Skip to content

Take aways from Trivandrum

October 31, 2011

Have you all ever seen something like this anywhere before? In a way it’s nice; loving our neighbouring country and recognizing their ‘faloodas’ is not something which every nation does. See, I told you, Trivandrum is different!

 

Somewhere in Jan 2011

If you all remember, the above picture was published here, in this post on Trivandrum!!

Exactly 6 months later – June 2011

The strategic change in its position would not be because of my post, but I am going to take credit for it ! :D :D :D

Oh, that reminds me, for the same reason, I am also going to take credit for Trivandrum’s second Condom shop. And, guess where the new branch is; in the Technopark campus, where we all work!! Now that I am no longer there in Trivandrum, to promote their rubber business through my blog, I just hope they don’t shut them down and open branches here in Kochi!!

47 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2011 10:41 pm

    ROFL ROFL R.O.F.L.

  2. Count Bratula permalink
    November 1, 2011 1:49 am

    Looks like V-lokam has found itself a new high profile sponsor 😀 😀
    And i thought SRK was the shameless one. Vlokam promoting ‘konchum kochum’!!! Shiva !! Shiva!!!

    Besttuu pachcha falooda!! Bleh!! A colour kanda mathi,patti kanji kudikilla!

    Erm whts priyardarsan doin hiding behind tht board? My imagination is running wild as i comment 😛 Daivamme vrithikedu parayathirikan shakthi tharooo…

    • November 5, 2011 8:36 am

      me 2 … he makes me want to say things !!

    • November 5, 2011 12:13 pm

      Dude, yeah, SRK is a big fan of vlokam ! Thanks to you and your Raavan tales ! 😀 😀 😀

      Enduvaada pachchai faloodakku oru kuzhappam !! verudhey kittiyaal kazhikkilley ??? nee phenoyl free kittiyaalum kudikkunna type alle ? 😛 😛

      paavam, after all his movies flopped one after the other, look where they dumped him !! 😀 😀

  3. November 1, 2011 8:30 am

    😀 😀

  4. November 1, 2011 10:04 am

    Gosh. Vimmuuu, you promoting the rubber business? Wonder what you getting in return! I always sorta doubted you.

    “I just hope they don’t shut them down and open branches here in Kochi!!” Gulp!!!!!!

    🙂 🙂 🙂

    PS: Did Laxmi read this?

    • November 5, 2011 12:35 pm

      I think its mentioned in the Gita (or Sita 😉 ), that you shouldnt do things expecting a return ! 😀 😀 😀

      yeah, keep gulping; you never know, I might be of great help to you someday ! 😀

  5. November 1, 2011 5:14 pm

    Ha ha!! U are in Kochi now? When Chennai coming??

    • November 5, 2011 12:10 pm

      Y you asking that question ! you arent in chennai !!! 😛

  6. November 1, 2011 6:33 pm

    LOL! You are responsible for the condom shop? Does your wife know about this 🙂

  7. November 1, 2011 10:47 pm

    🙄 😀

  8. November 2, 2011 3:04 am

    Falooda. LOL 😆

    only you can notice those things 😀 😀 Did you tasted them????

    With the promoter in Kochi what they are going to do in Trivandrum??? 🙄 😀

    • November 5, 2011 12:40 pm

      Nope, didnt get a chance to taste them ! Infact, scared to even order it ! 😀 😀 😀 What if somebody shoot me from behind before even completing my order !!!

      LOL ! I think I wouldve to visit TVM every now and then ! 😀

  9. November 2, 2011 4:54 pm

    Why there is no sharjah or dubai falooda?? I had tasted the best falooda in sharjah,no comparison in what we get here in hyd..

    6 months to come down after you posted that pic here,no way it should have come down much early 😉 😉

    • November 5, 2011 1:02 pm

      So, thats your worry, no sharjah and dubai and umm al quwain falooda !!! 😀 😀 😀

      I noticed it only after 6 months, couldve come down before that itself, who knows 😀 😀

  10. November 2, 2011 7:00 pm

    What!! They had so many varieties of Faloodas in Trivandrum??? I had no idea!! Thanks for bringing it to my notice 😀 😀 Tell me where it is also….I want to see this for myself !!

    As for the condom shop, it is quite likely they will open it near your office in Kochi. And it has nothing to do with your promoting it by blog…. :mrgreen:

    runs for her life

    • November 8, 2011 9:58 pm

      I found this in De Paris, Sasthamangalam ! Now, go and enjoy; lemme know how it is ! 😀 😀

      Errr…no comments…

  11. November 2, 2011 8:48 pm

    😆 at the Faloodas!!

    I’m asking what Smitha has asked – does your wife know about your latest and new responsibilities?!!! :mrgreen: 😀

  12. November 3, 2011 12:43 am

    Oh so that is the reason you had to runaway from Trivandrum? 😯 Btw what was the actual reason for opening up a condom shop right inside your campus? 🙄

    • November 5, 2011 2:37 pm

      I donno ! arent you from trivandrum ?? you should be telling the reason behind the weirdness of trivandrites !! 😀 😀 😀

  13. November 3, 2011 12:16 pm

    Chee Chee…enna pillai ithu…when u start posting again…do u have to make me say this…again!!!!

    • November 5, 2011 2:39 pm

      hehehe…what to do…as long as I blog, you would have to say that !!! enna pillai ithu…i kinda like listening to that ! 😀 😀

  14. November 4, 2011 11:39 am

    LOL!!! i seriously at times pray – u get better connection (talking abt internet here!!!), sufficiennt power supply (again net) and the time to blog! it indeed gives me my doze of laughter! 🙂

  15. November 5, 2011 8:34 am

    hey … where were the falooda pics taken ? dont rem any place that i went to having this

    Priyadarshan’s … yeah i rem

    Condom shop in TPark. … i was there 2 months ago .. i rem my friend’s laugh on seeing my stunned expression …. I remmeber being surprised by the hour tmings … tell me … why a clinic ? Its available in all shops and super markets.

    Hey .. i dont know about the school concept…. watcha talkin abt ?

    • November 5, 2011 2:47 pm

      The falooda pics were taken from De Paris, Sasthamangalam, TVM ! 😀 😀

      You were in Trivandrum ??? Ayeyy !! onnu vilikkaayirunnilley !! kashtam !

      You dont know abt the school?? Read my ‘back to..school’ post; you will know what I mean !

      • November 6, 2011 9:18 am

        De Paris ?? Never knew of it.

        Njan vannu, kandu, thirichu .. was there for 3 days … and stayed at my friend’s place in Shankhumukham

        didnt get ur back to school post .. got a back to scary house post though. I rem that one … link post maadi please …

        • November 8, 2011 10:02 pm

          Oh, they have so many branches ! You should try their shawarma’s 😀 😀

          Hmm..the school post was written just before the scary house one; too lazy to get the link…you see, theres a search option in my sidebar, why dont you try that ? 😀 😀 😀

  16. ajay permalink
    November 6, 2011 2:10 pm

    How can Bombay Falooda and Pakistani Falooda be equally priced? 😀 😀

  17. November 6, 2011 8:34 pm

    Vimmuuu Saar!!!!!!!! 😀

    Has Shiv Sena seen this? That should be “Mumbai Falooda”!

    And poor Priyadarshan’s dashing looks cannot be admired anymore? Then what is left in TVM?!!! Good thing you moved!

    They opened another condom shop, eh? I’m sure it has nothing to do with you….. no way… no chance….nopes…… hmmmmm…. 🙄

    Actually, it would make more more sense to have it in Kochi… so many rubber plantations! 😆

    On that note, hand me my hugs, you have been absconding, and Crafty Kutty has missed you! 👿 😐 😥

    • November 7, 2011 7:36 pm

      Rubber plantations!!! ROFL!!! 😀 😀 😀 😆

    • November 8, 2011 10:09 pm

      Crafty kuttyyyy !!!!

      LOL, we actually get good food from this place. If at all they had misbehaved with me and my appetite, I would have thought of getting the Sena guys to the hotel !!! 😀 😀

      I know ! Why else do you think I left Trivandrum !!! 😀

      nothing to do with me no? sure no? hmmm…..pucca no ??? god promise ?????????

      Ahaaa, how do you know abt the rubber plantations in Kochi ???? 😛 😛 😛

      Huggggs crafty kutty….you are the only one who gets it from me in the blog world !!! 😀 😀 😀 wait a minute, I have been absconding, eh? what do you have to tell about your hibernation !!!! 😛

  18. November 8, 2011 6:17 pm

    hahahah… u’ve gone crazy since u moved to Kerala!! 😀

    Come back to Chennai

    • November 8, 2011 10:03 pm

      How dare you say that I wasnt crazy in chennai ??? 😀 😀 😀 😀

  19. November 9, 2011 9:26 am

    hahaha.. lol 😀

  20. December 13, 2011 9:36 pm

    I;d like a Bombay Falooda please. Thank you. You see, I am biased towards anything Bombay. 🙂
    The last two pictures=classic stuff. 🙂

  21. December 29, 2011 5:08 pm

    lol 😀 😀

Leave a Reply

