Skip to content

“Excuse me, I am Vinoj Vijayan’s brother !”

December 6, 2011

Folks, this is the story of a guy who had to live with the identity of being the younger brother of ‘Vinoj Vijayan’ for so many years and at times, even now !!

Don’t know what was the problem, but my name, during my school days, was a tad longer and weirder than many of you. Vimal isn’t that bad a name, is it ? Or, is it that my name’s too difficult to pronounce? Because, I was known only as ‘Vinoj Vijayan’s brother” for the 15 years I spent in school and I doubt if the teachers actually knew that I had a shorter name! Hmm… Can’t blame them totally! My brother was this Mr.Perfect in school; topper right from nursery to his 12th (he was even UAE topper in his 12th), quiet, behaves extremely well and so, was easily the apple of everyone’s eye. And me, just the opposite; average in studies, extremely talkative, picks fight with everyone in the class, and was always the sand in everybody’s eye! Each time I do something silly in school, the teachers call ‘Vinoj Vijayan’ to the classroom to decide what should be done, and I would be standing in front of the whole class, as if in a court room waiting for the ‘judgement’! Being a man of principles, my brother had this special quality of not keeping anything to his heart and would vomit whatever happened in school, to my mother. Well, he still does it! 😀 😀 😀 All hell breaks loose when my mother starts questioning me. I try justifying my actions, create loud scenes, get beaten up, and cry while my brother would’ve already sat with his books to study, as if nothing happened!!! To top it all, my mother would send me to him for maths lessons on those days!! 😀 😀 😀 😀

On various occasions, I was asked why am I not like my brother for which I always had the same reply for everyone – Oru thenggiley, randu thengaa, orikkalum orey poley aavilla (In a coconut tree, two coconuts, never ever alike). My brother has this some kind of aura around him, that makes most of my relatives and family friends, old and young, to still look upto him for his suggestions and opinion. Some of my cousins, who came before and after me, were also subjected to comparisons with the phenomenon that my brother is. The quality benchmark that my brother set is still too high for any of our standards 😀 😀 😀 Nobody really cares what I speak and that’s because I don’t think I ever say anything sane to my relatives. Even if I do, by mistake, they just stare at my face for a few minutes and then, change the topic. For them, I am and will always be “ohh, you are never like your brother” !!!

All this would’ve have definitely made a great story for a 80’s potboiler, you know, sibling rivalry born out of jealousy and frustration. But, that’s the funniest part, I have always enjoyed the situations being this way. Since, I don’t have this ‘good boy’ image, the expectations are always low and every year, I ensure to bring down the expectation meter to a new level, so that people can always say the next time “oh, we have seen worse from him” 😀 😀 :D. I had the liberty to be in my own sweet world whenever I wanted to and never had to get myself involved in any of the major family discussions. My brother took the role of the responsible chap quite early in his life, while I just had to go with the rules that he had already set.

At school, being ‘Vinoj Vijayan’s brother’ was actually an advantage; saved me a lot of times from getting into escalations. There was this one instance, when my friends and I jumped out of the classroom window and to our bad luck, we landed right in front of the headmaster! We were asked to meet the headmaster immediately; a powerful pinch and a few heart piercing punch dialogues, was his mode of punishment. My friends were called in first and I was asked to wait. After a few minutes, they came out; two of them rubbing their arms and one, in tears. I went in, warming up my arms and wished I had ear buds to escape from all his infamous punch dialogues. But to my surprise, nothing of that sort happened. As soon as I entered his room, he asked me to sit down; yeah, I am not kidding, nobody gets that privilege. I was in my 10th back then, and hence, my session with him was more about the importance of board exam and concentration on studies. I cared little about it, for I used to get the same advice from my parents those days and still waited for him to turn violent. That’s when he brought up my brother’s name, who had left school by then to join college. See, I didn’t have to even tell anybody who I am. Mr.Headmaster said I should be learn to be like my brother, make everybody say good things about me and that I should score more than my brother in the board exams and blah blah. The Headmaster being a malayali, my great coconut philosophy would have probably worked on him, but I didn’t want to take the risk. After 15 mins. of free lecture, he let me out wishing me even ‘a best of luck’. As I said earlier, nobody gets this privilege guys, except ‘Vinoj Vijayan’s brother’ !!!  I still can’t forget the smirk he had on his face when I went to collect my conduct certificate, later that year 😀 😀 😀

Situations are more or less the same even now and I am not exaggerating. The last time I visited my school was in 2006, and the moment I met the old tutors, their first question was “How is your brother, where is he?” instead of “How are you?” !!!! Actually, it was a recent incident that inspired me to write this. A couple of days back, I happened to see one of my school teacher in my brother’s FB profile. I got excited seeing him and sent a friendship request immediately. Pat came the reply, “Do I know you?”!! Hmmpphh !!! This person taught me mathematics at school for two years and I also went for private tuitions to his residence. But, I realized where the problem was; it’s the name. I simply wrote back, “Hi, I am Vinoj Vijayan’s brother” ; yeah, just that one line would do for him to accept me now ! duh !!

‘What’s in a name’, so said Shakespeare ! As if he ever had to go through any of this ! 😛 😛 😛

81 Comments leave one →
  1. December 6, 2011 9:03 am

    I hope my brother dint have to go through this. but I’m not bothered because i was never anywhere close to being a Vinoj Vijayan. Good that the “naming convention” has worked out to your advantage also. otherwise, i wonder how bitter it’d have felt.
    PS: Its snowing in WP. Nice 🙂 But the snow isn’t so prominent with this backdrop.
    PPS : commenting 1st on any post after nearly 3years!!

    • December 6, 2011 9:37 am

      Ohhhhh i thought i had made it..but willingly give it up to u…three yrs is a lot! 😀

    • December 6, 2011 10:39 am

      The snow is awesome on my blog 😀

    • December 7, 2011 7:14 am

      @ Su : You alive ???????? Its been a loooooooong time, na??? Back to blogging or just commenting ! 😀 😀

      So, even you were one of those studious, book worms, and decent guys, eh?? When will you guys ever realise the feelings of the younger ones that come after you 😀 😀 😀 😀

      PS : Yeah, it doesnt snow in the space, does it ? 😀 😀 😀 I guess, its the best in Priya’s blog. With the red and black background, it gives a Christmas feeling ! 🙂

      PPS : Ok, I will give you 3 stars for that achievement 😛

      • December 7, 2011 9:53 am

        For now, only commenting. and due to my irregularity, even the posts that i do publish go unnoticed.
        i couldn’t help it man.. by the time i realized i should go behind the daughters instead of the teachers, i finished school.. but all the lessons paid off in college tho. 😉
        3 stars! yay! 😀

        • December 8, 2011 7:57 am

          You went behind teachers in school??? Bad boy !!!! 😛 😛

  2. December 6, 2011 9:35 am

    Kuch tho seekho vimmuu! No, no i won’t sah tht,altho i just did! 😀 But i know wht u mean, my younger ones hv the same story to tell,and honestly i fel sory for my eldest! Now dont say,the eldest ones get away with al the sympathy too,but you know the expectations and responsibility actually are quite a heavy burden…but nice to see u enjoy his popularity…even if for ur own benefit! :p

    • December 7, 2011 7:11 am

      Seeeeee, the issue comes from the parent side !!! Share the responsibilities and expectations and there wouldnt be stories like this. yeah, but then, there are people like me who dont take up responsibilities and thats a different story altogether 😀 😀 😀 😀

  3. December 6, 2011 10:04 am

    Lol! 🙂

    I can imagine how you’d have been back then! 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

    • December 7, 2011 7:00 am

      I was a good boy… 😦 no, seriously…I was…. 😦 …..whom am I kidding, eh? 😛

  4. December 6, 2011 10:18 am

    You have no idea how much of a relief it must be to a LOT of people — students, teachers and relatives alike — that we both (and our brothers) were never in the same school. 😀 😀 😀 😀

    If I were to write this, all I’d need to do is copy + paste, and change the names!!!
    And well, there’s just one small difference: I had the sense to NEVER add teachers on FB. 😀
    “I ensure to bring down the expectation meter to a new level, so that people can always say the next time “oh, we have seen worse from him” 😀 😀 😀 so so true 😀 😀 😀 life’s easy that way le? 😉

    • December 7, 2011 7:09 am

      Cheyyy, we should atleast did college together !!! 😀 😀 😀 Oru jaadi combination !!! 😀 😀 😀

      Your brother also had a sad life with you around, eh? Just imagine the elder ones writing their version of this post ! 😀 😀 😀 😀 But you know what, its not our fault, its something to do with being the last child ! We should pass the blame to Pakistan; or global recession; or wait, the congress is better ! 😛

      LOL, Im never doing that mistake of adding them on FB again !! I couldnt resist it this time; but what the hell, I got a post for my dying blog atleast ! 😀 😀 😀

      Yeah, life’s easy for us ! Who cares about the rest of the specimens in the world ! 😛 😛

  5. December 6, 2011 11:30 am

    You know, I am quite amazed that u were not bitter about all this. Had I been in your place I would have created a hue n cry 😀 but I must appreciate your positive attitude in the whole thing!!

    Vim : You know, I am quite amazed that you are actually ‘feeling’ for me ! 😀 😀 😀 I am positive, so says my blood group too ! 😀

    And u add teachers in your FB account?? tccch! tcch! tccch!!! Such a vella u r 😀

    Vim : 😛 😛 😛 That was the only teacher I sent a request, I am not doing it again 😛

    Vaise now I know where you get your thick skin from…:D I mean comes with practice no 😉

    Vim : LOL, I guess so !!! never thot of it this way !!! 😀 😀 😀 Btw, I think you should stop being sarcastic to people who dont seem to understand it! No wait, I am wrong; you should be ! It proves how dumb the person at the receiving end is ! 😀 😀 😀

    • December 6, 2011 2:53 pm

      Since when is your spelling SmiTTa? 😉 😛

      • December 6, 2011 3:42 pm

        Pssst were you a teacher by profession in your last birth?

        • December 6, 2011 4:12 pm

          I thought numerology ka kuch hoga… 😀 but it was just a typo…hehe

          • December 6, 2011 4:27 pm

            Na!! Na!! Just wishing that with this name people get smitten by me 😉

            • December 6, 2011 4:37 pm

              OMG!! I was just going to say that ‘smitten’ joke myself… but then I thot its too much of a PJ so I shouldn’t say it.

              I should not have worried….this is Vimal’s blog after all :mrgreen:
              There is no such thing as “too much” over here!! 😀 😀 😀

            • December 6, 2011 9:00 pm

              Hehehe 😀 Nice !!!

  6. December 6, 2011 4:24 pm

    Well this side No one had any problems, I was the black sheep so everyone else looked FAR better then me in every sphere 🙂 no problems for any of my siblings ..
    They try to hide for if they said Hi I am bikram’s sis/bro then they would never get that friend request accepted 🙂

    • December 7, 2011 6:51 am

      LOL !!! what have you done to this world that makes you look soooooo bad Bikram ji ??? 😀 😀 😀 😀 You look decent 😛

    • December 9, 2011 12:39 am

      I am all ears too….to know what all you did?

  7. Rajani Ram permalink
    December 6, 2011 6:36 pm

    LOL!!… Poor u…. but then again… not so poor u… coz u did get the good out of it… :-))… Fun read…. and brought back fun memories….. thanks… keep writing… totally enjoying it… 🙂

    • December 7, 2011 6:50 am

      Welcome to Vlokam (Why do I have this feeling that you have been here before? 🙂 )

      You had similar experiences ??? 😛

      • December 7, 2011 11:18 am

        Remember I told you my Sis-in-law reads your blog too? 😀 😀
        Well now she has commented also!!! :mrgreen:

  8. December 6, 2011 7:18 pm

    teehee… admire the way u’ve handled everything :))

    fun read 🙂 hows u ? where u these days?

    • December 7, 2011 6:49 am

      Vanditaaangayyaa…vandittaangayyaa !!! 😀 😀 😀

      Im good ! Im in Kochi; been reading about you on FB and through your blog, so know pretty well about you ! 😀

  9. December 6, 2011 7:38 pm

    You know what… your brother should be thanking you in a way. You make HIM look good!! 😀 😀 😀 I mean think about it. He didn’t have to try very hard at being the responsible, quiet, sensible, mature etc. etc. brother when he had such a contrast in you being everything he was not; as an example that was evident to the rest of the world. His job was made easier 😀 sheri alle?

    There was this one instance, when my friends and I jumped out of the classroom window and to our bad luck, we landed right in front of the headmaster!
    Hyuk hyuk!! :mrgreen: I can SO imagine this…. this scene sounds straight out of a movie!! 😀

    I had a similar experience myself in my childhood with comparison to my cousin bro who studied in the same school as me and was a topper in studies. Although the comparison was not as extreme in your case since I was not bad in studies myself and wasn’t really an unruly kid. In your case, I think your whole individuality got carved out by the fact you are being left right centre pointed out as to how you could be better. You have my heartfelt empathies…totally.
    Onnukil aashante nenjathu allenkil kalarikku purathe ennu kettittille? Nee angane thanne 😀 😀 😀 Congrats!!

    • December 7, 2011 6:48 am

      My bro is 4 yrs elder to me, and was a good person atleast 4 years earlier; Never had to make him look good 🙂

      and nope, I actually have carved my own individuality and none of these comparisons bothered me ever. I was proud to be Vinoj Vijayans brother. I always knew I cant be like him and never wanted to be better too; was totally comfortable in my own skin 🙂

      • December 7, 2011 11:19 am

        And trust me when I say that individuality shows! 🙂

        • December 7, 2011 11:20 am

          I know I will regret saying this definitely… 😛
          but plz stay the same!! 🙂 There never can be two Vimmuuu’s. (And thank goodness for that 🙄 )

          • December 9, 2011 12:41 am

            Ash are you ok? 😯

            • December 10, 2011 3:02 pm

              Yeah yeah I’m fine!!
              Be honest….can u really imagine vimmuuu being nice n sweet n polite on a blog?? The last time he tried that half the blog population got a heart attack and asked if he really ok or if he suffered a mild concussion! :mrgreen:

  10. December 6, 2011 9:10 pm

    He he he 😛 What else shud I say 🙄

    • December 6, 2011 9:11 pm

      Abbbo! Am glad u started writing again! Some nice place to spam this one! Y
      Butt, y is Saks nt here yet 😉

      • December 6, 2011 10:49 pm

        Ha ha ha….looks like you are giving it back to him in the same coin!! 😆
        Saying something that has nothing to do with the post!! :mrgreen:

    • December 7, 2011 6:40 am

      @ Swarr : LOL, atleast you had ‘hehehe’ to say. These days, when I dont have an opinion, not even irrelevant ones, I dont comment 😛 Reduces my effort and also the blog owners, na? 😛

  11. December 6, 2011 10:32 pm

    Luckily in our case me n Fuse both have been avg students and both had been involved in a lot of fight and notorious things and me being the elder whenever teachers came to know that Fuse is my bro they used to get alert… So you know my name was an alarm…. But then again Fuse is naughtier then me so when my teachers had to deal with him they used to say now we think your sis was better…. 😀 😀

    May be back then it was all about being good but being bad is in these days… 😉

    PS – You know after this post every one knows your bro as Vimal’s Bro… 🙂

    • December 7, 2011 6:30 am

      LOL !!! I can imagine how both of you would have been in school !!! 😛 They should also be having your and Fuse’s photographs in school now in their wall of shame for mischiefs ! 😀

      Yeah, but the school now also demands me to be good ! 😀 😀 😀

      PS : thats what you think ! after reading the post, people are calling me vinoj vijayan’s bro deliberately !!! 😛

  12. December 7, 2011 3:50 am

    I think my brother will share a little of how he felt even though I am not as brilliant as your brother… 🙂 but the way you took it is that matters..

    and there are some good fortunes too na 🙂 🙂

    /*I don’t have this ‘good boy’ image, the expectations are always low and every year, I ensure to bring down the expectation meter to a new level, so that people can always say the next time “oh, we have seen worse from him” */

    LOL!!! 😆 😆

    • December 7, 2011 6:25 am

      All younger brothers…same blood, eh? Kanagu ji……any good fortune for your bro, btw ??? 😛

  13. December 8, 2011 1:26 am

    You were totally right abt the coconuts part .You were like the “mandari pidicha thenga” 😛
    hehehe. So u think growing up with a big bro was tough huh, have u ever wondered wht happend to me? You showed all tht frustration u had during childhood by diverting tht anger towards me by fighting n beating me up!

    Anyway i always had great respect for Mr Vinoj Vijayan, a lil bit more than u actulally,eventhough he used to invent mean names to irritate me frm time to time. Sigh i still can remember the day when he thought me how to multiply like whn the time he showed me tht all u have to do multiply a number by 10 is to just add a zero to it. Emr Believe it or not i used to do the whole multiplication step by step even if it was for 10. 🙄 So thnx for tht velyetta. I think i passed tht exam just coz of u guys 😛

    pinne entha paraya…be right back to comment in detail

    • December 8, 2011 4:25 am

      is the above comment is not in detail???? 😯

    • December 8, 2011 8:04 am

      LOL @ madari !!! tell this to my mom and she would be the happiest person on earth cuz she could never say anything back when I bring up the coconut theory !!! 😀 😀

      and now you realised it ???? Where else will I show my frustration !!!! and you werent helping me in any way man ! You claimed to own all the flights that went above our building; you were just adding to my miseries 😀 😀 😀 😀

      So, you passed your exams by knowing how to multiply 😀 😀 😀 and I thought ‘to multiply’ was part of biology !!! 😀 😀 😀

      @ Kanagu : He would come up with more ‘vimal bashing’ stories since we grew up together !!! Sigh !

    • December 9, 2011 12:45 am

      and I think it is hight time we Bow to both the Great Vijayan’s for shaping you out like this :mrgreen:

      • December 11, 2011 11:55 am

        Ok, Im taking it ! 😛 I played the most important role ! 🙂 🙂

  14. December 8, 2011 5:40 am

    In some ways I think my brothers could relate a lil more to this post… ! 😛

    I wasnt as brilliant as yoru brother, but always a pet of my English Teachers… and most of them would be class teachers and they would always insist to my brothers to model me… in gujarat there is an amazing obsession for English speaking… and if you are fluent in english you are termed as intelligent 😛 no worries if you cant solve even the simplest of math problem ! 😛 😛

    • December 8, 2011 5:41 am

      I did bunk classes and did all the pranks I could have… but Smartly never caught ! 🙂

    • December 8, 2011 8:10 am

      So, you were a combination of both; a notorious pet !! 😛

      your poor brothers ! did they ever show their frustration on you ? or were they as cool as me ? 😛 😛 Wait, do they blog ???? poor souls !!!

      Is gujarat still obsessed with english??? I need to relocate then ! Nobody’s ever used those adjectives on me ! 😀 😀

      • December 8, 2011 9:13 pm

        Nope they dont blog and they were pretty fed up with me ! 😛 who would also act as their boss at home ! :-/

        Gujarat and gujarati’s are as crazy about English as anyone can get !

  15. December 8, 2011 7:26 am

    I loved reading that. I thinking my sister can related to that post in the content I was A grade Maths student and she was compared to me in that.

    BUT then again I’ve had my fair shares of mess ups. Hence when I do well, I’ll get lots of praises. Whereas when she does well, it’s like nothing new there (Bless her!).

    But I believe due to that, she did better than me in the accademic front. And is seen as the goldwn

    • December 8, 2011 7:29 am

      I mean and now she is seen as the ideal child whereas I’m the rebel. 😉

      • December 8, 2011 8:13 am

        All elder ones should sail together in the same boat !!! But you have successfully managed to play role reversal ! Your sis would be grateful to you for the rest of her life !

        • December 8, 2011 11:48 am

          Oh then you need to meet my cousin. He is the elder one and the absolute trouble maker. He brings in bad grades, he does all the pranks, he gets into trouble….all that. His younger sister however the quiet, obedient one.
          Quite a switch eh? 😀

  16. December 9, 2011 12:51 am

    If someone gave a blog and free writing skills to my brothers they might also write a heart wrenching post about how they had to suffer from being called Sakshi’s Brother all their life 🙂 But unlike you, they suffered from being called the brothers of an evil girl 😥

    You add teachers? ahem was it a man or a woman eh? I shall comment about this only after you specify the sex coz I don’t want the Brat to jump in and proclaim his love….. 😈

    I think you turned out fine and that credit goes only to you 😉

    psst..psst…These days I don’t see your intelligent brother commenting here?

    • December 11, 2011 12:23 pm

      Why dont you write your version and then, we will come to know how evil you were ?? the title should be “Excuse me, I dont want to be Sakshi’s brother” 😀 😀

      It was a male teacher !!! now, go ahead with your ‘comment’ !!! 😀 😀

      Sarcasm !!! I always wondered what that meant !!! 😀 😀

      Psst…psst… my brother has booked his tickets to murder me after reading this ! 😀 😀

  17. December 9, 2011 2:53 pm

    Very well written, Vimal. First time on your blog and loved it.

    Came here through Rakesh’s blog and found your writing very interesting.

    • December 11, 2011 12:17 pm

      Welcome to V-Lokam.

      Rakesh is for sure misleading you ! This is a stop for non stop nonsense. A peep into my earlier posts and comments will give you that idea 😀 😀

  18. December 9, 2011 3:20 pm

    Its the same with me and my sister !!! Even now, teachers refer to her as Uma’s sister…I really feel bad for the second born(s).

    • December 11, 2011 12:12 pm

      You do, eh??? how about your second one?? same situations, eh ???

      • December 20, 2011 9:44 am

        Sort of….she is still called by my elder one’s name by some teachers who taught the elder one. The younger one comes home fuming, when such things happen in school.

  19. December 9, 2011 9:36 pm

    I can relate this with my daughters.Elder one is studious,calm and introvert where as younger one is naughty,doesn’t do her home work and just opposite to her sister.Maybe when they grow my younger kid will be called as varunavi’s sister not pinky…

    • December 11, 2011 12:10 pm

      I guess, this happens everywhere and is not just my story alone ! 😀 😀 😀

  20. Vinayan.S permalink
    December 10, 2011 1:31 am

    I guess, i vaguely remember the jumping out of the window incident…who all were part of it???,,,so hows the ‘puli’ anyways? and hows kochi treating the ‘puli’s bro? lol

    • December 11, 2011 12:09 pm

      You do?? LOL..it was Shamshah, and two others, I dont remember their names…i will show you their snap, probably you can identify them …and dont know if you were there that day, cuz if you were there, even you wouldve joined us 😀 😀 😀 😀

      Puli is all fine and so is Puli’s brother !!! but I know somebody who is going for a planned suicide in Jan !!! Hows that going ?? 😀 😀 😀

      • Vinayan.S permalink
        December 12, 2011 2:58 am

        Shamshah…hahah…ok now i can even imagine the scene…u r right…had i been there i wud have got the pinch treatment from S Nair too…btw who is the sir who is there in ur bro’s fb profile?…i so want to go to our school just once more… 🙂 havent been there for 15 yrs man…

        yep…planned suicide it is…yeah and it is going crazy…hectic…countdown has begun…and i dont knw wats happening :)…any advice?

        • December 12, 2011 7:45 am

          15 years is too long man ! Many of them wouldve retired ! Why dont you plan your honeymoon in Dubai, that way you can show her your school and get to meet a few teachers too ! 😀 😀

          Any advice ????? ANY advice ??? ANY ADVICE ????????? You have been reading my blog since I donno when, and you are asking me ‘Any advice’ ???? Time and again, I have asked you to stay away from it, I have warned you and now ‘Any advice’ !!! Hmmpph !!!!

          • Vinayan.S permalink
            December 12, 2011 11:13 pm

            ippozhe athyaavashyathinu ________keeri irikkunnu…ini thufai-il honeymoon koodiaayal ente karyam katta puka…yeah guess theyd all have gone…wanna go there once…
            so..apart from the obvious warnings and advices…any special tips and tricks from u??…hehehe…i guess since u r still alive after marriage..i guess i’ll make it thru too

  21. December 11, 2011 7:41 pm

    There is a possibility that people might become their opposite (selves) after a certain age. So, is there any possibility that you become like your brother and your brother becomes like you? 😉

    Destination Infinity

    • December 12, 2011 7:47 am

      LOL DI, we know each other for the last two years through blogs and you think I am a decent guy ???? 😀 😀

  22. December 13, 2011 10:07 am

    i must appreaciate the fact that you werent/dint feel bitter about the whole thing. 🙂 ive often heard of siblings who go that way (esp bros). mine tho -were more of 2 generation sorts so i had no issues 😀 😀 they had already completed school before i even finished LP 😀 😀 😀 so no shalyams neways 😉 bt tell ye bro – there is oe world – the blog world – where he is known as – vimal vijayan’s bro 🙂
    sshhhooo – ithra pore- nallathu ezhuthiyathu? ithu thann romba over..ennalum saaralya! potte –

    • December 14, 2011 11:05 pm

      I love my brother more than anything in this world and I would wish only good things to happen to him !!! even if its in my expense ..buhaahahahahahaha 😀 😀 😀

      Probably, the movie ‘Pavithram’ was based on your family 😛 😛 😛 Oops, you said something good about me na?? and you would be expecting the same from me na?? Hmmmm…..Thought for 2 mins., couldnt get any ! 😀 😀 😀

      Thanks Verbi !!! 🙂

  23. Asha J permalink
    December 13, 2011 6:42 pm

    Hey Vinoj Vijayan’s brother.. 🙂

    Is your brother married??:)

    -Asha

    • December 14, 2011 11:02 pm

      LOL…he still has market !! and look at me !!! 😛 Yeah, he is, got a kid too ! wanna know his passport number too ?? 😛

      Btw, arent you the same Asha who used to blog once upon a time ??

      • ashakerala permalink
        December 23, 2011 11:58 pm

        Hi hi..the same Asha only..:)Stopped blogging..:) Also, hey, yours is the only blog which I read whenever you post..So keep writing always..:) By the way I got married..Or my heart would have broken to hear that your brother is married..:)

  24. December 21, 2011 10:41 pm

    Hhahahha….so wats so difficult about your name Vimal ? Ohhh I see it’s not name but the person 😛

  25. December 29, 2011 5:24 pm

    It is great that living under the shadow of an elder sibling did not have any adverse effects on you and you have so much love and respect for him. Being younger to a responsible sibling rocks!

Trackbacks

  1. Chotta mudhal chudala varey – My new short video ! « V-Lokam

Leave a Reply

