Skip to content

A post, jhaast* like that !!

December 30, 2012
  • I was totally wrong earlier; had written sometime ago that ‘all’ relationships came with an expiry date. Actually, only some of them do; the rest of them come with a ‘best before date’ 😀 😀 Now, what triggered this realization? I donno, came out jhaast like that !
  • It’s raining item numbers in Bollywood now, so much so that there are two-three such songs with different leading artistes in a single movie. But to think of it, these item numbers have been part of our culture and tradition since ages. Even the so-called Gods enjoy them; if it is Malaika and Rakhee on earth, it is Menaka and Rambha up there !
  • As a last resort to my weight reduction circus, I recently joined a swimming class. And, unlike normal swimming pools with chlorine water, this is a natural pond.  And guess, who my new friends are – MEN IN UNDERWEAR and we have tortoises too, to give us company, trying to escape from these men. I am not worried about drowning anymore, but every time I come out of the pond, I check twice to see if there are any tortoises clinging onto the ‘you-know-where’ parts in my body. Why do I check twice – jhaast like that !
  • It’s time people who work in the censor board industry used their brains. They certify movies like ‘Heroine’ or ‘Gangs of Wasseypur’ with an ‘A’ certificate and simply ignored to do the same for movies like ‘3 Idiots’ and ‘Taare Zameen Par’ in the past. Kids, I tell you; all they need is an excuse to stay away from books and parents are now finding it difficult to get their children educated. Such movies are meant only for parents, and definitely not for kids 😉
  • Somebody recently told me that I live in two worlds. Very true, and I would never deny that; not that I am enjoying such a life. The fact that isn’t visible to anybody is that I live in one and merely exist in the other. Very soon, this dual life of mine would end, and I would be existing in both the worlds –jhaast like that !
  • Donno how many of you know this, but I am ‘officially’ a father now. It took me a month and a half, but the feeling of fatherhood has finally sunk in. Yeah, I visit baby store these days searching for diapers and stuffs that would make him feel comfortable. My heart loses a beat each time I see him cough and realised why my father panics even now when I have a low fever. Btw, he is named ‘Viaan’; more about him and how he got his name in some other post. Considering the frequency of posts here these days, I hope to publish it in 2013 itself.
  • It has just been six months and my brother-in-law has already started cribbing about his marriage life. Oh, I so want to look into his eyes one day and say, “You are way luckier than I am buddy; atleast, you have in-laws who are normal” and then, end it with a “Buhahahahahaha” – jhaast like that !
  • Off late, people have been commenting that I sugar-coat my words and get away with whatever I have got to say or write, with just a smirk or a ‘:P’. Probably, it’s true; earlier, I used to keep my mouth shut and never reacted, thinking what the other person would feel. I don’t know when this transformation took place, but blogging has certainly played a good role in it. And no, I am not apologetic at all, because I realized, speaking your heart out is actually a better way to maintain relationships. People who understand you, will stay back with you, and the others, should we really care 😛 😛 :P. See, I left the ‘ 😛 ‘ s – jhaast like that !
  • Guess what, when those two girls got arrested recently for a harmless FB post, one for posting and the other for liking it, I actually got a little excited. I had once written a post on some of the religions and was wondering if anybody would notice that now and get their sentiments hurt; I really wanted to. Not because I could get arrested and be a celebrity over night, but because it had comments from some of you guys, all of them agreeing to what I had written. Wouldn’t it be great to have a bloggers meet at the government’s expense with full media attention?
  • Ok, so the world didn’t end after all. You might find it stupid, but honestly, I was looking forward to a catastrophe that would end everything, once and for all. My only wish was that if the world is ‘planning’ to end, it should happen in one single whoooooooooosssshhh ! Yeah, there shouldn’t be anybody left behind to cry. You might ask me why I ever wanted it in the first place; I donno, probably, I have seen everything and there is nothing more that I need to achieve. Or, could be because I don’t have the courage to see any of my dear and near ones leave this world before me. But when you end, the world ends with you, right? Anyway, wish you all a happy new year,  jhaast like that !

Jhaast* – got this usage from one of my friends, and now I am totally addicted to it, jhaast like that !

37 Comments leave one →
  1. Smita permalink
    December 30, 2012 4:35 pm

    me first ?

    • Smita permalink
      December 30, 2012 4:40 pm

      yes i am and with that aside lemme think what to write here…
      -those arrested girls? is so very old news when did u write this post? but you are spared because it takes you bloody 1.5 to write about Viaan then this is still ok. buhahahaha!

      btw why did you post on a Sunday ? I don’t feel likecommenting from a mobile ….jhaaast like that!
      bye!

      • January 6, 2013 10:16 am

        Lol, you are right…it took me 1.5 months to write this post and it went through a lot of title and content changes during that period 😀 😀

        Even if I publish this on a Monday, you wont comment from your PC ! you are lazy…jhaast like that !!! 😀

        btw, people still play the number game in blogs ??

        • January 7, 2013 11:50 am

          No I am not lazy, I am not!!!

          Vim : Yes, you are !! and end of argument–jhaast like that ! 😛

          It was like I had so much to say but didn’t know where to begin & where to end….

          Vim : Yeah, rt ! You mean you had so much to abuse and didnt know where to begin and end, na ? 😛

          So let me try again for Old times sake 😉

          Vim : You mean, old age sake 😛 😛

          – I agree with you on the relationship thing….you need to preserve them and nurture them all in good time otherwise it expires…..like I had started giving up on our relationship bbecause of you 😀 buhahahahaha!!!

          Vim : So, my plan worked 😛 😛

          – Don’t call them iitem songs…that is such a sad word….

          Vim : ok, shall I call them devotional songs, ‘cuz even the Gods enjoy them?? 😛 😛

          – Swimming? Wow! That is so cool (Pun Intended!!!)..I also wanna join a class but will do so once we shift to our own place, I mean we have paid so much for the flat we must bloody well use the facilities 😉 (and a sidenote – when I talk about this with my hubby, his standard response is what will you wear? Talk about priorities

          Vim : No no, thats indeed a concern!! What will you wear ?? You would look so funny in a bikini, na?? Buhahahahahhaa !!! We will call you Bikini Chameli !! 😛 😛

          – Two lives?? Eh!!! Kucch bhi!!!

          Vim : Haan ! Kuch bhi only !! 😀 😀

          – Sweet talks? who? You? Who are you kidding?

          Vim : Viaan! I can kid only with him now 😀 😀 😀

  2. December 30, 2012 7:04 pm

    Since when did you shift to labeling and packaging??

    Vim : Sheesh ! I should have left a disclaimer – this post is only meant for people who are born with brains !!! 😀 😀 😀

    Did you talk about item numbers?? and did u say something good about them?? Weren’t you anti chikni chameli???

    Vim : I am anti -god, so how can you say I wrote something good about item numbers 😀 😀

    So the tortoise escape from those men but not you?? Oh ya actually that must be true.. Why else will you check twice you know where… 😛

    Vim : Moreover, I get into the pool after applying AXE deo, you see ! 😀 😀

    Congratulations official daddy… 🙂

    Vim : Daanq 🙂

    Ohh plzzz… There shouldn’t be any A certificate for movies like TZP… It ws after watching this movie only that I told my mom that now you should never say I was weak in studies… And I made her feel a lil guilty too by saying that while I was suffering from dyslexia you were hitting me with chappals, belan, and what not!!!

    Vim : See, this is what I mentioned. People like you shouldnt watch these kinda movies and make life miserable for parents. Im never going to show Viaan any of Aamirs movies ! 😛

    Bloggers meet in jail sounds fun… Publish it in FB on Friday so that weekend we all can go partying… 😀

    Vim : Arrey buddhu, I should publish it on sunday and so, we will all get arrested on Monday…You could avoid office on sad Mondays, na ? 😀

    So the Jhaast is copied from someone else…?? You really are such a TL… No originality… 😛

    Vim : Copied nahi, inspired is the right word ! Hail Anu Malik/Pritam 😀 😀

  3. December 31, 2012 9:29 am

    And heres a comment – jhaast like that 😀

    Vim : Its addictive, isnt it ? 😛

    Boy, jokes apart, am i not happy to see your post? After ages that it has been!

    Vim : Yeah, just 7 seven posts in 2012 ! I am so ashamed to call myself a blogger now 😦

    ‘All’ relationships came with an expiry date. Actually, only some of them do; the rest of them come with a ‘best before date’ – I couldn’t agree more! I’m kinda getting used to a lot of realities in life these days………!

    Vim : We become philosophical the moment we see realities, na ?:)

    Gosh, you’ve signed up for swimming, huh? Some ambalakulam, perhaps? Poor those tortoises that are gonna feel like living in a perpetual state of tsunamis! 😀 😀 😀
    Which brings me to ask, when you dive…. does a quart of the water and its habitants fly out? 😀 😀 😀

    Vim : Yeah, more like a ambalakulam ! ROFL, its not just me, there are fatter people out there ! Poor tortoises, indeed !!! 😛 and no, I havnt taken a dive yet; I make sure the ‘luggage’ gets used to the temperature of the water before I start swimming 😀 😀 😀

    You must be lucky to live in just two worlds – i live in many and quite harried at that, sailing from one to the other and another as life (read: people) rush about on me! But the ace that i am (thanks to the present day juggling of sorts which i do) i’ve become quite adept to things and can go about trying to remain unaffected! Soon, i will be everywhere – jhaast like that! 😀 😀 😀

    Vim : Hmm…I can totally understand! But dont you get tired being everywhere ?

    Once again, many congratulations on fatherhood – nothing will be more rewarding to Viaan and yourself, than to let him be the way he should be – which will also be a reflection of your dream come true, in him, through him.

    Vim : Yes, but I wish I could be atleast half as good as my father is ! 🙂

    Ah! The woes of marriage…. like the ensuring curses of warped time – omnipresent and indelible! What can i say? Jhaast like that!

    Vim : I warned you; I warned the whole world and I still do! Its time people listened to me ! 😛

    Of late, people say i’m a changed man! I don’t know what to say! 😀 😀 😀 Jhaast like that! 😀

    Vim : People around us should be sent for change management classes 😀 😀 😀

    And yes, i too looked forward so much for things to end…… the world to end, at the press of a button, but, you see, happy things are not all the ones in life!

    Vim : and what cant happy things be everything in life ! why does one have to go through sorrow in the first place! To feel grounded ??? I jhaast cant buy that logic anymore ! 🙂

    So then, life is jhaast like that bruv!

    No special wishes, limited to the beginning of another year – just the ever-perpetual, ever-lasting and all-season wishes, the best of them, wishing you happiness always and all ways!

    Vim : Wish you and your family the same too ! Heres to a normal 2013 🙂 🙂

  4. December 31, 2012 3:37 pm

    Good to see your post after a looooong time…I hope swimming works for you 🙂 Congratulations on being a daddy…Awaiting a more detailed post on this!

    And lastly…Happy New Year 🙂

    • January 6, 2013 11:04 am

      I hope too; took a two week break from swimming and that made me heavy again 😛 😛

      Thanks, more about Viaan coming up 🙂

      Happy New Year to you and your family 🙂

  5. December 31, 2012 3:40 pm

    i loved that bloggers meet at govt’s exp idea of urs – seriously – i fell of my chair at that one 😛 what interests me more is..that probably is the only post of urs i havent commented 😀

    • January 6, 2013 11:03 am

      ohhh, you havnt ?? we knew each other back then, alle ? so, why didnt you comment?? tell me…I deserve an apology…why didnt you !!! 😛 😛

  6. December 31, 2012 5:06 pm

    “but I am ‘officially’ a father now. It took me a month and a half……” 😯 *sakshi faints*

    • January 6, 2013 11:01 am

      Sleepless nights, Sakshi, thats whats making you read like this !! 😛 😛

  7. December 31, 2012 8:35 pm

    Dear *official dad*, pls write more about Viaan soon 😀
    And happy 2013 🙂
    And awwwwwwwwwwww, jhaast like that 😛

    • January 6, 2013 11:00 am

      Yup, coming soon 🙂

      Wish you and suman the same too 🙂

      Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr…….and not jhaast like that, I mean it 😛 😛

  8. January 3, 2013 10:27 am

    So many star points…which ones to comment on ??? 😛
    Official dad huh…some terminologies you use…. 😉
    Wishing you all a wonderful 2013 !!!

    • January 6, 2013 10:58 am

      These were supposed to be on FB…anaaa, uppitta blog manney naan marakka maatten..hehehe…. 😀 😀 😀

      Oh, official dad has never been used yet ?? 😛 😛

      Wish you and your family the same too 🙂

  9. January 5, 2013 10:16 pm

    your jhassst got into my head too 😛 😛 how? jhassssst like that 😉 (see even I leave ‘:P’ in my sentences 😛 )

    Congratulations on being a father 🙂 A warm welcome to Viaan !!!

    and ROFL at checking twice on tortoises 😛

    • January 6, 2013 10:57 am

      Ahaa….the jhaast viral is catching on ! 😀

      Thanks 🙂

      yeah yeah, ;laugh at my misery ! 😛

  10. soneeta permalink
    January 7, 2013 3:46 pm

    i didnt get your “existing in two worlds” wala point… 😦

    • January 8, 2013 8:28 am

      Neither did I !! Buhahahaha !!! and thats how its supposed to be – jhaast like that !! 😛 😛

  11. January 23, 2013 3:35 pm

    Congratulations!!!

  12. Jhast Like That permalink
    May 13, 2013 8:34 pm

    Ok guys… Guess whoz this… Jhaast like that!

  13. Rak fake permalink
    June 25, 2014 12:56 pm

    test site

  14. June 25, 2014 1:02 pm

    Testing

  15. June 25, 2014 1:03 pm

    testing

  16. December 27, 2014 5:25 pm

    It was fun reading your post. keep sharing post.

Leave a Reply

