Skip to content

When fate plays such cruel jokes on you !!!!

August 17, 2012
  • You are the next person to be billed, after having waited in a long queue for almost 30 mins, with groceries at a Big bazaar counter. You suddenly realize that you have forgotten your wallet.

 

  • You are super excited about a well deserved vacation that you have been planning for the last three months. You finally reach the destination, but the weather plays a spoil sport and you get stuck in the hotel room throughout your vacation, with just a TV that airs shows in a language that you don’t understand.

 

  • You are travelling and you need to use the loo very urgently. You finally manage to find a pay-n-use toilet, but you have only 100 Rs. and the person at the counter doesn’t accept anything but change.

 

  • You get a sick leave approved from your boss, who is on vacation, and in a few hours, you meet him inside a movie theatre.

 

  • You go with your colleague for a few drinks after having lied to your wife about staying late in office. Your colleague tags you in FB with the location and you are not aware of this. Your wife reads this and when you get back home, you still crib about the pressure in office.

 

  • You are bitching about some colleague in office and the moment you end it, you see that person standing right behind your back, smiling at you.

 

  • You are looking out for a job and upload an anonymous version of your resume in all the portals available. After waiting impatiently for more than a month, you finally get a call from some HR consultancy for an interview. The interview is for your position, from your current employer.

 

  • You leave your helmet on your bike unattended and don’t find it when you return. You start your bike with an intention of getting a new helmet when, on the way, the cops catch and fine you for not wearing one.

 

  • You take your parents and children to a nearby multiplex to watch Ice Age 4 and they screen the trailer of Jism 2 just before the movie.
47 Comments leave one →
  1. August 17, 2012 9:42 am

    Forgetting the wallet is a very common habit, nah??? And anyways what is the big deal… Isn’t grocery shopping your hobby and big bazaar your second home? Oops everyone knows it now… πŸ˜›

    Vim : Lol, never wanted to keep that as a secret anyway πŸ˜› πŸ˜› Im gonna get u a cycle and a mike soon; you could go around Mumbai and spread the awareness πŸ˜›

    You are travelling and you need to use the loo very urgently. You finally manage to find a pay-n-use toilet, but you have only 100 Rs. and the person at the counter doesn’t accept anything but change… Why does it feels like deja vu? Have I read it before?? Has it happened once upon a time you know where? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Vim : Yeah yeah, you never forget anything ! Once upon a time in Europe ! πŸ˜›

    You crib a lot about office pressure, don’t you… And your wife is on FB too… Do I need to say more…. πŸ˜›

    Vim : naaah, I jus love my office ! so much so that Im planning to plant a bomb ! πŸ˜›

    Now I know fate has played all these cruel jokes on you… πŸ˜€

    Vim : arrey, not all. Fate is yet to play some of them on me ! πŸ˜›

    • August 17, 2012 9:42 am

      Yes I’am first again….

      • August 18, 2012 7:09 pm

        nobody wants to be first anymore, except you, I suppose πŸ˜›

      • August 18, 2012 7:49 pm

        Tanishka wow…

        I al;so wish to have blog frienmds like you πŸ™‚ sweetie sweetiie…mera bhi blog visit karo πŸ™‚

  2. August 17, 2012 10:35 am

    First tell me what did you do when the guy at the loo Counter refused to accept the 100 Rs??? Where the hell did you relive yourself man!!!!!!

    Vim : Lol, its a loo story; I mean, loong story ! I shall write it down soon and you could read them as a bedtime story for the twins, what say ? πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    If you think by writing “a TV that airs shows in a language that you don’t understand”…we all will be asking you to name the exotic location…..forget it ok?? As it is we know you can wonly speak and talk Malyalam and Tamil πŸ‘Ώ

    Vim : Lol, I was referring to Malay πŸ˜›

    “You take your parents and children …..” CHILDREN?? 😯 kadavale when did this happen?? not even child..but children?? Are you busy cloning or what? :mrgreen:

    Vim : sheesh ! I shudve put a disclaimer saying – most of them listed down here has nothing to do with my life !! πŸ˜›

    • August 17, 2012 11:33 am

      Err may be that happened during the vacation Saks πŸ˜›

    • August 17, 2012 1:55 pm

      Saks: U don’t want to know where he relieved himself. U forget he is the bathroom kumaran…. he will convert a bathroom where he deems fit πŸ˜› :mrgreen:

      By exotic location which has a different language…. must be the likes of Goa. So don’t rack your brains for that one!

      • August 18, 2012 7:16 pm

        @ Swarr : That tho happens during vacation Swarr ! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

        @ Ashwathy : Eggjjaactly !!! logamey tharavaadu !!! Malaysia nnu kettitundo ??? nndo?? eh? uvvo?? eh?? πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

        • August 23, 2012 1:51 pm

          @Vimal: Kettitundeeeeeeee! πŸ˜› I stand corrected!
          LOL, nee evide chennalum gathi onnu thanne… even if u plan a vacation to Malaysia u will be sitting inside the hotel room! πŸ˜›

  3. August 17, 2012 10:42 am

    so you think none of us have email ids and none of us get these forwarded mails?
    ithenthonnedey??! (mukesh style) πŸ˜› vere onnum ezhuthaan kitteelenkil enthenkilum okke avidunnum ividunnum vaari ittolum.

    • August 17, 2012 1:42 pm

      Thank you!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ You just said what I was coming to say!! :mrgreen:

    • August 18, 2012 7:19 pm

      @ Scorpria : what to do ! When you are a celebrity, people jot down interesting facts in ur life and create email forwards. and one of them has reached you. Baaahh, how will you understand; you are not a celebrity πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  4. August 17, 2012 11:17 am

    I saw Ek Tha Tiger FDFS YAY!!! And you are yet to see it double yay!

    Vim : Grrrr…but I finally watched it !! Every salman fan has a day !!! πŸ˜›

    Now the serious question, why did I not comment in ur last 2 posts!

    Well I have been welcoming you back 2 blogging for past few months i.e. whenever u posted a comeback post but this time I decided to see how serious you are about it. I had 2 measures to check your seriousness, one was three posts in quick succession and 2nd your visit to your mecca of blogging i.e. my blog πŸ˜€ As u have fulfilled all the conditions here I am πŸ˜€

    Vim : Oh Oh, I am indebted to you for the rest of my life !!! Send me your snap; shall enlarge and frame it and do pooja’s !!! Pfftttt !!!!

    None of this happens to me because I am a gooood girl and all this happens to you because u r a very very bad boy! πŸ˜€

    Vim : You are a whaaaat girl !!! See, you dont even know the spelling of good !!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    – You forget you pay, You lie you get caught simple!!! πŸ˜€

    Vim : Since when have you started mouthing philosophies ! Doesnt suit you ! get back to your abusive nature !! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    • August 17, 2012 11:36 am

      U are right Smita. He doesn’t treat good girls like us with respect, no?:P And that is why all this happens to him πŸ˜‰

      Vim : Yeah rt !!! I have been away from you girls and thats why all this happened ! I shud continue my mean blog activities and I guess, life would be back on track ! πŸ˜›

      Btw, when did u start going for drinks and all that? And how many kids? Congrats πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ So u were busy cleaning pee and poop na πŸ˜‰

      Vim : Arrey, some of these situations are from my life and the rest, from people around me ! πŸ˜›

  5. August 17, 2012 1:49 pm

    First of all, lazy bones. For copy pasting forwards as passing them off as blog posts. πŸ™„

    Vim : Im not replying to this ! Smita has already written what I wanted to! Oh wait, even you have written whatever I wanted to !! Pffttt !!!

    Secondly, drama queen. For trying to make us guess which of these happened to u…. particularly having kids…. or starting to have drinks…. etc. πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    Vim : Will someone rephrase it to drama king ! Im kinda feeling a lill uncomfortable with that ! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    BTW, how often did that sick leave and movie theatre incident thing happen to u? Also the one about bitching about the colleague standing right behind you. I’d like u to do a post on what happened after that! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Vim : Somebody up there is the best person to do a post on it! I dont bitch anyways πŸ˜›

    • August 17, 2012 4:35 pm

      Knowing him I am sure this isn’t a copy paste of a forward, if he wud have done that he wud have written it also.
      Nah!
      This all can very surely happen to him because he is an expert in being at the wrong place at wrong time and doing wrongs things at the wrong time πŸ˜€

      Vim : The first part of the comment was angelic ! and the second part…so Smitaa-ish !!! Grrrrr !!! You should be glad that Im capable of accepting both sides of yours equally !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      • August 17, 2012 6:09 pm

        Yeah I agree… but suggesting that this is a copy paste is an effective way to bug him!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

        Also not all of these experiences need to have happened to him… knowing him he would have collectively put these together from colleagues, friends, and other grumpy husbands …and then put it all together as a common rant! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    • August 23, 2012 1:55 pm

      @Vimal:
      OF COURSE I will call u drama QUEEN!!! Have u already forgotten Vimala didi??? πŸ˜› OR the fact that I was the one who wrote the post to convert you back? πŸ˜› πŸ˜› So I have every right to address you that way!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
      Damn, where is Solilo when you need her! Or even Indyeah! Cunny sis!!! 😦

  6. August 17, 2012 1:52 pm

    I use to practise running for just this reason… point 1 πŸ™‚

    Vim : You dont look like a person who could run and slip away so easily ! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    I am curious how does this SICK leave work, I think it works only in india, here one has to be genuinly SICK to take sick leave.. 😦 not fair

    Vim : Arrey, do you even KNOW India ?? πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    and and and I thought loo was in open any time anywhere out there πŸ™‚

    Vim : Now, you are talking my buddy ! πŸ˜›

    • August 17, 2012 2:02 pm

      1) Hahahah Bik, I just imagined you sprinting back to get the wallet!! πŸ˜†

      2) So in UK you have to produce doctor’s certificate for sick leave kya? Supposing I just had a leg sprain or stomach upset and stayed at home? U will still have to produce proof of that or what?

      3) Heheh let’s not go there….. as if this Vimmuuu needs any more encouragement or ideas! πŸ™„

      Vim : Oyyy…I dont need encouragement for it…its the urge that counts πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

      • August 17, 2012 2:07 pm

        1. lai why go back for wallet. jsut run away πŸ™‚

        2. yeah for the first 5 days , we can self certify ourself, but after that a doctors note is compulsory.

        Wat was curiosity for me is that you have to book sick leave, how do you do that , how can one know when they will be sick πŸ™‚

        That reminds me , I have not take a single sick this year , need to think of something sooon πŸ™‚ any idea’s Ashwathy…

        3. Well men generally dont need encouragement .. IT IS A MAN thing you see, girls wont understand he he he he

        • August 17, 2012 2:27 pm

          1. LOL! And this coming from the law enforcement guy! Brilliant! :mrgreen:

          2. First 5 days na. So till then it’s ok. Book sick leave only when you have an appointment fixed that day…annual regular check-up…. Then u know in advance u r not making it to office that day, and that too for medical reasons. Hence sick leave πŸ™‚ Otherwise just send a mail or call to boss the morning u fall sick… πŸ˜›
          Ya lots of ideas…let me think of some creative ones πŸ˜‰

          3. Oh yea don’t worry… I have a good idea of it… thanks to my brother and husband… that men don’t need encouragement πŸ˜› Their mind functions all the same. But considering Vimmuuu is addicted to loos and is known as the bathroom kumaran, I was suggesting this πŸ˜‰

  7. August 17, 2012 3:12 pm

    17 comments and still someone is complaining!!! whoaaaaaaaaaaa….

    Life is sure a bitch and not getting comments on your blog is—such a dogs life boo hooo 😦

    • August 18, 2012 7:35 pm

      LOL !!! Have you even read any of the comments up there ??? πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜› But its been a while people had a ‘chat’ over here ! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      • August 18, 2012 7:47 pm

        Yeah! I agree….a lot of us have a chat here…how boring..i mean how interesting…better than people finding faults in our writing πŸ˜›

        Mujhe bhi sikha do…my blogs have such a low traction these days…these days yeaah 😦

        • August 18, 2012 7:53 pm

          Its the same; all I did was take a break and now theres nobody here πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Networking is the only way I suppose ! Gotta blog hop big time now !! I just need two more hours extra ! πŸ˜›

          • August 20, 2012 11:14 am

            Doesnt matter…they will come back. Blogging is all about creative outlet and good to make friends while doing so πŸ™‚

  8. August 17, 2012 6:07 pm

    You are going through a bad time my friend! Fate is playing cruel games on you. Your gym plans go haywire!

    I suggest you stay at home not venture into anything adventurous until yous stars, moon and the planets come back to favorable positions πŸ™‚

    • August 18, 2012 7:38 pm

      ROFL !!! Dont worry my friend; only a few has happened in my life, the rest are from people around me ! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Like for example, I dont drink and so, there are no chances of me getting caught for that ! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Arrey, I am simply accident prone ! Even if I sit at home, I am sure I would end up in some trouble..you never know, the roof might fall on my head !!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  9. August 20, 2012 10:53 am

    Call it Murphy’s Law or whatever……. though not many of the above, but quite similar and more crude ones happen to me all the time! πŸ™‚

    And now, I’m so used to them happening all along – that I don’t defy, fight or curse, but just endure! πŸ™‚

    • October 2, 2012 8:43 am

      hehehe…we really are puppets for that mystery called fate ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      LOL !!! I guess, thats the only way out now πŸ™‚

  10. August 22, 2012 12:13 am

    If this makes u feel anyyy better.. I did NOT receive this as a forward in my email.. so I had fun reading this one.. and LOLs for the FB tagging – social media plays spoil sport huh? Wife divorces husband over FB tagging?? πŸ˜›
    Which one of these is your personal experience, Vimmu?

    • October 2, 2012 8:44 am

      hehehehe…so, you are back !!! Its been a while, where were you !!! look whos asking, eh?? I blog only once in a while and then, I reply to your comment after two months !!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

      Most of them are; and the rest of them, from observations !

  11. August 30, 2012 1:41 am

    so someone is finally back to blogging. you were missed.

    I can’t help but laugh at your predicaments πŸ˜€ That helmet incident is a perfect example of catch-22 situation. πŸ˜€ And how did you relieve yourself? I think it demands a post of its own. πŸ˜›

    • October 2, 2012 8:49 am

      Where are you ! You dont blog these days !!! Busy with work, is it ??? Oh ya, I sometimes get ur updates from you know who πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Oh, I think I should write a post on helmets; have loads of such incidents on helmets !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  12. September 14, 2012 3:03 am

    Finally got to see a blog post from you πŸ˜› you seem to be slogging a lot at office these days πŸ™‚ You have totally disappeared..
    haha. you had me ROTFLing at each of these.. Did these incidents happen to you?

    • October 2, 2012 8:51 am

      If there is a word worse than ‘slogging’, only if !!!! sigh !!

      Some of them πŸ˜›

  13. October 1, 2012 6:25 pm

    Oh my! Can any post of yours ever escape a ‘loo’ mention..EVER??? πŸ™„

    Those were some real spoiler moments..life does play cruel jokes sometime πŸ˜†

    • October 2, 2012 8:52 am

      and in that video waala post, sakshi has asked me to write an entire post on Loo’s !!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

      yeah, life and its stupid games ! but why me !!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  14. January 5, 2013 10:36 pm

    Whoa all this has happened to you? The HR call one too? ROFL !!!!!

    lol at helmet one πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    Such is life my friend πŸ™‚

    • January 6, 2013 11:22 am

      Not all, but most of them! the HR one and the helmet one, yessss !!! πŸ™‚

      Yeah, I somehow lost hope in the concept of ‘life’ πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  15. August 13, 2013 11:20 am

    Some of this stuff is CLASSIC!!!
    Meeting the boss at the movies. Jism 2 trailer. HR consultancy call for an interview.

    How have you survived this stuff!?!

Leave a Reply

