Skip to content

Back to….scary house !

November 27, 2010

Sometime in Sep., I happened to chat with a few of my friends on the new job and my plans for relocating to Trivandrum. One of them mailed me saying they have a beeeeg house in Trivandrum for which they were looking for tenants and they wanted to know if I would want the house. The mail, which could easily make an entry for an essay writing competition, made me feel very special and I felt proud of myself for having made such good friends. All that mention of beeeg house (thrice in the mail), fully furnished (thrice, again), three bathrooms (whoopie!!), excellent location, car porch, etc. literally seduced me to say yes to the offer. Sigh! Little did I know that there was an intention behind ‘the lucrative offer provided’ – to be the caretaker of a scary house !!!

Since I knew the house-owner quite well, I never bothered to go all the way from Chennai and check the house, but I did meet the house-owner during one of my trips to Blore to show them my face and to let them aware of what they are getting into. The meet went well and everything was finalized. After reaching Trivandrum, I met the house-owners once again to get the keys and sign the agreement. And folks, thats when I got into the house for the first time !!!!

As soon as you enter the house, the first thing that would catch your eye is a huge painting of some guy undressing a woman by a river side. Now, who would want such a pic in their house right in front of the main door? Apparently, its a famous painting by Raja Ravi Varma and the undressing guy in the picture is our own Lord Krishna. No guys, I have no idea who that shameless woman is!!!  Thats just not all, there are (or should I say ‘were’) a few more such provocative paintings hanging in the hall and in the sitting room. One of them is a famous painting seen in all those local barber shaaaps; that of a woman, ala Mandakini of ‘Ram Teri Ganga Maili’ style, on a swing with some fully clothed guy!  I had to remove it from where it was to avoid all the embarrassment when my folks come down; but its now safe and sound somewhere in the house. I might not understand art, but all these artists and ‘painters’ are, for sure, perverts; be it the famous painter king or be it the one who has a fascination for Bollywood Actresses !!!

The house, as mentioned, in the mail was not beeeg, but huge! So huge that it reminded me of one of those haunted bungalows in the scary movies. Moreover, the place had dust and cobwebs from the medieval era that added to the eerie effect.  The light was dim, and the hall had pictures of some old king (Swati Thirunal, I guess), three antique diwans, few other furniture from the 17th century and believe it or not, a gun and a sword. Guess what, later, during one of our cleaning sessions, we found dates seeds behind that kings portrait which I believe he must have left it there during his stay in this house.

Till then I was staying in the company provided guest house and I was allowed to stay there for a week until I find an accommodation. After having seen the house, I decided to stay back in the guest house for that whole week and wait for my folks to come down by the weekend to shift.

Unlike the one in Chennai, this house isnt haunted.  But right from the first day, I have been getting this weird feeling that there is something wrong somewhere; somebody is watching me; somebody is finding pleasure in scaring the crap out of me. Read on to find out ‘some’ of the scariest incidents so far :

# 1  : It was my last day at the guest house and also my first evening in the house. The folks had to postpone their trip to Trivandrum by another week and I was all alone in the new place. I was tired that day with all the unpacking and running around and so decided to go to bed early. All those thoughts are going to haunt me only if I am awake, I thought!  Switched off the lights and hit the bed at around 10pm itself. In not more than 10 mins., I happened to hear a loud shriek of a young girl; so loud that it literally shook me off my bed. All that while, I was lying on my stomach facing the left side of the wall. Humans and their curiosity I guess, that noise made me turn to the right side where the windows were and I got another shock; this time for my eyes. A couple of spirits were staring at me; I mean that’s what I felt when I saw the wall shining in certain spots! I didn’t have the courage to inspect the wall and so lied down quietly in my previous position, kept the curiosity to myself and managed to plug in the earphones this time to avoid waking up again !

Next day, after waking up, the first thing I did was to examine the walls ! and you know what I found ??? Star shaped glow-in-the-dark stickers stuck all over! Apparently, this house was earlier rented to a couple of idiotic party girls. I am glad they stuck them only on one side of the wall and not the whole room. Sigh! Girls, I tell you ! They have always managed to scare me in one way or the other!

# 2 : That same morning, after examining the walls and laughing at my own silliness, I decided to freshen up. As soon I opened the door, I saw something in the hall that made me freeze for a while.

A painting like that in the hall right in front of the bedroom is exactly what I wanted after a horrible night. Sigh! Wonder how I missed this scary painting before! I mean, anybody would get scared seeing that deadly look on the kids face, right? It might appear normal here as a pic. But imagine seeing this around 6 in the morning when the lighting is very poor. Well, all I could see in that light was a kid staring at me as if I am responsible for his parents death!!!  Later, when I decided to shift that painting elsewhere, I realized that the kid is actually crying and not threatening! But why would anybody hang such depressing paintings in the hall, or anywhere for that matter ?

# 3 :  That same day, at around 10 am, I heard a knock on the door (the bell wasn’t working then).

Neighbor : Did you hear anything strange last night ?

Me : Nope. Oh yes, I heard some girl crying loudly.

Neighbor : Oh that’s my daughter. She screams like crazy when we go to hit her.

Me : Thank goodness (inside)! Nope, other than that, I didn’t hear anything. What happened?

Neighbor : It seems we had a visitor last night – a thief!

Me : Woah ! At your place? Did you lose anything?

Neighbor : No. I wanted to check with you if you have lost anything.

Me : I don’t think so.

Neighbor : Well, somebody did come last night into this compound. Do you know that there is a bathroom outside ?

Me : No. I have not explored this place completely.

Neighbor : Well, there is a bathroom and somebody has performed potty on the floor! He also left a beedi!!!

 

A thief breaks into the compound of the house, shits on the bathroom floor and leaves a beedi as a trail !!! Hmmmm….Guess, he reads my blog !!

# 4 : Same day, around 3pm, the electrician came over to fix the door bell. While he was fixing the door bell, I got busy fixing new tubelights and CFLs to bring some light into the house. After fixing the door bell, he gave me his number and asked me to reach him for any electrical or plumbing work. We spoke for a few mins and then, I guess, he got bored and left. I closed the door and went inside to arrange the furniture. The bell rang and I went out to check who it was. There was nobody in sight. Must be for the top floor, I thought. I went in again and after 5 mins, the bell rang again. I opened the door and didn’t find anybody this time too. Some kid must be playing a prank, I thought! So I moved the curtains and waited for some time to find out who it was. The bell rang again and I kept looking out of the window, but didn’t find anybody. The bell, then, started ringing continuously without a gap! I called the electrician immediately, but some computerized lady on the other end said that the number does not exist. Spooky, isn’t it? Now tell me folks, who wouldn’t be scared in such a situation with a continuously ringing door bell playing in the background? I went inside to check whats wrong with the bell. And  guess what I found !

 

That’s right! Another painting of a crying kid, this time a girl next to the door bell; shes probably the other kid’s sister!!!

I hit the door bell with my hands to make it silent. When that didn’t work, I removed the outer lid, and pulled out the rods ! Phew; silence at last ! But I could see and listen to the springs inside the equipment vibrating violently. You know what, this painting was above the door of the bedroom where I had slept last night. So the shriek that I heard was not of the neighbors kid after all. Probably, that crying kid in the painting was using the door bell now as a medium to communicate something to me.  There was only one way to stop it; I removed the fuse from the main switch that’s connected to the door bell. Yup, that worked alright. But later when I put the fuse back in place, the door bell started vibrating again. In a few minutes, the door bell got ‘fried up’ and this time the fuse went on its own. I went upstairs to check with the neighbor on the electrician’s phone number and hehehe, it seems I dialed an incorrect number. I managed to reach him finally and waited for him to fix up the power supply and also the door bell. And, that scary painting? That’s no longer up there!

# 5 : This incident happened a few weeks back. One day, when I got back home from ‘my school’, I was greeted with the news of another thief attack. This time there was no ‘download material’ anywhere, but he managed to steal six drainage lids from the compound. Guess what, this theft happened in broad daylight ‘cuz a few of the residents around claim to have seen some guy in our compound at around 3-ish and then leaving with a heavy sack. According to them, he appeared normal and looked more or less like a person who had come over for some plumbing work. I am pretty much sure that this is the same guy who had come to decorate the bathroom floor the other day. And with his obsession towards bathroom related stuffs, it’s confirmed that he reads V-Lokam; this must be his idea of taking revenge!

Obviously, the immediate question would be “If you have soooo many problems with the house, why live in it?” Well, I got carried away by my house owner’s mail, especially the part on fully furnished (thrice) and sold all my furniture.

Now I am stuck with a TV, a sofa and two mattresses  ! 😀 😀 😀

Btw, this is indeed the most courageous post of mine for I might end up being homeless very soon.

PS : None of the incidents mentioned in this post are made up. And if anybody finds it hard to believe, you can always contact my house-owner @ alphabetworld.wordpress.com

PPS : The house-owner was at home while I was drafting this mail (house-owners brother is also house-owner, right?)

 

This post is the second part of a trilogy.

 

Next Post : Back to…the country !

134 Comments leave one →
  1. Count bratula permalink
    November 27, 2010 10:46 pm

    *poof*
    firstttttttttttttttttttttt!!

    Muhahahahhahahahaha!!!

    *poof*

    • November 27, 2010 10:48 pm

      NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

      BRATIE!!!! U weren’t here 2 secs ago!!!

      😥

      😥 😥

      😥 😥 😥

      WAIL!!!

      Vimmuuu saar… u know what this mean….. ur sleeve……*nose honk*

      • November 27, 2010 10:56 pm

        Brat and Crafty : your display pic suits this post ! A vampire and a voodoo doll! perrrfect !

        • November 27, 2010 11:40 pm

          This Bratie is defaming me! I’m not a Voodoo doll!!!!

          Look at my innocent face – 👿
          Erm, I mean this one – 🙄

          Oh dammit!

    • November 28, 2010 12:58 am

      u kissing vimmuuu ❓ :?::?::?::?::?::?::?::?::?::?::?::?::?::?::?::?: 😯 😯 😯 😯 😯 😯 😯 😯 😯 😯 😯 *faints*

      • November 28, 2010 1:01 am

        😯 (for new reasons)

        YIKES!!! Deviantwave… u have deviated too far! what part seems like…well…. u know…..???!!!!!

        *fainted for good*

        • November 28, 2010 2:05 am

          *sprinkles juice of the half eaten lemon from Crafty’s childhood to bring her to senses*

          Muhaha .. Brat told me over Gtalk that he meant muaaaaahhhhh …. n got a spelling mistake n was waiting for Vimmuuu to come online n edit it

          *lets Crafty faint again*

      • November 28, 2010 1:03 am

        oh i know now *after reading comments for a million times*

        Nose honk?

        Sheesh! Nose honk is when i get senti, and i cry, and then i need to wipe my nose on vimmuuu saar’s sleeve, with sound effects!!!

      • November 28, 2010 1:09 am

        AHA WAIT! it’s about Bratie kissing Vimmuuu saar!!!!!!!!

        yes, its a laugh that starts with a kiss… Such are times Deviantwave… now vampires can’t do with girls alone… the guys are dragged in too 😈

        • November 28, 2010 8:59 pm

          @ DW : you just stand it if brat wants to kiss me, eh ? 😀 😀 😀 😀

          @ crafty : gulp ! how do you know about vampires? did brat…you…in my absence ?? 😯

          • November 29, 2010 1:14 pm

            Hello saar … think straight sometimes plz n get over the old joke …

            waise …. going by crafty’s comments u admit that Brat ksised you 😯

  2. November 27, 2010 10:46 pm

    Maine paidal se ja raha tha…
    unhe cycle se aa rahi thi…
    Kiya tring tring ka ishaara…
    Mujhe badnaam kiya naaaa…..

    FIRST!!!!

    • November 27, 2010 10:57 pm

      You are supposed to sing a ghost song ! 😀 😀 😀

      • November 27, 2010 11:02 pm

        Okay!

        Gumnaam hai koiiiiii…
        Badnaam hai koiiiiiiii…
        Kisko khabar…kaun hai woh…
        Anjaan hai koiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

        😯

        I just finished reading the post… u have spooked me out yet again, after that bulb post of urs…

        But Vimmuuu saar… if u get scared, feel free to call me.
        I will be of no help, but maybe u’ll feel bit more brave when u speak to a bigger scaredy cat who ain’t even in the damn house and is shivering on the phone…. 😯 😐

        • November 28, 2010 9:00 pm

          that song did scare me ! Its raining heavily here ! 😀 😀 😀

          yes yes, remember I called you once at 8 am when my glass broke ?? 😀 😀 😀

          • December 2, 2010 3:01 pm

            Yes I remember! Sunday morning!!
            It’s great luck that i woke up on that call 😛

            Is Sunday morning any time to spook a fellow blogger???? 😈

  3. November 27, 2010 10:59 pm

    God, Vimmu one lesson I learnt from this is – Never read your blogs at 11 PM in the night! I am wondering how I am going to sleep now – I too live alone in a house without even a night bulb!! I think those paintings were well done – only you connect it to unnecessary things! Know this – A ghost will ring the bell even when the fuse is gone!! That’s the acid test for ghosts 🙂 But if that happens, don’t tell us all, just keep it to yourself, ok?? BTW, I am tagging you on the topic ‘My top three movies of all time”

    Destination Infinity

    • November 28, 2010 9:02 pm

      lol ! switch on the normal lights and sleep ! 😀 😀 😀 when I am going down, i take everybody with me ! 😀 😀 😀

      yeah yeah, you want those paintings ? 😀 😀 😀

      Ghost rings a bell ? I thot they would simply pass through the wall ! 😀 😀 😀 Tagging me for a movie tag ? Thanks ! 😀

    • November 29, 2010 12:41 pm

      LOL acid test huh 😉

  4. November 27, 2010 11:15 pm

    If I can’t sleep tonight ill send my migraine meds bill to you 👿

    • November 28, 2010 9:26 pm

      I thought Brat gave you enough headache ! Send it to him ! 😀

      • November 29, 2010 1:15 pm

        Why can’t u answer any quation without dragging Brat in???? Gosh how insecure r u tht he talks to me .. GROW UP n be rest assured that he shall ONLY n ONLY kisss u!!!! ok Happy? 🙄

        • November 30, 2010 10:47 pm

          Why cant you reply to comments without dragging Brat in ? 😀 😀 😀 you know what, im so happy that hes no longer around me ! You deserve a treat ! 😀 😀

          • December 3, 2010 8:41 am

            Here Brat .. straight from the Devils mouth … n u thought he loved u!!! 🙄 …. I told ya he’s all evil 👿

  5. November 27, 2010 11:38 pm

    (((((((((((((((((((((((Scaredy Cat Hugs))))))))))))))))))))))))))

    Vim : ROFL !!!! thats the cutest hug I ever got from you ! 😀 😀

    I dunno how to begin ths comment, i am a mixture of spooked-out-doll & rolling-with-laughter-doll, in the ratio of 95:5

    😐

    Vim : you having a starting trouble ??that means, I really scared you. sorry crafty kutty ! 😀 😀 😀

    Krishna undressing a woman at the bank of a river?! Privacy is at a premium!!! Btw, why is only the woman called shameless? what about the guy undressing her? 😈
    U will soon get it from IHM!!!

    Vim : oh, I wanted to avoid communal riots. I cant call Lord Krishna shameless, can I ? 😀 😀 😀

    Mandakini-like picture too? Yes, you keep looking in the house, is there an attic… i bet the reaalllly interesting ones are up there! 😆

    Vim : you think so ?? or probably they are dug somewhere ! 😀 😀 I should search for them when the missus isnt around. thanks for the idea crafty ! 😀 😀

    #1: Glow in the dark stickers!!!!! Whoever invented those damn things should be shut in a room with…. well…. these stickers! Once long back, my dad bought it from a railway station. and of all the rooms, he wanted to test it in mine. I was away. Imagine the pandemonium when i lied down in bed that night and saw 3 bright unidentifiable spots glowing on my ceiling! I am not the “shriek” types, but i def am the “wake-up-parents-and-jump-on-living-room-sofa-yelling-in-panic-pointing-to-bedroom” types 🙄

    I must commend ur bravery in simply turning the other side and sleeping… i wud have caught the next train to some place with bright lights.

    Vim : you too eh crafty kutty ??? 😀 😀 😀 I like the punishment for those sticker-ers ! 😀 😀 a room full of glow stickers; scary ones that too ! 😀 😀 yeah, im a very courageous kid ! oops ! 😀

    #2: God, that picture of kid is quite accusing!!
    a kid staring at me as if I am responsible for his parents death!!!
    ROFL!!!!!!!! Okie, u had me laughing for 2 whole mins on this one 😛

    Vim : I shall give you a treatment of that deadly look if at all you are planning to come down ! 😀 😀

    #3:

    Neighbor : Well, there is a bathroom and somebody has performed potty on the floor! He also left a beedi!!!

    This is the SINGLE-MOST hilarious line I’ve read in AGES!!!!!!!!!!
    Crafty = 😆 raised to infinity!!!! hahahahahahahhaahah!!!

    WHat was wrong with that guy?!!! On the floor? U know what… sometimes, this may be how some ppl take revenge… i have a story, will do a post on it if i remember to. It’s a story my boss told me, and every time he tells it… i swear i can smell poo 👿

    Btw, what is ur neighbor doing examining the floors of loos in ur compound? I think we have suspect no 1 in place.

    Vim : apparently he got into a bathroom that doesnt have a kak…you know what…and he must have been in an emergency ! allaandey ippo endhaaa parayaaa (nedumudi venu style) ! 😀 😀 😀

    Please share that boss’ story, pliss ! 😀 😀

    actually ya, what was my neighbor doing there in the bathroom? hmmmm..

    #4: This is how the electrician fixed the bell? Do not.. I REPEAT…DO NOT call this man to fix things again… he’ll be fixing lights, and then they will light up on their own (do u miss ur bulb?). He will fix tap, and water will flow on its own… U will be all over the new house switching off disco lights and turning off faucets! 😯

    Vim : ROFL !!! he must be a fan of mr.bean ! 😀 😀

    Disclaimer: All through this comment, Crafty = 😯 unless mentioned otherwise.

    Your tryst with the bell reminded me of Phoebe’s tryst with her fire alarm! Hahahah! 😀

    Vim : LOL !!! 😀 😀 😀 ya, in a way, something like that ! 😀 😀 😀 But I switched off the mains ! 😀 😀

    Another painting of a crying kid? You should gift them to your “school”…

    Vim : Hmm…now thats an idea ! 😀

    #5: Hmmm… loo…potty….drainage….. yup, this guy is out to get you! It all connects. you keep an eye on the neighbour… noticing potty on ur loo floor (btw, was that you by any chance, since previous night was…u know…spooky….) :mrgreen:
    oh how good it is to pull vimmuuu saar’s leg again

    Vim : Pedichu thoo…you know…like that eh? I wouldve performed it in the bed itself if thats the case. Why should I take the trouble of opening three doors, get outside, search for a bathroom and then download it ? 😀 😀 😀

    Also, its ur neigbours who claim to have “seen the thief”…
    Crafty hikes up detective overcoat’s collar, and pushes back dark detective glasses, adjusts detective hat… u get the picture.. 😀 😀 😀 😀

    Vim : LOL, you remind me of CID dasan and CID vijayan ! 😀 😀

    Oooh, it’s Scorpria? You’ve had it!!!
    Thomas Kutty….. vittodaaaaaaaa!!!!

    Vim : or should it be crafty kutty !!!! 😀 😀 😀

    😀

    Absolutely Hilarious post, Vimmuuu saar!!!! You’re truly back!
    ((((((((((((((((((((((((((((sooper tight hugs))))))))))))))))))))))))))))

    Vim : your comment made my day! and you actually catch all the lines, even the least expected ones ! 😀 😀

    • November 29, 2010 12:51 pm

      God! So nice to read the back-in-from Crafty’s comments 😀 and back-in-loo-form Vimmuuu saar’s post too :mrgreen:

  6. November 27, 2010 11:40 pm

    You have some scary house magnet in you or something 🙂

    You took down those painting – those are famous ones! Dirty mind, seeing stuff even when there is nothing 🙂 Mandakini indeed!

    You got scared of glow in the dark stickers! Even Poohi is not scared of them 🙂

    And all those crying kids must have got scared with all your screaming and weird behaviour 🙂 Pavaam – you even managed to scare kids in the pics as well !

    That thief must be a reader of V-lokam – beyond doubt 🙂

    • November 27, 2010 11:42 pm

      You got scared of glow in the dark stickers! Even Poohi is not scared of them

      Smithu!!! 😥
      Don’t tell Poohi that Crafty aunty is a scaredy cat! I raised hell at home when i saw them first time… and we cudn’t even get them off the ceiling easily… i slept in the living room that night!!

      • November 28, 2010 12:02 am

        LOL! I promise 🙂 Will not tell her that Crafty Aunty is scared of them – but will tell her that Vimmuuu uncle is 😉

    • November 28, 2010 10:02 pm

      I guess so; wonder in which part of my body has that in build magnet ! 😛 😛 😛

      seeing stuff when there is nothing??? there ARE a lot of things and thats why I took them down ! 😀 😀 😀

      Poohi must have seen scarier things than glow stickers…hmmm…you ?? 😀 😀 😀

      oh yeah, now Im at fault for all those scary and nude paintings ! 😀 😀 😀

      • November 29, 2010 12:52 pm

        Oh even I hv this doubt – Y do such things happen only with u, well atleast amongst ppl I know 😉
        Err whatta way to take revenge house-owner’s sister for all that leg pulling this fella does 😛

  7. November 27, 2010 11:47 pm

    *poof*
    Muhahahhahahahahaa!!!!!
    Be right back after ‘dinner’! 👿
    *poof*

    • November 28, 2010 12:03 am

      Dinner? I hope you are not thawing some poor unsuspecting women 😉

      • November 28, 2010 12:08 am

        @ Smithu: ROFL! 😆 😆 😆

      • November 28, 2010 10:08 pm

        Bratulaasuran thawing unsuspecting women??? Am I missing something here, Smits?? enlighten me pls..I so dont want to be deprived of pulling this devil-kumaran’s legs 😈 😈

        • December 1, 2010 12:48 am

          Deeps – Brat gave us some ‘thawing’ funda in one of my posts 🙂

          Here you go – Brat’s powers explained 🙂

          Just curious..

    • November 28, 2010 9:57 pm

      Since when have you started taking permissions from me ? 😀 😀

  8. November 28, 2010 12:15 am

    ahhh yes I remember u telling me u r afraid of ghosts no? so u r living alone still? Wife ko kaha bhool aaye? hey u know just yesterday I was thinking that its been days since u updated us about ur latest picks from songs..plz do that so I can download them. saves me a lot of trouble.

    • November 28, 2010 9:56 pm

      All that happened when she wasnt there ! 😀 😀 😀

      I shall update V-tunes soon after the third part of this trilogy ! 😀

  9. November 28, 2010 12:38 am

    Guess I read it at a wrong time… Its already 12:30 in the night….
    Oh btw how does that thief also knows your obsession with bathroom….
    Gauch that boys painting is really scary… Did you actually murdered his parents…????
    And what is it with those low in the night stickers… Even I had them in my room a couple of years back….
    Moral – Never say yes for anything without checking it for your self…. And more importantly never have a bathroom outside your house… 😉

    Ohk now please say that all these incidences were made up so that i can go and sleep peacefully…

    • November 28, 2010 1:55 pm

      Hey btw are you planning to shift to a new house soon??

    • November 28, 2010 9:54 pm

      when I am going down, I take everybody with me ! I am glad that I managed to scare you , teacher ! 😀 😀 😀

      that kid is scary, isnt it ? Im kinda relieved now ! 😀 😀

      did you stay here in trivandrum ?? are you the one stuck those stickers ?? 😀 😀 😀

      ROFL @ the moral 😀 😀 😀 you teach moral science ??

      no, they arent. like i mentioned in the end of the post, you can get in touch with my house owner through their blog ! 😀 😀 😀

      you didnt read the last part of the post about that shifting part, did you ?

      • November 28, 2010 10:50 pm

        I read your post word by word but just wanted to know more about the shifting bit…. 🙂

        And plz don’t call me teacher ohk… Anyways I don’t teach moral science, I used to hate that subject in my school…. 😀

        I have never been to trivandrum but I might come their some time as my aunt stays there and then I would surely want to visit this “Scary House” … But for now I didn’t stick those stickers for you, though given a chance I would love to do that… 🙂 🙂

        One thing is decided if I visit your place in Trivandrum, then I would bring a skull as gift…. I’m sure that would add to the beauty of this “beeeg house”… 😉 😀

        • November 29, 2010 5:58 am

          Gulp. I guess I messed up with the wrong person. Skull??? Now I know what teacher you are…black magic, rt? 😀 😀 😀 😀

          Please do let me know when you come here. As it is, I dont have any friends to pester ! 😀 😀

          • November 29, 2010 6:44 pm

            Wrong again…. I don’t teach black magic either…. Keep guessing… 🙂

            And yes would definitely let you know when i come there coz I equally enjoy to pester my friends… 😉 😀

            • November 30, 2010 10:50 pm

              sheeesh ! where do I run now ? I just called you for formality sake ! 😀 😀 😀

              jus kidding, please call me. It will be a pleasure to meet a teacher again in life 😉

              • December 1, 2010 10:48 am

                I have a name too…. 🙂 So stop calling me teacher…

                Vim : My mom had asked me to respect all teachers and to not call them by their name ! 😀 😀

  10. November 28, 2010 11:02 am

    3 X Beeg House = A Huge House, so his/her mail was justified 😉
    3 Bathrooms and the thief having relieving moments = May be your landlord is a social figure.
    I am scared of ghosts, and that kid is actually dangerous and scary.
    Be brave Vimmu 😉

    • November 28, 2010 9:51 pm

      you still didnt get who my house owner is ???? I had mentioned it in the end. also left the blog link ! 😀 😀 😀

      thanks TG. even you think that kid is scary, na ? 😀 😀

  11. November 28, 2010 1:10 pm

    ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

    Such a darpok you are! I tell you even my l’lle one won’t be afraid of stars and all….

    I think that if we go by your theory that there indeed are ghosts in this house and so were there in Chennai then all I can say is that either they are following you because u r just like them or you entertain them well…..

    • November 28, 2010 9:50 pm

      your lill one has already seen you; there cant be anything scarier than you in this universe ! 😀 😀 😀 😀

      and what do you mean by entertain them ? you think i do a cabaret for them ??? 😀 😀 😀

      and how come you turned out to be a kanjoos with your comment ? 😀 😀

      • November 29, 2010 12:54 pm

        Wherever u go, ur loo and pishachi n/w follows Vimmuuu 😛 😛

        • November 30, 2010 10:51 pm

          Im planning a trip to Hyderabad. lets see if it follows me there too. sorry, you are already there, I forgot ! 😀 😀 😀

  12. November 28, 2010 1:35 pm

    The owner should have let out the house to bachelors and would have got 100 times more rent! Why did the owner leaver those painting on the wall?

    I thought you would have dreamt of Sheila…Katrina’s dance!

    Date seeds…should be scary then? How do they leave swords, guns etc. to the tenant? Weird!

    Thats right, he must have read your posts and many times too!

    This is really scary! Hope, you leave your wife at her maaike for some time now!!!

    • November 28, 2010 9:47 pm

      yeah, with such paintings, the bachelors would have a fun time ! 😀 😀 😀

      you can ask the house owner yourself; im waiting for their reaction ! 😀 😀 you should go to my house owners blog as well; its a fun blog ! 😀 😀

      dates seeds arent scary, but their presence behind a kings portrait was ! 😀 😀 😀 They later shifted the weapons !!!

      thats a nice option, but she isnt listening ! 😀 😀 😀

      • November 29, 2010 12:55 pm

        Nice option so that u cn hunt up the attic and underground and enjoy with all the paintings 😛 😛

        • November 30, 2010 10:52 pm

          yeah, but that enjoyment is only when im all alone ! 😀 😀 😀

  13. November 28, 2010 1:40 pm

    I swear, those pictures are certainly scary!!! Why is Priya decorating her bungalow with such pics?!!!! Let me hop over to her blog to find out!!!! btw, download material was ROFL!!!! Psst: What sort of a thief is he, to leave you a gift?!!!

    • November 28, 2010 9:43 pm

      Please ask her ! Im going to start a campaign ! you wont find any explanation in her blog; shes smart ! 😀 😀

      this is trivandrum pal, anything can happen ! 😀 😀

    • November 29, 2010 12:56 pm

      Ha ha ha! Whatta befitting gift at that 😛
      Vimmuuu, u cleaned it urself btw?

  14. November 28, 2010 2:50 pm

    ROFL!!! 😆 😆 your hugeeeeeeeeeeeeee home is indeed scary.. maybe not the best place to visit if ever I come to Trivandrum 😀 😀

    You seem like relating everything to make up a spirit that is existing nowhere in the house.. anyway my best wishes are with you for your long stay in that house 😀 😀

    • November 28, 2010 9:41 pm

      no no…its the best place ever if you come down ! you stay here and that night I will leave the whole place to you ! 😀 😀

      you dont get it kanagu; theres something wrong ! 😀 😀 😀 I am not Einstein to come up with theories of relativity ! 😀 😀 😀

  15. November 28, 2010 3:25 pm

    hahahha R
    ROFL you are still living in that room!!!! what a brave heart… with so many ghostly paintings … I would have had a cardiac arrest if I had seen the wall glowing 😛

    • November 28, 2010 9:39 pm

      Lol, my house owner is reading all this ! 😀 😀 😀 😀 why shud you care, eh ? I forgot ! 😀 😀 😀

      cardiac arrest? you too, eh ? so, its not just me ! 😀 😀

  16. November 28, 2010 5:16 pm

    Whoopsy Vimmuuu! That sounds crazy man! Better junk out the spidey influence to get going! 🙂

    • November 28, 2010 9:38 pm

      you had to bring that here, eh ? 😀 :D: D 😀 wicked rakesh; thats what you are ! 😀 😀

  17. November 28, 2010 8:24 pm

    Lollllll, Vimmu! Trust you to bring a mandakini connection to those famous painting…you perverto!! A darpok pervert I must say..you actually got scared of the glow-in-the-dark stickers??? Really? ROFL!

    And that thief, instead of stealing those paintings worth millions chose to leave a ‘mark of his own ‘ in your bathroom?? Oh yes he sure has read Your blog 😀 😀

    • November 28, 2010 9:37 pm

      lol, what all names am i getting ! darpok pervert ! 😀 😀 😀 those painters arent, but a person who feels embarassed to have them at home is !!

      heyyy, that was a shock ! I sleep in the same room now ! 😀 😀 😀

      paintings worth millions ??? hahahaha….i bet his mark is more valuable ! what if he had food from the taj ??? 😀 😀 😀

    • November 29, 2010 12:57 pm

      Even I cud hv never imagined someone can get scared of those stupid stickers! Hey Ram!

      • November 30, 2010 11:02 pm

        Theres crafty and rajlakshmi for company ! check out their comments ! 😀 😀

  18. soneeta permalink
    November 28, 2010 9:19 pm

    Hehehe…..i know it might be difficult to live there but i wonder why such incident happen only with you.May be your blog is an easy means for those spirits to communicate with this world. Anyways , who cares as long as it is interesting to read(sorry to have fun at ur expense…but its gr8.What to do, you are the only one who fall into such trap so easily) 🙂 . I will definitely get in touch with the house owner…i want to know how it feels to be there in that spooky house….

    And for u…..We are transferred to delhi now 🙂

    • November 28, 2010 9:28 pm

      I have thought about it too; why do such stuffs happen only to me ! My house owner hasnt reacted yet. guess they are one their way to trivandrum to drive me away 😀 😀 😀

      gr8. so from now on delhi, eh ? congrats ! I never visited delhi, now I know whom to contact when I am there 😀

  19. November 29, 2010 8:14 am

    I am the most wimpy soul to have walked the planet. Even a sudden loud horn is enough to make me jump out of my skin. I even did an entire post on this topic, describing how easily I get terrified and how my heart rate shoots up 😀

    According to me you deserve an award for bravery for having lived through this. I would have passed out in fear on my first day there. 😛

    • November 30, 2010 11:05 pm

      Ok, lets make it like this…you are the most wimpy female soul and im the most wimpy male soul !!! 😀 😀 😀 I jump at all sights and sounds that I dont expect ! 😀 😀 😀 please share that post; im yet to explore your blog.

      Thanks pepper ! Im going to nominate my name for this years Paramvir chakra ! 😀

  20. November 29, 2010 8:33 am

    OMG!..i fell out of my chair laughing .. Post a picture of this scary house’s exterior too and crazy how many crying kid’s pictures are hanging around!! The boy’s pic scared me a bit too.

    • November 30, 2010 11:07 pm

      paaatti, dont you know who the house owner is ?? 😀 😀 😀 😀

      that pic here scared you, imagine my condition ! 😀 😀 😀

  21. November 29, 2010 11:28 am

    Looks like the house owner has not yet read the post.. wondering how they will react 😀 You made the house booth bangla? You got scared of glowing in the dark stickers.. haha.. you should have watched a horror movie before sleeping or did you?
    Why are crying kids pics there though? that’s little strange.. the kid is little scary and to see his painting early morning will be scary.. Ravi Varma was a great painter but after knowing you SO well, why did they risk keeping the paintings in the house? 😛
    Dates behind painting was too much! hahaha.. and a gun so that you can shoot the spirit ? 😛

    • November 30, 2010 11:13 pm

      nope, she hasnt. shes waiting for her parents to read it to include their reaction ! 😀 😀 😀

      you didnt read the post thats linked ??? you will know my relation with horror movies ! 😀 😀

      Isnt it ??? please put a word to my house owner as well ! 😀 😀 😀

      Ravi Varma is a great painter, no doubt ! but he is a pervert ! 😀 😀 😀

      and a sword, to cut the spirit in pieces so that I can live in piece, i mean, peace ! 😀 😀

  22. November 29, 2010 12:56 pm

    Thats was total ROFL material….sorry to be laughing when u are scared out of ur wits…. 😉

    But never thot that simple paintings can scare u like that….anyway, now that u’ve kept them all away, the house shld be less spookier now. So, hows L taking all these ??? She’s not scared like you are, right ???? 😉

    I think that Plumber is the thief….he came to check out ur house, and make sure you are the only one at home and made the calling bell oddly to scare u out of ur wits and robbed all the drainage seals, in a jiffy !!!! Howzzaaatt !!!!

    Are u sure those paintings belonged to Priya and not to those 2 girls, who rented out before you ????

    So, hv u started looking out for another house ???? Priya’s going to sue you for writing all crap about her house…. he he he…. 😉 😉

    • November 30, 2010 11:24 pm

      simple ???? you call them simple ??? they are simply scary !! some of them here have agreed to what i have written ! They are scary paintings !! 😀 😀 😀

      you speak like robinhood, Uma ! 😀 😀 😀 How do you know the strategies of a thief ?? 😀 😀 😀 and didnt you read? the drainage lids went weeks later ! 😛

      nope, they are priyas !! she kept saying that they are beautiful paintings !!! 😀 😀

      LOL, I have to now !!! 😛

  23. November 29, 2010 1:03 pm

    Sigh! Am so waiting for Priya’s appearance here 😛 Most awaited comment of all times its gonna b 😉

    • November 29, 2010 1:06 pm

      Pls to share some pics of this hugeee eerie bungalow!

    • November 30, 2010 11:14 pm

      thats all you gotta say ??? 😀 😀 😀

      the last I heard is that shes coming here to murder me and make this house really haunted ! 😀 😀

  24. indy permalink
    November 29, 2010 1:06 pm

    EEEKS!!!! Your house paintings are scary!!!! And now i am really confused abt who this house belongs to after you ps and pps! 🙂

    • November 29, 2010 1:07 pm

      To Priya’s brother 😛 😛

    • November 30, 2010 11:15 pm

      Indy…where on earth are you ?? and what happened to your blog ??? I went on a break and you just disappeared !!!

      • Indy permalink
        December 2, 2010 2:49 pm

        I am still here on planet earth vimmuu…just taking a break from blogosphere!!! LOL! Got bored pah…..so bored tht I need to clean break and then after that think of writing…if possible! 🙂

  25. November 29, 2010 6:07 pm

    I cant believe you survived in this house for so longgg!!! 😯
    Undakanni nominates Al-Valaathi for Param Vir Chakra

    Che che! What kind of pics are awaiting you in the front?? The Shiv Sena will swoop down on you and that house…be careful! 😛

    Jeez! That electric bell was spooky enough. Now all you need is the glass cracking next to you like it did in the previous house…remember? 😀

    Hahah I agree with crafty’s comment….about Phoebe’s fire alarm…!! 😀 😀

    P.S: Are you sure your neighbour did not chance upon your blog, hire someone to do revenge on you (guy wtih the sack) …in true drainage style!!! 😀 😀

    Undakanni awaits fireworks from Scorpio’s comments and possibly her next blog post…

    Just tell me something……..how do you manage to attract spirits to whichever house you go to???? 🙄

    • November 29, 2010 6:09 pm

      erm..>Scorpia I mean…that was a humble typo! :mrgreen:

    • November 30, 2010 11:33 pm

      I know ! glad Im not a shiv sena fan ! I wouldve burned down this house ! 😀 😀 😀 But you know what, they are loyal to Krishna and its him doing all the vrithikedu ! 😀 😀 😀

      ya, I was hoping for a similar incident too. Thats why I said, its not haunted ! 😀 😀 😀

      You all have doubts on my neighbor !! Hmm…maybe there IS something ! 😀 😀 😀

      I am a spirit charmer, I guess ! 😛

      btw, scorpia is still a typo ! its scorpria ! 😀 😀

  26. November 29, 2010 8:31 pm

    u know what ? Am so damn sure it is Bratu doing all that mess in your bathroom … eh has a fettish for getting even with you right ??!!!!!

    Oh man .. i understand so well what you meant by “School” ….. so damn well !

    crying kids ….. i bet they are famous paintings !! maybe deprived childhood artists !

    • November 30, 2010 11:35 pm

      Why does he have to get even with me ?? Hes my bro and wouldnt want to harm me in any way ! 😉 😉

      you did ??? so you didnt read my previous post ! 😀 😀 😀 😀

      I think so too ! you should put this to the house owner when she comments ! 😛

  27. November 30, 2010 4:06 pm

    such a drama king u r vimmuuu… any other ghosts you discovered??? next time you see one, start singing[ ahem, the 1 thing u do oh so well] and the ghost will melt away… ;o)

    • November 30, 2010 11:36 pm

      well, you didnt melt inspite of me singing two songs at the top of my voice ! 😀 😀

  28. December 1, 2010 4:04 pm

    Very interesting post…..
    I know the owner of that house in person….a very dear friend of mine
    So hope u will be homeless soon:)
    But ur humour Rocks!!!!!

    • December 1, 2010 10:37 pm

      Welcome to V-Lokam !

      I wonder where the house owner is ! 😀 😀 😀

      shes a good friend of mine too and this is what I do in the name of friendship 😀 😀 😀 😀

      Btw, you meant humor or horror ? 😀

      • December 2, 2010 3:05 pm

        shes a good friend of mine too and this is what I do in the name of friendship

        😆 😆 😆

        Vimmuuu saar, I’ll suffice being a distant acquaintance of your’s! 🙄

        • December 2, 2010 11:26 pm

          You too Crafty ? 😦 😦 😦

          • December 3, 2010 11:27 pm

            WHAT have i told u about those sad smileys, like almost a year back??!!!!

            Sheesh… It’s not possible… how do u maintain distant when u have hugs to dish out? 😀 😀 😀

      • December 5, 2010 5:36 pm

        i mean the humour only 🙂

  29. Indy permalink
    December 2, 2010 2:50 pm

    So you missed me!!!!! 😀 😀 😀

  30. December 3, 2010 12:27 pm

    I actually like the paintings :P. I know they are depressing but pretty well made :P. Weird me!!!

    What movie did you watch before this???

  31. December 4, 2010 2:19 pm

    Hey i was 70th someone to comment 😦 whrs my comment sho!!!! now all tht josh will b gone! mm nokkatte!!

    athe first bashing needs to go to priya ofcourse!!! – kadikkunna paambinaanallo paalu koduthathu!!! she had no need to offer such an awesome, beeeg, fully furnished house to someone whod sit and crib about it!!!! poor priya 😦 my heart reaches out to her 😀

    pinne parayaan ullathu thannoda – ithu veedinte kuzhappam alla!~ paapi chellunnidam paathalam!!! this is your prob!

    1.You went there so thieves could think of nothing to steal but Bathroom stuffs – err drainage stuffs!
    2. You are there so girls in the vicinity freak out! and shriek out!
    3. you are there, hence even th doorbell fixer couldnt fix it properly. nd hence gth probs~
    4. And how can someone like YOU understand art! so your fault you misunderstood it!

    BUT parayaathirikkaan vayya – im super HAPPY for you 😛 is ur next post about any other pathetic plight of urs/.?

    Im waiting for it!

    • December 6, 2010 9:34 am

      Liar !!!

      kadikkunna paaambo??? what kind of paambu is that? paambu ennu mudalaa kadikaan thodangiyey? pambu kothugaye ullu ! 😀 😀

      heart reaches out to her? why dont you throw it to her, you guys are staying close, rt? 😛

      yeah rt! now the blame is on me. you all are ottakettu !!

      ya, why wouldnt you be happy ? Im being tortured, rt? next post will up tomorrow morn though it doesnt speak about me much ! 😀 😀

  32. December 4, 2010 2:58 pm

    This would sound spooky too, i had a similar experience not so much south but in a place called Pehowa in haryana, I was to go and take over some Computer classes as the teacher there was off on maternity leave, and i was chosen the scapegoate , I was put in a similar Beeeeg house in the middle of a farmland.
    It was ok in the mornings but at night it really got scary as there was no house nearby and as they showed in the movies doooooooor veerane main ek Light.. that was me …

    An old man was there to cook and do the rest of the work.. Till now i dont know why they put me in that bhoot bangla. ANd in those days there was no interenet or mobile phones so you can imagine …

    The paintings look nice, i am trying to redo my house i would not mind having some of those 🙂 in our lounge he hehe he jsut to scare off the visitors …

    till next time .. then .. take care and all the best at the new job and congrats tooo yeah i read the other couple of posts tooo
    Bikram’s

    • December 6, 2010 9:37 am

      Welcome to V-Lokam.

      beeeg house in the middle of a farmland…an old man…no neighbours…wow, did the Ramsay brothers make a reality show out of you, ala Truman show style ?? 😀 😀 😀

      Ya, lemme know when you are re-doing the house. I will send them from here ! 😀 😀

      Thanks for visiting!

  33. December 4, 2010 7:50 pm

    ugh! so spooky :-/ and the paintings look spookier :-/
    you definitely have a tendency to attract spirits Vimz. chennai house was haunted. now this too eh? hehehehhe..
    so any more updates regarding the ghost?

    • December 6, 2010 7:46 am

      People do agree with me ! gotta keep all this together and present it to my house owner ! 😀 😀 😀

  34. ajay permalink
    December 4, 2010 8:55 pm

    ROFL post. I can’t believe you actually got scared, Vimmuuu 😀 Those paintings look so cute and innocent. Waiting for the third part of the trilogy 😀

  35. December 4, 2010 11:10 pm

    :)) whoa. scary.

  36. December 5, 2010 11:40 pm

    Ok, Vimmuuu, enough of your “where are you?”, “why arent you online?”, “why aren’t you commenting?”, “please dont make your parents read this; i beg you; i can’t leave the house…”, “are you by any chance pissed with me?” and (on almost all other blogs) “where is my house owner”? here I am! You can stop missing me and my ‘expected, much-awaited fury’ 😛

    Vim : Look whos speaking about sending sms about ‘missing you’ ! 😀 😀 😀 I was kinda worried, you see. What if you came here and utilise the gun here

    Anyway, first of all, three cheers to me for getting voluntarily into the “On the road lying sick fence, take on shoulder” situation.

    So folks, yes, i admit: the intention was JUST to get a caretaker for the house 😀 And i NEVER thought our pseudo spidey would fall for it. But well, who better than the spidey to “take care” of your house, when he can take of a whole “neighbourhood” 😀

    Vim : Spidey is friendly to everybody except villains ! 😀 😀

    So when you came to bangalore to meet the house owners (my parents), you put on your best behaviour and replied with “ok aunty, no problem uncle” types of responses and bowled them over.
    Q&A 1: “Vimal, do you guys have a gas connection there? We’ve left our cylinder and stove there…would you want to use it?” “No problem, aunty. We wont need it; we’ll get a connection…” Later: he breaks into our locked store room, yanks out our gas cylinder and empties it! And to make sure we dont lock the store room again, he even takes the key to office! 😀

    Vim : and the good boy that I am, kept the new gas cylinder as soon as I got it from the gas store (in 5 days). Also a new hose, the cover for which isnt opened yet! So much for being generous. Hmmpphh!!! 😀 😀 😀 😀 and key to office? that looks like one that acted in ‘manichitrathaazhu’; the key was in the key hole itself, nobody bothers to check stuffs at places where they are supposed to be 😀 😀 😀 😀

    Q&A 2: “Vimal, will you be using the washing machine?” “Oh, no uncle…i’m planning to buy a fully automatic one…” Later: he piles up all the furniture in the one room set aside for guests (like my parents, maybe;)) and ‘creates’ laundry to make use of the machine 😀

    Vim : Im still planning to get one 😀 😀 😀 😀 The issue is with the space; the electrician came and said he doesnt find proper plug points to install one. All the plug points according to him are dangerous ! 😀 😀 :DShall I send the old one to Blore so that I get some space in MY house 😀 😀 😀

    Q&A 3: “Vimal, there are 3 divans and a sofa set there…please use them carefully…take good care of them” “Of course uncle…but i have one 3+2 seater sofa set too…dowry…er er…gift from the dad in law; i HAVE to use them too.” Later: he’s sold all his furniture and is “stuck with a TV, a sofa (which is nowhere to be seen) and two matresses” 😀 😀

    Vim : Cant believe you all missed the sofa thats in the hall. Cant blame you guys too. Its black and white, one thats seen in pubs ! 😀 😀 😀 kannu thorannu nokkanam, kaananamengil ! 😀 😀

    Anyways… Vimmuuu, if the the painting of the crying boy didnt suit your fancy, (in true Phoebe style), may I replace that one with this? http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_bXNdrXYPZ28/R31dku-j5CI/AAAAAAAAAco/IBmlyp5D5oA/s1600-h/Crying+boy.jpg
    Will that please you? 😀
    And well, the girl I realise, isn’t crying as much as girl ideally should, so, let’s pull that one down too. This one, I dedicate to you, with all my love 😀 — http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_11-nzoYFuQU/TCNQd8WsR5I/AAAAAAAAHIU/u9wtThI_VSw/s1600/crying%2520girl.jpg
    Like it?

    Vim : LOL ! as if these torture arent enough ! 😀

    I understand your agony, Vimmuuu saar, Ravi Varma’s paintings werent nude enough; but well, no one at home was ever a fan of a Angelina Jolie or Pamela Anderson or anyone from that league 😀

    Vim : yeah, right. just what I want when mine and her folks visit us ! 😀 😀 😀

    “dust and cobwebs from the medieval era” – ahem that was well, for the spidey’s benefit…to make you feel ‘at home’, dear tenant-ey…for that effect when you jump off the ceiling and land down sending dust flying! my idea, and special instructions to dad to leave them as is…didnt enjoy? 😦

    Vim : I even had the photo, but didnt want to embarass you ! 😀 😀 😀

    So “the light was dim” –those incandescent bulbs accentuate the paintings and pictures…but I guess the women ‘reveal’ their true beauty in the tubelight or the much brighter CFLs, eh? 😀

    Vim : No, I knew their intention in that dim light itself ! None of them could be seen now ! 😀

    “The hall had pictures of some old king (Swati Thirunal, I guess), three antique diwans, few other furniture from the 17th century and believe it or not, a gun and a sword” –ahem…here’s a story: this ‘huge bungalow’ was actually the Travancore king’s summer palace. Our ancestral house was behind this one…and when my grandpa realized he might lose one of his three daughters to the king, he waged war with the gun against the King and his sword. Needless to say, the King lost against the fury of a father, and had to give away the house and the sword to Grandpa. But kahaani mein twist thi…It was actually the maid whom the king loved. She committed suicide – and now prowls around: during the day ringing door bells, at night shrieking and at other times, listening to “omanathinkal kidavo” behind the King’s portrait, eating dates. I hope you haven’t removed the date seeds, Vimmuuu. They can be used as pellets in the gun! You can use it to…ere r…I meant the maid’s spirit can use it to shoot at you when you scare her with your midnight songs (she hates competition!)

    Vim : See, I wasnt wrong then ! 😀 😀 😀 😀

    And well, as for the “download” material…I told you how many times mister? that there are three bathrooms IN the house!? And since when, the beedi? You miser…at least get a cigarette with a filter on! And by taking off the drain covers and sending them off with your friend from Technopark (remember the man caught with a sack filled with drain covers at Palakkad railway station!?) what were you trying to do? Prove that you were’nt the one downloading? Or trying to life make easier for you and the ‘actual’ thief by keeping the drains open so he can choose his kak____? 😀 😀 good idea there, anyways! 😉

    Vim : LOL, its time I stopped walking in my sleep. Dont you think so ? Aaah, who am I asking ? 😀 😀 😀

    Oh btw, my brother came there AFTER giving you a call, no? You had ample time to take off his kurta and keep it back in the cupboard. Ngaaa…potte. No wonder he said you look familiar…I suppose he meant what you were wearing looked familiar 😀 Just FYI, there IS a fab india outlet at Tvm…go get your own kurta 😀

    Vim : Sorry, I had used his kurta to clean the download material above. Thanks for the Fab India info. Will get some more kurtas to clean the bathroom which would be decorated by future thieves ! 😀 😀

    Hmmm…that apology at 11 in the night was unexpected. So you gave up on your goofiness thinking I’m pissed? ROTFLOL 😀 Vimmmuuu ban gaya gentleman (for a short while at least!) Well, save some apology for when my dad calls you up tomorrow 😛 😀 He thoroughly “enjoyed” the post 🙂
    Btw, aaah…allenkil venda…I’ll leave tht bit as a suspense 😛

    Vim : I seriously cant believe you fell for that apology ! 😀 😀 😀 I had to publish my third part of this series and I wanted your comment to complete this post ! 😀 😀 😀 😀 Buhahahahahahhahaha. Spidey is smart, isnt he ? 😀 😀

    And oh, forgot to tell you: HILARIOUS POST! Hehehehehehehe 🙂 I liked it…guess the parents are from the older generation…their idea of humour is different i realised 😀

    Vim : See, I told ya. I really dont know how to face them now 😦

    Sorry for making a post out of a comment 😀

    Vim : Now thats what I call a sorry meant from the heart ! 😀 😀 😀

    • December 6, 2010 9:00 pm

      Hehehe…damn! I shudn’t have given away the scare i gave you. Enthoru maryaada aayirunnu; athu paranjappozhekkum ahankaaram back in full swing 😛

  37. December 6, 2010 2:54 pm

    The story is a perfect fit for a 13-episode-tele-serial. Am serious btw! The post and the comments collective make for 90% of the screenplay:)

    • December 6, 2010 11:41 pm

      Welcome to V-Lokam.

      LOL, that usually happens here; and the comments are a lot better than the post ! 😀 😀 😀

  38. December 8, 2010 12:58 pm

    hahhahahahha

    Was waiting for the house owners comment…
    hercomment should have been published as post in alphabetworld by referring ur post.

    Any way good one…
    So the readers can actully understand both the sides…:) 🙂 🙂

    • December 12, 2010 11:33 am

      yeah right. you are her friend, no? you have all the rights to say all this ! hmmpphh ! 😀 😀 😀
      Btw, did you come to my blog only for this ? 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀

  39. December 11, 2010 11:57 pm

    One thing why didn’t you remove all the pics (however they may have been) if you were so much of a darpok 🙂
    Wish I could send some more spirits to trouble you 😀

    • December 12, 2010 12:11 pm

      lol, I removed them ! Now its all bright and non-scary ! 😀 😀 😀

      are you a black magician to send spirits ?? no wonder, brat is keeping away from you ! 😀 😀

  40. December 27, 2010 7:55 pm

    Just stopped by. Great Post.
    Take back your words you dirty mind :p . Otherwise all the sena – Ram, Shiv, (m wondering why there’s no Brahma sena lol) people would go behind your lok – V-Lokam.
    -> Lord Krishna isn’t undressing but he is dressing. Izzat bacha rahe hain. Remember Draupadi? This time some other woman.

    • December 29, 2010 8:16 am

      Welcome to V-Lokam.

      LOL, do you think the Sena guys will get away with their attack ??? I have blog friends for nothing !! 😀 😀 😀 😀

      That picture has him undressing! and even if he is not, why does he have to be there at a secluded place where a woman is getting dressed ?? 😀 😀 😀 😀

  41. December 29, 2010 9:14 am

    I can’t stop laughing at this. So that’s where you are staying!! 😛

    Btw, do you normally look behind picture frames?? Is that a hobby or something?? “dates seeds behind that kings portrait ” 😀 😀

  42. June 19, 2013 9:05 am

    Hey! I just want to give an enormous thumbs up for the nice
    data you may have here on this post. I will probably be coming again to your blog for more soon.

Trackbacks

  1. While I was on a break….. « V-Lokam
  2. Blogger’s trip to Trivandrum! | Destination Infinity
  3. Running/Jogging for beginners?

Leave a comment