Skip to content

The Danganakka Tag

September 29, 2009

((This post was written this morning to coincide with Hitchys win. We all then got a shock and now everythings back to normal ! Yeyyyy !!!!))

Remember DIs Fast, Furious and Danceable song tag ? Yes folks ! It’s the time to Danganakka !!! and I have reasons too.

My best friend Sreejith and his wife has been blessed with a baby girl ! I saw a few pics and she does look like an angel ! Sreeju, I cant believe that you are a dad now; all those years of college seems just like yesterday to me ! Congrats buddy !!! and tell her a BIG hi from uncle Vimal and the rest of the blog samaj ! 

Our very own Hitchy has got through the first round for RCBs chief blogger. And heres an “All the best” from the entire blog samaj !!! What more? The RCB home page had Hitchwriter flashing from last night till the results got announced. Heres a screen shot taken at 6.38 am:

untitled

 

Hitchy yaar, you made us proud ! Now go and get the gold, tiger !

And theres one more reason to dance, Suji from Sujeevitham has started giving off these personalized awards to bloggers; the first recipient being Crafty for her amazing take on the on going Cross Border Terrorism series and the second being yours truly for the torture I upload here in the name of songs 😉 Heres the award that I won :

vimmuuuaward

And it looks like Sujith is designing a few more for the rest. So stay tuned guys, for who knows, you might be next ! 😀 😀

But what I don’t understand is that, it took Sujith to blog to finally listen my songs (I am sure, he has heard only the last one I updated). We stayed for 3 years together and everytime I open my mouth to sing, he would either close his ears or ask me to stop howling !!! 😀 😀  Jokes apart, thanks buddy, this award do mean a lot to me !!! and how can I forget this – during our stay, I had to literally beg him to read my posts. He never did and made fun of me all the time for spending my whole weekend on the different blogs. Today, he is an addict like most of us and keeps saying “Oh, the wonders of blogging” !!! See, this is Karma ! Buhahahahahaha !!! 😀 😀 😀

Speaking of awards, I did receive a few from some of you here, but I got soooo lazy to show off at that time. Now I dont even remember from whom I received those awards, my mistake again (laziness and bad memory, not good I say!). I request all those bloggers to comment here with a link to their award posts so that I can update my recognition page ASAP. Puhleez ! 

Wokay, wokay, enough of all the talking. Lets all go to the dancefloor !!! and please, please, please, watch the last song ! It’s the best choreographed song ever !!! You will die laughing, that’s guaranteed !!!!

Hindi

1. Aaja Soniye – Mujhse Shaadi Karoge

 

 2. Aaj Ki Raat – Don (new)

 

3. Koi Kahe – Dil Chahta Hain

Tamil

1. Thaam Takka – Thirumalai

2. Ghilli – Ghilli

3. Kutti Pisaase – Kaalai

 

 Malayalam

 1. Chingamaasam – Meesha Madhavan

2. Pazhani Mala – Narasimham

 3. Kuttanaadan Kaayalile – Kaazhcha

Telugu

1. Okka Magaadu – Seethayya

2. Cheema Cheema – Simhadri

3. Paatukku praanam – Vaasu

and the best one. Don’t know which planet makes movies with such stars :

 

 Ok, now for a chota confession ! This happened nearly 4 months ago. There was this post on some blog with a good news ( I don’t even remember the post or the author) and after reading it, in my excitement to dance, I wrote ‘Danganakka’, instead of ‘Dandanakka’ !!! (The letters G and D are nearby, right? and I got that word inspired from the third song mentioned under the tamil category) But after that, I didn’t bother to change and kept using it, that I even wrote a post titled ‘Danganakka…Dadakkanakka’. I didn’t know people would take it up and make that word such a huge success. 😀 😀 😀  These days, when I go hopping to unknown blogs, I do find this ‘Danganakka’ used in their posts and in the comments whenever a good news is shared. I am really sorry for making you guys use a wrong word all these while. So from now on, you decide if it should be ‘Danganakka’ or ‘Dandanakka’ !!!

 

Next Post : I have no clue  😀 😀 😀

182 Comments leave one →
  1. September 29, 2009 10:35 pm

    Bachna ae baaki bloggers lo main a gayi 😀

    1st???

    • September 29, 2009 10:36 pm

      Yes I am!!!

      You know what Vimmuuu??? At a point of time (read it as another site) I was an expert in being first….;-)

      Now lemme read the post..

      Where are Crafty & Dhiren??? 😀 😀 😀 😀

      • September 29, 2009 10:42 pm

        pah… just missed…

        but dance… away… !!!!!!!!

        koi yaha… aha… naache naache… !!!! 😛 😛 😛

        • September 29, 2009 10:45 pm

          Oh you are here already !!! 😀 😀 😀 Owwa Owwa…..

        • September 29, 2009 10:54 pm

          Koi na!!! Let us all dance away to glory!!! Its is the night of celebrations!!! 😀 😀

      • September 29, 2009 10:44 pm

        Even you got into this race, huh? Crafty and Dhiren must be dancing somewhere now !!! and whats with this decent comment ??? Oh, you are yet to read the post, na? Haaan..ok..!!! 😀 😀 😀

        • September 29, 2009 10:50 pm

          Me leaving a decent comment for you???

          ha ha ha ha!!!!!!

          Not in this life time!!! 😀 😀 😀

      • September 30, 2009 1:44 am

        che smita! crafty is late!!! 😐

        but i will join u i say!!!!

        *crafty flings off shoes and joins smita*

        bachnaaa baaki bloggers… lo smita aa gayi…
        dance yahan karne…. vimmuuu se jhagadne….
        smita ki adaa hain baaki sab se judaaa…
        HEY HO!!!!

        😀 😀 😀

        • September 30, 2009 1:48 am

          LOL ! 😀 😀 you should try your hands (and legs too) at writing lyrics !! 😉

        • September 30, 2009 9:02 am

          lol!!! Crafty, this idiot is right!!! you should try at fracturing lyrics 😛

  2. September 29, 2009 10:43 pm

    3rd !!! The new first – somebody told that !!!! 🙂

  3. September 29, 2009 10:46 pm

    Ohk! I had to comment here! have been stalking your blog for some time now, never commented…
    Too many reasons to dance today! 🙂

    • September 29, 2009 10:49 pm

      rohini…you had too… !!!!!!!!

      shal we do…

      Everybody… Rock your body…. Rohini is in tonight… !!!!!!!! Alrite… 😆

      • September 29, 2009 10:50 pm

        I absolutely had to Hitchy!

        Let’s dance it out then!

        • September 29, 2009 10:54 pm

          Move your body – Hey !!! One of my favs !!! 🙂 Thanks for putting it up !!!

          • September 29, 2009 11:01 pm

            Yeah, this is an awesome number too !!! 😀 😀 😀 😀

    • September 29, 2009 10:54 pm

      Yeyyy, I love such stalkers !!!

      Welcome to V-Lokam and thanks for dropping in your comment. and in a few minutes, I will be there at your place too !! 😀 😀 😀

  4. September 29, 2009 10:47 pm

    I cant see most videos…. my slowest of all net connection is pah… let me read the post rather…

    • September 29, 2009 10:57 pm

      Oh no !!! Slow net connection when we have to dance ??? Its like playing a real sad song when we are so excited !!! 😀 😀

      • September 29, 2009 11:50 pm

        I hope these bangalore wala’s pay me enough so i can buy one broadband connection first up… !!!!!! 😀

        • September 29, 2009 11:58 pm

          LOL !!! human and their desires !!! they will never end !!! 😀 😀 😀

  5. September 29, 2009 10:49 pm

    You fraud!!! You have been misleading bloggers all across with a wrong word??? 😀 😀

    JFYI there is an ‘F’ between ‘D & G’ so your excuse sounds flimsy 😛

    And man there are soooo many good news around na???

    Congrats to all 🙂

    Coming to the songs!!!

    There is a Sallu Song!!! yay! yay! yay! BTW I like that song though can not be termed as fav but Salman has as usual danced so well in it 🙂

    Don Song has some classy steps suave moves I wud say.

    DCH song has so many memories associated with it! I was doing my MBA and we used to freak out on that song in college!!! Have danced like crazy on it!!! It has splendid energy!!!

    No comments on rest of the songs!!! One day when my broadband is up I will watch them & comment 😛

    BTW The man in the last song looks familiar…

    Ah!!! he is your look alike 😀

    Same unmistakable paunch!!! 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

    • September 29, 2009 10:56 pm

      Or is it you??? It is you na??? Come on accept it!!!! 😀 😀

      Our Vimmmuuu is a pillar hero!!! 😀

    • September 29, 2009 11:01 pm

      You are swearing with the F word ??? Ailaa !!!! 🙄

      Thats one of my fav Sallu song, I like the way he keeps his fingers in the song, throughout !!!

      Same here for the DCH song !!! We used to dance like crazy, and during our parties, they used to play it like 4-5 times and we danced with the same energy !!

      The last song is actually dedicated to you !!! but funny , na? 😀 😀 😀

      • September 29, 2009 11:10 pm

        Dedicated to me??? ROFL!!!

        Now lemme give it another hear & look…

        What is he singing anyway??? All I can see u doing is swinging from one branch to another…even holding the boundary and about to go down!! lol!!!

        Actually now I know!!! The soul of a monkey has gone inside you 😛

        • September 29, 2009 11:14 pm

          yeah, because his dance is as silly as you !!! 😀 😀 😀 😀

          Whatever, the dance is awesome and I think Im in love with that guy 😀 😀 😀 😀

          • September 29, 2009 11:18 pm

            lol!!! U r making fun of my dance??? 😀 😀

            Kassh we cud have a competition 😉

            But yes this guy is awfully cute!!!

            • September 29, 2009 11:49 pm

              When did I make fun of your dance ??? 😀 😀 😀 I said the dance is as silly as YOU ! 😉

              No competition pls..I have two left foot !!! 😦

              • September 29, 2009 11:55 pm

                One and the same thing!!!

                U have 2 left foot?? lol!!! I want a competition with you!!! Now!!!! 😀 😀 😀

                Don’t tell me you are scared!!! U danced pretty well in that video!! 😛

                • September 30, 2009 12:01 am

                  LOL !!! SMITA WANTS TO DANCE WITH ME !!!! did you all hear that ???

                  SHE WANTS TO DANCE WITH ME !!!! 😀 😀 😀 😀

                  • September 30, 2009 12:04 am

                    Aha!!!

                    and u r happy that finally there is someone in this universe who has the guts to volunteer to dance with you??? 😀 😀 😀

                    *As if am telling u my real intentions behind this offer…no no am not telling you that I am planning to stomp your feet & legs..na na na am not telling you*

                    😀 😀 😀 😀

                    • September 30, 2009 12:07 am

                      ROFL !!! you are so modest Smita !!! First you say Im like that guy….then you indirectly say Im cute by saying hes cute…then u call me for dance…!!! 😀 😀 😀

                    • September 30, 2009 12:08 am

                      lol!!! And you say Women Assume!!!

                      😀 😀 😀

                    • September 30, 2009 2:02 am

                      when pigs fly….
                      when the sun rises from the west….
                      when smita will dance with vimmuuu…

                      che!!!!!! i have to strike that last phrase off my list now! :mrgreen:

                      so smita and vimmuuu will dance???

                      can i be the dj???

                      eveybody clear the floor pliss!!! *crafty stylishly places headphone to ear… smita n vimmuuu wait for music*

                      main tujhko bhagaa laya hoon tere ghar se..tere baap ke darr se… tere baap ke darr se…
                      jaaonga door leke tujhe sab ki nazar se… tere baap ke darr se..tere baap ke darr se!!!!

                      *after getting bonked on head by smita’s sandal and vimmuuu’s sports shoe, crafty changes track*

                      “When I dance they call me macarena
                      and the boys they say that I´m buena
                      they all want me, they can´t have me
                      So they all come and dance beside me
                      A la tuhuelpa legria macarena
                      Que tuhuelce paralla legria cosabuena
                      A la tuhuelpa legria macarena Eeeh, MACARENA!”

                      *the other pair of sandal flies past crafty’s ear, but sports shoe lands perfectly on head*

                      crafty = 😯

                      now the track is –
                      “jaaniyaaa dil se milaa le dil….just chill chill just chill”

                      no more footwear to be flung…smita and vimmuuu contemplate if they shud dance even

                      crafty = :mrgreen:

                    • September 30, 2009 9:06 am

                      lol!!! Crafty the DJ!!!

                      Girl!!! U r safe from me…If I have to show my sandals it will never be on you!!!

                      I mean when Vimmuuu is around why should I waste my throw on any one else 😉

  6. September 29, 2009 10:49 pm

    All foot tapping numbers !!!! 🙂 Gud selection !!!!

    It certainly is a dance party post for Hitch’s selection to second round !!! Lets all dance to these tunes and celebrate !!! 😆

    Congrats to you on the award displayed and the many more awards which you forgot about !!! 😆

    • September 29, 2009 10:55 pm

      LOL !!! Lets danceeeeee !!!!! 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

      I liked the last line though !!! the awards which I forgot about !! ROFL !!! 😀 😀

  7. September 29, 2009 10:57 pm

    OF COURSE IT SHOULD BE DANGANAKKA!!!!!!!!!!! 😀 😀 😀
    ( yes yes njan dhaa ethiii…. *zoooooommm * )

    • September 29, 2009 10:58 pm

      Yeyyy….you are also here !!!! tharikida thom !!! 😀 😀 😀

      • September 29, 2009 11:05 pm

        tharikida thom? what am i… nagavalli???? 👿

        • September 29, 2009 11:07 pm

          endu palli yo? 😀 😀 😀 onnu dance kalikko ??? 😀 😀 😀

          • September 29, 2009 11:08 pm

            athu parayan nee aara… ramanadhano??? 😀 😀 😀 onnu podey!! 😛

            • September 29, 2009 11:10 pm

              Thom Thom Thom…thajam thajam thagajam !!!…tenanatenana tenanatena…

              • September 29, 2009 11:18 pm

                what was the last part… ramanadhan breaking into disco dance??? 😯
                ROFL!

                • September 29, 2009 11:37 pm

                  OMG!!!!! nagavalli and ramanathan!!!!!

                  *crafty has feld for her dear life…spooked once…spooked for life*

                  😆

                  • September 29, 2009 11:51 pm

                    That wasnt disco Ashwathy ! thats the tune after those lines !! 😀 😀 😀 😀

                    Crafty : Raamanathan spooks you ??? Poor fella !!! 😉

                  • September 29, 2009 11:56 pm

                    🙄 🙄 🙄 🙄 🙄

                    • September 30, 2009 12:02 am

                      @hitchy
                      dont worry… these are just characters from a malayalam film! 😀
                      hey! u saw bhool bulaiyya right… these are the malayalam versions of chadramukhi and her lover 😀 😀 😀
                      NOW do u get the joke??? er…somewhat atleast? 🙄

                    • September 30, 2009 12:09 am

                      malayalam version of chandramukhi ??? stick to bhool bhulaiyya, will ya ? 😉

  8. September 29, 2009 11:04 pm

    rapachik lakichik chikilaki chum
    rapachik lakichik chikilaki chicki chum!!!

    Main dancing ki shehzaadi…. main hoon har blog pe chaaayiiii
    dishevelled hain meri zulfein… glittering meri dancing shoes…

    bijli giraaane main hoon aaayi..
    vimmuuu kehta hai mujho… crafty kutty!!!!

    😆

    • September 29, 2009 11:06 pm

      heheheh…. classic!!! 😆

    • September 29, 2009 11:06 pm

      awesome! 😛

    • September 29, 2009 11:09 pm

      ROFL !!!! where do you get these from ?????

      and yeyyyy….finally, you are also here !!!! 😀 😀 😀 😀

      • September 30, 2009 12:07 am

        That song is actually made for you !!!!!

        crafty hawa hawaiii !!!!!!!

        Sooooooooooooooooooooooper !!!!!!!!!!!!

        This kid is the BESTEST there is !!!!!!!!!!!!! 😀 😀 😀

  9. September 29, 2009 11:05 pm

    And yes when u go searching for your awards keep an eye for my name!! If you find it please do the following

    – Write it down the name of the lovely awarder diligently
    – Save a picture of the award and put them all in a folder
    – Compile an excel sheet with the details of the award & awarder
    – Zip them all in the folder
    – Open your Gmail account & click on Compose
    – Add my E Mail Address in To Tab
    – Attach the folder &
    – Last but not the least click on send

    Project finished!!! 😀 😀 😀 😀

    • September 29, 2009 11:06 pm

      omg 😆 hahahah

    • September 29, 2009 11:11 pm

      You lazy silly woman !!! what do I get if I do all these for you ?? huh, bolo bolo tell tell…

      • September 29, 2009 11:13 pm

        You will be redeemed of all your old misdeeds!!!!

        I will also take back the supari that I have give for you 😀

        And oye am not talking about that eatable supari….:D 😀 😀 😀 😀

        • September 29, 2009 11:53 pm

          misdeeds??? even that starts with Mis (s) !! 😀 😀 😀

          supari ??? you gave a supari for me ??? when did all this happen? and why ??? 😦

  10. September 29, 2009 11:25 pm

    bro.. my reader says 8 mins and already 45 comments…. 😀

    in which position I am????????

    • September 29, 2009 11:32 pm

      69 !!! 😀 😀 😀

      • September 29, 2009 11:38 pm

        daivame!! nee ivaneyum veruthe vidoolla le??? 😀

        (translation: God! u him just not leave isnt it? 😛
        ok better translation: u wont leave him alone, wont u?)

        • September 29, 2009 11:45 pm

          Hehehe. Its not that I wanted him…when he mentioned about positions, you know…you know….:D 😀 😀 Im too excited and Im just going to write anything here today !! 😀 😀 😀

      • September 29, 2009 11:44 pm

        bro…. will read and comment tomo….

        and congrats to Hitchu… he is a rockstar 😀 😀

        • September 29, 2009 11:55 pm

          LOL ! you poor innocent fella . I pulled your leg big time and you still left a nice comment !!

          wait a minute, you will be back tomoro ???? ahaaa….even you started using the Indyeah strategy, huh? 😀 😀 😀

      • September 29, 2009 11:55 pm

        kanagu – what position am i???

        Vimmuuu – 69

        Ash – :X

        crafty – 😯

        somewhere in Delhi, Indyeah’s eye twitches….

  11. September 29, 2009 11:30 pm

    Vimmuuu!!! U are such a sweetheart to have done this in celebration of Hitchu’s selection! Yeah! All’s well that ends well!!!!! Yippeeeeee!!!
    Congrats to hitchu!!!!!!!!! And hugssssssssss!

    And YAY for ur award from Suji!!!! Hugssssssssss!!!!

    Vim : You got one too. what are the odds, huh ? 😀 😀 😀

    the torture I upload here in the name of songs

    Oooooh, ende kartave! Ee vimmuuu saar de oru modesty! Enniki vaiyaa!!!
    *vimmuuu has died with crafty’s killer malayalam skills*

    Vim : ROFL ! your malayalam is actually cute 😀

    He never did and made fun of me all the time for spending my whole weekend on the different blogs. Today, he is an addict like most of us and keeps saying “Oh, the wonders of blogging” !!! See, this is Karma ! Buhahahahahaha !!!

    OHO!!!! He teased u is it??? 😈 we will now see who spends weekends on other blogs! HEE HAW HAW HAW
    *Crafty doesn’t know why she is laughing since she spends all night on blogs herself*

    Vim : ROFL !!! I know. These days, whenever I meet him online, he says he is blogging !! duh !

    SONGS!

    Aaaja soniye: soooperu!!! Me loves it coz bf sings this for me! *blush blush*

    Vim : you are always late, huh? and he keeps asking you “aaaja”

    Aaj ki raat: well, me didn’t like it that much, but what the hell…. Ho na hai kya…paaana hai kyaa…khona hai kyaaa!!

    Koi Kahe: College anthem!!!! hum hai naye…andaaz kyun ho puraana!!!!! *crafty dancing with hands flapping like a bird…the neighbors are noting points for the Sunday building society meeting*

    Vim : ROFL !!! 😀 😀 😀 😀

    Tamil: not a clue!!!!!!!

    Chingamaasam: brilliant!!! 😀 😀 😀

    Kuttanaadan kaayalile: ROFL! I love this song like how!!! Isn’t this also that tune u had once used in comments section?? This is just fabulous! 😀 😀 😀

    Vim : Ejjaactly !! 😉

    Telugu: Aiyo! Echusme!!!

    Last video: just seeing that guy on the still video is scary enough…. I am not gonna attempt it! 😛 😛 Will see it when my net is faster! (code for “never”)

    Vim : Please ! Its the best dance ever !!!

    I wanna call it Danganakka!!! It will always be that for me!!! Even in sleep when I will mumble about dancing… it will be Danganakka!!! 😀 😀 😀 its ur trademark!!!
    Tee hee hee! 😀 😀 😀

    *crafty bows and does the cha-cha-cha dance to end her comment*

    Vim : So danganakka it is !! 😀

    • September 29, 2009 11:36 pm

      no no no…. not the cha-cha-cha!!!
      danganakka!!!!!!! i’m here too sistah!!! let’s danganakka together!!! 😀 😀 😀

  12. September 29, 2009 11:43 pm

    ok now finally coming to the songs:

    Hindi
    good Hindi selections… like the first two, but love the last one. DCH as a movie was a cult hit.
    in Mujhse Shaadi Karogi, i like the title song better than aaja soniye

    Vim : yeah, but thats not a fast number, na? 😀

    Tamil
    yet to listen. will come back samadhaanamayi and comment 😛

    Vim : Ohhh, you must have already listened to them 😀

    Malayalam
    ente chingamaasam nee pokki le? 😀
    the narasimham song is a good dance number
    but the third one again in the classic!! absolutely love it! but is it really a dance number? more of an enjoyable number 😀

    Vim : ninte chingamaasamo ?? annaano….neva mind ! 😀 you never danced for this song

    Telugu
    er…um… ok let me see if i can listen to it… then will think abt commenting 🙄

    heheh

    as for the last video, omg!! i second crafty. i m hiding behind the curtain after seeing that guy. where’d that get that jerk/idiotic looking robot to dance???? and is that what u call dance??
    trust u to find such videos with funny keyword searches!!! 😀 😀

    Vim : I know !!! superb dance, na? 😀 😀 I found this video when I was searchng for somthing else in youtube !!! 😀 😀

    but worth a ROFL laugh anyway!!!! 😉

  13. September 29, 2009 11:46 pm

    congratulations to Sreejith and his wife on a baby girl!!!

    here’s a song for them:

    mere har aayi ek nanhi pari…chand ki haseen rath pe sawaar…mere ghar aayi ek nanhi pari!

    ((((((hugs))))) to the lil angel!!!

    Vim : They are going to love it ! 😀

    so vimmuuu, ur best friend sreejith has become daddy? and here u are still to grow up eh? 🙄

    Vim : In what context ?? 😉 😉

    vimmuuu? erm…don’t grow up, okie? 🙄

    Vim : Not even if I wanted to 😀 😀

    i need company in sitting on walls / elephants and throwing peanuts on ppl below!!! sniff…. don’t ever grow up!!!

    Vim : you missed sitting on EOG ! 😀 😀

    *crafty is eyeing vimmuuu’s sleeve to wipe nose*

    Vim : Vimmuuu is wearing sleeveless 😀

    • September 29, 2009 11:49 pm

      ROFL!!! 😀

      of course i forgot to mention that!!
      congratssss to ur friends and wife!! 😀
      which means ur turn is coming up soon rite UNCLE vimal??? 😀 😀 😀 get married fast!!! we’re all waiting to congratulate u!!!

      Vim : You are more excited than all my relatives put together 😀 😀

      • September 29, 2009 11:50 pm

        * me runs out of the room while vimmuuu starts throwing tomatoes/eggs/chappals *

        • September 30, 2009 12:02 am

          *crafty collects eggs and tomatoes and scuttles to make omlette*

          😆

          • September 30, 2009 12:05 am

            * me takes full circle while running, returns, runs into crafty scuttling away with eggs and tomatoes, both topple over, me gets up and still runs….

            crafty lies in a pool of egg yolks and smashed tomatoes :mrgreen: *

            • September 30, 2009 12:07 am

              Crafty = 👿
              she gets up all mad: “hmph! grrr!””
              and starts throwing eggs and tomatoes at all and sundry… whoever crosses her path *splat* *splat* *splat*

              • September 30, 2009 12:10 am

                vimmuuu stops chasing me and puts on the music at high decibel, while ducking crafty’s aim…. crafty starts throwing them at the beat of the music…. dhinchak dhinchak danganakka

                • September 30, 2009 12:35 am

                  ROFL Ash sistah! u make up for all the lack of exercise in my life!

                  after all that running and toppling and throwing eggs to the beat of music… i must have lost a few kilos there…

                  *as crafty keeps ash and vimmuuu engaged in her talk, sneaks and throws eggs at them*

                  splat splat splat!!!!

                  Ash = yellow dripping from ears
                  vimmuuu = egg shells stuck to forhead and a long drip of egg white falling
                  rafty = :mrgreen:

          • September 30, 2009 12:35 am

            did i hear eggs ?????/

            Partner… I m in… !!!!!! 😀

            • September 30, 2009 12:39 am

              no no no… the yolks can also be cooked… !!!!!!!!

              lets collect them…. :mrgreen:

              • September 30, 2009 12:50 am

                I really dont know if I should comment for any of these !!! 😀 😀 : D

                You guys are making my house a mess with all those eggs !!!! (donno how the angry emoticon is)

                • September 30, 2009 1:31 am

                  @ hitchu: that’s why i was collecting the tomatoes and eggs… for omlette! that undakanni sis of mine toppled me! 🙄

                  Vimmuuu: angry emoticon = 👿

                  don’t try it! it doesn’t suit u! u are always like this – :mrgreen:

                  😛 😛 😛

                  • September 30, 2009 7:14 am

                    sorry sis!! 🙄 i was running for my life avoiding vimmuuu’s shoe and u came in my way!!

                    anyway (wiping myself clean), now we’re all even right?
                    or shall we start a tomato n egg fight? hitchy wants to join in i guess :mrgreen:

  14. September 29, 2009 11:46 pm

    congrats on the award.

    • September 29, 2009 11:57 pm

      Thanks 😀 what about the dance? or the songs ? 😀

      • September 30, 2009 12:34 am

        reema time to shed that serious image… I also sang a long song for you at my blog… come on… shake a leg…

        it even helps in losing weight… !!!!!! :mrgreen:

        not that you need to… but … it helps…. !!!!!!! 😛 😛

        Bhagoooooooooooooooooooo

        • September 30, 2009 12:44 am

          dude, you seriously will have to run !!! 😀 😀 😀 or directly catch that sat flight now ! 😉

          • October 2, 2009 11:37 pm

            @Hitchy Usually I dont come back to see responses to my comments unless I am awaiting to see what the blogger says. So I must have missed your song. Which post? give the link on twitter.

  15. September 30, 2009 12:33 am

    and yes… congrats to your friend for the lil angel they have been blessed with !!!!!!!!! 😀 😀 😀

    God bless the couple and the lil one !!!! 🙂

    p.s. those video’s are making my life hell … loading this page… !!!!!

    btw my wife told me she is a fan of your and smita’s duels… !!!!!

    She isnt interested in reading any blogs… but your two’s jugal bandi… is most interesting for her… lol…

    • September 30, 2009 12:49 am

      They will see all your wishes and will be more than happy !!! 😀

      Watch only the last video if you can. Im sure you will love it 😉

      I donno if I should be blushing or be ashamed because of all the fights between me and Smita. 😀 😀 😀 Glad that your wife likes this ! and also tell her that it isnt my fault. Smita has to grow up !! 😀 😀 😀

      • September 30, 2009 3:09 pm

        Hey Hitcy I hope our fights convince her to start her own blog 🙂

        & Vimmuuu what’s there to blush?? Or you are ashamed of fighting with me???

        Finally this boy shows some signs of having brain & sensitivity 😀 but then spoils it by saying I have to grow up!!!

        It is you who needs to do all the growing up u jerk!!! 😀 😀 😀

  16. September 30, 2009 12:54 am

    Vimmuu this post did not show in my blogroll…. 😦 I would have been the first to comment. (as usual)

    First of all Congratulations for the award!!! Now let me go read the post!

    • September 30, 2009 1:56 am

      LOL ! This becoming first is one hell of an addiction, isnt it ? 😀

  17. September 30, 2009 1:03 am

    “…a BIG hi from uncle Vimal and the rest of the blog samaj ! “ to the little baby who looks like an angel 🙂

    That screen shot is fantastic!! Yes, Vimmuuu, the entire blog samaj is with hitchwriter and I am sure he will do fine!

    And the dance videos… err there is some problem in my office, videos not allowed, I will go home and watch them 😉 ROFL 😆

    • September 30, 2009 1:57 am

      You working at this time? like me? you not in india, oh indian home maker ? 😉

      Did you read my comment at Kanagus post by any chance ? 😆

    • September 30, 2009 3:52 am

      IHM, Why are you out at night? Go HOME, girl! Nice girls don’t go out at night. 😆

      • September 30, 2009 7:33 am

        first as usual ????

        In office cant see videos ????

        What did you drink today Ihm ?? chalo tell me honest ??

  18. September 30, 2009 3:48 am

    First things first.

    Edo thanikku njan vechittund. I read what you wrote on Ashwathy’s blog. Replying to blogger comments is a pain so here I am.

    Edo, Humansine 😆 onnu paadaan samathakilla alle? You guys can do all your love-shove and dostana but if a girl sings ‘wah! wah! manoranjini’ then you have to bring other angles to it. 😡

    Also, what do you expect from this DON? Don sings only such songs. Muahahahahaha 👿

    • September 30, 2009 7:15 am

      hehehe 😀 they wont even leave married females alone? 😀

    • October 1, 2009 6:02 am

      LOL !!! and you had to come here to harass me !!! 😀 😀 😀 😀

      Don sings only such songs??? ROFL !!! I was imagining Dawood singing Wah Wah Manoranjini!!! 😀 😀 😀 😀

  19. September 30, 2009 3:50 am

    Hindi songs all I have heard and in Malayalam I know ‘Chingamaasam’. That’s all. Rest let me check.

    And is the dancing over? All gone?

    Anyways…let me lagao some thumka-wumka before I leave.

    Sujith’s award is fab. What a creation!

    • October 1, 2009 6:00 am

      No…the dancing is never over here in the blog samaj !!! 😀 😀 😀 😀

      and I hope all creations of Sujith comes out great 😉

  20. September 30, 2009 9:54 am

    read few of ur posts but never commented..really a nice blog dude…:D

    and congo to all the winners!!!

    • October 1, 2009 5:29 am

      Welcome to V-Lokam and thanks for dropping in your comment !!

      Your blog name and the contents in this blog are one and the same 😀 😀 😀

  21. September 30, 2009 11:15 am

    AAJ ki raat is my favourate too,don’t like aaja soniye much.
    @Tamil,hate that chimbu song(it reminds me some of his stupid movies, i have seen).Ghilli song was the must number in my college tours.that song has lot of energy.Awesome choreo
    Chaingamasam and narasimham song was like a anthem for malayalis,when those songs came out.
    No idea abt telugu songs
    between congrats for the award 😀

  22. September 30, 2009 11:27 am

    ROFL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 aliyaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 😛
    one more songs to that list:

    loved the video of the worst dancer……………

    and yes, hitchy’s win is special!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    as usual, I am late!!!!!!!! 😛 sheshu 😛

    • October 1, 2009 5:33 am

      late aa vandaalum latest aa vanditten,le? 😀 😀

      I lost all my hopes on vijay after his hatrick flops 😉

  23. September 30, 2009 11:28 am

    and yes, the songs in the list are great!!!!!!!!!!

  24. September 30, 2009 11:56 am

    I guess I am late… listened to some yesterday night, and some more today morning. The first hindi song is good, never heard that before! Aaj ki raat is a fabulous one of course, along with DCH song… I have heard that Tirumalai song, but seeing it for the first time – Vijay’s dance is great in that song! Gilli is better heard with high wattage speakers and bass like in movie theatres… I wish they had repeated that “Dandanakka danakanakka” more in that third song – they have not capitalised on that! I liked the first Malayalam song and the third telugu song, the second telugu song was also good – wonder how the junior ‘NTR’ dances like that with his type of body! Thanks for doing this tag, and of course congrats to hitch writer for making it to the next round 🙂

    Destination Infinity

    • October 1, 2009 5:45 am

      No, you arent. The others got too excited in spamming their comments. Thats all !!!

      Im surprised that you took pains in listening to all the songs here !!! 😀 😀 😀 and whaat a wonderful tag you created ! 😀

      Regarding jr. NTR, me to felt the same. The first time I saw him, I was like what are guys like him doing in the industry. Then, i became a big fan of his after seeing him dance !! But now the guy is thin and even better 😀 😀 😀

  25. September 30, 2009 12:00 pm

    by the time i finished reading all comments.. ROFLing.. i almost forgot what the post was about…. 😀

    • September 30, 2009 12:27 pm

      lemme start with the lil angel.. congrats to teh parents.. and love to the little one… 🙂

      then comes Hitchy’s turn.. CONGRATS…!!! 😀 😀

      and congrats to you too on your displayed and non displayed mysterious award(s).. did u really recieve them or u just want more wishes…!

      and the songs.. true but sad.. i share your two left feet syndrome.. 😦

      the songs are great.. my hubby loves the ‘aaja soniye’ song… and ‘i love the aaj ki rat’ and we all love ‘koi kahe’ 😀 😀

      Tamil, Malayalam and Telugu songs… pliss xcuse me.. me no know these songs… 😛

      and last but not the least.. a ‘Danganakka’ for this post…! 😀 😀 😀

      • October 1, 2009 5:48 am

        Your wishes are conveyed ! They have seen this !! 😀 😀

        LOL, you just dont believe anything, huh? LOL 😀 😀 😀

        Two left foot , you too ?? Great, now I have a dancing partner !!! 😀 😀 😀

        Yeyyy, danganakka !!! why dont you try this too ??? 😀 😀 😀

  26. September 30, 2009 12:34 pm

    DANGANAKA! Hi to Choti Sreeju from me too 😀

    She looks like an angel … chooooooo chweeeeeeeeeet 🙂

  27. September 30, 2009 12:54 pm

    Hitchu rocks n we r all sooooooo happy for him no 🙂

    Congrats on the award! This Suji is a gr8 friend no 🙂 Am sure u wud hv hd a gr8 time with him when u ppl stayed together 😀

    • October 1, 2009 5:50 am

      LOL, now the secrets of our live in relationship is out, na? 😀 😀 😀

  28. September 30, 2009 1:04 pm

    U evil fella whom I call a gud friend, we pass on awards and u can’t display them and u want us to dig thru the posts n leave u a link here!!!!!

    Nyways, I am a gud friend so wud do the needful 😉 Here u go! N remember this when I need any help from u sometime 😉
    A gud deed has to be repaid at the earliest in kind 😛

    The Song of Life presents!

    • October 1, 2009 5:53 am

      Thanks a lot Swarr !!! But to be honest, yours I knew already !! 😀 😀 😀 There were a lot others, and they didnt even comment !!! So I think its ok !!! 😀 😀

  29. September 30, 2009 1:05 pm

    Aaj ki raat and Koi kahe are my favvvvvv songs 🙂 I luv them 😀

    • September 30, 2009 1:07 pm

      N as usual, wil go home n listen to the Tamil n Mallu ones 😉

      • October 1, 2009 5:54 am

        you didnt go home yet ??? 😉

        • October 1, 2009 11:55 am

          ROFL 😀 Today pakka 😉 Damn busy with work sday for a change 😛

          I cud nt even mail the one-liner abt u to Suji 😦

          plsssssssssssss read it today!

          NO plsssssssss

          U bettaa read it like nw!!!!!!!! 👿

  30. Deeps permalink
    September 30, 2009 2:13 pm

    Hey,you got ‘koi kahe’ too in ur list…same pinch!

    I love the Thirumalai song more for its dance..Vijay & the other dancer(whts his name?) are fantastic in it..they hve danced as though there r no bones in their body 😀

    Kuttanaadan kaayalile..sooper!

    Vimmuuu make sure you get ‘danganakka’ registered,ok 😆 …thats one swell coining for sure!now the whole blogworld breaks into a jig by the mere mention of it.

    • September 30, 2009 7:42 pm

      forgot to congratulate on the award! Congratulations,Vimmuuu…Suji’s creation is beautiful.

      • October 1, 2009 5:56 am

        Ouchhh….that pinch hurts !! 😀 😀 😀

        That guys name is Lawrence ! Now he comes in movies as hero and is known as Raghava Lawrence.

        Whats the procedure to register a word ???? 😀 😀 😀 😀

  31. September 30, 2009 4:14 pm

    Many congratulations to Hitchwriter!

    Also, hearty congratulations to Sreejith & his family for perhaps the most wonderful thing that has happened to them as yet!

  32. pixie permalink
    September 30, 2009 6:06 pm

    very late in commenting here! 😐

    congrats on the award… 🙂

    • October 1, 2009 5:24 am

      late??? so…..you can still danganakka, na? 😉

      thanks !

  33. September 30, 2009 9:19 pm

    congratulations on good happenigns around you,

    I would add this song…if i were to make a list…

    http://www.metacafe.com/watch/yt-q9_5Lyp46V4/rab_ne_bana_di_jodi_rnbdj_dance_pe_chance_full_song_hq_not_promo_but_from_movie/

    • October 1, 2009 5:23 am

      thats a nice song. but I hate the movie and in particular SRK !!!!! 😀

      btw, when are you coming up with this tag???

      • indianworkingwoman permalink
        October 1, 2009 8:27 pm

        OMG! for some reason I had a feeling that you fall into the categories of those ‘guys’, not only that they do not like SRK, they *hate* him, so I was not much surprised…. 😉

        which tag? did not follow your question

        • indianworkingwoman permalink
          October 1, 2009 8:32 pm

          did you mean, list of such songs…then may be soon, I am already inspired after IHM did it, and now ur post is almost pushing me….

          • October 2, 2009 2:42 am

            Yes, with this tag !! I would love to see your list 😀 😀 😀

  34. September 30, 2009 10:07 pm

    *sakshi wobbles in like a duck and looks around* oye all songs shongs over??
    She drags in her friend Jeny and they both dance to

    ghumshuda ghumshuda koyi hua kaha hua
    kal tha wo yaha seedhi pe aaj nahi
    dekh ne main hai tatoo wala….kho gaya *Jeny pouts and sings bollywood hero gaya*

    Ahh Danganakka is not officially in the dictionary? man I have already used it so many times :(…think it is going to go in history like the word Compound Wall 🙂 🙂

    Congrats to Hitchy and your new daddy friend and you for the award from Suji…now let me go and read the Zermatt post

    • October 1, 2009 4:10 am

      Jeny ??? You got Jeny here ???? Wowie…. 😀 😀 😀 😀

      *Vimmuuu starts singing for Jeny : “Sau Janam…haan…lenge hum…tere hi pyar main, hain sanam”

      Jeny immediately ties Rakhi on Vimmuuus hand and tells this is what Sakshi asked to do

      Somewhere in the background, a Buhahahahahaha is heard*

  35. October 1, 2009 1:20 am

    of the tamil songs first 2 are Vijay numbers and I love them much.,..

    awesome music and dance… that too in that Ghilli introduction song the last bit is really good…

    and that one is Thirumalai.. that is also too good… I love it 🙂 🙂

    thrid one.. I didn’t liked much.. maybe its because of Simbhu’s eeky hair style.. 👿 👿

    and in hindi, I know ‘Aaj ki raat’ and I liked it very much..

    other songs no clue…

    • October 1, 2009 4:01 am

      I know. both the Vijay songs are awesome na??? I had Pokkiri pongal in mind for the third song da. But then, i wanted to give an explanation for the danganakka also ! 😀 😀 😀

  36. October 1, 2009 1:57 am

    Vimmuu – so sorry – each time I come here, I get distracted by something or the other. Right now, husband is giving me the evil eye , but am ignoring him to comment 🙂

    First of all, congrats to your friend and his wife! They must be so very happy!

    Congrats on your award, Suji is really talented and a bigger congrats for coining the ‘Danganakka’ 🙂 You should be patenting it, instead of apologizing for it 🙂 Better still demand royalty from everybody who uses it 😉

    Nice songs! My song related info has increased after reading you and OG 🙂 Koi kahe – we had some lovely times with this song 🙂 You have a collection in Telegu as well! wow!

    • October 1, 2009 3:59 am

      Now I know how to get your comments 😉

      Patenting Danganakka? You think so??? demand royalty??? really??? 😀 😀 😀 I should come up with so many error filled words then !!!

      OG?? you mean his 3-sha songs??? 😀 😀 😀

      • October 1, 2009 7:26 pm

        Yes, his 3sha songs 🙂 I never knew she existed before that 🙂

  37. October 1, 2009 10:42 am

    am i too late to comment or are u too early…these days 😛
    congrats to ur frnd 😛 my friend also delivered 😛 really!!
    nd dont claim all credits for danganakkaa…ive heard it before!! i swear ive heard it before!! and rofl thanx a ton for sharing that dance video…had a great time laughing!!

    • October 2, 2009 2:40 am

      LOL. You are early but where were you all these days ???

      Im sure you must have not heard danganakka anywhere before, probably, that would be thaanginakka dhillam dhillam ….danganakka came out of a mistake 😀 😀 😀

      Good video, na? 😀

  38. October 1, 2009 1:01 pm

    Cool list…I am yet to do the tag.. DI is a great inventor of interesting tags 🙂

    • October 2, 2009 2:40 am

      Hey Nimmyyyy, welcome back here after a very loooooong time !! I thought you never liked this space !!! 😀 😀 😀 😀

  39. October 1, 2009 2:16 pm

    Nice songs vimuuu.U listen to almost all south indian languages and hindi.U like arabic songs also???

    • October 2, 2009 2:41 am

      Yeah, I like arabic songs and used to listen to arabic and a few north african songs too. Lost touch with them after leaving dubai 😦

      • October 2, 2009 2:50 am

        U don’t sleep,just now i checked here your comment was not there and then i went and saw the above comment in my wp

        • October 2, 2009 2:59 am

          LOL !! I work hard !!! Who am I kidding, huh? Its that I work on shifts !!!

          But I should be asking you this question, “What are you doing at this time?” 😀 😀 😀

          • October 2, 2009 3:11 am

            Got up from sleep and blog hopping 😀

            • October 2, 2009 3:34 am

              LOL !!! I have heard people getting up from sleep and drink water, or go to toilet, but this is the first time 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

  40. October 2, 2009 2:24 pm

    great list 🙂 (and I do know one tamil song. yeyy)
    aaj ki raat is an amazing song. I wonder why I didn’t think about it (while reading other blogger’s tags).
    one of Shankar Ehsan Loy’s best songs. and I love Sonu’s entry after first antara.

    • October 3, 2009 1:21 am

      Oh no !!! I totally love Aaj Ki Raat !! and I dance (try 😉 )each time I listen to it 😀 😀 😀 So are you doing this tag ?

      • October 3, 2009 11:36 pm

        err cant dance to save my life 😛 so I’d rather read people who have done this tag hehe..

  41. Sreeju permalink
    October 5, 2009 12:34 pm

    Hi Vimmuuu +”BLOG SAMMAAJ”

    Hearty thanks for the wishes and hugs for my lil angel. She is loving it.

    🙂

  42. October 7, 2009 5:35 am

    Always a pleasure reading you Vimmuuu, well deserved award!

    You do have a good ear for music… 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Fast Furious and Danceable Songs | Destination Infinity

Leave a comment