills! 😛

    • May 8, 2010 12:06 am

      Oh, those are mine. My bro says I take gud pics only when there are human beings in them ! 😀 😀 😀 btw, even that frog pic is another skill of mine 😉

      and whats ur blog url ? do u blog in the first place ? 😀

  29. May 8, 2010 12:01 am

    missed calls from nature …LOL 😀 good pun! But seriously I can’t believe such incident took place in a train over there!! Next to impossible.
    the last pic is the best 🙂

    • May 8, 2010 12:13 am

      Experience speaks, my dear friend !! I shouldve taken the pics of those closets to prove that this happens in foreign lands too !! 😀 😀 😀

      and moreover, I dont exaggerate incidents to include humor in my posts; if you know what I mean 😉

  30. May 10, 2010 1:03 am

    Definitely A rated. As I’ll turn 18 in another 7 days from now, I thought i might as well read this post and comment 😛

    lol@ your toothpaste saga. you are infamously famous for doing such acts 😀 I pity your family..

    Disneyland! Disneyland! Disneyland! yeyyy.. and Dhwani looks so cute in her pram with Mickey 😀 hee
    In one whole post you have managed to cover only Disneyland?? This is like ‘baap’ of all tele-serials. This is turning out to be as long as Ramanand Sagar’s Ramayan 😛

    • May 10, 2010 11:33 pm

      Oyy, your mental age turns 18 in a week ??? thats good news !!! but its ok, since you are physically 38, it was wise on your part to have read the post !

      and one more to pity my family. theres no one for me. how sad 😦

      More of Disneyland coming up; this is just the village ! 😀 😀 😀 😀

      I have been writing since last year….sheesh !! and now its almost one year since I came back. Planning to finish it by this month ! 😀 😀

  31. May 10, 2010 12:57 pm

    yuck yuck yuck!!!! eeeeewwww !
    wat other sounds are possible….by th way i got soooo busy reading all th comments tht i forgt wat th post was all about except for its bathroom content!!! yuck ….yuck!! 😛

    • May 10, 2010 11:34 pm

      entammmooooo is also possible !! 😀 😀 😀

      I know ! you have been merrily seconding and thirding everyone up there in the comments, you even forgot to comment on your own !!! 😀

  32. Niveditha permalink
    May 11, 2010 5:39 pm

    http://nivedithasperceptions.wordpress.com WP refuses to give my link to other people for some reason!

    I’ve been reading you for a while now and think you’re rather funny! Besides I don’t think you’re a bad photographer contrary to popular belief! 😀

    • May 11, 2010 7:07 pm

      Oh, why is that ? and you are already with wordpress, na ? 😀 😀

      and thanks for the compliments. I shall take a print out of this comment and frame it soon ! 😀 😀

  33. May 13, 2010 6:51 pm

    ewwwwwwwwwww
    ewwwww
    yuck!yuck!
    yuck! BLECH!!!!
    BLECH!
    WHAT IS THE MATTER WITH YOU YOU LOON? 😯

    I am traumatized for life!
    Takes solemn vow never to set foot on this bathroom tales/download obsessed blog 😛

    • May 13, 2010 11:48 pm

      ohh, how I love those expressions ! especially when it comes from you !!!

      But going by your display pic, you are actually enjoying it ! 😀 😀 😀 😀

      you arent going to come back. Oh please, dont give me hopes ! 😀 😀 😀

  34. May 13, 2010 6:54 pm

    And on TOP OF ALL YOUR LOONINESS you put that cutiepie’s pic in the same post?
    *shambhu shambhu!*

    She is the only thing that makes the post worth it! 🙂

    PS:- I cant believe this happens on their trains 😯

    • May 13, 2010 11:49 pm

      Heyy, Im cute too ! 😀 😀 😀

      Seriously Indy, I never expected to see such a sight in my ‘foren tour’ ! 😀 😀

  35. May 18, 2010 4:49 pm

    Hahahahahaha…
    AA first pic-il. Post-il chaaruyolla nippu kandaal ariyaam your satisfaction. Isn;t the adage “Release the pressure; feel the pleasure” very true? 😀 😀

    Love that pic of the peeping frog.

    And you have the sweetest-looking bro-sil-baby in that pic!! Wow. Nice family. Engine avarkkedayil chennu pettu? 😛

  36. June 5, 2010 6:19 am

    Vimmuuu. I have laughed like that for a long time.
    Gosh! That was hillarious. 😆 😛

    And yes I’ve heard they charge you to use the WC there.

    They metro map is no biggy. London metro is pretty much the same.

    Congratulations for beating your brother for the first time. 😉

    BTW, I love ALL the pics in this trip. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Travellogue: a week-long holiday – part 1 « AlphabetWorld!
  2. Once upon a time in Europe – Part 8 – Paris City tour « V-Lokam
  3. Once upon a time in Europe – Final Part – Paris (Disneyland Park) « V-Lokam
  4. While I was on a break….. « V-Lokam

Leave a Reply

