Skip to content

Song : Jashn-e-Bahara; Movie : Jodha Akbar (Hindi 2008)

May 21, 2010

Once upon a time……no, I am not continuing my Europe series under a new title, so relaaxxx guys !…ok, where was I…aaah….once upon a time, a guy called Rakesh aka our Karate Brat, after listening to some of my songs that are uploaded here, sent me a list of Sonu Nigam songs from different movies. I rejected all of them; 1) because I couldn’t find the karaoke or create it myself for some of them, and 2) because I feel I wouldn’t be able to do justice to the rest. This kept happening for about one year, continuously; the guy sends me a list and I say “I cant” 😀 😀 😀

Then, one fine day, Swaram commented on one of my earlier uploads requesting me to sing Jashn-e-Bahara because her hubby likes it very much. I said I would try and since I I wasn’t finding the right karaoke, I had to postpone it. One day, when I was searching for something else in the net, I found a beautifully created karaoke of Jashn-e-Bahara (god bless that soul who created the karaoke and who was kind enough in uploading it). As soon as I got the karaoke downloaded, I tried singing a few lines and the mixing came out really well. I didn’t think anymore and finished the song in one go. I, then sent it to Swaram and a few others including Crafty. Here it is :

Suggestions :

  • Please wait till the entire song streams.
  • Try using a headset/earphone for the best sound clarity.

Crafty, after listening to it, put up a post in her blog, thanking me for the song. I felt really bad reading that post of hers (not because she thanked me guys; read her post, you will know!), and while I was driving back home that morning after my shift, I listened to the ‘All Izz Well’ song which totally charged me up. Months before all this had happened, Rakesh had asked me to try the same ‘All Izz Well’ song and said it suited my voice. I didn’t take him seriously then, because I didn’t quite like the song and I always felt my voice wouldn’t suit celebration songs. That poor guy had to face rejection once again 😀 😀 But, the moment I reached home, I created a karaoke of the song, sang and sent it to Crafty (and of course to Rakesh ;)); I was sure the song would charge her up too. I wanted to a publish a post here for the new year and I thought the perfect post was to upload a song and dedicate it to Crafty. Now, you see Rakesh, behind every successful err..song, there is a woman ! 😀 😀 😀

Ok, so what I actually wanted to tell u all is that…..….this was my first attempt at a song on demand, but the second one, All Izz Well, came up first in the blog due to circumstances. But taking Rakeshs older requests in mind, it works the other way too. Ohh, never mind; I am just confusing myself and you all !

Let me know how the song is !! 😀 😀

The V-mphony page on this blog is updated with the song.

155 Comments leave one →
  1. May 21, 2010 3:43 pm

    Kitnaaa bolte ho!!!!

    Me first 😀

    • May 21, 2010 3:53 pm

      The song is beauuuuuuuuuuuuuuuutifully sung “as usual” but tell me what’s the reason behind posting it NOW!!!

      Ah! are you trying to promote Kites by posting Hrithik Uncle’s song?? bolo bolo tell tell!!! And please don’t give me the drab answer of “my blog I’ll do whatever I want” 😀 😛

      And and and the fact that you kept rejecting Rakesh’s request is not surprising!!! Ppl like him n me keep requesting you to sing a song but humari to koi value hi nahin hai!!! Huh!!!

      And yes one more thing what makes you think that ur voice doesn’t suit celebratory songs?? In fact I feel that as you are a buffoon in real life these sorts of songs are tailor made for you 😛 😀

    • May 21, 2010 8:20 pm

      If I speak, thats a problem ! If I dont speak, thats also a problem ! Im sick and tired of living for others like this ! 😀 😀 😀 😀

      Oh, you listened to it ??? are you sure you put your hearing aid ??? Well, Im sorry for making oldies like you listen to my songs ! 😀 😀 😀

      Promote Kites ??? ewww….thats the last thing I would do ! and especially after watching the movie, no way !! 😀 Cant you see, Im promoting myself !!! 😀 😀

      LOL !!! Your request is on its way; you know how long I have been searching for a karaoke of your request . such ungrateful friends I have ! 😀 😀

      you call me a buffoon and still you want me to sing your requests??? now, you know why !!! 😀 😀 😀

    • May 21, 2010 9:57 pm

      😆 😆 😆 very true Smita!

  2. May 21, 2010 4:29 pm

    Whoa!!! You’re talented dude!!! 😀

    My GOD! I’m speechless. :O
    I’m listening to the song on loop! 🙂

    • May 21, 2010 8:13 pm

      geee…..thanks ! 😀 😀 😀

      If this was tomoro, we couldve passed it off as Speechless saturdays !! 😀 😀

      • June 1, 2010 3:53 pm

        ROFL Vimu 🙂
        Pavam Wordless Wednesdays…sigh!! 😛

        • June 2, 2010 8:39 pm

          Oh, you are another supporter and promoter of those WWs, na ? 😀

      • rai permalink
        July 27, 2011 9:32 pm

        vimu………….u sang very well ..i like it

  3. Swaram permalink
    May 21, 2010 4:46 pm

    Oye .. u first decide whether it ws demand or request 😛 😛
    And woww … u r giving him so much respect and calling him by hubby 😛 😛

    Ya ya, behind the successful Vimmuuu is his friend Swaram and behind is successful Guru is his Guru’s wife 😉 😉

    • Swaram permalink
      May 21, 2010 4:47 pm

      Isn’t there one more song u hv missed Vims 😛 When r u putting that up? Thatz one of ur best no 😀

    • May 21, 2010 8:13 pm

      hehehe…demand /request…same difference according to me !! 😀 😀 😀 you demanded, but for me it was a request !! 😀 😀 😀 😀

      I always had respect for husbands, and especially Su. Who else can tolerate you ?? 😀 😀 😀

      Which is that song??? Sarfaroshi ki tamanna ??? 😀 😀

  4. Rashmi permalink
    May 21, 2010 4:52 pm

    I listnd almost all the songs on your vmphony page and liked this latest addition most 🙂

    Why dont u try for indian idol 🙂
    Really u have superb voice…thnk of tring for this next yr 😉

    • May 21, 2010 8:09 pm

      Oh thanks for listening to all of them Rashmi ! 😀 😀 It means a lot ! 😀

      Nahhh, i wont survive in all those idol competitions; I am not trained, na ? 🙂

      • May 26, 2010 11:53 am

        Rash, actually he is too old for all of them 😛 😛

    • May 21, 2010 10:01 pm

      Rashmi we need him here to entertain us! please don’t send him to that idol wodl, he might come back with an attitude and will respond only to his fans then 😥

      • May 22, 2010 10:37 pm

        Indian IDLE or IDOL? LOL!!

        But seriously, Vimmu, you must try a hand at such contests!! You’re wasting a perfectly beautiful and divine talent!!

      • May 22, 2010 10:45 pm

        LOL…entertain ??? you want me to do some cabaret act also ?? 😀 😀 😀 😀

        Pal : Thanks; I did try once and burnt my fingers, I mean, throat ! 😉

  5. May 21, 2010 4:59 pm

    Kya baat hai 🙂 have already given you my feedback 😀 so will not take too much comment space.

    Btw I can also request -aa?

    p.s. man I love the tabla beat that starts after first antara. ARR is like a chef. he knows the ingredients and mixes it at the right time . I know I know I’ll stop talking about food,. Am already hungry

    • May 21, 2010 8:07 pm

      LOL, its ok, but even then, I wouldve loved to read your feedback once again ! 😀 😀 Let me dig out that mail now ! 😀 😀 😀

      Of course, you can request ! 😀 who or what is stopping you??? swarr ?? 😀 😀 😀 dont fall for her eyes, they are built to scare people ! 😀

      Oh ya, he knows when to add the ingredients and in what proportion ! 😀 😀

      • May 26, 2010 11:55 am

        Enna pa .. u try drawing my friends to ur side and then make them my opponents :grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

        No no wait, lemme write that word u luvvvvvvvv

        Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

        P.S: Hope u r hvng fun 😛 😛

  6. May 21, 2010 5:01 pm

    tujhe dekh ke kehta hai ye annu [the malik]
    tu banega ek din indian idol vimmu 😛 😛 😀

    this song came out of the out of the blue???
    aftermaths of married lyf, instability inside the brainss? 😉

    • May 21, 2010 8:04 pm

      hehehe…I hate that guy…but I love his honesty…he doesnt beat around the bush and tells his opinion frankly..and also sticks to his decision…bu I hate him ! 😀 😀 😀

      Nope, this song was sung last year !! 😀 😀 after marriage, very few songs buddy; not getting time ! 😀

      • May 21, 2010 8:27 pm

        Vegetable Shopping keeps u busy??
        btw song is good, jut like the wanted waala song, i still have it in my mp3 player [yes I have a mp3 player 😛 :P]

        • May 22, 2010 10:47 pm

          oh…you have my song in your mp3 player??? woooppiee !! U deserve a treat ! 😀 😀

          you arent married na? You will know what would keep you busy ! 😀 :D:D

  7. May 21, 2010 5:30 pm

    Wow! Super!! 🙂

    I will listen after going home though! 🙂
    I’m quite sure you have done an awesome job as usual! 🙂 🙂

    Happy WEekend Vimmuuu!!! 🙂

    • Swaram permalink
      May 21, 2010 6:30 pm

      What is sooper then 😛 😛

    • May 21, 2010 8:03 pm

      Errr…same question as Swarr…were you referring to the post as super ?? 😀 😀 😀 😀

      Happy weekend Pixie ! Hope to see your comment after listening to the song ! 😀

      • May 29, 2010 7:39 am

        uff! dude!
        I meant the song!! 😀
        It’s super that you shared it with us!
        And yes, you have sung really really well!! 🙂
        You do have a lovely voice! 🙂

    • May 24, 2010 7:49 pm

      🙄 🙄 🙄 🙄

  8. May 21, 2010 6:02 pm

    I am not sure if I got the correct image, correct me if I’m wrong….is that actually you singing there??????????
    If yes, you’ve got a talent dude 😀 😀

    claps*claps*claps*

    • Swaram permalink
      May 21, 2010 6:30 pm

      Yesss its him and see I give him the best songs to sing and be appreciated 😉 😉

    • May 21, 2010 8:02 pm

      Thanks for listening CB. This is the vocal version of the second song played in the Paris video which you watched in the previous post ! 😀 😀 😀 But Im glad you took an initiative in listening to an Indian song (I believe you are from Australia, please correct me if Im wrong)

      Thanks for the applause again.

      @ Swarr : Ohh, you just want to steal my thunder, dont you ? 😀 😀 😀 😀 Thanks for suggesting me this song 🙂

      • May 25, 2010 3:03 am

        You guessed it right dude, here’s an Aussie (though not a blond) that you’ve been talking too 😀 😀

  9. May 21, 2010 6:26 pm

    I lurvvvv this song Vimmmuuu! It is one of my absolute favourites! You have sung it nicely too! Hey can I request a song too sometime ?

    • May 21, 2010 7:59 pm

      Thanks for listening. ya sure, go ahead. any indian language ! and that means, hindi or any of the south indian ones 😀 😀 😀

      • May 23, 2010 6:51 am

        Oh then I’ll request one Hindi_Aaj Mausam bada beimaan hai from Loafer

        And a Tamil one-Kangal Irandal from Subramaniapuram

        I think both would suit ur voice well! BTW my hubby refused to believe that a blogger I readm sang the song in ur post….lol! I had to convince him and he was wondering if u will be going professional someday??? Hmmmmm!

        • June 2, 2010 8:45 pm

          The first song is a good one, I think I can do it. But the second one requires a female singer. I tried creating a karaoke of that song myself by retaining the female voice, it didnt work.

          I would love to go professional someday, convey my thanks to him for not believing that it was sung by someone in the blogs ! 😀

      • indy permalink
        September 11, 2010 7:20 pm

        And my requests are still pending! TCH!!!

  10. May 21, 2010 7:19 pm

    I usually read blogs while my child is taking a nap, so though I’ve read abt your v-mphony pages, hv never listened to any. This time I remembered not to close the page and listened once he woke up, and I’m SO glad I did. Your voice is lovely, and you’ve sung it so well. I think I read abt “kaiyil mithakkum” song sometime back. I guess you’ll also like the less popular “kollayile thennai vaithu” short song from Kadhalan (if u cn kindly ignore the picturisation, lol).

    • May 21, 2010 7:58 pm

      you read blogs when your child sleeps?? but considering your new post, can he sleep with your ‘voice’ around ?

      Thanks a ton for listening to this. you read kayyil midakkum or you listened to it ??? either wise, im happy 😀 😀

      Oh, ARR anytime, especially the initial classics of ARR. lovely songs they all are. and yeah, lets all ignore the picturisation of that song; those days most of them were that way ! 😀

  11. May 21, 2010 7:29 pm

    This surely has come out very well, particularly owing to that dusky tinge in your voice! Awesome!

  12. May 21, 2010 8:10 pm

    It is really very good … For a minute, I was wondering if you were kidding !
    Boss …. you stay in chennai , right ? Why dont you walk into Yuvan Shankar Raja/Rahman’s studio sometime ? I bet it’s be worth the effort (if you can find the time)

    There is just one thing .. am not sure if it was my internet speed, but in between I felt there was a slight shift in ‘shruthi’ .. am not really sure if it was just my internet … I heard it twice .. and felt so … Sadly , am not able to save the song to HD to cross check.

    Have you been on Idea/Amrita ?

    • May 21, 2010 8:26 pm

      Oh ya, I did go to ARR, met him, took pictures with him, but didnt utter a word on my interests and didnt even tell him that I sing ! 😀 😀 😀 Im too shy for all that ! 😀 😀

      Is it so?? please let me know if you are listening to it again. It mite help me in understanding where I go wrong with my songs ! 😀 😀 Thanks again ! 😀

      Not on Idea/Amrita, but I was a part of Jaya Tvs Raagamalika in 2008. went till the 8th round as 3rd , guess they needed me to know classical for the next rounds, so didnt work out. I am not trained at all 😦

  13. May 21, 2010 8:18 pm

    Boss, your rendering of Vellai Pookal is superb … Even the toughest portion in that, you have sung with such ease … you are wasting your talent singing in the bathroom/at office ! Go out and sing ….

    I liked ‘Innale’ too .. but I feel your voice suited ‘Vellai Pookal’ more ….

    Am listening to your rendering of ‘Mungaru Male’ …. your voice resembles Sonu Nigam a lot (think you’d have heard this statement a lot) .

    I have 3 requests .. ‘Manthram Vanthal’ (Mouna Ragam) and Swayamvara Chandrike (Chronic Bachelor) and Aseema Roopi Ambaradalli (Kannada folk (?) song) .. I just love these songs.

    • May 21, 2010 8:32 pm

      Thanks ! Vellai Pookkal has been one of my favs too among my versions. Thanks for the effort you put in listening to those songs ! It seriously means a lott to me ! 😀 😀

      Sonu Nigam?? hehehe…I donno, people did tel me a few times here and there…I need to check if I am imitating him unknowingly when I sing his songs ! 😀 😀 ‘cuz if thats the case, I shouldnt be doing that na? 😀

      I have been searching for a karaoke of manram vantha thendral ever since I sang eeramaana rojaave. cudnt find a good one though !

      I already created the karaoke of swayamvara chandrike loooong ago, retaining the female voice that is. need to work on it. thanks for reminding.

      The other one, I havnt heard. Let me find the original song first. Thankss !!! 😀 😀 😀

  14. May 21, 2010 10:12 pm

    First of all, I did a good thing by playing the song and trying to read listening along. You know in that way one is in a mystified state to get troubled by all that blabbering you have done in the endless paragraphs!!

    Ha tell Rakesh to request sensible songs and not poovalan numbers 👿

    You are hell bent on sudaaring me aren’t you? At this rate I will not be able to concentrate on commenting. You have such a …ahem ahem let’s say soothing, captivating voice 😥

    One more thing, I don’t like Sonu Nigam 😕 (SN fans please don’t throw coconuts at me) My vote will in your favour on the rendition of this song 😛

    All I can say is that – Now you have vocally invaded our homes….you monster :mrgreen:

    • May 22, 2010 10:51 pm

      LOL !!! chey !! I shouldnt have edited all the other paras then ! It was a long post, you know. Someone said its a lot blabbering and so Iedited all those portions ! 😀 😀 😀

      I know ! now you know why I denied all his requests ! 😀 😀

      Sakshi, please be yourself ! Even if you abuse me on my voice, I will be happy that atleast you took an effort in listening to it ! 😀 😀 😀

      you dont like Sonuuuu ??? I knew there was something wrong about you ! 😀

      Im in your house now, huh…hehehe…hmm…let me see what to do now ! 😀 😀

    • May 22, 2010 11:02 pm

      Grrrr!!

      Not just Coconuts, i will throw the whole coconut tree at u!!!
      I prayed only to SRK n Sonu nigam whn i went for my grade 10 exams!
      These ppl r like demi-gods!

      ahh…wht will yakshis know abt them..all u creatures do is sing haunting songs in white saris to lure ppl n drink their blood! bahh!!

      • May 22, 2010 11:12 pm

        cool buddy…cool….

        your profile pic and your comment…so so matching 😀

      • May 23, 2010 7:50 am

        You prayed to SRK and Sonu for your exams? Haa…no wonder the evaluators couldn’t catch the rhythm of your answers 👿

        Ps: Did you pass?? 🙄

  15. May 21, 2010 10:24 pm

    Superb voice vimmuu,honestly it is like some professional singer is singing.U have to sing a telugu song for me pls pls……

    btw when i see u in hyd u have to sing a old hindi song.

    • May 22, 2010 10:53 pm

      I guess you commented this before you listened to the telugu song, na?

      Ok, my next upload will be a telugu song for sure ! 😀 😀 ok???

      and sure, when we meet, I shall be on mute !! 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

      • May 26, 2010 11:58 am

        Dumb fella .. he never sings live. I still doubt he hs outsourced all this to someone and puts them up 😡

  16. May 21, 2010 10:45 pm

    😐 😐 😐

  17. May 21, 2010 10:45 pm

    Astounded. In awe. In love (with your voice ;)). Speechless.

    It took me a 4-looped listening, and some 10 mins or so to come back to earth…to actually write this here.

    I swear never to upload any of my songs now! 😀

    I have always loved this song…and nowI love it all the more! You’re just too good! Guess one more addition to my list of fav singers 😉 You rock, man.

    • May 22, 2010 10:55 pm

      ayyyooo…ithrakkum veno chechiye??? 😀 😀 😀

      and please, I heard you sing very well. You should be uploading a song pretty soon. I shall help you. puhlleeeezz !!! 😀 😀 😀

      enikku vayya, njaan sugar pidichu chatthu pogum !! 😀 😀 😀

      • May 23, 2010 8:33 pm

        Hehe…saadhaarana gathiyil i shud’ve said something mocking…but well, it was just too good!

        And you HEARD i sing well? from whom?! 😀
        Yea right….thaangal help cheythu njaan paattu upload cheythathu thanne 😛
        Almost a year back, i asked you how its done n you said you’re gonna put a detailed post!

        Odukkam paranju thannum illa….post cheythum illa 😛

        • May 23, 2010 8:38 pm

          And yea…ethaayaalum sugar pidichu chaakum…athinu mumbe let me tel you one more thing. I recorded it into my phone…and added it to my fav’s list 😀 I didnt have the original in it yet. Guess this will play there, instead 😉

        • June 2, 2010 8:47 pm

          oh, njaan anganey paranjittundaayirunnu alle ??? will do it for sure soon ! 😀

  18. May 22, 2010 7:56 am

    Amazing. I love this song. I think I had requested Chanda Re (did I?) from Sapnay. Just try.

    • May 22, 2010 10:56 pm

      Oh ya, you did. Let me see if I can create a karaoke of that. Its a duet na, and both male and female sing together in certain portions. hmm…let me check out with anyone if they are ready for a duet…hehehe…

  19. May 22, 2010 1:35 pm

    Beautiful. I love this song. Heard it again and again, Vimmuuu! You can become a professional singer . Do you watch Super singer in Vijay TV. Like Chitra says there most of the time – landing also is good. Enjoyed this song and other songs in V-lokam. Some of my relatives are your fans now! Raagamaalika’s loss!

    My farmaayish: Azhage sugama – Sreenivas’s song.

    • May 22, 2010 11:04 pm

      Thanks a lot Sandhya !! you made your relatives also listen to all this torture??? 😀 😀 😀 I have never watched super singer, but did hear a lot about the show 🙂 Thanks a lot Sandhya ! 😀

      oh sure, azhage sugama is a nice one. let me check out if i can create or find a karaoke. Btw, your request on the Karna song is still pending ! 😦 shall do it one day for sure ! 😀 😀

      • May 26, 2010 11:59 am

        Wah Wah Whimmu 😛 U hv started getting so many demands err requests or whatever nw 😛 😛

  20. May 22, 2010 5:37 pm

    OMG!!! Beautiful. Scintillating. Touching. AWESOMEE!!! Why are you not a playback singer???!!!!

    • May 22, 2010 11:05 pm

      OMG !!!! thank you ! 😀 😀 😀 I donno, but I so wanna be one some day ! 😀

  21. May 22, 2010 8:44 pm

    I am speechless…. wonderful Bro.. really wonderful 🙂 🙂

    Just listened to you Mannipaya version… itss is also really good 🙂 🙂

    • May 22, 2010 11:06 pm

      Thanks Kanagu ! how did you listen to manippaaya??? the youtube one ??? 😀 😀 😀 LOL !!! how did you get there bro ?? 🙄

      • May 24, 2010 7:40 pm

        I watched your Europe tour video in Youtube then checked your profile… 🙂 🙂

        Is that for our viewing and hearing, right??? 🙄 🙄

        Will check the raagamalika parts also soon… 🙂

        I have downloaded the MP3 version of your rendering of Mannipaya 😀 😀 I didn’t liked that song at first… now hearing it again and again.. thanks to you 🙂 🙂

        • May 24, 2010 7:45 pm

          Ok… let me know how to download the song in this post bro… I don’t want to hear the original.. this is so good… 🙂 🙂

          • May 26, 2010 12:00 pm

            😀 😀 He is flying somewhere Kanagu .. cn u see him b/w those laila clouds causing rains … we hv to wait for him to come down 😉

  22. May 22, 2010 10:33 pm

    .. And just to confess something.. the song has now been playing in my mind the entire day! And I logged back in just to hear it once more. Vimmu, you are really awesome. Have you approached any music directors yet? Want me to find out contacts???

    • May 22, 2010 11:08 pm

      Wow !!! Pal, are you..err…like drunk or something?? 😀 😀 😀 😀 Thanks a lot for all this, you donno how much it means to me ! 😀 😀 I havnt approached anyone, but I would love to 😉

      Let me know if you have any contacts 😀

      • May 23, 2010 7:53 am

        The day I make a movie, you will be signed as the playback singer for Johnny Depp…that’s a promise 😛

        • May 24, 2010 7:46 pm

          Sakshi.. consider me for the role of Deppy’s Indian friend.. I will do a decent job… 😀 😀

          • May 24, 2010 9:52 pm

            only if you promise not to charge for the role and no heroine for you to romance ok? am on a very tight budget.

            • May 25, 2010 3:10 am

              Hope you will sponsor my flight tickets to Hollywood 😀 😀 and yeah the meals too at the right times 😆 😆

      • May 26, 2010 12:01 pm

        Ahem u cn approach the phamous Swaram 8)

  23. May 22, 2010 10:38 pm

    BTW, also Vimmu, I was wondering how this song would sound if you had a Mallu accent ;-))))))))

    • May 22, 2010 11:09 pm

      LOL !!! you wanted me to torture the song more, huh ? 😀 😀 It will be funny for sure 😀 but wait a minute….why mallu slang ??? grrrr…. (the keralite in me just woke up ! :D)

    • May 23, 2010 7:56 am

      Then he would be singing “keheneee…coooo…Jashnai..baharu…hyen” 👿

  24. May 22, 2010 10:49 pm

    There, came back to listen for the fifth time in a row!! Brrrrrr….
    Lovely lilting voice, didn’t realist this song was so beautiful until I heard it on your blog!

    • May 22, 2010 11:10 pm

      LOL !!! now listen to the original and you will love it even more ! 😀 😀 😀 Thankkksssssssssssssss a lot Palll !!! next time we meet, I will surely sponsor the treat ! 😀 😀 😀

      • May 23, 2010 3:02 am

        U already sponsored it last time, remember??!!! but yeah, if you promise to do it again, then lets meet at Taj or something 😉

        • May 23, 2010 7:57 am

          ewww Pal stay away from the Sonu Nigam version ok?? especially don’t dare to watch it on youtube with that horrible Hritik in it 😡

          Vim : Saksh….It wasnt Sonu who sang it. It was Javed Ali. He sounded very much like Sonu in this song though ! 😀

  25. May 22, 2010 11:06 pm

    Nice… But one suggestion- why don’t you try some high pitched songs? I mean the ones which are louder… (like Dil se re….). I am sure you should have sung some of them, but they could help you with the slower ones as well… The slower songs are your natural match! You have the perfect voice for them…

    Destination Infinity

    • May 22, 2010 11:12 pm

      Thank DI; for listening and the suggestions. There are a few high pitched ones which I had sung, havnt uploaded them here yet; for example, Kaise mujhe tum mil gayi from Ghajini and the highest of mine is Thaai thindra mannae from aayirathil oruvan.

      Btw, are you back ??? 😀 😀 😀

  26. May 23, 2010 6:15 am

    You have a good voice, vimmuuu, so everyone is giving their farmaayish, even DI! I have noticed too that you can go to high pitch very well, in other songs. Only in ‘raagamaalika’ you looked nervous while going to the high pitch, but you did well in V-lokam songs.

    Keep singing. Waiting to hear you in ARR’s music. I heard that Srinivas promotes new singers a lot. Give it a try.

    • June 2, 2010 8:35 pm

      yeah, first time on stage na? 😀 😀 and moreover, the shooting was tedious. All those 8 episodes were shot in three days, rt? so too much strain for the voice from the practice ! 😀

      Thanks for the wishes Sandhya. How do I approach Srinivas; any idea ?

  27. May 23, 2010 11:43 am

    This is the first time I have stumbled on your blog and might I say HELL I’M OVER THE MOON 😀 What better to start reading your blog with this awesome song. I absolutely ADORE this song and your voice sounds so damn professional. I’m heading over to the V-mphony page to check out all the other songs.

    Keep up the great work 🙂

    • June 2, 2010 8:33 pm

      Welcome to V-Lokam and thanks for dropping in your comment.

      Sorry for the late reply. I was away from my own blog ! 😀 and kept commenting in all the other blogs I know ! 😀

      Thanks a lot for listening to the song on your first visit itself; means a lot 😀

  28. May 24, 2010 1:24 am

    Wait a sec! ….. Ok let me get this straight! So…u mean to say that if i had worn a FROCK, i would have had a better chance of getting those song request played..??!!!
    u r horrible man! Sigh!

    Vim : ROFL !! no dude. you need a pretty face too ! 😀 😀

  29. May 24, 2010 11:01 am

    Vimmu…you should seriously seriously think about playback singing,da! I love the way you modulate your voice…Oh, you have such a soulful voice!

    Beautiful! I love this song and your rendition was superb! Will be back to hear it again n again n again n again 🙂

    • June 2, 2010 8:29 pm

      Oho, idu paranju kazhinjitaano thaazhe ulla prakadanam ?? 😀 😀 :D:D

      Thanks a lot for listening Deeps. I need to think, but we always need a contact in the industry 😀 All these reality show winners, even they dont get a chance. In the film industry, one needs an influence ! 😦

  30. May 24, 2010 11:40 am

    Oh my goodness.. this is such a treat to listen to! Although I’m not sure why but there was a lot of disturbance in the audio(i’ll check from home later, bcos it looks like only I had the problem).Seriously Vimmuuu, you have a mindblowing voice. You hit the right notes and effortlessly.

    U know, I recently watched Mal movie Swapnakoodu. I love the song ‘Ishtamalada’ .. Heee 😀 Its sooo cute especially the end when she hits him and says ‘Ayyo’!!! Not sure whether you can sing that as it has female voice also. But keep recording & sharing!!

    • June 2, 2010 8:27 pm

      Ohh, did you check it from home? Im sure there arent any disturbances in the audio unless you are referring to my voice 😀 😀 😀 😀

      Thanks a lot for listening and also for the words.

      Oh, that song will be tough. However, I had sung another song from the same movie. Shall upload when the right time comes. Thanks again ! 😀

  31. May 25, 2010 1:26 pm

    didnt get all that explanation about the timing of posts…but yes, u have sung it quite well!

    • June 2, 2010 8:24 pm

      you are never in the blogs these days; and moreover you are teaching engineering na, not history ! 😀 😀 😀 Thanks ! 🙂

  32. May 27, 2010 6:15 am

    WoW Vimmuuu!! I’m impressed. (But I guess I was impressed from the point I first heard you sing 😉 )

    You’re VERY talented dear.

    And gosh it’s been ages since I’ve visited your blog (or any blog in that matter). And you’ve written loads of post. 8-0

    I guess I’ll have to come back tomorrow and read & comment on rest because its 01:45. 😦

    • June 2, 2010 8:21 pm

      and that tomorrow never came 😀 😀 😀 😀

      Thanks a lot for listening ! 😀

      • June 3, 2010 4:48 am

        Sorry!!

        I completely forgot. 😦

        Now with your comment. 🙂

        You’re a real sweetheart to this for your friends.
        I love that song. And I liked hearing it in your voice.
        God bless you. 🙂

  33. May 30, 2010 8:16 pm

    🙂 Long time since i ever heard your songs..Really good… I love this song,especially the lovely soothing music..

  34. May 31, 2010 2:16 pm

    where do you get the karaoke files from, GG?

    • June 2, 2010 8:19 pm

      Most of them I create on my own using a software called Cool Edit Pro. I dont approach any specific site for karaoke, when I need them I just use our google maama ! 😀

  35. May 31, 2010 10:19 pm

    Doi, madi ee paattu paadiyadu…tape maattedo…oru ‘danganakka’ song aavaam ini!! 😀

    • June 2, 2010 8:15 pm

      hehehe…paattu pinne…poyi travelogue-inte avasaana bhaagam vaayikku ! 😀

  36. June 1, 2010 10:58 am

    Btw, Vimmu, my hubby says after we’ve heard your karaoke version, the original song does not sound half as good!!!! So every time we want to hear this song, I come back to your blog!

    • June 2, 2010 8:12 pm

      ok, thats it ! you deserve a treat in Taj for sure ! 😀 Thanks a ton !

  37. Vee permalink
    June 1, 2010 8:18 pm

    One of the few songs which came out in recent times that can be heard any number of times. (Singer Javed.. rite?)…Let me hear ur version. Of course it will be nice.

    • June 2, 2010 8:10 pm

      Yes, Javed Ali’s first big break. Next big one was Guzaarish in ghajini 😀

      So, didnt you finish listening it yet ? 😀

  38. June 3, 2010 1:56 pm

    That was just beautifully sung, Vimmuuu! Your voice amazes me every time I hear it !

  39. June 10, 2010 1:21 pm

    Thats a brilliant performance, Vimmuuu !!! I always feel that you shld be singing more and talking blah blah less….it can be a wonderful profession for you !!! Why dont you join with some music band ?????

    I am also a great Sonu Nigam fan and this is one of my favs. While the whole family thinks that this is too slow, I just love it and keep it louder too !!! 🙂

    • June 10, 2010 1:38 pm

      Thanks for the correction, Vimmuuu, its been sung by Javed !!! But sincerely, all this while I just assumed it to be Sonu…. 😦

    • June 14, 2010 7:06 pm

      LOL !!! thats what everyone says !!! and I really donno why they say so ! 😀 😀 😀 Lemme join some classes first; Im getting lazier by the day ! 😀 😀

  40. June 24, 2010 3:03 pm

    Crafty is a cutiepie:) Muah for her 🙂

    and I remember Swaram’s pic post of her and her Hubby
    That was seriously an awww pic 🙂 kya romantic pair hai 😀

    • June 24, 2010 3:08 pm

      Oh! And did I say anything about your singing capabilities? 🙄
      no? 😀

      Why do you want to hear so much praise of your voice? Why? 😛
      You sing darn well! Awesomely infact! happy? 😛

      Seriously though(not that I wasn’t serious earlier :mrgreen:) You are one helluva singer!

      I remember watching those videos from that singing contest you participated in.
      You are one gifted guy Vimmuuu.
      *touchwood*

Leave a Reply

