Skip to content

V-Tunes : July 2010

August 3, 2010

See, see, see…I kept my word; I finally came up with a monthly update !!! 😛 😛 😛

Hindi

Lafangey Parindey – Music : R.Anandh

  • Lafangey Parindey
  • Man Lafanga
  • Nain Parindey
  • Rang Daalein
  • Born To Fly

Peepli Live – Music : Indian Ocean

  • Des Mera

Aisha – Music : Amit Trivedi

  • Suno Aisha
  • Gal Mitthi
  • Lehrein
  • Shaam
  • By The Way

Aashayein

  • Shukriya Zindagi (Music by Salim Sulaiman)
  • Pal Mein Mila Jahaan-Shankar Mahadevan version (Music by Salim Sulaiman)
  • Mera Jeena Hai Kya (Music by Pritam)
  • Dilkash Dildaar Duniya (Music by Pritam)

Tamil

Vamsam – Taj Noor

  • Marudani Poovapole

Naan Mahaan Alla – Music : Yuvan Shankar Raja

Enthiran

  • Iragai Pole

Enthiran – Music : A.R.Rahman

  • Kadhal Anukkal
  • Kilimanjaro
  • Pudiya Manida
  • Irumbile Oru Idayam
  • Arima Arima

Kanimozhi – Music : Satish Chakraborthy

  • Muzhumadhi

Nandi – Music : Bharadwaj

  • Mayanginen

Malayalam

Plus Two – Music : Manu Ramesan

Plus Two

  • Kannolam
  • Puthumakalaay
  • Thaane
  • Vellaram Kannulla

Telugu

Komaram Puli – Music : A.R.Rahman

  • Nammakame
  • Power Star
  • Maaraalante

Happy Happyga – Music : Mani Sharma

Komaram Puli

  • Puttukku Jara Jara
  • Navvalante
  • Madhuranubhavama
67 Comments leave one →
  1. August 3, 2010 8:27 pm

    first!!

  2. August 3, 2010 8:29 pm

    woo hoo!!!
    ok now for the comment – thanks for ur list! just few days back I was thinking about your list and downloading songs according to that.

  3. August 3, 2010 8:30 pm

    clap clap clap :p

    and oh I heard Enthiran yesterday and thought it was alright. I liked Kilimanjaro only because Javed Ali sounds a-m-a-z-i-n-g! His voice is divine .. CHimanyee sounds very out of place and fails to impress me. Ali completely overshadows her. Shreya and Vijay have done a fab job in Kadhal Anukkal. One song sounds like Mudhalvan’s title song no?; Hariharan has sung it. As always I guess I ‘ve to listen to the album 3 more times to like it 🙂

    And I heard Lehrein from Aisha. Not bad at all 🙂 and I liked the title song,. Its very addictive.

    • August 4, 2010 11:19 am

      I ws wondering who C Himanyee is 😛
      I think she is showing off too much in Chote Ustaad too 😉 😉

    • August 4, 2010 8:55 pm

      Oh, I loved Endhiran except for the two songs that arent mentioned here. The Arima song sounds similar to Mudhalvan 😀

      ya, the music that comes before the start of the lehrein song is so nice, no ? 😀

  4. August 3, 2010 8:51 pm

    Where do you find the time to listen to all of these….let alone upload all the details!!! 😯

    Love the songs from Aisha…both title song and gal mithi mithi bol. I like that akkad pakkad whatever song from Lafangey Parindey…its nutty.

    Loved rahman’s daughter’s voice in that song from endhiran…looking forward to seeing its audio release ceremony on surya now 🙂

    Just starting to listen to Aashyein and Peepli Live…

    • August 4, 2010 8:58 pm

      😀 You all find time to read books, na? I find time in listening to songs; simple ! 😀 😀

      yeah, Khatija doesnt sound like a young girl, le ?

      The songs of Peepli Live, I guess, would have more of a visual appeal !

      • August 9, 2010 10:36 pm

        I dont find time to read books also 😦 depressing life i have!
        but yes i watch movies left right and centre! 😀 😀 😀 and do a lot of travelling. so no complaints!!

  5. August 3, 2010 9:00 pm

    Oy, where can I download these?

    • August 4, 2010 12:36 am

      😯 😯 😯

      Pals.. just search in google with the film name+songs download you have to download… you will get the links…

    • August 4, 2010 9:02 pm

      Oyy, downloading songs for free is illegal. I replied the same for your comment left in the previous V-Tunes 😀 😀 😀 😀

      and Kanagu, tch tch, dont give ideas for illegal downloads ! 😀

  6. August 3, 2010 10:41 pm

    I have been listening to the songs from Endhiran for the past 2 days……………………

    loved a couple in the list above as well 😛

    now waiting for endhiran to release… gonna be the biggest festival in my life! Superstar is gonna rock!

    • August 4, 2010 9:03 pm

      Me tooo !!! Endhiran looks a lot promising that any of Shankars previous works; the song Pudiya Manidha just added a lot to the excitement ! 😀 😀 😀 did you watch the trailers ? 😀

      • August 4, 2010 10:09 pm

        yeah machu, watched all three trailers which have released so far…………

        my fav is the arima arima track 😛

        btw, what does “arima” mean? any idea?
        evadae nyaan ofc cut cheyum, padam kaanaan 😛 first day, first show!

        • August 5, 2010 4:22 pm

          Arima means lion it seems; even I had that doubt ! 😀 😀

          Oh, but I am not going to get the tickets even if I wanted to watch it first day first show ! 😦 Sep 3rd; the countdown begins ! 😀

  7. August 4, 2010 12:35 am

    Irumbile oru idhayam is a rocking number.. I loved that 🙂 🙂 Arima Arima is also nice 🙂

    But there is no Rahman magic… 😦 😦

    Other tamil songs I am yet to listen…

    • August 4, 2010 9:07 pm

      I didnt feel Rahmans magic in Raavans songs; but I really liked Endhiran; the songs suit the movie and the superstar ! 😀 😀

  8. August 4, 2010 8:06 am

    I’m looking forward to ‘Aashayein’ !! I like Kukkunoor’s films..

    • August 4, 2010 9:08 pm

      ya, but his previous two movies made me go ‘cuckoo’ ! 😀 😀

  9. August 4, 2010 9:00 am

    Ash, you reflected my thots – Where do you find time to listen to all these songs ??? I just dont seem to have…only when I am forced to listen on the radio while travelling or if my girls insist me to watch a particular song, I listen to it – now-a-days…it was much worse before in Hyd, as I never get to listen to tamil songs. You shld know – how late I fell in love with “Nenjukkul peidhidum mamazhai”… 🙂

    Girls are going crazy on Aisha songs – I am yet to listen.

    Now, let me try and listen to some Endhiran songs !!!! 😉

    • August 4, 2010 9:28 pm

      As mentioned in my reply to Ash; dont you guys find time to read books ? thats how ! 😀 ya ya, I know how much you are aware of tamil songs; something which you disclosed during the Nalandaway events ! 😀 😀 😀

      and I dont think you would like Endhiran songs; they are meant for the youth you see ! 😀 😀 😀

      • August 5, 2010 11:21 am

        oru adi venuma ???? :angry:

        I actually listened to one by SPB – Pudiya manida – I was happy at the versatility of SPB at this age too. 🙂

        • August 5, 2010 4:19 pm

          lol, orey oru adi daane ?? 😀 😀 😀

          yeah, SPB is the best; getting better with age ! 😀

  10. August 4, 2010 10:37 am

    I liked the songs from Lafangey Parindey and Aisha as well 🙂

  11. August 4, 2010 11:14 am

    I have heard Enthiran songs, a couple of times. As usual, we need to hear many many more times to ‘vah vah’ Rahman songs! They take time to percolate into our minds!

    As I said earlier, I don’t listen toFM radio (too much talking!) and don’t have patience to watch music channel with the loud mouth anchors!

    When my nieces come home, I show your list to them and they play the songs from their i-pod and if they are nice (most of them are…they say your taste is good!) I start listening to them from my laptop!

    Thank you for listing good songs, Vimmuuu! It is easy for me to listen to ONLY good songs!

    How come you are familiar with Telugu songs? Do you know Telugu?

    • August 4, 2010 9:32 pm

      ya, but surprisingly, I liked the songs in the first listen itself; especially Pudiya Manidha, wonderful lyrics and brilliant singing by SPB !:D

      LOL, I dont listen to radio nor do I watch TV for the same reason; I get myself updated with whatevers available online and I must tell you, online is any time better, atleast no commercial breaks ! 😀 😀

      Oh, thanks for considering this list ! 😀

      I can understand and to an extent speak Telugu. I had worked in Andhra for about an year and a half (2003) and I have been updating myself with Telugu movies and songs ever since ! 😀

  12. August 4, 2010 11:30 am

    I hv nt heard any of them from Tamil, Malayalam and Telugu this time!!! Sigh! I am sooo far behind.
    Aisha and Aashayein – I like :mrgreen:

    • August 4, 2010 9:29 pm

      Stop reading books and start listening to songs 😀 😀 😀 😀

      Btw, you dont blog also these days ! yeah yeah, Im yet to read your latest one ! 😀

  13. August 4, 2010 1:04 pm

    I have so many things to say here!!! Will say in a bullet point manner, ok?

    -Thanks for lovely list, what wud I do without u telling me the songs.

    – Where do I download these songs from? Can you not link it with the websites?? I mean since you are helping me so much a little more effort won’t hurt you!!!

    – When & how do you listen to these songs??? Where the hell do you get time from?? I am to always busy reading!!! Can we change our exchange our ears???

    Sh!t I wrote all that?? Sorry, I am in a hurry right now, will listen to the songs and tell you how they were 😀

    On a serious note, have heard Aisha and like the title song & Gal Mithi!! Have also dwd We Are Family lemme see when I get to listen to them. L&P songa I have found dull n slow!!! 😀

    • August 4, 2010 9:35 pm

      LOL, you are asking me permission to write ? 😀 😀 😀

      – now where have I heard this before ?
      – Im controlling my laughter ! 😀 😀
      – Ok, thats it ! please stop it ! Im ROFL !! 😀 😀 😀

      L.P songs are really good; for a person who likes love me love me love me baby will find it dull and slow !!! 😀 😀 😀

  14. August 4, 2010 2:20 pm

    Ufff i thought after coming back i can watch on tv but my mom is always glued to tv watching serials,i hardly get to watch tv.So i don’t know any of the songs u mentioned 😦

    • August 4, 2010 9:25 pm

      LOL !!!! you can listen to them online saritha ! I dont watch TV at all 😀

  15. August 4, 2010 2:55 pm

    Aisha is good.. Aashayein I saw the music launch yest on Indian Idol 😛 But havent heard any songs.. I did not like songs from Lafangey Parindey though.. Peepli live song is good… Havent heard Tamil and Malayalam ones.. Monthly update is it? Yayy!! helpful for music lovers like me.. Btw I dont find any English songs anywhere.. why is it so?

    • August 4, 2010 9:24 pm

      Oh, I dont listen to English songs; at all ! 😀 😀 Though I am aware of some of the artists, I dont take efforts in listening to their songs. I guess the reason is that I dont get enough time to spare after listening to all the desi ones; I always prefer the desi ones to the videsi songs 😀 😀 😀

  16. August 4, 2010 7:13 pm

    I agree with Smita, adding a link to these songs would be a great help for people like me who have not much clue about any of these 🙂

    Monthly musical updates sound like a wonderful idea 😀 😀

    • August 4, 2010 9:21 pm

      Are you serious? I mean, would you listen to them if I provided direct links for online listening ? 😀 😀 😀 But I dont know if I would have the rights to do that. gotta check that then ! 😀

      • Indy permalink
        August 6, 2010 12:29 pm

        I agree- add links and then we can check out the songs right here! I can’t make out from the song title abt how it sounds nah? Socho socho!

        • August 6, 2010 4:54 pm

          Hmmm…but that means too much of work for me, na ? 😀 😀 😀

    • August 6, 2010 11:28 am

      My home broadband has 25GB allowance so listening to songs online shouldn’t be a worry if I knew what to listen 😀 😀
      The links would certainly be a great idea 😀 😀

      • August 6, 2010 4:58 pm

        LOL, I shall try to get this done from next time ! 😀 lets see ! 😀

  17. August 4, 2010 8:56 pm

    ohh … Manu Rameshan is my friend’s classmate ….. have heard a couple of his first works …

    • August 4, 2010 9:19 pm

      Ohh, I have never liked his works except for one or two 😀

      • August 5, 2010 11:27 pm

        ya …i didnt think it was extraordinary … i was impressed by his passion, and at that age was amazed that someone my age could actually make music … will have to listen to this to judge (if judging is required :D)

        • August 6, 2010 4:53 pm

          Oh..ok , plus two is actually good ! I hope he maintains this in all his forthcoming albums ! 😀

  18. August 4, 2010 8:56 pm

    Must say, I’m waiting for Peepli!

    • August 4, 2010 9:11 pm

      Me tooo Rakesh !!! Aamir doesnt go wrong ! oh wait, he did with Jaane tu ya jaane na; I didnt like that movie ! 😀 😀

  19. August 4, 2010 8:56 pm

    Suno Aisha sounds good .. but only when watched …. In my opinion 🙂

  20. August 4, 2010 8:58 pm

    so many posts to read
    errr …. the Aishwarya comparison was errr …. ummm …. something ….

    • August 4, 2010 9:09 pm

      LOL, are you an Aish fan ? 😀 😀 😀

      and yes, please do read the rest of them when you find time.

      • August 5, 2010 11:25 pm

        nopes … am not an aishwarya fan .. by no chance ! …. however, i do think she looks good on ads and magazines

  21. August 4, 2010 9:34 pm

    this ca act a refrence while downloading songs 🙂
    thanks 🙂

  22. August 4, 2010 10:07 pm

    Thanks for the list. These days, I spend too much time downloading songs that I get no time to read!! For a change 😀
    By the way, have you hear the song “Peee Loon” by Mohit Chauhan in Once Up On A Time In Mumbaai? Love it! Well, I love all songs by Mohit (sigh!) Chauhan 😀
    Oh…of course, then, i like your songs as well 😀 😛

    • August 5, 2010 4:18 pm

      Read the post you mean ??? oh, books, ok ok I get it !! 😀 😀

      Ok, do I have to repeat about the song Pee Loon again ?? 😛 😛

      Awww, you are my new best friend then ! 😀 😀

  23. August 4, 2010 10:23 pm

    oye when are they releasing the album of Dabangg? Bolo bolo tell tell….jaldi jaldi…the naina song is awesome no? BTW We are family is kind of ok & don’t u dare say anything against that song nahin to it will again be a caller tune for you.

    • August 5, 2010 4:15 pm

      The songs are already available, but not for download I believe. Havnt listened to We are Family yet; gotta do it soon 😀 😀 and no, there is no point in arguing with a person who likes love me love me love me songs ! 😀 😀

  24. August 5, 2010 4:04 pm

    helloo can u believe/? i just finished uploading a post on plus 2 songs 😛 and saw ur post…i was infact simultaneously searching for a plus 2 movie poster pic..to put it up in my blog 😉 guess i cant rob ths right ;P;P music suddenly became a close friend with a 2km walk to the office and walkman series..btw puthumakalaay is in plus2? dnt knw! and enthiraan…sme say doesnt seem to cme frm AR…yet to hear it..bt heard sad reviews so far.

    • August 5, 2010 4:11 pm

      I can. ‘cuz I just commented in yours ! 😀 😀 Music is always a friend ; and I listen to them either early morning or when I travel to office and back.

      Enthiran is not for everybody. Its a sci-fi movie and one shouldnt expect melodies. I believe he has done justice for the theme and also the superstar ! 😀

  25. August 5, 2010 5:54 pm

    SNOB!

    • August 5, 2010 6:46 pm

      Is that an acronym for : Smita is Nonsensical and Obnoxiously Boring ???

  26. August 6, 2010 9:28 am

    In this longggggggggg list, me the been tripping on songs from Aisha..Lafanga since morning and yet to listen to most others

    endhiran- heard once, not too impressed.. but then ,maybe like all ARR tunes, i need to listen to it over n over n over for it to grow on me… 😀

    eppadi man irukka?

    • August 6, 2010 4:51 pm

      yeah maybe Endhiran needs time to register ! 😀 Lafanga is good no? did you like them ? 😀

      Im ok ! 😀 doing just fine ! 😀

Leave a Reply

