Skip to content

Him, Her and the Other !!! – My new short video

September 25, 2012

Finally, here it is! I have been thinking of sharing this video over here for over a month now. Β Errr, to be precise, ever since it was created and showcased way back in April this year for our office annual day celebrations.

The video is about an extra marital affair with cinematography by Vijay Sanker, along with my song in the background, and stars my colleagues, Sheena Arnold and Vijay Tilak (ex-colleague now).

Both the video and the song were well received by the audience and it was simply an out of the world feeling when, at the end, all that we could see and hear were camera flashes and applauses πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

I don’t know if I had mentioned this enough, but I sincerely thank each and every one who has worked in this video, from the whole of my heart, especially, Sheena Arnold, Vijay Tilak and Vijay Sanker; you guys made one of my dreams come true.

The video has now been edited for public viewing, giving due credit to people who have helped me in creating the video and also, having β€˜V-lokam’ in the beginning, which if I had in the original video would have made no sense to my office folks πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

Oh yes, if you had noticed the initial credits, you would’ve also noticed the name of a blogger. She was such a sweetheart being available all the time, gave me a few suggestions and also, came up with a better title; the original title was β€˜He, She and the Other’ ! Thanks a ton, buddy, for being my guinea pig πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

And, here’s a write up on the show that appeared in our office magazine, soon after our annual day.

Oh, I just can’t stop flaunting myself, can I ? πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

23 Comments leave one →
  1. September 25, 2012 9:31 pm

    Firstu πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    • September 25, 2012 9:38 pm

      Ofcos u can’t πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
      Why don’t u ever give credit to ur other guinea pigs too eh? What ? 😯 We all are na, for tolerating you in this blog world for so long πŸ˜‰

      Btw, nice video. Never knew u were making one πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

      • September 25, 2012 9:39 pm

        Ahem but honestly, very proud to read that bit about u Vimmuuu πŸ˜€

        • October 2, 2012 8:26 am

          When the right time comes, I will give credit to all the guinea pigs, if you know what I mean πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

          I did mention in that comeback post of mine ! Ok, now which comeback post, na?? Hmm… πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

          Thanks Scary eyes !! πŸ™‚

  2. September 25, 2012 10:00 pm

    At the outset I must say ! Well Sung πŸ˜€

    • October 2, 2012 8:28 am

      so, what is at the inset ?? πŸ˜› πŸ˜› (is that even a word ? )

      Thanks Hitchy bhai ! πŸ™‚

  3. September 25, 2012 11:29 pm

    Kolleda Kolleda enne….I have watched this video enough number of times I think and I don’t even get a credit for that 😑

    “Vimal Vijayan’s dulcet tones are hidden deep within a cover of reticence and humility” πŸ˜† Don’t tell me your Office Magazine editor is someone who wears mini skirt and gets loads of compliments from you? humility eh? πŸ‘Ώ Btw I laughed double after googling the meaning for reticence….kali kalam I tell you!!

    Now come on be a good boy and come up with a bathroom post coz somehow I really missed the bathroom here πŸ˜₯

    • October 2, 2012 8:32 am

      LOL…you are going to get credited for another video of mine! Dont tell me I didnt warn you !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Miniskirt !! How I wish ! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Buhahahahaha! I guess, the editors had to fill up the space with some fancy word, but I am a very different person in office, you see πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Bathroom post, eh? I cant force it, na.; it has to come on its own….if you really understood what I meant πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  4. September 26, 2012 12:31 pm

    The moment I saw the guy showing the offer letter to the girl, I knew who the OTHER was!! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› Considering I know what your life is now like, it was an easy guess! :mrgreen:

    For a second, I did a double take reading the title. Thought you were going to make some announcements about “the other”…. you know, you know..! πŸ˜‰

    Ah! So these were the pics I saw you tagged in FB some time back! Thought it was some cultural programme at your office where you participated. Now I know the whole story.

    By the way, hats off to your colleagues….especially the ones who posed for the photographs. They did a very good job. Also the photography/cinematography. Especially in Kerala where people are paranoid about being seen in photographs which would affect their future πŸ˜› “Chey, chey! What would happen to that girl if a prospective groom saw those pics?”

    What? Oh…er… yeah, your singing was good too! πŸ™„ :mgreen:

    • October 2, 2012 8:36 am

      LOL !! You freak !!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Nahhh, I still feel its not the right time to reveal that ‘other’ ! I have one more month left πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      I know ! I checked with them soooo many times if they were ok with it. I also told them that it would be published in youtube. But they were a sport ! πŸ™‚

      Geee…thanks tto ! πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

  5. September 26, 2012 5:06 pm

    Wow… you sing really really well πŸ™‚ But did you bribe your office magazine editor???

    • October 2, 2012 8:33 am

      Thanks ! πŸ™‚

      Shhhh…dont bring up that bribe topic !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  6. September 27, 2012 10:39 am

    Now, now….. who might the editor be? πŸ˜‰

    Jokes apart – get on with the singing part….. for thats who you really are! And that’s what’ll give u happiness unlimited

    • October 2, 2012 8:37 am

      Who do you think would be the editor for my video πŸ˜‰

      Thanks Rakesh ! I would want to; I am one classic example of stuck between dreams and commitment ! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      • October 3, 2012 9:33 am

        Was the editor Mrs. V? πŸ˜‰

        And you can count me to be another ‘classic example’

  7. September 29, 2012 10:28 pm

    Very well sung Vimmuuu….. πŸ™‚ Its been a long time since I listened to a song by you…

    Only a few mins back, we were talking abt you and your expression on that day at Amethyst, when you heard that the cake I made had rum in it πŸ˜€ πŸ˜› ha ha…classic πŸ™‚ How much life has changed for you from that moment na !!! Its all for the good.

    As usual, one classic title !!! And the write-up about you – Awesome man πŸ™‚

    • October 2, 2012 8:39 am

      Thanks Uma ji πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Talked about me ?? where ???? when??? You guys are having chennai bloggers meet without me ??? sniff…snifff…

      Yeah, life has changed a lot and I really donno if its for the good…Im kinda missing myself πŸ™‚

      Thanks again Uma ji πŸ™‚

  8. October 1, 2012 6:11 pm

    Hahahaha! Super super! What an idea, Vimmuu! And your singing, well, you know I am running out of words to describe it,really! What a rendition,da! And seriously you’ve got to teach me how you do that karaoke recording! Its so beautifully done!

    Congrats and keep singing and enthralling us the way you do, Vims! Way to go πŸ™‚

    • October 2, 2012 8:41 am

      Yeah, we will do one together ! After having listened to your song, I really wanna do a duet with you ! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Thanks Deeps πŸ™‚

  9. January 5, 2013 10:35 pm

    Loved the video concept and also like to read that about you Vims!

  10. February 16, 2013 1:05 pm

    Awesomeness, I say!!! Super!:)

Leave a Reply

