Skip to content

Back to….school !

November 16, 2010

To all those who get extra enthusiastic to enter the comment section without even reading the post properly (you know, comments like ‘congrats, you finally realized your dream’ etc.), no, I have not joined some school here in Trivandrum as a teacher 😀 😀 😀 😀

Aaaaaah, glad to be back in the blogs especially after that first line ! Buhahahah (cough, cough)!

(Silence)

Sigh! I cant even laugh that evil anymore ! ‘cuz at the back of my mind, I know how different my life is right now. Life has taken a 720 degree turn with no U-turns ! Didn’t you all notice that from my absence from the web world ?

Well, let me take you all to my old life in Chennai :

7 am alarm. wake up. ‘move’ with my half opened eyes to the hall and switch on the laptop and then the modem. Check my mails. Reply to all the comments in my blog. Open up all updated blogs through my blogroll. Open the door and get the paper in. leave the paper on the sofa and go through the blogs and comment. Get refreshed. Have breakfast. Sit with the laptop again till 11. If its a Monday, I would shave, otherwise get ready to office with my unshaven beard, wear some shirt and trousers that’s hanging, always fold the sleeves till the elbow, leave the first button open and never polish shoes. Reach office at 1 pm, check official mails and reply to any of them if required, minimize it and open up the blogs to check if my comments are replied or not, browse  through rediff, sify and a few film related sites

…..screeeeeecchhhh !! enough of flashback ! Now, the new life, at Trivandrum :

6 am alarm. Wake up. Refresh. Shave daily. Wear neatly pressed shirt and trousers, full sleeves compulsory on all days, tie compulsory for the first two days, polish the shoes daily. Have breakfast. Reach office at 9 am. Log in. No access to external sites or cant send mails to external IDs. Work. Work. Work. Work. Pull out hair every 10 mins. Work. Work. And work.

Not kidding guys, I now have this feeling of being in a school. The language, the conversations, the jokes, the body language, the time regulations, the dress code and the restrictions for using the internet, all makes me feel like I am in some kind of reform or rehabilitation school. Remember in school each time you wanna use the restroom, you raise your hand and ask for permission in an embarrassed tone “Ma’am, can I go to bathroom” ?? Well, that’s exactly how I feel when I use the access card each time I visit the restroom here. Heck, even the time spent in the restroom is monitored, thanks now to the cards !!! Speaking of cards, it reminds me of those days where I used to have a water bottle hung on my neck. And oh yes, not to forget, I now wait for the office bus to pick me up in the morning and then drop me in the evening just like how it was when we were kids. To add some more ‘special effects’, I used to travel  with my school buddy, Shammy, in the same bus to the same office !!!  (More of this effect coming up)

We often get nostalgic and emotional about school life and then vomit all those ‘feelings’ about getting back to school and blah blah in our blogs. But, get back to it once and you will realize that the grass is always green on the other side !

This post is the first part of a trilogy.

Next Post : Back to…scary house !

139 Comments leave one →
  1. anita permalink
    November 16, 2010 7:22 am

    You are back ????

    Your new life reminds me of dressing up kaira to school. Ok, be a good boy and dont fight in your school. listen to the teacher and also the bus conductor, ok??? 😀 😀

    Btw, you might end up being homeless with your next post? are you sure you want to publish it ?

    • November 17, 2010 10:43 am

      Im always a good boy ! 😀 😀 😀

      Yes yes, I want to publish it. Tit for tat ! 😀

  2. November 16, 2010 7:26 am

    Welcome back to blogging Vimmuuu! I do hope that you are back for good and not intermittently! You’ve been gone way too long and I’ve missed your posts and comments, so to see either this morning brings me a great deal of thrill!

    About life changing, yes, very important to shift gears and move out of the comfort zone every time there is one created – but that’s just my view and I speak only for myself!

    I’m sure you will experience a very different facet of life, one that will be highly rewarding too!

    • November 17, 2010 10:45 am

      ya, its for good ! 😀 😀 but I dont think I will be regular like before ! 😦

      I read your post on our meet; too thrilled to write anything. so thrilled that I decided to include that in one of my forthcoming posts ! That would be my comment for your post ! 😀 😀 😀

      yeah, waiting eagerly for the experiences ! 😀

  3. November 16, 2010 7:52 am

    the grass is not greener… school life was certainly better I tell ya… sample this..

    yes you had school… but then you never had to worry about eating as you never got fat. you had tonnes of girls to select from and you could have a new one every day.. 😛 😛 with office sigh.. my office has only 1 female ! Imagine !!!!

    Going to office at 9 and workiing till 9 or at times 10 is sigh… just tooo long…

    I am anyday ready to go back to school !

    • November 16, 2010 12:09 pm

      Ya with global warming the grass is anyway turning yellow Vimmuuu .. gosh u soooo back dated 😛

    • November 17, 2010 11:01 am

      LOL, what logic oh ghost who eats !! 😀 😀 😀

      Our school had different shifts for boys and girls and so I never got to see a girl during my school days !! For me, the best was my college life. In school, we had the fear of examinations, every quarter, every half year. and we have such examinations in my new office too !!! and females, its a harvest out here 😀 😀 😀

  4. November 16, 2010 7:53 am

    plus like you said.. no shaving everyday ! 😛

    • November 17, 2010 11:01 am

      There wasnt anything to shave when we were lill o ghost who eats !!

      Btw, do I know you ?? 😀 😀 😀 😀

      • November 17, 2010 8:10 pm

        thats wat was the best part wasnt it… nothing to shave !!!!! whatsoever :mrgreen:

        and everyone knows the ghost who walks !

        • November 20, 2010 10:55 am

          I know the ghost who walks; but whos the ghost who eats ??? 😀 😀 😀

  5. November 16, 2010 8:28 am

    good to see you back! 😀
    and me 4th!! 😀 😀

    • November 16, 2010 8:33 am

      well… that’s how most companies work these days!!!
      the total hours spent inside the work centre is monitored to the hours you are being billed and the no. of hours of work you have!!!
      Whew!!!
      Thanksfully, we don’t have such issues, the access cards are only for entry into the work centre and to mark one’s attendance for the day!!
      In some places, even mobile phones aren’t allowed in the name of security!! 😀 😀

      • November 16, 2010 12:43 pm

        I know! There’s a new joinee here who quit his ex-job bcoz he hd to leave the cellphone at the reception everyday and could collect it only while leaving for the day!

        • November 16, 2010 11:37 pm

          Oh yeah – there are plenty of companies like that, apparently:( They want to ‘own’ every minute that we spend on the premises 😦

      • November 17, 2010 12:00 pm

        @ Pixie : I know ! They are following the old jail system. I guess jails are better than this ! 😀 😀 😀 Lukcy you ! I know a few companies where mob isnt allowed ! Thats torture ! How do we know if anybody is reaching us for an important message, rt?

        @ Swarr : Remember a story that I wrote ? hes my hero ! 😀 😀

        @ Smitha : very true ! They own us !

  6. November 16, 2010 8:50 am

    Welcome back !!
    so, finally I have some company for the types who do not have access to external sites or can’t send mails to external IDs :-))) aaahhh..that sure must make you feel so good 🙂
    It sure sounds even worse than a school. at least at school you had a recess hour and an occassional library/hobby class.

    • November 17, 2010 11:58 am

      LOL, it does make me feel a lill better ! 😀 😀 We should start a club ! 😀 😀

      I know; now we dont have a fixed time for recess. Its only work work and work. and I have food only when my stomach disturbs me ! 😦

  7. November 16, 2010 10:02 am

    Hey.. 🙂 langane aa ahankaaram kuranju..enthokkeyaayirunnu..bomb..kathi..koduvaal..avasaanam pavanaayi savamaayi.. 🙂 🙂
    but i know that you will somehow find some proxy 🙂

    • November 27, 2010 10:45 pm

      LOL !!! no proxy. if proxy, no job ! 😀 😀 Btw, welcome back ! 😀

  8. November 16, 2010 10:11 am

    Schools sounds any day better than to what you must be undergoing…are you sure you are not in some kind of mental rehabilitation school or whatever that they put you in becoz of your real nature??? 😛

    I like the fact how you’ve highlighted that you are first checking your blog and the updated blogs before even being properly awake. Take the newspaper in and again re-check blogs. 😛 😛 😀

    Trilogy eh??? Ok…scary house story aduthathu porattee! 😛

    • November 16, 2010 2:39 pm

      Its a huge conspiracy unda kanni..The truth is that he was tricked into goin to TVM…The job interview n all was fake,this was done to get him admitted into this mental institution. Paavam onnum ariyunilla :mrgreen:

      For more info U can call up tht institution and enquire abt a patient with uniform number V23
      😛

      • November 16, 2010 10:47 pm

        V23??? 😛
        Didnt know this was a desi version of the the Truman Show 🙄 😛

        • November 17, 2010 11:56 am

          yeah, school sounds better, I guess. Like somebody here mentioned, we had a fixed period for games and recess ! 😀 😀 😀

          Blog addiction! what to do ! and anyways, I read the same news online, the paper was subscribed to know the latest movie releases ! 😀 😀 😀

          @ Brat : dai dai dai !! onnu jeevikkaan sammadikkadai !! 😀

  9. November 16, 2010 10:23 am

    kollam aliya kollam!

    btw, did u eat at sagara hotel, vazhuthacaud? the sea food is the very best I tell u!

    • November 16, 2010 12:44 pm

      Does he eat seafood 😛

    • November 16, 2010 2:15 pm

      Especially the chippi thoran 🙂

      • November 16, 2010 10:41 pm

        EOG… we need to teach him a crash course in tvm !! 😀 😛

        • November 17, 2010 11:53 am

          The third part of this trilogy is on Trivandrum ! 😀 😀 😀

          and Im a strict chickenatarian who is on the verge of getting converted to a strict vegetarian ! 😀 😀 😀 and I dont eat anything thats under water ! 😀

  10. November 16, 2010 10:32 am

    So sad that you have to hang a water bottle like card around your neck and move around like a kid… 😉 I’m sure you must be like Eshaan Awasthi of Tare Zameen Par, always wanting to run away….

    • November 16, 2010 12:09 pm

      Ohhh ya ya … with teeth protuding in front and giving a balnk look too when boss screams ;P

    • November 17, 2010 11:51 am

      LOL, good comparison ! 😀 😀 😀 But kids atleast get to remove the water bottle after reaching school, the cards hang all day 😦

  11. November 16, 2010 11:22 am

    I don’t know why but this sounds like my previous company wearing tie for two days in a week… every site blocked etc etc…..

    Unfortunately I changed and landed in a place where I have to wear ties 4 days a week 😦

    • November 17, 2010 11:49 am

      Gulp ! was it a UK company ? something to do with financial services ? 😀 😀 😀

      sheesh ! 4 days a week , eh? Tie sounds ok for any of the western countries, but for our weather, its a pain !

  12. November 16, 2010 11:36 am

    All are happy to see you back, Vimmuuu! This is happening to my niece also…she has become very very thin with a hollow in her cheek. When they pay a hefty salary, they want you to work like a slave, I think.

    I was thinking that the big companies provided many things so that their employees are relaxed and rested for working in a better mental capacity. This atmosphere will make everyone unhappy and lethargic.

    Take care, all the best!

    • November 17, 2010 11:48 am

      Thanks Sandhya ! 😀 LOL, I know, in school we had the pressure in the form of books; now its laptops ! 😀

      yes, they normally do. and we have all the recreational facilities in the campus. But when you have work, where can we find time for recreation ! 😀 😀 😀

  13. November 16, 2010 11:48 am

    Welcome back!

    But I still think school life is better. You never had a worry in the world :P. Your new office seems very boring!

    • November 17, 2010 11:45 am

      You had examinations in school, rt? You still think it is better ?? 😀 😀 😀 and guess what, we have examinations here too ! 😦

  14. November 16, 2010 11:58 am

    Poor poor Vimmuuu! Welcome to Trivandrum once again. I heard you are loving the intermittent rains! 😉

    • November 17, 2010 11:41 am

      You are the only person who feels bad for me !! I guess, you dont know me well ! 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

      Rains, eh? I never liked them before; now I hate it even more ! 😀 😀

  15. November 16, 2010 12:07 pm

    One should beat the hell out of that Principal who let you loose on the internet to torture us once again *faint*

    Ps: Does your boss wear mini skirt? :mrgreen:

    PPS: Will be back again to examine your post word by word and do correction and give you marks 👿

    • November 16, 2010 12:47 pm

      When wil u b bk 😉 I wil be bk to read the evaluation results too 😛

    • November 17, 2010 11:38 am

      and im waiting too ! 😀 😀 😀

      LOL, I received a mail a few days back asking when I will be back ! Wonder who sent it ! 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

  16. November 16, 2010 12:11 pm

    WWWWWHHHHHAAAAATTTT they don’t let you wear the pink lungi!!! 😯 …. give me the addy I’ll sue them!!! 👿

    btw u missed the lunch box part … n yes of course do u side part n comb your hair palstered to your scalp … n oooooo do u do GM boss in a sing a sing tone each time? 🙂

    • November 16, 2010 2:49 pm

      unfortunately he had to rip off his lungi and fashion it into a Pink tie! 😥

    • November 17, 2010 11:36 am

      No pink lungis and green pants anymore ! get to trivandrum and meet me first, then we will think of suing them 😀 😀 😀

      Sagarika, do you have any idea that you are the meanest of all ! Grrrrr…

      @ sakshi : Hey, I do have a pink tie !! 😀 😀 😀

      • November 18, 2010 3:25 am

        You see me in Brat’s comments? 😯 😯 *faints*

        • November 18, 2010 3:40 am

          @IGNORER PANDA

          Bloody jaada blogger ayi poyi alle after a month’s stay in TVM!
          He Ignored meee !!!! I take this as an insult!!!! Hmmphh!!!!!
          👿 👿 👿 👿

          • November 18, 2010 11:18 am

            I take this as an insult too! 😡 Vimmu how could you even think that I would stoop to Brat’s level of commenting Technique? 👿 👿 👿 👿 👿 👿

            • November 20, 2010 11:00 am

              LOL!!! my mistake! chey, how could I do this !!! Brat evide kidakkunnu, sakshi evide kidakkunnu !!! sorry brat, really sorry to have compared you with that crazy lady ! 😀 😀 😀

  17. November 16, 2010 12:46 pm

    Hahahahahahaha….I cant even begin to tell you how happy this post makes me! ROFL. I never thought you’d “Come Back” with a sorrow post.

    let me laugh some more pls….hahahahahahaha hehehehehehehe haahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahhahahahah hayyyyyoooo kolllaaaammm!!!

    Ithivide theerunnilla alle? part 1 of 3 !? ROTFL!

    Maashe…I repeat: I’d checked with my colleague (an ex E&Y emp) about social sites and internet policies thr…and she said it was all available…that E&Y had an open network…nothing was blocked 😛 This is all because of your post on social media and tripping a CEO and all that! Typical case of “thaan kuzhicha kuzhiyil veenathu thaan thanne” 😛

    Btw, ngaaa…allenki venda…you suffer in peace! 😀

    • November 16, 2010 11:19 pm

      Scorpia a little pink polka dotted birdie told me that the second part of the trilogy is gonna be about a Haunted House full of Khajuraho inspired paintings :mrgreen:

      • November 16, 2010 11:53 pm

        …but now its all covered up with his lungi 😦

        • November 17, 2010 11:30 am

          Grrrrrrr….laugh all you want to ! pls maintain this laugh after reading the next part too ! 😀 😀 😀

          LOL, I know. That was like one or two years ago. They had absolutely no restrictions before. Sigh 😦 😦

          @ Sakshi : yeah, you will know more in the next post ! 😀

          @ Brat : why is that sad emoticon ? you want pictures? just google rajaravi varma ! 😀

          • November 21, 2010 9:06 pm

            Yea lungiman! Post it…and you’ll have a third part to write too “Back to….the gutter: homeless husband gets ditched by fed-up wife”

  18. November 16, 2010 12:46 pm

    Enjoy ur school days Vimmuuu 😀
    Gud for Laks that u r shaving daily 🙂 I mean she need not see the ugly bearded unclean face everyday. Nt that u will look smart with a clean-shave! Just better 😉

    Sigh! My ex-job ws like that! No access to any external sites etc.. etc.. – but then, I quit in a month! Thank God 😀

    Gud luck Vimmuuu !

    • November 17, 2010 11:25 am

      Why is it gud for her when i shave daily ? I dont understand ! the stars can have a stuble, but I cant, eh? Hmmppphh !!

      Gud, now where do you work ?? I need weekly vacations too ! 😀 😀 😀

  19. Ayishwarya permalink
    November 16, 2010 1:40 pm

    Good to hear from you. All the best.

    • November 17, 2010 11:23 am

      Thanks a lot ! 🙂

      Btw, I always wanted to ask; are you the same ayishwarya who was with me in Raagamalika?

  20. November 16, 2010 1:42 pm

    where is my comment??

  21. November 16, 2010 2:04 pm

    Your washroom time is restricted? ! OMG!! No internet? I love my job, I love my job, I love my job!

    • November 17, 2010 11:22 am

      LOL !!! stop doing this ! not fair !

      I love my job though !

      and wait, washroom isnt restricted. its just that they would know where I am. its like im bugged ! 😀 😀 😀

      • November 21, 2010 9:09 pm

        Do they also get to know what you’re doing in thr? 😛 Then am sure your company blog will have bathroom tales too 😀

  22. November 16, 2010 3:12 pm

    Welcome back vimmu

    What u wrote i always hear from hubby only difference is he uses his own transport.He says i used to hate school cause i have to get up early,dress neatly etc,now i have to do the same thing.Especially he hates to shave and go for a weekly meetings on thursday….

    All the best….

    • November 17, 2010 11:20 am

      Even we have meetings on thursdays! are we working in the same company ??? 😀 😀 😀 😀

      Shaving is really a problem! 😀 😀

  23. ajay permalink
    November 16, 2010 10:01 pm

    I am so excited you’re back! 😀 The whole blog world was so suna suna in your absence. Back to school! So exciting man 😀 😀 Learn your lessons well and do the homework and if you need any help, we’re here for you Vimmuuu 😀 😀

    • November 16, 2010 11:22 pm

      😯 😯 Did you happen to visit him and then did he deafen your senses with his aalaapam? Come on no one I know missed him :mrgreen: In fact all the blogs were so neat and clean without his comments 😛

    • November 17, 2010 11:16 am

      @ Ajay : Thanks a lot buddy ! You touched my heart ! 😀 😀 😀 and certain other people say a lot of things, but I know how much they missed me ! So, saskhi, you are fine, rt? 😀

  24. November 16, 2010 10:22 pm

    rofl!!! I had read this post mrng main but couldn’t comment then because was unable to control my laughter 😀

    What plight man what plight!! 😀 😀 😀 😀

    *hides her grin and trying to be serious*

    *trying to imagine a formal vimmuuu*

    *laughs so hard that falls from chair*

    *trying to imagine HR Ppl calculating how many times an emp has gone to the washroom*

    Laughs harder!!! Your productivity will be calculated on the basis of WHAT??

    Hahahahaha…

    BTW Since u think u r in school its time that u re learn the things that u have forgotten bole to manners and all 😀

    And BTW Welcome back!!!

    So u r back to haunt everyone!!!

    Sigh!!

    • November 17, 2010 11:14 am

      Sadist !!!

      Too much laughter isnt good for you at this time. cuz I know you are in chennai and its not too difficult to trace you to kick your rear !!! and Im sure the lill dabangg will join me ! 😀 😀 😀

      Good question on the productivity ! I will get back to you on this with a business case ! 😀 😀 😀

      I have always been a well mannered and decent boy ! Blogging ruined me, and especially you ! 😀 😀

  25. November 16, 2010 11:30 pm

    ‘no, I have not joined some school here in Trivandrum as a teacher’ – Thank God! Else all those paavam kids would have stopped coming to school entirely 🙂

    ‘Shave daily’ – You need your office to specify that????? Poor wife of yours 🙂

    So many rules and restricted bathroom access as well? Did they read your blog – they must have to figure out that they needed to do it to make you more productive 🙂

    As for external webites – that post you wrote – I am sure they must have read it and decided to ‘teach’ you a lesson 🙂 By the way, you can tell them that social networking apparently increases productivity – http://www.readwriteweb.com/archives/shocking_news_scientists_say_workplace_social_netw.php 🙂

    • November 17, 2010 11:10 am

      Oyy, kids love me ! 😀 😀 😀 I wouldve been a good teacher ! 😀

      Whats wrong with an unshaven beard ??? Why poor her ??? and btw, her dad has an over grown beard ! 😀 😀 😀

      You know what, I think they did ! 😀 or its jinxed !! 😀 😀

  26. November 16, 2010 11:59 pm

    haahhh finally you are back… you changed office or what?? seems your office is more like school :d
    time in bathroom monitored!!!!! plzzz thats horrible 😛
    what should I say… welcome to the school of old 😀
    enjoy

    • November 17, 2010 11:05 am

      Why do you think I was away then??? You didnt read my previous post, did you ? 😀 😀 😀

      Time in bathroom isnt monitored, I meant that even if I went to the bathroom, my time is recorded ! 😀 😀 😀

  27. November 17, 2010 12:33 am

    On the bright side, it seems u r in a software job and that means Sat and Sunday off right?

    • November 17, 2010 11:04 am

      Nope, Im not in a software job and I have to work on Saturdays ! 😦 😦 😦 I used to have offs on Sat and Sun before ! 😦 😦

      • November 17, 2010 7:03 pm

        Tell me again Vimmuuu- why did you change jobs? You can’t check personal emails, can’t blog, can’t use the bathroom, have to shave(goodness!!!), have to get up early, have to work on a Saturday, and you don’t even eat Seafood! Why did you shift 🙂 Or is that part of your next post 🙂

        • November 20, 2010 11:01 am

          I didnt know all that, na? I took it for granted 😦 😦 😦 😦

          • November 21, 2010 9:11 pm

            You work on Saturdays too!? Buhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.

            Were you really listning when you had the HR round? You were probably thinking of how to make your interview a funny bloggable “epidose”. Serves you right.

            • November 27, 2010 10:47 pm

              I never had an HR round ! Now I know why ! 😀 😀 😀

  28. November 17, 2010 1:10 pm

    Aha! Congratssssss, you have finally realised your dream… how are your new students in the new school?

    *scrolling up to read if he’s written about that…. Reads 1st para*
    Ooh… hehe..ahem…cough.. 😳

    😆 😆 😆

    Vim : LOL, I knew you would fall for that ! Ahaaa !! 😀 😀 😀

    Is it ok to like leap and hug u? u’ve been away toooooooo long!!!
    Vimmuuu saar!!! *decides against leaping since vimmuuu saar is backing away with terror on his face, settles for bubble maker bottle* 😀 😀 😀

    Ok, have I made it very clear that you were missed?

    ((((((((((((((((((tight hugs)))))))))))))))))))

    Vim : All those hugs in return ! I missed you too ! but leap, leap, when have I ever stopped you from that ?? 😀 😀 😀

    This office of yours!!!!!!!!!!!!! They make you wear formals? That too ironed?!!! 👿
    And you polish shoes daily?!! Who will waste so much money on shoe polish and ironing charges??
    Ask them for a raise…NOW!

    Vim : Now why didnt I think of that ! yes, I need a raise ! “Bosss….

    You’ve to use access cards to get to the *gasp choke* loo??!
    This is CRIMINAL!! Do they even know who you are, and what grp you belong to?

    Vim : Shhh crafty !!! be quiet !!! Im here on a mission ! 😀 😀 😀 heyy, why dont we start that al-shabab mission again? The other stopped midway. The new mission should be to get me outta here. Waaaaahhhhh !!

    By god, Al-shabab team will fry them into tacky roadside chinese starters!!! 👿 👿
    😥
    Where have u landed, vimmuuu saar. But now that you have landed there – I say, REBEL!!!!

    Vim : yes yes, I will. you know what, they might change the rules now that I am here ! who knows ! 😀 😀 😀 you wanna join my office? we could turn the office upside down. what say ?

    Neatly crumple your tie so it’s only till half ur chest, fold ur pants till knees, sleeves shirt (u made so many when I used to wipe my nose on ur sleeve), spiked gelled hair, socks and floaters…or our native speciality… paragon slippers!!

    Vim : You just reminded me. I cant even wear slippers on the casual day !!! Waaahhhhhhhhh !!!!!

    What bag do u carry? Switch to “Big Shopper Bag” as called in Kerala! 😛 The jute one used to go in markets…. Ideally it shud be of some jewelers!! 😀 😀 😀

    Vim : ROFL 😀 😀 😀 or some textile shops ! 😀 😀 😀

    But Vimmuuu saar, school days were good… the biggest crisis in life was that your notebook is incomplete and your roll no is coming up in few minutes 😆

    Vim : My roll no. comes at the end !! 😀 😀 😀 😀 and in college, my name was enrolled as vimala !! 😀 😀 😀 But in school life, you are supposed to study, compositions and impositions !!!

    @ Next Post: Geeeeeeeeee…… how come u keep landing in spooky houses?! And then you scare the daylights out of poor unsuspecting blog friends!! 😈

    Vim : Well, this isnt ghost scary; this house is scary in a different way ! 😀 😀

    Btw… YOU’RE BACK!!!!!!!!!! YAY!!!!!!!!! Danganakka!!!! Hugs!!!!!!!!!!

    PS: so you can’t wear your pink lungi…erm…could I add it to my collection?

    Vim : LOL, Im planning to release it as a collectors edition ! 😀 😀 😀

  29. November 17, 2010 2:46 pm

    lol.. glad to have you back.. like Ajay said the blogosphere was too suna suna and very calm.. 🙂
    I compare my work life in US and India in the same way.. hate it here since need to get up early, catch office cab like you mentioned.. it is like being back to school days here 😦
    But monitoring time and swiping card while entering bathroom is too much.. thank god I am better off in that respect 🙂

    • November 20, 2010 11:26 am

      😦 cant believe you all feel that way ! 😀 😀 😀

      I know ! We should all start our own firm and teach these corporates on how to maintain a healthy office ! 😀 😀 😀

      Lucky you ! 😦

  30. Ayishwarya permalink
    November 17, 2010 3:14 pm

    Raagamalika?? I know ( din find any other word for know)you only through your blog.

  31. November 17, 2010 5:46 pm

    Bathroom is what you could think of to draw a comparison between your workplace & school??? So the bathroom angle is the only thing you remember of your school life?? Kashtham!!

    And now you’re going to bombard us with a 2nd and a 3rd part also?? SHAVAM!!

    Oh, BTW, I missed you, Vimmukutta and I’m sure a lot of others did too :mrgreen:

    • November 20, 2010 11:28 am

      LOL, that angle just came up. Its coming in the second part as well ! I cant help it. Im not doing it intentionally, you see ! 😀 😀 😀

      Thanks for missing me ! donno what else to say 😀 😀 😀 😀

  32. November 18, 2010 3:51 pm

    I guess you need to learn embedded systems coding – that way you can reprogram the access card reader to show any timing that you want. Also, become friends with some engineering college students near your locality and ask them how they are bypassing the firewall rules in their college – might help you too! 🙂

    Destination Infinity

    • November 20, 2010 11:30 am

      Woah !!! thats what I call a technical comment ! 😀 😀 😀 and only you can come up with this ! 😀 😀 😀

      there would be ways for a bypass, but if I get caught in the act, I better be approaching you for another job ! 😀 😀 😀

  33. November 18, 2010 5:29 pm

    ROTFL! hahahahahahahahahahahahah LOL hahahahahahahahahaha ROTFL……hahahahahahahah.. I actually wrote down ur address to send Laxmi some crackers to enjoy this situation…but i guess im soooooo happy tht i shud burn th crackers maself…BUHAHAHAHA..

    Tie – hahahaha
    School bus – thts OK
    6am – buhahaha
    full sleeves – hihihi
    bathroom access cards! – u wudnt leave tht place alone ever! wudya?
    no access to networking sites nd blogs – BUHAHAHAHAHA….haahahhhahhaha enikku vayya! man whos ur boss – i gotto send him a treat..
    and LAXMI – if u ever read ths…congrats gal! finally some relief from his cribbing 😛 time for searching cribs i guess 😉

    • November 20, 2010 11:37 am

      endoru sandosham, endoru sandosham !!! Elephant when skinny, tie in cow stable !! no no, dont do, dont do !!! 😀 😀 😀

      Im taking off the name of my office from your comment. Im not joking, I cant write anything about my office anywhere; I will lose my job, it seems ! 😀 😀

      why are you congratulating her ?? didnt understand that bit ! 😀 😀 😀

      Btw, I heard the six fingered acted well in guzaarish ! 😀 😀 😀

      • November 23, 2010 4:42 pm

        he has a BEAUTIFUL name – HRITHIK ROSHAN! not some thommuu, bommuu, kummuu, vimmuuu!

        • November 27, 2010 10:47 pm

          So you think my real name is Vimmuuu ?? 😀 😀 😀 😀

  34. November 18, 2010 10:55 pm

    that , my friends, seems somewhat like my life.. life in bombay was better in several ways.. the luxury of living in a house run by the parents is something else all together… now its piles of work at office… n piles of work at home!! plus now i work 6 days a week…and i detest it! but i’m thinking another month of this and i will get used to it.. then it wont upset me.. it would become routine… im sure the same will happen to u too!

    • November 20, 2010 11:41 am

      yeah yeah; “you will get used to it”; thats what they said when I got married ! 😀 😀 😀

      I know; work never was a headache before. I used to enjoy my work, now im scared! 😀 😀 😀

  35. November 18, 2010 11:02 pm

    if it makes u feel any better… i dont have access to emails/blogs/social networking sites… even online shopping!! (not that i intended to shop on line… but still!!!)

    • November 20, 2010 11:42 am

      are we workig for the same company, at different locations ?? 😀 😀 😀 😀

  36. November 19, 2010 7:47 am

    Access cards to the loo? Seriously WTF are you in some detention centre..Guantanamo Bay?…..hope ur singing has not taken a back seat :)…you can sing and relax fellow inmates of the prison vimmuu.. like the italina song in Shawshank redemption 😀

    • November 20, 2010 11:32 am

      LOL ! the bay will be a better place, I guess ! 😀 😀

      Nope, I still sing and with all the regular humming that I do, almost everybody in the office knows that I could sing ! 😀 😀 Im already booked for the upcoming annual day ! 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

      Btw, dont you need any singers for your play??? how come you never calld me till now ??? and best of luck for your Blore show ! 😀 😀

  37. November 20, 2010 3:26 am

    Happy birthday! :mrgreen:

    • November 20, 2010 11:30 am

      Thanks buddy ! Only you remembered ! 😀 😀

      • November 24, 2010 9:39 am

        Hey, belated birthday wishes….. 🙂

        If u had been on FB, the whole blogo-world would’ve remembered…. 😉 😉

        • November 27, 2010 10:48 pm

          Glad I am not ! 😀 I hate to celebrate my bdays ! 😀 😀

  38. November 20, 2010 9:29 am

    Ada paavi!! Ena oru rajni style jaada pannre??? Have you stopped replying to comments? haa…. in that case let me have that Most Responsive Blogger Trophy of yours :mrgreen:

    • November 20, 2010 11:42 am

      happy ??? sho, endoru shalyamaa idu ! 😀 😀 😀

    • ajay permalink
      November 23, 2010 10:06 pm

      No you can’t have that coveted trophy! You don’t reply to my comments 😦 😦

  39. November 20, 2010 2:37 pm

    School life s really better dear….!wake up ! 8 am.!brushing bathin eating dressing everything in an hour !9 30 am teacher gets in! starts teaching..!n den close ur eyes.!…till the interval bell…n the day went on lyk dat..!! much more simple…!

    and we had sun and sat off.. 😆 😆
    btw is it ur birthday today? :mrgreen:

    • November 23, 2010 10:02 pm

      Where have you been o lill one ? 😀 😀 😀 😀

      For me, college life was better, anytime ! no tensions, lots of crushes, no studies, and what not ! Sigh 😦

      • ajay permalink
        November 23, 2010 10:17 pm

        College life is certainly better. Ask me, ask me 😀 😀 😀 But vimmuuu how many crushes did you have and you still talking about them? Haan? 😀 😀 Now I want a post on your college ke kaarnaame, your crushes and all that.(I’ll compare that with mine, you see ) Come on people, rally behind me and make that demand until our dear Vimmuuu gives in 😀 😀 😀 (and yes someone needs to read your comment you made at Nu’s on that dependency post 😀 😀 😀 😀 )

        • November 27, 2010 10:49 pm

          Buddy, I am married. Mentioning about my crushes here is more like suicide ! 😀 😀 😀

  40. November 21, 2010 8:55 pm

    ha ha ha.. the life become very hectic for you 🙂 R u having a half-a-day working by Saturday??? 😉

    Eagerly waiting for next 2 parts bro 😀 😀

    • November 23, 2010 10:04 pm

      No half days here bro ! 😀 😀 my life is hectic and whats funny kanagu ??? you are mean just like the rest of them ! 😀 😀 😀

  41. November 23, 2010 4:53 am

    I am still trying to figure out what angle 720 degrees is. * Adjusts nerdy specs and moves on*

    Wearing a tie is a good idea. You always have a handy weapon to throttle people with.

    • November 23, 2010 10:06 pm

      Welcome to Vlokam and best of luck 😉

      ok, they say life takes a 360 degree turn, na? now add them up ! thats how my life is ! 😀

      ohhh, so you are one of those wannabes waiting in turn to throttle me !!! but I thought you were new here ! 😀

      • November 24, 2010 2:01 am

        A 720 degree turn actually means you are standing at the same place! There’s been no change in your position 😛

  42. asha permalink
    November 23, 2010 10:27 pm

    hello..hello..mike testing..mike testing..

  43. asha permalink
    November 23, 2010 10:29 pm

    ho..i posted 2 comments and where are they now?? 😦
    okay..will repost it..buhahahaha…
    “enthokkeyaayirinnu..malappuram kathi..kozhikkaadon aluva.. 🙂 bomb..koduvaal..avasaanam pavanaayi savamaayi..” 🙂 🙂

    • November 27, 2010 10:50 pm

      They are up now ! Spam il poyi ente sahodariiii ! 😀 😀

  44. November 24, 2010 9:37 am

    When did you get out of school, to be back in school again ????? 😉 😉

    Do you have Saturday off ???? If working, do u dress casually ???? Then, it’ll be a perfect school….. 😉 😉 Poor Vimmuuu….

    But howz ur life at the new city ???? U like it ????

    • November 27, 2010 10:51 pm

      yeah yeah, laugh all you want to ! Sigh ! I dont even have anything to say back ! 😀 😀

      Yup, saturday working and yes, color dress ! 😀 😀 😀

      More on the city in the third part ! 😀

  45. November 24, 2010 7:16 pm

    read you for the first time 🙂 quite liked this.. waiting for the next in the triology …

    • November 27, 2010 10:51 pm

      Welcome to V-Lokam and best of luck from now on ! 😀 😀

      Thanks ! 🙂

  46. November 25, 2010 5:02 pm

    Hey when are you gonna post the next part of the triology… Or is it like you are waiting for your school to give you an off to write the post… 😉

    • November 27, 2010 10:52 pm

      yes, off tomorrow. you read me like a book ! 😀 😀 😀

  47. November 25, 2010 5:16 pm

    u r tagged

  48. Pratyush permalink
    November 26, 2010 12:26 am

    We surely are in the same company. I am in Pune. 🙂
    But card for the loo?!! I guess I will check if it is so in Tvm.

    I have been checking your blog regularly and I am glad that you are back.

    And buddy I feel your pain.

    • November 27, 2010 10:55 pm

      Welcome to V-Lokam!

      First of all, how did you know that we work for the same company ??? 😀 😀 😀

      Second of all, no card for the loo ! but when we swipe the card at a spot thats next to the bathroom, everybody knows where you are headed to ! 😀 😀 😀

      Third, you do ? You are my best friend from now on.

      Fourth, how long have you been stalking me, eh ? 😀 😀 😀 😀

      • Pratyush permalink
        November 28, 2010 12:41 am

        Thanks!!
        First – Tie on first two days was a give away
        second – see, i was not sure about that. but day is not far when that will come too
        third – is it a good thing?
        fourth – been some time

Leave a Reply

