Skip to content

Music-o-2011(with a difference!)

January 23, 2012

 

Not the usual format, right? Well, I have started writing a column for our office newsletter and the above was my second article.

And, this was my first attempt :

 

PS : Couldn’t update V-Tunes regularly this year, because of the series of electronic disasters I went through. But, I have no intentions to spare you all in 2012. No, seriously !!! 😛

47 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2012 10:09 am

    zoooooommmmmmmmm……….screechhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh……

    FIRST

    • January 25, 2012 7:49 am

      oucchhh….those tyres !!!! I meant the vehicle’s tyres 😛

  2. January 23, 2012 10:16 am

    First of all – Kangaroorelations on getting published in your office newsletter! It will be a matter of only few issues, and you will make it to front page! (this prediction is ‘loo’sely based on basic knowledge about you, Vimmuuu Saar!) 🙄

    Vim : For all the wrong reasons, na? I am know. I am sure. 😛 😛

    Second of all – BLASPHEMY! Now some random office people (offence intended) are gonna get to see your music review, even before us loyalists? (Experiencing a Deja Vu, aren’t you? :mrgreen:)

    Vim : deja vu ! Deja Vu ! DEJA VU !!! 😛

    Third of all – Please, don’t spare us! We are waiting not to be spared!

    Vim : Ahaa, thats more like it ! 🙂

    Fourth, and most important of all – Hugs!

    Vim : Huggss !!! 🙂

  3. January 23, 2012 11:06 am

    This is a post with a difference, really. Hope and wish your passion takes you a very long way!

    But seriously, Superman rocks. 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

    • January 25, 2012 7:54 am

      Thanks Rakesh !

      and no, Superman sucks !!! Spidey rocks !!! Always !!!! 😀 😀 😀

  4. January 23, 2012 11:14 am

    Totally F.A.L.T.U I mean you have all the time in this world to write for some random magazine but no time to paste the same thing here??? And to top it all u add the music of Ra.One in top 10 ki list? rubbish!!!

    Vim : hehehe! newsletter. newsletter. not some random magazine. and my blog, my review, I wouldve have also put DDLJ in the countdown and also had some logic behind it!! 😀 😀 😀

    You have become some random SRK fan these days. You have no shame! And btw u did not even share this post with me before posting it here and u shared it with your office colleagues?? WHo is more important for you???

    Vim : Me and SRK fan??? Call me a pig, I wouldnt mind !!! but me and SRK ???? Ewwwwwwwww !!!! and you meant, random office colleagues, na? 😀 😀

    Escapist! (don’t ask me why I used this word here it just came to my mind and I liked the sound of it :D)

    Vim : Typist (dont ask me why! it rhymes, thats all!)

    I am bycotting this post!!! I am! I am! I am!

    Vim : Good for V-lokam !!! 😀

    *at the cost of being termed some random blogger, why are the first few lines of your published article sounding familiar??” 😀

    Vim : Oh yeah, thanks to you buddy !! 😀 😀

    Pssstt Congrat!!!

    Vim : You did that on purpose, na? You wanted to call me a rat, didnt you ! 😀

    • January 23, 2012 11:15 am

      I meant Congrats!!!

    • January 23, 2012 11:31 am

      //You have become some random SRK fan these days.// Smita I noticed that too. And R’s mom met SRK in Ahemdabad. What’s this going on?

      Vim : SRK Fan and me?? I honestly was. till KKHH came out ! How dare he steals Salmans girl in that !!! I hated him ever since !!

      RaOne was such a superhit, the music also became very popular. 👿 What happened, Dabang not featured here? 😆

      Vim : Dabangg released in Sep 2010. You must have meant Ready or Bodyguard. Its ok, you can mention any Salman movie; its all the same ! 😀 😀 😀 😀 and if Ra.One is a super hit, then my mother is the queen of england !!! 😛 😛

    • January 23, 2012 12:46 pm

      Smita, there’s no doubt on how much I enjoy your comments on this space…. but today, i would like to say… this is one of the best attacks…. in random order, that is…

      *Random Hugs*

      • January 23, 2012 1:12 pm

        Craaaaaftyyyyyyyyyyyyyy *randomly random hugs being showered on you*

        As far as IHM is concerned, well yes SRK owes her a lot, I am sure she isn’t any random fan of SRK but see she doesn’t even rememeber Dabangg came in which year, huh! I feel she has randomly taken name of any Sallu movie.

        Pssst I am blushing over the random praise being showered on my random comment *ishhhhhh!!!* but tell me did the attack really help or as is evident it went Over the head of denseness???

        Sigh!!! These comments are just like good old days when nothing was random!!! Koi lauta de Vimmuuu ke bachpan ke din!!!!

        Vim : I am still a baccha ! Its just that now I am studying in a boarding school !! 😀 😀

  5. January 23, 2012 12:25 pm

    @Smita: He can’t bothered to copy paste n all. He’d rather show off the ‘published’ version of it….y’know, just for kicks! 😛
    He’ll say: “after all, the content is by me only so what’s the difference?” 🙄

    Vim : Yeah, my blog, my content. whats the difference ! 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

    @Vimmuuu: Even if you have no time for friends n blogging, u still have time to write for the office newsletter so atleast SOME leisure activity u r pursuing 😀 😛

    Vim : yeah, songs, video, newsletters and at times blog, in my leisure! I am one person who would find new ways to kill time ! 😛 😛

    By the way why didn’t u add mere brother ki dulhan songs for Bollywood? I thot that was a pretty decent album of songs (most of them anyway)!

    Vim : It was number 14 when I listed down ! only 10 were allowed 😛 😛

    • January 23, 2012 1:14 pm

      Yes Ashwathy totally true!!! And to top it all he is too dense to even understand the sarcasm we shower over him!!!

      • January 23, 2012 1:17 pm

        Dense? 😆 😆

        Smita, you are killing me!!! K.I.L.L.I.N.G!!!!

        *has died on office desk*

        • January 23, 2012 1:24 pm

          Shud I come for S.O.S??? 😀 😀 😀

          • January 23, 2012 1:34 pm

            Will do! You will be saving the souls of my colleagues who will give you anything to take me away! 😀

            • January 23, 2012 4:19 pm

              Cunny sis!!! This Kanni sis will come to your rescueeeeeee….

              Undakanni runssssss towards the Crafty who lies motionless on the desk, trips on her extended leg, goes cartwheeling around the room and emerges in the a cloud of dust…..
              Cunny : 😯 🙄
              Kanni: :mrgreen:

  6. January 23, 2012 6:08 pm

    congrats on tht

    and thats a good list although i am so much out of touch with hindi music .. havenot heard kolavari or whatever it was ..

    • January 25, 2012 8:01 am

      Thanks Bikram !

      They dont let you listen to hindi music in the UK ?? 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

  7. January 23, 2012 10:14 pm

    The comment section was much more fun then the post…. 😀

    • January 23, 2012 11:18 pm

      Why is there no like button for comments…. I super like Smita’s comment…. :

      • January 25, 2012 8:00 am

        I should moderate my comments from next time, so that you guys mention atleast a word about the post ! 😀 😀 😀

        • January 25, 2012 4:04 pm

          Ah! So u r jealous that somebody likes my comment 😛

          And how can you expect people to type a comment on the post when you yourself have not typed anything about the post 😀

  8. January 24, 2012 2:04 am

    Wow.. you have got yourself in the company’s magazine.. you should copy pasted it here.. and this one will become another post 😀 😀 considering the post scarcity these days this would have helped in numbers.. 🙂

    Muppozhudum un karpanaigal songs yet to grew on me.. others in tamil are good choices.. u could have included Engeyum eppodum in that 🙂

    • January 25, 2012 7:58 am

      That was my initial plan ! I thought people would call me a show off if I did that ! But even with this, I got that comment ! 😀 😀 😀

      I liked only two songs in Engeyum Eppodhum; the others listed, in my opinion, had better songs. Again, to each his own !! 😀

  9. Rajani permalink
    January 24, 2012 10:37 pm

    Congrats! 🙂 keep it up! and I am def waiting for you to update V-Tunes. 🙂

    • January 25, 2012 7:55 am

      Thanks !! So, V-tunes do have takers; I can sleep in peace now ! 🙂

  10. January 26, 2012 10:56 pm

    ada da congrats office star!That’s a great fun thing to do!nice choice of songs too many are favourites! now i know why awards from small time bloggers like us are ignored…u were tagged but ippo saar busy!

  11. January 27, 2012 5:47 pm

    Hmmm..hey thanks for the list…I have heard Vaagai sooda vaa and liked the rustic touch incl the photography or cinematography as u may call it!

    Heard voda voda fdhooram from mayakkam enna is also good…Will explore other tamil songs too!

    SOundtrack, soundtrack is good? lemme try 🙂

  12. February 16, 2012 5:26 pm

    wahhh!! what a shortcut! I second Smita’s comment..you could have copied and pasted what you wrote for the newsletter!

  13. March 5, 2012 7:58 am

    Congrats dude… ! I am clearing my reader everyday and catching up with some rather awesome news….

    finally you are starting to get phamous too like me 😛 :mrgreen:

  14. Mario permalink
    April 6, 2012 9:04 pm

    Vimmuu,

    Got a chance to run through the blogs / posts etc .
    First should mention long time no see , no news.

    Finally you got the duet going , Congrats , I did listen to it , it was spot on.
    A long pending wish of mine as well , yes , I have done duets but did not have a recording done till date to check out how it sounds , should try it around next time around.

    On the other malluu video that you had posted , brings back old memories(the pics i meant)on one of the snaps i can also see a small part of my helmet.

    DOWN MEMORY LANE.

    take care mate.
    Mario.

  15. April 16, 2012 10:29 am

    loong time Vimmuu. how you doing?
    Electronic disasters? what happened?
    Nice to see you getting published 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Tag you’re it!! « My attempt to write
  2. Husbands vs Anniversaries | My Random Thoughts

Leave a Reply

